• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Korner's Folly
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Pine Knoll Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
High Point International Furniture Market
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Lawrence Joel Coliseum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • In lot parking for cars and pick-up trucks only. Trucks and trailers park along frontage road next to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:56
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:45
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Our Hotel's Tops in Kernersville, NC. Welcome to Kernersville, North Carolina, the heart of the Winston Salem, Greensboro and High Point Triad. Situated just off I-40 and Hwy 66, this hotel's Kernersville, NC location puts guests minutes from the area's most popular attractions and business destinations.

Few Greensboro area hotels can promise an address as convenient as ours. Guests enjoy being just 10 miles from Winston Salem attractions like Old Salem, 9 miles from Greensboro highlights like
View More

Our Hotel's Tops in Kernersville, NC. Welcome to Kernersville, North Carolina, the heart of the Winston Salem, Greensboro and High Point Triad. Situated just off I-40 and Hwy 66, this hotel's Kernersville, NC location puts guests minutes from the area's most popular attractions and business destinations.

Few Greensboro area hotels can promise an address as convenient as ours. Guests enjoy being just 10 miles from Winston Salem attractions like Old Salem, 9 miles from Greensboro highlights like Emerald Point Water Park and the Greensboro Coliseum and 8 miles from High Point destinations like the International Furniture Market. Also close to our hotel's front door is the Kernersville, NC historic home Körner's Folly, known as the "strangest house in the world."

Business guests appreciate our hotel's location near Winston Salem, High Point and Greensboro corporate headquarters and businesses. Also convenient to Wake Forest University, Winston Salem School of the Arts and the airport, the hotel's Kernersville, NC address affords an easy campus commute. If you need a break from the grind, this Greensboro area hotel's near many area golf courses, as well. With terrific amenities including free Wi-Fi, Express Start hot breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and a cozy great room with electric fireplace, our hotel's Kernersville, NC accommodations are the smart, practical choice. Call today to reserve a room at one of the best Greensboro area hotels!
View Less
Features
Hotels near Winston Salem, Greensboro and High Point don't get any better than this Kernersville, NC hotel. Our guests enjoy impeccable service, quality amenities and a convenient Triad location. We offer Hot breakfast, fitness center, business center and an outdoor pool

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this location. the room was very comfortable and adequately supplied. The back of the hotel where I had to park was in need of some lights replaced. Other than that issue I would stay here again! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff Rooms were very clean and quiet. We had just driven 16 hours and we were tired and hungry. We asked the night manager where he would suggest eating and we tried it, it was delicious! Breakfast in the morning was awesome! Thank you for the great night stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay The staff was very helpful in giving directions to local restaurants and providing a map and listings of area restaurants. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at HIE I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I enjoyed my stay. I slept like a lamb. The only complaint I have is someone was smoking in a non-smoking hotel, and that should never happen. Otherwise the food was so good, and we were treated very well. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with stay. The room was very large and we felt like you really cared for us. The night front desk person was very friendly and our needs were met. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The front desk staff was very helpful. I had no problems going to sleep. The kids had great time at the pool. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was satisfactory.. The rooms are extremely clean and we fetl very comfortable. However, the staff could have been more courteous. We were treated like we were a bother anytime we needed anything. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by extra charge for roll away there is extra charge at this hotel for rollaway bed I had never been charged extra for rollaway before very disappointed July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff, poor temp control in room, difficult to rest at night I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past few years while traveling for business, and this was the worst of my experiences with this brand. Will not stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, freindly helpful staff My favorite place whenever I am in Winston Salem. Rooms are very clean and up to date. Staff goes out of their way to help make your stay comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, convenient to I-40 and downtown Hotel was nice. Nice outdoor pool. Room was good. Convenient to downtown ballpark and I-40. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the Holiday Inn Express Model I travel frequently and try to stay at Holiday Inn Express because I like to know what to expect when I check in and how the amenities in the room will be. The biggest critique I would have is the breakfast is the same breakfast I had last year. The menu has not changed. The meals are the one area a little variety would be great. I would, however, stay with Holiday Inn Express again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and beautiful rooms This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and it was as wonderful as our first. We came down for a funeral and were treated with great respect and kindness. You can't beat the breakfasts served daily and the salt water swimming pool. I think this hotel deserves a 5 star rating June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling of comfort and home Stay here monthly and the accommodations are always consistent and you do have any surprises. I always feel safe and sleep great. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winston Salem We had a family member admitted to Wake Forrest Baptist Medical on our way home from vacation. This Holiday Inn was a perfect location and great property. I took one worry away from us during this time. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay The stay was fine, but no assistance when they realized no military discount was given. Very disappointed June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Stay Clogged toiled, slow elevator (really slow), broken fitness center lock June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place From our stay in Jacksonville, NC it was good to be in a room you'd expect it to be , for the price, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. Thanks you did good on bringing us back to Holiday Inn Express. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good place to stay Convenient and clean with good breakfast and courteous staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Job Interview Not knowing the area, I was looking for a hotel that was clean and central to the area. This one was perfect; easy to find; the wait staff were very helpful with directions; and on top of that - I got the job! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picking up my daughter from college This is my second stay at HIEX .....each time have been a great experience...the rooms are very clean and the breakfast is very plentiful......after helping my daughter pack we where very tired so we stayed overnight at HIEX....I WOULD TRULY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS....This is my home away from home when we visit our daughter during her junior and senior year at Salem college.....JUST LEAVE THE LIGHTS ON:) May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and front desk The two boys that checked us in were very nice and helpful. Also our bed was very comfortable. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Board Secretary The stay was wonderful! My Head Bishop and the rest of our evangelistic team enjoyed our stay from start to finish! I highly recommend this site. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY The hotel is convenient if you're in the WS area. The staff is very thoughtful and the room we had was nice. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding overall I have stayed at this facility numerous times. It is a superb location and the facility is Outstanding. Highly Recommend. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay We had great Stay. Front desk personal was very accomodating brekfast was awesome. Thank you So much for The wonderful stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Very pleasant atmosphere, service, room, and will gladly return and recommend! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We had a fantastic experience at this HIX. The staff is to be commended for their ready help with questions as well as checking on our comfort. We will continue to use this HIX whenever possible, February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff service The gentleman working the front desk was very receptive to our comments. When we arrived at the hotel at about 8:00 in the evening and had checked in, we noticed that all the free cookies were gone. The gentleman at the desk not only offered to make a fresh batch, but also to call our room and let us know when they were ready, which he did. This may have been a small thing, but it made us feel welcome. Cookies were warm and delicious. Great staff service. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled The facility was well remodeled. The breakfast space is roomy and the food well prepared. Great desk staff! January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading