• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: RAPID CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Rushmore Memorial
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Rushmore Cave
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Reptile Gardens
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Country
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:62
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have hotel parking on both sides of the hotel and a few parking spaces in front of the hotel parrallel to our sidewalk. Along the street of the hotel is city employee parking, so guest must make sure to park in hotel lot. We also have overflow parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:4
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:42
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Keystone, SD Lodging Boasts an Excellent Location

Surrounded by the breathtaking beauty of the Great Plains, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Keystone is perfectly positioned against the Black Hills of South Dakota, placing visitors near the famous and beautiful Mount Rushmore.

Besides being just minutes from Mount Rushmore, visitors also find themselves near outdoor attractions such as Custer State Park and Crazy Horse Memorial. After spending a few days exploring the
View More

Our Keystone, SD Lodging Boasts an Excellent Location

Surrounded by the breathtaking beauty of the Great Plains, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Keystone is perfectly positioned against the Black Hills of South Dakota, placing visitors near the famous and beautiful Mount Rushmore.

Besides being just minutes from Mount Rushmore, visitors also find themselves near outdoor attractions such as Custer State Park and Crazy Horse Memorial. After spending a few days exploring the area, head over to Reptile Gardens, an indoor reptile jungle. Visitors can also delve below ground when visiting Jewel Cave and Rushmore Cave, two ancient cave systems. Finally, why not wrap up your trip by taking a ride on the 1880 Train at Black Hills Central Railroad in Keystone?

Our hotel's guests can utilize our breakfast area for small events or meetings. We also provide an on-site Business Center with print and copy services, so it's easy to stay connected to the office.

While in Keystone, SD, visitors lodging with us can take advantage of the free high-speed, wireless Internet access we provide throughout the hotel or start the day by visiting the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before heading out to explore Keystone. Our hotel's decor fittingly reflects the spirit of the Black Hills and has unique touches, which include a lovely three-sided fireplace and an antler chandelier. We look forward to welcoming you to our Keystone hotel!

View Less
Features
Visitors in Keystone who are lodging with us appreciate our hotel's superb location, which places you near the Black Hill's most famous attractions, including Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park.
Announcements
2015 Sturgis Motorcycle Rally 08/03/15 thru 08/09/15. 100% Deposit due at booking. If canceled by May 1st a 100% refund will be issued but after May 1st the deposit is not refunded.We are now open
View More
Announcements
2015 Sturgis Motorcycle Rally 08/03/15 thru 08/09/15. 100% Deposit due at booking. If canceled by May 1st a 100% refund will be issued but after May 1st the deposit is not refunded.We are now open year-round, ask us about our off season rates!!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above and beyond The staff time and time again exceeded by expectations. This was confirmed one last time when I was in a hurry to leave and asked for a plastic bag for an item in my luggage. While not able to quickly grab and me having to head to the car, I found them chasing after me in a sprint to bring me the requested plastic bag. This was just one example of the service that was experienced time and time again during the 9 days of my stay. The only improvement that I could see would be a better fitness center, but there were full service centers not far away in town. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We had the best overall hotel experience of any trip ever. From the Front Desk to the room staff we were very pleased. Twanah was very accommodating to us as was the whole staff. We ate in the Court and the bar area and both were excellent..Sorry to say this, but the Banquet dinner was very low Quality except for the Dessert, which was superb. Our recommendation is assured. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet relaxing place We had a minor issue with the room (sink in bathroom) but overall this is a nice property. Good wi-fi in the room. Decent food and gathering area(s) in the lobby. Very, very nice staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This hotel has friendly, efficient staff...convenient parking, food, beverage AND even a coffee bar. Overall a great place to stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and little sleep. The hotel had two weddings that evening and all the rooms open into a central courtyard. We were on the 6th floor and there was extremely loud laughing, yelling and shrill whistling until almost 3am. My husband and I both slept very little. I would recommend this hotel if you were traveling during the week as the room itself was comfortable, very clean and very modern but weekends are out! I'm not sure if this hotel has wedding parties, or other such large gatherings often, but if they do I would recommend a major remodel to shield guests who are not part of the festivities from the noise. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in central Rapid City Best locaton in Rapid City. Easy access to downtown and all it's amenities and to the Black Hills. Enjjoy having a restaurant, coffee bar and loounge all in the building. Friendly and helpful staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convient Excellant hotel in a good location to city center and highways. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly!! Hotel was clean and staff very friendly!! Wish they had PPV though, although the satellite channels were good (first world problem, ha ha ha!!). June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Clean, room, very efficient and helpful staff, good meeting spaces. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I ever stayed at! Front desk staff welcomed me as Platinum member but failed to offer amenity until reminded, Carpet in public areas on first floor as well as upper floor hallway were littered with debris. Surprisingly the room was quite clean. However, despite new furniture, there was no refrigerator. I called and one was delivered quickly. The restaurant, "The Grill," was an experience in greasy, over seasoned offerings. The "Wild Caught Walleye Cakes" resembled smashed pancakes fried in grease. The soup of the day was over-seasoned and tasteless. Do yourself a favor, stay anywhere but here. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!!! Great experience at Holiday Inn Rushmore , thanks Anna!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room When I check into a Holiday Inn property, I expect a certain level of excellence in all aspects of the service provided and was not disappointed in this property. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was amazing! There is absolutely NOTHING bad to say about this hotel! Beautiful and amazing from the staff to the rooms! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities with super friendly staff I always choose this hotel whenever I am in Rapid City. I have stayed here well over a dozen times and am always greeted by friendly staff that go above and beyond to make sure my time away from home is as comfortable as possible. Rooms are always kept clean and fresh. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reservation I want to begin by saying the staff at the hotel were all very nice and great to work with. The hotel was very clean and nice. Many of the rooms were in the process of being upgraded with super nice quality rooms. We booked several rooms for a group. Each family tried to call and put the room under their credit card #. This proved to be very difficult and involved many phone calls to try to straighten out. When we checked in hotel I confirmed the rooms that were still under my credit card #. I also confirmed a room for someone coming in the following day but would be late arrival. On the way to the hotel this person received a phone call stating they no longer had room for them at this hotel and gave him a room elsewhere. It was great that they found him another room but we were all traveling together and could not socialize all together as planned. Holiday Inn stated that rewards member took priority over our reserved room. When we stopped at desk for something else there was a patron at the desk stating that he received a call in his room that he needed to leave his room because they gave his room to a rewards member. I guess my money is not as good as a rewards member money. I always thought if you reserved a room and paid via credit card that room was yours. I will probably avoid Holiday Inn if my room reservation is only good if a rewards member doesn't want my room. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of organizing moving the guests throughout the remodeling The hotel needs a lot of maintenance. I moved to three different rooms during my stay and found the commons problems; heating was terrible lack of enough heat during winter, need to run bath water for more than 10 minutes to get the hot water for shower, all window need to reinstall the weather strip to prevent the cold coming through the window frames, there is 1" gap between the bottom of the main room doors and the floor that brings cold air from the atrium to the room. The front desk crew could not decide which floors the contractor will do the remodeling and they moved me three times within 50 nights that I stayed at the hotel. The general manager quit her job at the end of February and no general manager filled the position for the last two weeks of my stay to help organizing my moves from one room to another. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very loud The room was nice but the hotel was very noisey but it was okay. The main issue was parking. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Recommend Room had bad odor, wallpaper peeling off wall, cracked vanity and dirty carpet. Noise from bar was so bad had to complain to front desk at 12:30 p.m.. Price was high for such an old hotel. Do not recommend anyone to stay there. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Necessary overnite Thank you for the comfortable stay and accommodating the family we were serving during their time of loss. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was there to teach a seminar. Peter and David gave me great help in setting up the night before. The whole staff was very friendly and professional. For someone who travels constantly, it doesn't get any better! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room I was awakened at 12:30 AM from alarm in adjoining room, had to call front desk to have alarm turned off. Room location on East side of second floor looked out on roof of convention center, considering that the hotel was 80% empty I would have preferred a room on the south side with a view. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I travel through rapid city often, and when i do i always check this hotel first to see availability, the staff is great, plenty of parking, rooms are nice, the only thing is the rooms don't have fridges in them, as someone who will stay for multiple nights at a time the fact that there isn't a fridge is frustrating. All that being said i like the hotel and look forward to my next stay. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So Noisy Stayed room 214, right above a ballroom and the bar area. A birthday party made a huge noise till 11:15pm, and a big crowd did not stop making big noise until after midnight, as RC Rush fans gathered there after the game right next to the hotel, Rapid City Convention Center. A hotel staff told us that the hotel has "quite" policy after 11:00pm but it was not working obviously. Basicaly, they should not asign a room near ballrooms or bar area, as it was Friday night after Thanksgiving Day and the holel looked only 10 -20 % occupancy. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always like this motel We stay here a couple times a year and always get great service. Great discount when family in hospital - great packages when attending events at Civic Center. Nice facilities - nice staff. Very convenient! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rapid City in November I really enjoyed the location and convenience of the hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to accommodate those of us with no transportation. I was at a conference and felt the facilities were good considering the small budget our group had to work with. My room was quiet and though there were times the frivolity of the guests could be heard from the atrium - it never interfered with my getting a good night's sleep. My only "complaint" was that there appeared to be a fair number of stains on the carpet - some looked newer than others. If this is a pet friendly hotel - they need to find a more effective way of shampooing the carpets. It would be nice if I had been told of that policy and could have asked for a room that does not allow pets, just as they used to have smoking/non-smoking rooms. All in all, I enjoyed the hotel, staff and amenities very much. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated, Dirty & Inconsiderate of Business Travelers I have stayed at many IHG properties around the US and this one is by far one of my least favorite. The Hotel is extremely outdated and not well maintained. The staff was more concerned about the conference attendees in the hotel rather than the regular business travelers. My room was the "last one available" when I checked in at 6:00 and upon arrive into my room the carpets were stained with lord only knows what in several spots. When I called to be moved I was told no other rooms were available because of the conference. The attendees of this conference were loud up all hours of the day and night. Complaints to the front desk weren't take seriously either. For the rate that I was charged I'm honestly appalled at the accommodations. The one time I ate in the restaurant downstairs the food wasn't well prepared and especially for what I was charged I expected much more. I would recommend you check other accommodations in the area before you stay here. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & convenient location I stayed at this hotel for a conference. It was an excellent choice. I enjoyed this location. It was close to downtown. And the amenities were fantastic. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful space Overall a nice experience. I loved the open concept and balcony inside overlooking the restaurant, bar, main desk etc. The beds were a bit firm for my liking but had a good night's rest anyhow. The restaurant was very reasonably priced and affordable. Two of us had breakfast everyday for less than $20.00! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! I stayed here for an entire week the end of October. It was clean, exceptional beds, wonderful welcoming staff, and overall beautiful hotel. The swimming pool/hot tubs worked well and looked like a spa. Very clean and exceptionally well kept. I swam every day -- some days twice--and the pool was great. The food was good in the hotel, with a nice coffee shop in the front. A very pleasant experience. Thank you. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Good hotel but the experience is capped off by the excellent staff. Everyone I encountered truly cared about their job and the customer. In particular I recall Bryan in the restaurant and Big Dave! Keep up the good work! November 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Great Room Great Room Hotel Exterior Great Room Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Area Attractions-Mt. Rushmore only 2 miles away Exterior Feature-Outdoor Terrace Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading