Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and quiet, comfortable bed would stay here again...very clean and quiet. The room and bath was spacious and modern. The pool was a nice temperature and also very clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast, lovely place my only complaint is that I like to reuse the towels, however there are not a lot of places to hang them to dry. WIth 3 people in the room, we each had a towel to dry, hooks on the wall would be helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless and comfortable I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Kincardine during the Kincardine Highland Festival. The hotel was spotless. Probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The saltwater pool was great and the hot tub relaxing. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. I would return to stay here again without question. Well done to the staff of this establishment for your efforts in maintaining the standards of your hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, as did my daughter and infant grandson. Thank you!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place to stay! There is nothing to complain about this hotel. That in itself is a feat! The only thing I would mention is the price was a little steep given that I can stay at a Holiday Inn in Chicago for less! However, we were a captive audience attending a gathering so we chose the Holiday Inn Express. No regrets, it was a wonderful stay. The bed was super comfy, the room was spotless, and it was quiet. What more could you ask for? The continental breakfast was more than ample and the lady staffing it was wonderful and helpful. Exceptional service! I especially liked the pancake making machine :) If you're in Kincardine, definitely look at staying at this property. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back ... Great staff. Great morning breakfast. Great salt-water pool and hot tub. Mattress was a little soft, and pillows too thick for me - but I'm used to a flat pillow lying on a hard bed! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent hotel...would definitely stay here again!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel....poor billing practicce Nice property. I was charged for a room I did not need. We were a group travelling on business and the hotel insisted on charging us for a room we did not use Poor practice! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, OK Breakfast, Internet in "Business Centre" Awful The staff was fantastic, even when we checked in at 11pm. Still incredibly friendly, despite the late hour. The Express Breakfast left something to be desired, but it's the same at pretty much every Holiday Inn Express. It's not bad, but it's not overly good either. They have a couple of computers when you first walk in (their "Business Centre") and, while it's great to have the convenience of a computer and a printer, the Internet was AWFUL on them. It was so incredibly slow. I'm talking a good 5 minutes for a page to load. But that was really the only downside to the hotel. Aside from that it was great and very clean! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service excellent, bed very comfortable. Had a great night's sleep!!! I would recomment this hotel. this is the first time I've stayed there and would go back again. The service was excellent. Very caring and accomodating staff. The dining room was very pleasant. the hostess gave wonderful service and the breakfast was great!! Many choices. I had eggs, regular sausages and the turkey sausages (recommended by the hostess) and they were great. Fruit as a side dish. the coffee is excellent. I felt very relaxed and safe and comfortable in my room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Best Staff. This was the best service I have ever had on the road. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean modern hotel Clean modern hotel - including swimming pool area with outside landscape view through the windows, and very clean fitness centre June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay at HI Kincardine Stayed several days here and worked 12 hr night shift while there. Staff made special arrnangements to clean rooms which was very much appreciated. I stay at serveral Hi's throughout the year and this location is one of the best. If Kincardine didn't have this HI i would have no idea where me and my staff would stay because we have tried the other places in town but none are as good as HI Kincardine. Mark the manager, Tina at the desk and espcially Trudy working the breakfast nook went over and above to make mine and my staff's prolonged stay an enjoyable one. My only beef is the selection at breakfast which is the same ole same but that is not the fault of the HI Kincardine staff. I think a change of menu dictated at the corporate level would be very benificial for all HI's in general. See you soon and thanks for a great stay, April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Good Service My stay was extended by three days due to very bad snow storm. The hotel staff...including all departments made me feel right at home with excellent service and understanding. Staff was very caring about our well being as there was many of us stuck there. All hotel facilities were offered to us at no extra charge. If you're travelling to Kincardine, I strongly recommend this property. 10 out of 10 stars for me. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet-friendly, great service. Appreciated the pet-friendly option and provision of hard-wired internet cable. Thanks for making it a good stay! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back! The staff were warm and welcoming, even during one of our stays on the very busy Scottish Festival weekend. The manager was actively ensuring all needs were met. The facility was exceptionally clean with a wonderful breakfast. More recently, at another stay during a slower time, the manager gave us a much appreciated complimentary upgrade. We will be back! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visitor Been coming to this location on business trips since it opened about 3 years ago. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very courteous, friendly, and professional. The location is very good, next to Canadian Tire and Boston Pizza, Gas station across the street, and a little plaza located kitty-cornered. The lady looking after the breakfast room does a wonderful job ensuring that the tables are always clean, and that breakfast foods are always fresh and plentiful. My only beef is with the price as it is a bit on the high side, even in the off season. My overall experience at this location has been very positive though, and my 5 previous visits are proof of that, and I will be returning in January for business purposes again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Year Young Hotel with Great Service Stayed Oct 12 and 13. Hotel is just off the highway, but a bit confusing on how to get to it. It is right next to Boston Pizza but must turn down a small street next to the nearby supermarket to get into the parking lot. However, once you do, you will not be disappointed in the hotel. There was a problem with our reservation, but friendly and helpful front desk clerk Trish did an excellent job contacting customer service to straighten it out. Thanks Trish. This hotel is less than 3 years old and everything is clean, bright and well maintained. The parking lot is adequate size, free and well lit. You will feel safe in the area. The small town center is a few miles away right on Lake Huron. You'll find restaurants on Queen street. Our room was large, new, well maintained and very comfortable. Enough so, that we extended an extra day. The shower is a built in kit design which is not our favorite since it feels tight with a low ceiling that allows heat build up, and no hand holds for seniors (which we are), but water pressure is good and everything is spotless. The room had a fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. Bed was comfortable with clean fresh sheets and plenty of pillows. Carpet was like new and stain free. We highly recommend this as a stop on your journey. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed for 3 nights in a King suite. Everything was wonderful. Friendly staff and especially fantastic breakfast attendant. She made sure there was plenty of fresh fruit and the breakfast bar was always full. Hotel is right by Boston Pizza, Canadian Tire and Sobeys. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like a home away from home Beautiful room I enjoyed my stay. The staff were great from the front desk to cleaning service to the breakfeat staff. All greated you with a smile and a good morning. Thank you October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by two queen bed suite A little pricey for the area and for off season. Garbage can in the bedroom and glass glasses would have been nice. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super ! wonderful staff wonderful area wonderful people great location September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was soft, nice breakfast This hotel is only three years old and still looks very new. Located just outside of Kincardines down town area, it is in a quiet area right beside a farm. The smell of fresh dung in the morning brings back memories as you walk to your car in the parking lot. Our room was nice with two Queen beds. The shower could have used a rubber mat for safety reasons and my wife would not shower because of this. A box of Kleenex would have been convenient in the sitting area while watching TV. Lots of channels to choose from. The elevator was broke for three days, on the weekend but was quickly fixed on Monday once the maintenance man showed up. This was not a problem for us or other guests as the place was not that busy. Our magnetic card to the door would act up and eventually I had to call the front desk who called maintenance. Something needed adjustment inside the electronic box on the door. It was fixed in 2 minutes and done in a friendly way. Room was cleaned everyday by friendly staff. Morning news paper was nice idea placed at your door. I would have liked a orange for breakfast but they had only bananas and apples. There was no bacon on Sat during the time we were there for breakfast. Not sure why. Nice sitting area for breakfast with a large TV for watching the morning news. We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Halifax Nova Scotia last year so we though we would try this one out. They are the same. No surprises. I would stay here again without question as the things mentioned above were just flukes of timing rather than daily occurances. The internet in the lobby is great for those that do not have a I Phone. Hope to come back again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! My husband and I and two little boys spent the long weekend at this hotel and as expected from a Holiday Inn, it was nice and very clean. The breakfast included fresh pancakes which my husband liked and the King suite room was very spacious and we had no trouble making room for our playpen and bassinette. I decided to write this review though just to say how pleasantly surprised by the staff! They were so friendly and helpful, very much above and beyond the usual! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worth of money we were there for only one night with our two kids. it's very comfortable and relaxing. only thing we find is missing is microwave for heating. other than that every thing is good. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Expess I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express when travelling as you typically get very nice accommodations (clean, comfortable). This location is a little more expensive than other Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at; however, it is similar in price to the other motels in the area (which are not quite as nice). The included breakfast was very good. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Kincardine area. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Loved it. My husband and I wanted a relaxing weekend to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary and we chose to explore the Lake Huron/Georgian Bay area of Ontario. When I booked the room there was an area to input any special requests; I noted our anniversary. When we returned to our room after siteseeing in the afternoon, our bed had rose petals and a heart shaped "towel-sculpture" shaped like 2 kissing swans! It was beautiful! Plus, a bottle of non-alcoholic grape wine, 2 wine glasses and an anniversary card signed by the staff! They went well out of their way to make our stay enjoyable! Thank you! Hotel is just a short drive from Lake Huron (3 minutes?) and beautiful sunsets! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in Kincardine. This hotel is a pleasure to reserve, stay and deal with staff. The front desk is very helpful and the rooms are incredibly clean and well stocked. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and the staff here are exceptional. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Always a pleasure! Stayed at the HIExpress last week while attending a family funeral. As always, we were greeted by friendly professional staff, the rooms (4 of 6) were ready for our early arrival which made things easy for all of us. The children enjoyed the pool and everyone had a great nights sleep. A very relaxing environment, and they even assisted us with a little delay in our check out! Thanks to all of you for your help and support, we sincerely appreciate it. We did notice that some people had difficulty finding the entrance from the road, so you might want to consider some signage. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel/ Great Place to Stay! We loved the hotel!!! The rooms were super clean, the staff was extremly friendly, and the property had a great pool and fitness centre for us to enjoy! Can't wait to go back next time we're in that area!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing, relaxing place to stay. We travelled to Kincardine from Toronto for the first time and our stay at Holiday Inn Express was exceptional. The front desk was very helpful with check-in our room was nice and cool when we arrived. The entire hotel was very clean from the lobby to the room itself. The complimentary breakfast was amazing, plenty of selection and an incredible machine that made delicious pancakes in under a minute. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Kincardine. August 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>