Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 330 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

330reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Bad breakfast

By

July 17, 2016

club

Luke warm breakfast and the quality of the food was bland

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable rooms

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Good location for a stop over on a long road trip. Many local restaurants available. Virtually zero road noise, yet very close to I-24.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 12, 2016

club

Good location. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast ok, the eggs were hard and dry.

Read More
Read Less

Musty, damp room and poor bed

By

July 11, 2016

The room was very cold when first entering and was very musty and very humid. The room was very dated with worn carpet and finishes. The bed was poor and I woke with a sore back. The common areas were clean and nice. The breakfast was average for a HIE. I would avoid this hotel until the rooms get updated. There are others in the area.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear TonyB48, Thank you for posting a review of our property We are pleased you like the cleanliness of the surrounding area of the hotel. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the condition of the room, bed and quality of breakfast items served. Your input will be shared with our management team to take into consideration for future upgrades. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, your comments are greatly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Comfortable Rooms

By

July 07, 2016

I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling in the area. I plan to stay at this location every time I travel to this area...which is frequentl.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

We arrived late and left early for a short but enjoyable stay. Everything was clean, we were able to sleep well and enjoyed the breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear drocke, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to hear that everything went well during your stay. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Stephen Young Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 03, 2016

club

Comfortable bed, clean room, staff was courteous.
Breakfast was good, just the basics. There is a Cracker Barrel nearby that probably serves breakfast. The evening of our arrival, we went to Pizza Hut nearby and had terrible service. Pizza was good, but staff was confused about their duties. Overall bad experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear IllinoisGrandma, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced problems with Pizza Hut while you stayed with us. However we are pleased to hear that the room and staff at our hotel was good to you. We hope to see you again in your travels. Sincerely, Stephen Young Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Quiet place with good amenities

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoy staying at the Kimball Holiday Inn Express. We enjoy the quietness of the place and the good breakfast in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear RickT229, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and quietness of the hotel. We hope you stay with us again during your travels. Sincerely, Stephen Young Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

great hotel great pool and service

By

June 30, 2016

club

was a great experience all the way! the staff was friendly, just don't forget to bring anything..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that your experience staying with as was great, and that the staff was friendly. We hope to better accommodate your stay next time with items that are needed. Sincerely, Stephen Young Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

work stay

By

June 29, 2016

As expected of a holiday inn. I was not greeted as a spire member upon check in. Was not offered an upgrade which so far has been an ongoing theme. Don really know why I am writing this review for the hotel as it appears that they do not respond back to their reviews.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear GWCHEERDAD1, Thank you so much for staying with us for your work stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not greeted with the proper greeting you deserve. We do apologize for not responding to your reviews quicker. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Stephen Young Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Nice stop but loud AC

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

Nice place to stop on the road from Florida to Illinois. However the fan of the AC unit was too loud for me to get a good night sleep. I had to get up and turn it off then the room got warm before it was time to get up.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Dave on the road, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words. However, we are deeply sorry for the AC unit in your room keeping you from getting a good night sleep. We have notified our maintenance about the issue and promise that your stay will be better next go around. Sincerely, Stephen Young Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 23, 2016

It has been a while since I have stayed at any Holiday Inns due to some past bad experiences. But I am so glad we decided to choose this one. Everything was above expectations!! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear lorifla, Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that everything was above expectations with this stay due to your past experiences. We are glad you decided to stop and stay with us and hope you continue to choose us for your stop during your travels. Sincerely, Stephen Young Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less