Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Keystone We felt that the hotel was overpriced, yet the other hotels in the area were so obviously outdated, that we were thrilled that we found a modern hotel at the last minute after looking at three prior to checking into the Holiday Inn Express. The computer in the lobby is slow and useless, and this location did not have a variety of television channels. However, the hotel was clean and well staffed. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area especially considering the other depressing choices in Keystone. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Comfort The Holiday Inn Keystone was an Oasis for my family. We found the hotel to have everything we needed and more. The staff was kind, friendly and knowledgeable and the location was perfect. We slept great, and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. Highly recommend this location. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay out of room 101 When I first arrived, parking was not clearly marked, but I did find a spot. When I checked in the hotel staff informed me where not to park or my vehicle would be towed. This tripped turned bad starting about 4:30 AM. I was rudely awaken by staff preparing for the morning breakfast as they slammed the kitchen cabinets. It went on for 2 hours, so how do you sleep when they continually slam the cabinets? When I said something to the morning staff, the response was "There is a sign in the kitchen telling the staff not to do it." No apology, sorry but that was rude and inconsiderate of the staff. The next thing, I go to take a shower and on the shower rack is a wash cloth from the previous guest. I have stayed in a number of Holiday Inns and this is one of the worst, I hope it was only my experience. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Keystone SD Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, spacious and beds were comfortable, quiet too. Breakfast was good, for a family of 5 we really like that feature. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Breakfast better than most. Amenities nice for a resort town. When I was unable to contact on local call I found internet to be quick September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay easy to get to, was withing walking distance for local attractions, easy to drive to Mt. Rushmore and other National Parks, All of the staff were very pleasant, and helpful, nice clean pool, well maintained (indoors), the handicap room was great for us, it is well thought out. No complaints what so ever. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast room too small Getting a table to sit down and eat was a challenge each morning. Food went fast and sometimes had to wait for eggs and bacon to be replaced. We were there at the end of the tourist season so can't imagine how crowded it would be in season! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Our roadtrip from Minneapolis started out with a BANG...the car broke down in the Badlands. Needless to say, AAA brought us into Keystone. The staff at the hotel was fantastic in finding us a good repair shop in Rapid City. I can't say enough about this hotel, it's only the second time I've stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. The Breakfasts are great (Free), the rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff saved the day and our vacation! I'm sure there are other great hotels in Keystone but if I go back, I'm staying at this place! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property The beautiful setting of this location match the excellent service provided by the staff. The breakfast food was a good quality and there was a good selection of food available. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient, effective, and friendly staff This was our second visit to this particular outlet. We found no shortcomings of any sort, and the staff was the best of any hotel we have visited. We are old and somewhat computer illiterate. One of the desk clerks spent about twenty minutes downloading our boarding passes for our trip home. Tracy, our usual housekeeper, treated us like family. Becky, the breakfast room manager, greeted us warmly each morning. We will be back! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 August 2014 The location and affordability of HI was excellent. Close to lots of attractions and the town itself (Keystone) was a lot of fun. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall recommended, good location to stay with all attractions nearby and at night you can walk to market place August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation with Grandchildren Stalf was wonderful and thoughtful. Rooms clean and had all we needed with children; microwave, refrigerator, clean swimming pool. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good day sir Hotel rooms beginning to show signs of aging. Would have been over priced anywhere else but due to the remote location it was the best we could do. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting the Black Hills! If you are coming to the Black Hills, this is a great place to stay to be in the heart of all the activities. This hotel was very nice and the staff was very attentative to our needs while we were on vacation. My kids loved the pool and I was pleased the area surrounding the pool was very clean. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great servise we enjoyed are stay the rooms are comfortable and we all had a great nights sleep. also the breakfast was great you did not go away hungry. I would stay here again as easy to get into and close to all the major attractions at the black hills. The children enjoyed the pool and sauna at night August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Keystone Loved the location. Staff very efficient and helpful. Hotel located close to Mt Rushmore and Custer State Park. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Need to hire people that are "people friendly" and know how to handle conflict. More professional Warm personalities Accomodating August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super breakfast. Found it to be very expensive compared to other places. Very nice and clean. Room was spacious. We were on 2nd floor and the maid was extremely pleasant and helpful. Elevator was very slow. Great breakfast. Found to be quite expensive. Pool area was filled with chlorine fumes so bad it made our eyes burn while watching our children swim. Friendly and helpful staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 August 2014 Great breakfast. Accommodating staff. Keystone is a great location for Black Hills visit. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by expensive, but clean clean room, limited parking, breakfast room cramped, staff were pleasant August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, nice pool, close to everything, but The Hotel is comparable to other Holiday Inns... The pool is clean. Staff is there, some not very friendly, but they do address your needs. Did not get the correct room after booking through the 1-800. Hotel staff could not do anything about it. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Our stay was very welcoming. Having never stayed in the area before, the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was very well done. Rooms were fine, pillows very nice, soft and firm types labeled on pillow case. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for rally This property has almost everything. Great room size, free wireless internet, breakfast bar, and swimming pool. Staff was very friendly. The location is excellent as you can walk to the boardwalk to eat, shop, and , drink, then walk back to your hotel room. The only negative is the lobby computer is very dated so therefore SLOW! I had to use one night and I found the info coming from the internet was faster than the processor could compile the info. So a task that should have been 5 minutes was more like 20. If you bring your own computer you won't have this issue. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great staff, great sleep! Our room exceeded our expectations! We have not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express previously, but will certainly be giving this chain another look after the great staff at Keystone! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value of Room The amount of money paid for the room was excessive compared the quality of the facility, probably twice what I would expect to pay, I saw small but noticeable things such as 3 different color screws in the bathroom light switch plate; the bathroom door, and frame were made for 3 hinges except that the middle one was not installed; no table lamps; cheap mattress and very little art work on the walls that gave it a very spartan appearance. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geat location with comfortable room We stayed for five nights and it happened to be when all the motorcycles were in town for the Sturgis Rally. We had a wonderful quiet room and actually loved walking down the street seeing all the bikers. . Front desk was friendly, hotel was very clean and the pool was very nice. The wifi fi was a bit weak but that maybe because of the hotel being fully booked. Hotel could use a larger parking area. We had a suite and were well pleased with the room and all so the great breakfast. We found that 6 -7 in the am was a great time to go down for breakfast. Great stay with wonderful service and would reccomend this hotel for any one staying in the Keystone area. Reading, Pa family August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay It was a pleasant stay in this small tourist town, glad it had an IGH hotel in the area close to Mount Rushmore! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but strange smell in room Good location, clean room and friendly staff. My family's only complaint was that our room had a strange smell. We were there the day before the Sturgis rally started so there were bikers everywhere which we weren't crazy about, but we knew it was going to be like this before we came. We felt the room was a little expensive but again I think it was higher because of the Sturgis rally getting ready to start. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for the money The facility in Keystone provides limited parking around the building, most of the spaces are reserved for employees of the town of Keystone! Rooms were not worth the money. Room got hot in the middle of the night. The complimentary breakfast did not offer much! Overall, a really bad experience for the money. I recommend staying in Custer, SD and driving the extra 30 minutes. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>