• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KETTERING
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets, mainly cats and dogs, are permitted by prior arrangement, and are charged at 10.00 GBP per night. Please note you will be allocated a ground floor room where possible and unexpected animals may be refused.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wicksteed Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Silverstone Circuit
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express, Kettering Corby offers all guests and delegates FREE outdoor car parking throughout their stay. Car park is well lit and CCTV cameras are in operation in all areas. Plenty of Accessible Parking with assistance if required.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Receive a friendly welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Kettering, ideally located on the A43 between Kettering and Corby.

There is plenty of free parking at the four-storey building, set in landscaped gardens just five minutes' drive from the A14 junction 7. Our team will greet you in the open-plan lobby where you can surf the web via our free Wi-Fi. Residents can help themselves to our generous breakfast of delicious cereals, freshly baked pastries and fruit in
View More

Receive a friendly welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Kettering, ideally located on the A43 between Kettering and Corby.

There is plenty of free parking at the four-storey building, set in landscaped gardens just five minutes' drive from the A14 junction 7. Our team will greet you in the open-plan lobby where you can surf the web via our free Wi-Fi. Residents can help themselves to our generous breakfast of delicious cereals, freshly baked pastries and fruit in the bright Great Room each morning.

Our 24-hour residents’ bar provides a stylish spot to socialise with friends or colleagues over drinks, and you can head to the popular Harvester restaurant for dinner just across the car park or order in your favourite take away. Then make yourself at home in your air-conditioned guest room with a cosy duvet to help you get a good night's sleep.

Please note guests paying with cash will be required to leave a £50 deposit which is refundable at check out.

Hourly trains arrive and depart at Kettering train station to and from London which is just a short taxi ride away. Fulfill your adrenaline cravings by visiting Rockingham Speedway or Silverstone Circuit for a race day or track day, or Wicksteed Theme Park for a fun day out.

View Less
Features
Enjoy excellent value at the fresh, friendly and modern Holiday Inn Express Kettering, with free car parking, a generous buffet breakfast included and free Wi-Fi throughout plus many things to do in the area. Located on the A43 Corby Link Road on the northern outskirts of Kettering we are perfectly located for your stay whether it's for business or pleasure.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything excellent we stayed 1 night as attending a xmas function. everything went smoothly from start to finish. staff were very polite and and attentive. the room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we could need. the xmas function itself was extremely well organised, food great and entertainment too. drinks are very expensive which is the only gripe but overall everything excellent. December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One nighter A good experience after a long day travelling. I left my glasses and book behind and they were posted on to me very quickly. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value excellent location and lovely clean hotel. Reception staff excellent and very helpful/. great swimming pool November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Staff were lovely and welcoming. The hotel and rooms were very clean and we very much enjoyed our stay and it was nice to relax in the spa which was also very clean. The only negative was the food we thought it was a bit over priced for the portion size. My partner had the mixed grill which was nearly £20 and it was quite small for the price. November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Staff were very friendly on arrival. Checking in was quick and efficient. Room was of the standard you expect from Holiday Inn. Only issue was the room rate; this was the highest by some margin to other stays in the same week. I also had a meal in the bar, here the food is good quality but the pricing again seemed just slightly too high. Breakfast was first class. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service I contacted the hotel prior to arrival. The receptionist was really informative about the entry and exit process. This was a real plus as on arrival it had been raining and the info provided meant i had no need to get out of the car. The receptionist was really helpful identified me as IHG customer. Provided me with information about the lounge bar and restaurant. Though the Hotel is not far from the ring road my room was really quiet and no noise. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, safe and relaxing environment should unlock tv to give better improved channel selection. bathroom perfectly adequate but falls a long way short from those in the express inns visited. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REGULAR STAY I use this Hotel once or twice every week as it close to my office. The staff have always been welcoming and the place has become a second home. I prefer staying in the summer as it close to some nice country walks, however it is only a short taxi ride into Peterborough to access restaurants and shops. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good rooms, great service, just need to improve the wifi coverage and it would be excellent. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel on the whole Very happy with the bed and restaurant, but the walls were a little thin and could hear my neighbour having a phonecall for quite a long time at night. However, very pleased to have access to a gym also and car park was large enough to not have any hassle. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night stay From booking in to booking out the staff, facilities, room,food and drink were all fantastic. Would highly reccomend great place to stay. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay I like HI as you know what you are going to get. HI Peterborough West was one of the best I have stayed in in recent memory. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could not ask for more. Stayed overnjght whist visiting relatives. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a good time, and relaxed, and good customer service, and very pleasant. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Got my name wrong twice!! Well what can I say. Having looked online for a Holiday Inn, I found this one in Peterborough. On the website it advertised a Girls Night In Package which sounded really good, as me and my friend were going to a nearby Spa for the day and didn't want to drive home, however I decided to ring the Central reservations team, who then told me this deal wasn't available, so I booked another package which included a 3 course dinner - again when we got to the table we were told that we only had £23pp for the 3 courses, so we ended up paying a bit more than anticipated for the meal! In the lift it advertised a great 3 course menu which we wanted, but couldn't have due to booking the other dinner deal. I wasn't very happy! Central reservations then sent me a confirmation and called me Jonothan which was o.k, I didn't want to be too fussy even though I'm a female, however, which the lady receptionist checked me in I was someone else with the same name who lived in Gateshead NOT Derbyshire where I live. It didn't make me feel very valued as a customer of IHG. It ruined my experience here and I felt like a number NOT an individual. I don't think I'll be staying here again! J Leadbitter. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Peterborough WEst The hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, I was particularly surprised to receive a call from reception to check that I was happy with the room - this was a very nice touch. The room was laid out beautifully, everything was clean and the bathroom amenities were good too. The only complaint was the scrambled eggs in the morning, they weren't great. Overall the service was fantastic and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Peterborough. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel with superb customer services I stayed recently at the hotel due to a family event and was really impressed. I am not one to write reviews usually but the way my family and I was looked after and the way in which everything promised was delivered has led me to do so. I cannot recommend the hotel enough. Thanks for everything we will be back again. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good barring internet Staying more frequently at Holiday Inn Peterborough West as it's good value for money, has comfortable enough bedrooms, and has all the required facilities i.e. gym and swimming pool. My one gripe would be the internet access. As an IHG member it's complimentary, but it's quite poor. Connection is slow, it has a tendency to 'drop out', and if you're there more than 1 or 2 nights it seems to get confused by its own password system. 2014 folks, just about everybody has/needs good internet access, whether staying on business or pleasure, and it's becoming a key factor in booking hotels. Certainly it will influence my decision on whether to continue to use the Holiday Inn when staying in Peterborough, or to use a local competitor who is a bit more expensive, but has reliable and good internet access. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay in hotel ok I know it was raining when we arrived BUT WE HAD TO WEAVE OUR WAY THROUGH THE SMOKERS STANDING DIRECTLY OUTSIDE THE HOTEL ENTRANCE. There is a designated smoking area, unfortunately it doesn`t have a roof. SHAME !!!!. MOVE THE SMOKERS AWAY FROM THE ENTRANCE !!!! other than the SMOKERS it was an enjoyable stay. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab weekend 9Huge bed comfortable room great facilities near to shopping and rugby shame we didn't win! Staff were brilliant and chef made a beautiful cake for my husbands 60th birthday celebrations and all at a great price October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, shame about the internet Good hotel in good location for the area and great staff. Brilliant full English breakfast. However the internet speed provided was like going back to the dark ages, 12 mb at best (down to 6mb at times!). This is way below what most other hotels offer (free) in this day and age and is very frustrating. October 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, just a little tired in places I have used this hotel on a previous first time visit and was impressed, despite the interior looking a little tired and out of date the ground its sits on are nice and green (remind me of a country club style hotel) and the reception, bar October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay on the whole The double bed in room 440 was not very comfortable; the springy mattress was disconcerting and, unlike other hotels, the bed felt cramped. There were plenty of drawers and enough hanging space but I would have liked a small fridge and a safe as provided in most other hotel groups holding conferences. The pool, steam, sauna and jaccuzzi were excellent but the drinking water fountain did not work properly. Leisure club staff were first class and very helpful. I thought breakfast was excellent even though there were no pastries/pain au chocolat as advertised - not that I needed more food! Fruit was lovely. Dinner was also very good with helpful staff trying to cope with too many of us; they needed to open upper eating area rather than asking us to eat food on smalller tables in the bar. Our bridge conference re-started at 7:30 so they should have been able to accept other booking for later to enable us all to eat in the same area. On the whole I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend and found the staff especially pleasant. The hotel felt bright and clean. Next time i would ask for a different room. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 環境舒适 環境舒适, 地方寧靜, 床铺舒适,可惜房間內沒有安全夾萬及冰箱, 公眾地方沒有自助售賣機, 酒店遠離市中心. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend - the room was a nice size, comfortable, practical and with both air con and a window that opens. The swimming pool/gym/Jacuzzi area was clean and warm and towels were provided. The towels in the room were brand new and fluffy October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my visit to peterborough west fantastic breakfast the beds clean and comfortable staff attentive and knowegable everywhere clean and the foyer was bright and inviting .. might benifit from some higher seating for those not able to get up easily .a great stay October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked the hotel, but noisy neighbours Generally we liked the hotel. Had a very good room with an enormous and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was OK but not great, and for me the bar prices were too high Our stay was spoilt, as we were woken up just after 3:00am in the morning by noise from the room next door. We gave it 45 minutes or so, but the noise (talking loudly and ultimately shouting) just got worse. I called reception, who said that they'd be right up to deal with it, and within 10 to 15 minutes, peace and quiet returned. So, not the hotel's fault and dealt with quickly and efficiently, but it spoilt the experience for us, especially as our room was in the "quieter wing" October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what i wanted staff were helpful with Wi-Fi use, every time I got back to the room after work it had been tidied with new towels etc provided. always had what food I wanted for breakfast available. I didn't have dinner as I travelled home but believe from my colleagues that that was also good October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service throughout There is not much i could mention to fault my stay , it would be nick picking really to say i would liked a mini fridge for my drinks thats all , it was amost enjoyable stay and had everything i needed, it was a brilliant weekend, September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad good hotel for my purpose eg business would return but bed was a single bed and not comfortable other than that a fine stay food was very good staff where very good noise outside my room with window open was noisy due to the air conditioning fans September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Entrance View
Hotel Entrance View
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance View Front Desk Hotel Patio Area, Overlooking the Countryside. Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading