• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wake Forest University
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Carowinds Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:90.0MI
Attraction:
Korner's Folly
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Emerald Point Water Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • In lot parking for cars and pick-up trucks only. Trucks and trailers park along frontage road next to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:56
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:45
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Our Hotel's Tops in Kernersville, NC. Welcome to Kernersville, North Carolina, the heart of the Winston Salem, Greensboro and High Point Triad. Situated just off I-40 and Hwy 66, this hotel's Kernersville, NC location puts guests minutes from the area's most popular attractions and business destinations.

Few Greensboro area hotels can promise an address as convenient as ours. Guests enjoy being just 10 miles from Winston Salem attractions like Old Salem, 9 miles from Greensboro highlights like
View More

Our Hotel's Tops in Kernersville, NC. Welcome to Kernersville, North Carolina, the heart of the Winston Salem, Greensboro and High Point Triad. Situated just off I-40 and Hwy 66, this hotel's Kernersville, NC location puts guests minutes from the area's most popular attractions and business destinations.

Few Greensboro area hotels can promise an address as convenient as ours. Guests enjoy being just 10 miles from Winston Salem attractions like Old Salem, 9 miles from Greensboro highlights like Emerald Point Water Park and the Greensboro Coliseum and 8 miles from High Point destinations like the International Furniture Market. Also close to our hotel's front door is the Kernersville, NC historic home Körner's Folly, known as the "strangest house in the world."

Business guests appreciate our hotel's location near Winston Salem, High Point and Greensboro corporate headquarters and businesses. Also convenient to Wake Forest University, Winston Salem School of the Arts and the airport, the hotel's Kernersville, NC address affords an easy campus commute. If you need a break from the grind, this Greensboro area hotel's near many area golf courses, as well. With terrific amenities including free Wi-Fi, Express Start hot breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and a cozy great room with electric fireplace, our hotel's Kernersville, NC accommodations are the smart, practical choice. Call today to reserve a room at one of the best Greensboro area hotels!
View Less
Features
Hotels near Winston Salem, Greensboro and High Point don't get any better than this Kernersville, NC hotel. Our guests enjoy impeccable service, quality amenities and a convenient Triad location. We offer Hot breakfast, fitness center, business center and an outdoor pool

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and stay Nice fitness room. Room wad clean and the staff was very nice. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Great hotel! I will be back!! We had no issues at all. Staff was very friendly. The hotel is right beside a FATZ restaurant. Made it convenient to eat dinner. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Holiday Inn Express I reserved a 2 Queen non-smoking room an hour before arrival using Holiday Inn App on my iPhone. Upon our arrival, the desk clerk advised the hotel did not have anymore 2 Queen non-smoking rooms. He immediately advised that he did have a King Suite that had a pull out sofa-bed. I asked him if he could honor the same price I reserved the other room at, and he graciously accomodated me. The room was large, clean and odor free. Our only complaint was that the sofa bed was uncomfortable, but what sofa bed is comfortable? That is why I gave 4 starts on "Able to Relax" as my kids whined a lot about their bed which caused me a little stress, but no real big deal. This location is near the airport, and we did hear a few planes fly in late that night, but the noise was minimal and did not interupt our sleep. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in Greensboro, NC. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & clean This was the 3rd year we stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach Always great & pleasant staff. Great breakfast, clean rooms, & hotel July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in Greensboro... Even though I was 3 hours early (check in 3pm) and first time staying at this location, Romero had me a room and checked in quickly...Thanks. The hotel is very clean and quiet,my room is large and the furnishings all appear very new. Wifi and breakfast are free as well as the USA Today. There is a nice outdoor pool area to relax at if room boredom sets in. The only negative is the internet speed which seems capped at 1mbps,I will just use my cell and tether for 4G ,so not a big deal for me. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and flexible staff My sister and I stayed at this property for 10 days. It started out as a 2 day stay while we visited with our mother in ICU at a local hospital. We kept having to extend a day, and then another. Our mother passed away in Greensboro, and the staff at HIE Airport was very gracious about extending our stay until after her funeral. Since we had both been away from there for many years, we were in a predicament to find a place that would accommodate my sister's pets. This particular staff was so flexible and friendly. Although I still have a bit of brain fog, I want to thank them all. I particularly remember David, Romero, Donna, and Allan. Everyone on staff, from front desk to housekeeping was just wonderful to us! Thank you for making an unbearable time a little bearable. We are very grateful. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I only spent one evening at this hotel, but my experience was great! The hotel was beautiful, quiet, and furnished comfortably! The employees were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the airport was just perfect as well. I did not eat the breakfast, but understand it is good. I would definitely plan on staying at this property again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite This review is solely for the King Suites and overall value of the Holiday Inn Express - Greensboro - Airport Area hotel. The King suites are a conducive work environment and comfortable to say the least. The staff was very forthright and friendly. Breakfast was as expected, although a staff member set off the fire alarm at 8:00 am with steam from the kitchen (not pleasant). All in all a good, restful experience. Would recommend to family and friends. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue is that it is a few miles (5-7 minute drive) from the more populated area of Greensboro where a bigger variety of shops and restaurants are. There are a few things around the hotel though, it is not isolated. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Overall my stay at this facility equaled or exceeded my expectations. My room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were well cared for, and the staff was accommodating in every way. I would surely stay with you again, and recommend this hotel to others. Thank you, May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You get your money's worth! My husband and I stayed 2 nights recently while visiting our nephew at High Point U The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We are frequent travelers, so we know what makes for a great experience. The breakfast is wonderful, offering hot and cold food choices. We will be back! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Attentive staff, clean facility, convenient location. Will stay agasin next year. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly people I have stayed at this property a number of times over the past 2 years. Our son is a student at high point university and when we travel to bring him to school, or come down for a visit we always stay at this property. The staff is friendly and always willing to help with special needs. One of my favorite staff members is Paul, the young man who manages the. Breakfast area. He always has a smile on his face and the last few visit he has made an extra effort to make sure we were satisfied with his offerings. It's nice to be remembered when you are away from home. Thanks and we look forward to our next trip to the area. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience I was not welcomed as a Gold Priority Club member, or given a welcome pack. Food was pretty much the same as every other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room situation I arrived late at the hotel and was quickly checked into my room however I found that the water fixtures did not work for the tub/shower but the night shift at the front desk quickly found me another room and had me settled into it without any hassle, I was tired and so appreciated the quick change. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express's in town. This was a first experience with the airport area. The staff was very accommodating and made my stay uncomplicated. The room was fresh and the amenities complete (first time I had a set of cutlery, bowls and plates) for use with the microwave/refrigerator. Highly Recommended! March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only slept due to exhaustion Arrived to find crowded lobby. Once it was our turn to check in, the staff member didn't even speak to us other than to ask "Name?". We were not recognized as Priority Club Members, but considering we were barely recognized at all I'm not surprised. Since we were going to a concert, we asked about any shuttle services to the venue and the response was "Uh, I don't know." I attempted to use a computer in the "business center" to find the information, but one computer was occupied and the other didn't work. Our bed was probably one of the hardest ones I had ever slept on! We could have slept on the floor and been just as comfortable. The pillows, although there were 5 of them, were all the same squishy non-supportive type and provided no relief. The facilities were clean, and the breakfast selection was plentiful. The staff in the breakfast area were very pleasant and polite. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and great staff Staff was welcoming, cordial and professional. Breakfast was delicious and fresh. We were there to attend a tournament, a time when rates in the entire area would be greatly increased, but the rates here were reasonable in comparison. Although there is no restaurant on the premises, there are several eating establishments in the area that deliver. This was especially important after long days out. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff and management at this hotel go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and restful We stayed at this motel before we flew to St. Thomas, VI, and after we returned. We drove from SC and left our car at the motel while we were gone. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever had in a motel, and the service was friendly and helpful. We were very late coming back and got to the motel around midnight. Again we had a wonderful, comfortable bed, the staff was so friendly, and the breakfast was again just superb. Great place to stay and rest. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms, Nice Dining Facility Standard breakfast but the staff was friendly and attentive. Pancake machine was broken, not sure for how long. Nice variety of equipment in the small but adequate fitness center, unfortunately the three days I used it the water cooler stayed empty but bottled water was available at the counter. Would stay here again. February 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Food Evening socila event. Food is lacking. Qaulity and selection. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better I am a frequent traveler and a Platinum member. This hotel does not greet you with pleasure. They are just doing their job. My key would be set or one day instead of the entire week and when asked to help make my key work, there is no apology.. no acknowledgement... no anything kind. Just a grunt and computer clicks and a swipe. I even called downstairs to ask a question and no one answered the phone. Now I'll come back since its the closest Holiday Inn to the office I'm working in, but compared to the Holiday Inn in Fayetteville on Skibo Rd... this place needs to improve! PS. The young man who works in the mornings with the breakfast is outstanding. They should have him in a bigger job due to his kind nature and outstanding performance. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service even on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Quiet, clean rooms, attentive staff. Easy access from I-40, far enough away that it was quiet. Definitely will stay again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home Lots of hotels to choose from in the area..HDI is new , clean, at a great price. Easy parking. Its home when I'm in the Greensboro area.. December 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issue with Breakfast times Well being with a large firm, Siemens, all of us that work in North and South America all over rebuilding turbines for electric companies. The issue i have is we work 12 hour shifts or 7/12 per week and work 7:00 to 7:00 each day. Most have breakfast served at 6:00am ready to go, mostly the food was layed out after 10 to 15 minutes later so we could not have the choice to eat because of out travel time to the plant. Had it been on time, we (roughly 10 of us) could of had some hot food in us instead of cereal or a piece of fruit with coffee. Beside that this is an excellent motel and everything was handled with professional results. We will be back in the spring for another month and will give another update to see if this was corrected December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience with exception I will definately stay at this property the next time I'm working in Greensboro. The only recommendation I would have is that the hot breakfast items be available at the advertised time for those of us that have to eat and run shortly after 6am. December 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great until checkout Checked out early and that is when the trouble with billing began. When I checked out I requested and recieved a zero balance bill. The problem was the hotel did not release the hold amount on my credit card. That flagged my card as possible fraud. Card quit working. Called the card company. Hotel had to release the hold. Called this hotel and they said no, the credit card company would have to call them and then they would give a code to release the hold. Called the card company back and they kindly made the conference call. The card company stated the problem was lack of training at the hotel. Finally, after 45 minutes of calls, I got my fraud alert cancelled and my hold released. Not a fun experience. I know what to do in the future. Make the hotel make the call to the CC company before I leave the property for any hold. I won't make this mistake again. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay when arriving by air We were thoroughly impressed with the service, cleanliness and staff friendliness at this Holiday Inn Express. Having a shuttle pick us up at the airport and deliver us to the hotel (for free) was a real bonus, especially since we arrived at 11 PM and would have found it hard to drive there ourselves in the dark. The location close to several major highways made it really easy for us to begin our journey the next day. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The rooms are clean and spacious. Excellent hotel overall! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading