Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Keystone Great stay at this hotel. Staff was very pleasant and answered our questions on directions and activities. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SD Visit Hotel was very nice, parking is inadequate... Had a good 2 nights.. great location July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place - A real SD feel Stay here - nice lobby and rooms. All was modern and clean. Close to everything you need. Walking distance to a bunch of touristy places. I would stay here again and again. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT GOOD VALUE After travelling on the road for 3 weeks from LA, we were disappointed to find that this was our most expensive hotel and provided the least facilities in the room. There was no refrigerator in the room and nowhere to make tea. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious, but for the cost, it represented only poor value. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had a nice stay. The location is excellent, so close to Mt Rushmore, Custer State Park, Needles Hwy & Mammoth Museum in Hot Springs. The pool was nice & there are laundry facilities. Our only complaint was the rattle of the air conditioner but we were so exhausted each day we fell quickly to sleep. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff comfortable beds & clean room. Arrived late the night we stayed. The staff made sure we found parking. Very friendly. Would stay there again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff and nice hotel we stayed at this location on our trip to mt rushmore..the hotel was clean ,and the staff was excellent. the breakfast was just the ticket for our group,including daughter ,and grand children..the location was great for all the sights we came to see..the kids loved the pool,while the adults relaxed in the hot tub..we enjoyed the stay here and would recommend it highly..thanks again for making our stay wonderful!!!!!!! sincerely,linric71 June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff was very courteous and helpful. Wonderful location. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We LOVE Holiday Inn Expresses! Well worth the money to stay here. Highly recommend this hotel. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty underwear to greet us. No, really... After 9 hours of car travel with four young children, we arrived at our hotel around 9 pm. Within a few minutes of arriving in our room we were disgusted and horrified to discover some manky men's underwear wrapped around the shower head. My children then discovered a half empty bottle of Dr. Pepper in the freezer compartment of the fridge. The front desk moved us to another room and took $20 off per night (less than 15% discount). We had to load all our stuff up and haul it and our 4 tired children all the way over to the elevator (we were in a room farthest from the elevator), up 2 floors and then all the way down to the end of that hallway at close to 10 pm. The new room we moved to had the worst made beds I've ever seen in a hotel, not to mention the most uncomfortable. The white bedding was dingy, the fold out bed useless. It was uncomfortable for my 6 year old daughter who weighs 40 pounds and comfortably sleeps pretty much anywhere. The morning after we arrived, I moved the luggage table out of the closet and discovered a huge pill on the floor. We contemplated switching hotels but were terrified as to how horrible any others might be if a Holiday Inn Express was this bad. I spent the entire stay grossed out and stressed out. This is by far our worst hotel experience while also being the most expensive rooms we've ever booked. I have no idea how this hotel has gotten such great reviews everywhere online. Yes the breakfast was good, but that was the only thing this location had going for it. We definitely plan on returning to visit the Black Hills and there is not the slightest chance we will return to this hotel and we will pause before choosing to stay at any Holiday Inn hotel now. We are reasonable people with reasonable expectations of a hotel stay but this was just too horrible to not say anything. Disgusted and disappointed. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice room, and great service. Staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. They were quick to respond to a request for a repair. Rooms were clean and comfortable. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and accommodations No complaints whatsoever. Good service, friendly and efficient staff. Very helpful with all types of typical tourist questions !! Stayed 2 nights...wish it could have been longer. Good breakfast..fabulous cinnamon rolls !!! Very cute town. Beautiful area. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We enjoyed the stay in the snow on our way from Baltimore to Vancouver CDN May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems,problems,problems Overall average property--needs updating ie carpet,furniture,bathrooms. Stayed at some other HIE's with no issues,very comfortable and better pricing. Will not recommend this property to friends that are visiting the area later this year May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic stay The first thing you notice upon entering is the lobby looks like a hunting lodge. Rooms were fantastic, internet service superb, and the closeness to walking distance of historic Keystone was a great thing as well. If I had any complaint it would be parking, as there seemed to be way too many employee only designated space and guest spaces limited. Working for an institution where we have parking permits (that we pay for) it's more like a finder license , not a guaranteed space, and out patrons have priority and first dibs on parking. With the multitude of employee only spaces, most assuredly over 1/2 of those could have certainly designated as guest spots. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Would be nice to have microwave and refrigerator in room. Can't remember last time a hotel didn't have them! May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable accomodation for the area No real recognition as a Platinum Ambassador. Room was facing aback wall. Not worth complaining about. Very quiet hotel with very helpful staff. Breakfast Room small and a bit of a mess. Perfect location for a visit to Mt Rushmore. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting South Dakota Everything was great at this lodge. It is only a five minute drive to Mt. Rushmore and located in the enchanting mountain village of Keystone. The BayLee restaurant next door has exceptionally good home-cooked meals. The indoor hot tub and swimming pool are very relaxing. This is truly one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels, and we stay at many as we travel across the country on retirement "vacations." The staff is very friendly and helpful in advising roads to take while exploring the area. This is a great place to stay while touring historic Black Hills of South Dakota .... including Deadwood and Rapid City. On a funny note, Custer National Forest is great for viewing Buffalo, Antelope, and deer, but I was reminded that the Little Big Horn battleground is in Montana!!! Next trip will also include going a little further west !! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We arrived just after a bad snow storm in April and were treated royally by the staff. There was not many people staying at the Inn because of the weather and only a couple of resturants open but we had great service by the staff and made to feel like family. I would recommend this Inn to anyone/ April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Comfortable & Cost Efficient It was a last minute decision to remain in Keystone and not push on to other nearby attractions. Partially due to weather (serious snowfall) partly, just tired and wanting a familiar, comfortable place to stay. It did not disappoint. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great destination property Hotel was comfortable, tastefully decorated, has indoor heated pool and hot tub with lots of towels available. Conveniently located for easy access to local attractions. Room was large and cheerful and bed was comfortable and an in room jacuzzi was a bonus. Breakfast selection included biscuits and gravy and cheese omelets. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place all around, great environment! This place was very well priced and the experience was amazing. Very clean and comfortable rooms and lobby area, along with the decor makes this a must stop on future trips. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a resurrected budget hotel if you are into neon lights, no side tables and a very cold atmosphere, then OK. The room had zero warmth as did the staff we met. Needed some extra blankets as the room had no heat and asked for some extra blankets and were plunked on the counter. Two nights here was two too many. March 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room, Rude Staff Rude staff,dirty room, have stayed here before and won't stay again. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Lobby is very interesting. Pool/hot tub very relaxing. Staff was very friendly. Eventhough the town's electricity went out for app. 90 minutes, a fun experience was had by all. Received 2 bottles of water as a priority club member. Perhaps the nicest and closest place to stay near Mt. Rushmore. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location ~ good value We waited until Fall to go to the black hills when "tourist season Pricing" for hotels was reduced by 1/3. For the price and close location to Mt. Rushmore, Rushmore cave and other attractions this was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast buffet did not chg much from day to day so by the 3rd morning we were ready to eat somewhere else. All in all for the price we paid we would recommend. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room excellent service We stayed five nights in Keystone very affordable room was kept clean very good hot breakfast would reccomend to others October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn we have stayed at. It does not get any better then this for the price. Beautiful entry, close to Mount Rushmore. A must stay in the area. Did not have a exercise room, but you can walk to nearby shopping and great food. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This property in Keystone has an excellent location, ample parking, and courteous staff. We were able to walk to dinner and were two miles from Mt. Rushmore. The hotel was clean. Everything was in working order. Other hotels had already closed for the season. I would definitely stay here again if I went back to Keystone. October 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexperienced or untrained staff We stayed two consecutive nights. Each night's reservation was made at a different time, and thus we had separate confirmation numbers for each night. We advised the woman who checked us in that the we would like to keep the same room for the two night stay. This request was either outside her ability sets, or she had not been trained on how to make it work. Seems simple enough to me; as the room we were staying in the first night would be empty in the morning because of our checking out, why couldn't we have the same room the second night. This way we would not have to check out and then check back in the next afternoon. This logic didn't work for the staff, so we in fact had to vacate after the first night and then check in again the next afternoon. When we asked about restaurant and cafe recommendations, the same staffer seemed to know nothing about the area. I asked her about how long she had worked at the hotel, expecting a short tenure; two years, resident of the area for 16 years, knowledge of the area zero. I am also a Platinum member of the hotels frequent stay program. This means we stay in Intercontinental Hotel properties more than 50 times a year. The morning staffer told me they did not participate in the "Priority Club Rewards" program. At the same time they have a three ring binder next to the front desk that explains the benefits of being a "PCR" member. These people need training. Summary; the nearest Holiday Inn Express to Mt Rushmore, but oh so far from being up to Holiday Inn Express expectations October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>