Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, great breakfast I have stayed here in the past and found everything to be clean, comfortable & felt safe, however this past visit there was a vehicle break in during the night & lots of noise in the hallway from people across the hall very disappointing stay this time around. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a comfortable stay Convenient location, great rate, all the Holiday Inn Express features. Only recommend one change - add more treadmills to the fitness center - one is not enough. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Retreat from chaos of wedding Did not have time to spend a lot of time in the hotel room Was in town for family wedding. Had a lot of work to help with the wedding. The hotel offered a retreat from the chaos. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I have been in Kernersville on several occasions on business and always stay at HIE. The staff is awesome! Meredith and Leah always remember my name when I walk in the door and always have a smile on their face. They have remembered my room preferences and that I like to have a large desk for working. When at the front desk I have heard them helping other customers and people that stop by when they are full and have no rooms they will actually call around and see where they might be able to stay to save them time. That is going above and beyond! So far on my stays the rooms have always been quiet. It's nice that the elevator is off to itself and you don't get disturbed when close to it. The ladies that run the breakfast area are extremely attentive and keep the area stocked well and are so friendly. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes! 5 stars for this Holiday Inn Express! This may be the nicest HIE we've ever stayed at. It was very clean and nicely furnished. Usually rooms are hard to darken and you can at least hear some noise. Not here! This may have been the most peaceful night's sleep I've had even though the hotel is close to the interstate and seemed fully booked that night. Very nice and we will definitely stay here again! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UNCSA We stayed here during Parents' Weekend at UNCSA. A very quick ride down 40 to the Silas Creek Parkway exit. There is nothing bad to say except that the scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffet were horrible; this seems to be a universal thing at Winston-Salem hotels, as we have had the same problem at another hotel chain in W-S in August! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Our room was clean and quiet - just what we wanted. Really good value for the price. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent I have no complaints about this hotel at all. Everything was wonderful from the bed to the cleanliness of the room. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I will stay here again. Thank you for everything. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. I visited this location on business. The room was clean, facilities quiet and staff welcoming. I would stay again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Room was very nice and clean. Staff was very accommodating. Staff was very helpful during breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Motel I have stayed at this Kernersville Holiday Inn several times and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I like the soft / firm labeling on the pillows. The staff are friendly and helpful. And the breakfasts have always been so good. I want to say, too, that the woman who runs the breakfast area is such a dear lady. She makes you feel so welcome and at home. There is never a question as to where I will stay when visiting the Kernersville area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice and very comfortable. Excellent service! Will definitely stay again when in the area! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean My sister and I enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. We plan to stay there again. The staff were very friendly especially the ladies in the breakfast room. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service though out the hotel From the ease of booking our room on line to checking in was just plain easy. During our 3 day stay the staff made sure we were comfortable. The outdoor pool is clean and the hotel was as a whole. Check out was simple too. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No washer and dryer faciilities Sadly there were no washer/dryer facilities. the gym was VERY under furnished, one treadmill, one elliptical, and one bike. That was all, no free weights.... The pool was great, and so was the staff, especially Dena. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Our family enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We loved the pool and felt safe at this location. The hotel is very convenient to restaurants and stores. We will be glad to stay again! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Southern Hospitality We enjoyed our four night stay while in Kernersville for a family wedding, The room was clean,the bed very comfortable,the staff very nice and the breakfast ,especially the biscuits and gravy,was excellent! We would definitely stay there again.. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good if you are on the top floor. This hotel is wood construction not concrete floors. The breakfast will never win me over. If I only wanted a hard boiled egg , toast , bagel , or cereal then it would be ok but their rest of their breakfast is cooked in a microwave or a industrial toaster oven. I long for the old style of breakfast, the biscuits and gravy , the self serve waffles. But that is forever gone. The genetic material stained office chair. And rug around the work desk. But the only redeeming quality is the staff. always friendly and eager to please. So if noise is not an issue with you and you keep your shoes on then this property is ok. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weird Layout Lobby area was not inviting due to the elevator being in a secure area outside main floor. Taking the stairs down from the second floor exits outside. The bathroom was on one side of the entry door and the vanity on the other. Very wierd. The breakfast lady (Mary?) was very nice and breakfast was good. The room was very loud all night due to the interstate. Ask for an odd numbered room. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit! Not familar with this community; but found it very friendly and easy to get around. Great exercise room to go with our very comfortable room. Enjoyed the staff, very helpful! March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay!!! the hotel is very very clean. staff is always friendly and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best it can be. the room is a nice size room with updated features such as large flatscreens, etc.... the beds are very comfortable and the house keepers clean everything every day! breakfast is really good. everyone that works here is geniunely good people. the location is very good with resturants close by. kernersville is a very safe place to stay. if you come to kernersville, nc this is the hotel to stay at!!!!!!!!!! February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and the service, cleanliness, and comfort is always consistent. Would certainly not have a problem staying here in the future. Thank you. February 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Went down the road for a better stay I'm a Platinum Priority Club Member. The Kernersville HIE is located away from the relatively more congested area of Winston-Salem, yet it is close enough to restaraunts and industry to be an attactive location to stay. However, while I have no single overwhelming reason to have been dissatisfied, a few things turned me off to this location. The elevator is accessed from the entry at one end of the hotel. You need a room key to enter it. There is a security window in the entry. These two things made me uncomfortable upon arriving. I experienced no reason for such a set up. The area showed no signs of crime, but the set up made me feel as if I should be concerned. Its minor I know, but its how it made me feel. The Fitness Room was the biggest dissapointment. The equipment did not meet the standard I have come to know at HIEs. I ended up staying in Winston-Salem as a satisfied HIE customer. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bat but no Microwave and a little dated It is a very nice place and close to the interstate and good places to eat but it looks a little dated in the rooms and is in need of an upgrade to modern features. Been to many Holiday Inn Expresses and this one seems to be a quasi stuck on 90's and 2000's style. Staff is very friendly and treat you well! January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT service The lady who manages the breakfast was very friendly and accommodating to both mine and my wife's needs. The lady who checked us in late Saturday night, Dec 8, 2012, 9:30 p.m., was also friendly and attempted to find out who won the Heisman trophy but the results were yet to be announced. She also gave us our Priority Club welcome package. I was very satisfied with the service we received. I was also glad to find out that pets were not allowed in the rooms. I know that many people love and think more of their pets than their family but I do not like being in Inns that allow pets in the rooms. For all these reasons and others, I will again stay at the Kernersville Holiday Inn when I am in the area. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everyone was so nice there. Great staff, especially Mary and Pat who handle the breakfast. They were wonderful! Felt very welcomed. November 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Krenesville Review While the hotel appeared to be a fairly new the lobby, breakfast area and elevator were shoddy in apperance. In 16 stays at HEI's this was actually the worst breakfast I have experienced. The breakfast area was a wreck, the variety was poor, spills on the floor and tables plus no one seemed to care. There appeared to be no one to take care of the breakfast area or the person on the desk was responsible for both. I will say the room was clean, neat and nice. Due to the grungeness of the common areas I am suspect of cleanliness for the whole facility and would not stay at this facility again!!!!! November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3