Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 428 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    21

Black Hills Stay

By

July 21, 2016

Great Location in the Black Hills. Great desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 20, 2016

no issues and close to many places, kids enjoyed the pool. It was nice to have breakfast before heading out.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

July 15, 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. A little over priced.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

July 13, 2016

First of, allow me to preface my comments with this...Normally I try to find positive things to write about my hotel experiences; however I found this particular hotel to be lacking IGH/Holiday Inn standards.

We arrived at our hotel in the wee hours of the morning. I was impressed at the lobby and check in went smooth. I reserved 2 rooms,(1) handicapped accessible and (2) standard two beds. Anticipating a great night of sleep, we all went into our respective rooms exhausted from a long drive only to find problematic issues with our rooms.
ROOM #1 was a handicapped accessible room and had such a foul sewage odor that it made breathing difficult. Since hotel was filled to capacity and no other handicapped rooms available. We attempted to remedy the issued by shutting bathroom door where the foul odor was originating from with minimal improvement. This resulted in breathing difficulty, severe headache and sleepless rest of the morning. Room #2 also had a stale smell to it but a bit more tolerable. Bedding did not have a fresh smell to it and pillows had an unwashed odor smell... somewhat liken to a dirty sweaty head odor. Despite this tried to make good of a bad situation. Later that morning, all one could hear was housekeeping staff and guests talking loudly, children running and doors slamming (walls/door are thin) and so instead of staying 2 nights as originally planned, we checked out that morning. Lacking comfort and sleep, spoke with front desk staff and head housekeeper, they acknowledged hotel had difficulties with the sewage smelling room. Head housekeeping said they tried to remedy the problems but was unsuccessful. Question...why rent this room to your uninformed guests? My recommendation to management is...refrain from renting room until the problem is fully resolved. As for my room, was told they did wash bedding, not pillows. In closing, it is unfair to your paying customers/guests who have an expectation for a good nights sleep in comfort only to have severe headache and no sleep plus pay for it!! The front desk staff on duty assured me she would bring this matter up to management and discuss reimbursement for my rooms and crediting additional points for my inconveniences however this has not happened as of this writing. This said...I am not trying to write a bad review, I am however quite disappointed that management failed to respond to my complaint. It is unfair to your paying customers/guests who have an expectation for a good nights sleep in comfort only to have severe headache and no sleep plus pay for it!! And while my experience might have been an isolated case, it is without a doubt a disappointing experience. PROS: Lobby is presentation is very nice and staff welcoming. Hotel is about a mile from Mt. Rushmore.
CONS: rooms are in need of upgrading. Walls are VERY thin, you can hear everything outside and through the walls of neighboring rooms. Beds are not comfortable and I find this hotel substandard to other IGH/Holiday Inn hotels I've stayed at and grown accustomed to receiving in an IGH/Holiday Inn hotel chain.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear Julie-IslandChamorita, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Gold members and for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Completely Disappointed

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

I was so disappointed to find out after spending the day in an urgent care center for an injury that our room wasn't cleaned. We left 9am and returned at 4pm to find the beds not made, no new towels, toilet paper, etc.. The do not disturb sign was Not on our door so there was no reason why the maid didn't come. When I told the front desk they said the maids left for the day. I'm handicap and use forearm crutches to get around so it wasn't easy for me to carry towels, shampoo, conditioner, toilet paper and tissues to the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize that our handicap two queen room was already booked at the time of your booking. We also apologize that our housekeeping staff failed to replace some of your items in your room. This will be addressed immediately with the entire staff to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Keystone and that you had safe travels throughout your trip. Thanks again for the review.
Read More
Read Less

Average at best

By

July 08, 2016

Very average at best. We have stayed at many holiday inn express hotels. This one is at the bottom of the list. Mattresses were awful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us. We are really sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. If there is ever a complaint with a room, we are more than happy to move a guest to a different room if they are available. We hope that if you are ever in the area again, you give our hotel a second chance.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

July 07, 2016

club

Very nice property in a good location. Staff was friendly and room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Keystone and that our hotel was accommodating during your stay! We hope you had a great time and were able to see everything you wanted to! We hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Loved the location and lobby

By

July 07, 2016

club

We had a great experience at the hotel and is located close to all the fun places in Keystone

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your stay with us! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Keystone and that our hotel was accommodating and conveniently located for your trip! We hope you were able to see everything you wanted, and hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

July 04, 2016

It was extremely difficulty to get parking late in the evening. There was a note with the room key as to penalties for parking in the City Lot adjacent but no alternatives. Even though that lot was virtually empty from 8pm to 8am

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize you experienced difficulty with our parking. We do have 24/7 front desk staff available for any questions, or assistance in parking at any hour. We also have posted signs one every side of our building indicating where guest parking is; which is on both ends of our building and the parallel spots against the front of our building. The note with your room keys is simply a friendly heads-up from the hotel as to prevent one of our guests from getting a ticket from the city and associating that bad experience with out hotel. We try to do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. The city parking is not our property whatsoever and we can only warn people of the city policy. This is employee parking for the entire town of Keystone as to leave the limited parking next to stores and attractions open for visitors. We understand and apologize that our parking can seem confusing at first glance and may require asking for some guidance. We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your visit to Keystone!
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed Breakfast

By

July 01, 2016

club

average visit - had problem with reservation upon arriving and a huge club points problem

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you experienced trouble with your reservation and club points. We assure you that we will be in contact with you, as requested, about your issue with your club points and reservation. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention so we can take care of it as soon as possible.
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

June 28, 2016

The parking area was somewhat "cramped" and getting in and out sometimes difficult.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize the parking seemed cramped during your stay. We offer free parking on either end of our building as well as the parallel spots against the front of our building. We also offer an overflow parking lot right next to our building for additional vehicles, trailers, RV's, etc. Our front desk staff is more than happy to assist in any parking issues and concerns. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Black Hills and hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Big disappointment, unfriendly employees.

By

June 24, 2016

club

Very disappointed in this hotel, I will never stay in a Holiday Inn Express again. The registration desk was very unfriendly even on the rude side. I guess they don't have to care what customers think of their hotel because the area brings in so many people and there are only so many hotels to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for placing a review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry that our front desk staff came across as rude and unfriendly as this is the complete opposite of the level of service we aim to provide. We hope that despite your interaction with some of our staff, that you were still able to enjoy Keystone and that our hotel was accommodating. We hope you had a great vacation and safe travels back home.
Read More
Read Less