Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Smelly room, way overpriced, the bed was comfy but the room was dismal and dated. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room. Close to Mt. Rushmore. The hotel is quiet and close to the Main Street of Keystone. All of the attractions in Keystone are within walking distance. Mt. Rushmore is only a five minute drive away. Room was expensive paid much less on our trip for similar rooms. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Rushmore and Crazy Horse Monuments Stayed in this Hotel because it had the most flexible cancellation policy of the hotels in Keystone. Great location, could walk to downtown, but tucked away off a quite street. Nice clean rooms and a great free breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice home base to see Rushmore and other attractions. My daughter also liked the hotel lobby which had many stuffed animals. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite? The room I booked was described as a king suite w/ sofa bed. Well there was a king bed and a sofa bed. But placing the sofa in a nook between the door and the bed does not constitute a suite. So if you are looking for a suite, this is not the place for you. The breakfast, staff and cleanliness were all up to par. The parking was a challenge as the spaces in front if the hotel are not the hotels property. You are instructed to go out to the parking and look for a spot and if there isn't one the staff will help you. The staff ja to park me in a hole by the business next door but still in the lot. Overall decent hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for the Black Hills I was amazed at how quiet our room was. Keystone itself was very, very loud because we came during the Sturgis rally, but we couldn't hear any of it in the room. Everything was nice and clean. Breakfast didn't vary much, but it was fine. I was hoping for waffles, but they had biscuits and gravy instead. It was expensive for the area, but it was also a lot nicer than most of the other motels. I was surprised when I got charged for the room when I made the reservation. The cleaning staff forgot the coffee one day, but gave us extra the next, so that was okay. They sent coffee up the day they forgot. They even put towels out for the people to clean their motorcycles with. The pool was clean and nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, friendly staff Friendly Staff, Great Receptionist, Pool Facility was very nice, staff was kind and made every attempt to make our stay pleasant August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Beautiful Room We want to thank the staff for making our stay a great experience. . . not only there, . . .but helping us plan our future dates at the Durnago hotel. Starting at the top with the General Manager Cassie, Asst. Manager Laura, and support staff . . . Taryn, Lawanda, and Jacob. From needing access to internet for work on the road. . . to everything we could possibly ask for . . . they were the best!! The Staff were Very kind, Understanding, and Friendly!! It made it easy to choose the Holiday Inn as we went on our way. The room was Beautiful and comfortable. A home away from home. Can't thank them enough for a great stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location On our family trip to the Black Hills, this made a great stop to see Mount Rushmore, like the location in Keystone. the property is close enough to walk to the town of Keystone. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keystone, SD Good place to stay, but no microwave and refrigerator. Conveniently located near the myriad of things to do including Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse monuments. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing experience the hotel was at very convenient location. We had very comfortable stay and good breakfast.The hospitality was excellent. Thanks to all staff members for very excellent Housekeeping.sight seeing July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Family suite was perfect for our group of 6. Located near several shops & restaurants. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service nice room long time to check in. downtown was easy to walk to.Need more luggage carts. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Keystone Great stay at this hotel. Staff was very pleasant and answered our questions on directions and activities. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SD Visit Hotel was very nice, parking is inadequate... Had a good 2 nights.. great location July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place - A real SD feel Stay here - nice lobby and rooms. All was modern and clean. Close to everything you need. Walking distance to a bunch of touristy places. I would stay here again and again. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT GOOD VALUE After travelling on the road for 3 weeks from LA, we were disappointed to find that this was our most expensive hotel and provided the least facilities in the room. There was no refrigerator in the room and nowhere to make tea. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious, but for the cost, it represented only poor value. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had a nice stay. The location is excellent, so close to Mt Rushmore, Custer State Park, Needles Hwy & Mammoth Museum in Hot Springs. The pool was nice & there are laundry facilities. Our only complaint was the rattle of the air conditioner but we were so exhausted each day we fell quickly to sleep. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff comfortable beds & clean room. Arrived late the night we stayed. The staff made sure we found parking. Very friendly. Would stay there again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff and nice hotel we stayed at this location on our trip to mt rushmore..the hotel was clean ,and the staff was excellent. the breakfast was just the ticket for our group,including daughter ,and grand children..the location was great for all the sights we came to see..the kids loved the pool,while the adults relaxed in the hot tub..we enjoyed the stay here and would recommend it highly..thanks again for making our stay wonderful!!!!!!! sincerely,linric71 June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff was very courteous and helpful. Wonderful location. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We LOVE Holiday Inn Expresses! Well worth the money to stay here. Highly recommend this hotel. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty underwear to greet us. No, really... After 9 hours of car travel with four young children, we arrived at our hotel around 9 pm. Within a few minutes of arriving in our room we were disgusted and horrified to discover some manky men's underwear wrapped around the shower head. My children then discovered a half empty bottle of Dr. Pepper in the freezer compartment of the fridge. The front desk moved us to another room and took $20 off per night (less than 15% discount). We had to load all our stuff up and haul it and our 4 tired children all the way over to the elevator (we were in a room farthest from the elevator), up 2 floors and then all the way down to the end of that hallway at close to 10 pm. The new room we moved to had the worst made beds I've ever seen in a hotel, not to mention the most uncomfortable. The white bedding was dingy, the fold out bed useless. It was uncomfortable for my 6 year old daughter who weighs 40 pounds and comfortably sleeps pretty much anywhere. The morning after we arrived, I moved the luggage table out of the closet and discovered a huge pill on the floor. We contemplated switching hotels but were terrified as to how horrible any others might be if a Holiday Inn Express was this bad. I spent the entire stay grossed out and stressed out. This is by far our worst hotel experience while also being the most expensive rooms we've ever booked. I have no idea how this hotel has gotten such great reviews everywhere online. Yes the breakfast was good, but that was the only thing this location had going for it. We definitely plan on returning to visit the Black Hills and there is not the slightest chance we will return to this hotel and we will pause before choosing to stay at any Holiday Inn hotel now. We are reasonable people with reasonable expectations of a hotel stay but this was just too horrible to not say anything. Disgusted and disappointed. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice room, and great service. Staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. They were quick to respond to a request for a repair. Rooms were clean and comfortable. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and accommodations No complaints whatsoever. Good service, friendly and efficient staff. Very helpful with all types of typical tourist questions !! Stayed 2 nights...wish it could have been longer. Good breakfast..fabulous cinnamon rolls !!! Very cute town. Beautiful area. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We enjoyed the stay in the snow on our way from Baltimore to Vancouver CDN May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems,problems,problems Overall average property--needs updating ie carpet,furniture,bathrooms. Stayed at some other HIE's with no issues,very comfortable and better pricing. Will not recommend this property to friends that are visiting the area later this year May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic stay The first thing you notice upon entering is the lobby looks like a hunting lodge. Rooms were fantastic, internet service superb, and the closeness to walking distance of historic Keystone was a great thing as well. If I had any complaint it would be parking, as there seemed to be way too many employee only designated space and guest spaces limited. Working for an institution where we have parking permits (that we pay for) it's more like a finder license , not a guaranteed space, and out patrons have priority and first dibs on parking. With the multitude of employee only spaces, most assuredly over 1/2 of those could have certainly designated as guest spots. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Would be nice to have microwave and refrigerator in room. Can't remember last time a hotel didn't have them! May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable accomodation for the area No real recognition as a Platinum Ambassador. Room was facing aback wall. Not worth complaining about. Very quiet hotel with very helpful staff. Breakfast Room small and a bit of a mess. Perfect location for a visit to Mt Rushmore. May 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>