Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-21-2014)
(e.g. Dec-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service...massage quality comfort bed I frequently stay at the Holiday Inn Dahlgren. The hotel is clean and exceptionally well kept. The staff is courteous and efficient. I have not experience any problems during my visits. December 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, hotel needs exercise room The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the breakfast has a good selection of choices. The lack of an exercise room however makes it likely that I would choose other properties in the area if they have an exercise facility. December 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value More than you'd expect. No complaints other than that the customer service hotline would not credit me for club points during my stay because it was with the military. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Can't knock it considering the choices available in Dahlgren. Desperately in need of material upgrade. Loud (the guy next door was coughing all night). Front desk staff was the standout. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel This Holiday Inn Express is starting to show its age. I have stayed here numerous times over the years and would stay here again if business brings me back to this location. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bug issue After checking in to any hotel, I always do a room inspection. I check the mattresses, look in drawers, turn the plumbing on and off, etc. While checking the drawers of the night stand I noticed what looked to be black specks of dirt. These however were moving. I immediately went back to the front desk and informed them. The young lady there was very hospitable. Apologized several times and did an inspection with me of the next room. The second room it seemed was bug free. The overall condition of the rooms however is screaming refurbishment. The seems at the ceiling/wall have separated so it looks as though the entire ceiling has a type of crown molding all the way around the room. Several small things like the refrigerator making a "dripping" noise all the time only really becomes noticeable and then annoying once its quiet in the room. That doesn't happen as much as you would like though because the walls and ceiling are too thin. Adjoining noises are very audible through out the room. The mirror which is mounted firmly in the bathroom has a feeble attempt of a frame sort of attached around it. It made me check it because it looks like its ready to just fall away from the wall. The only good things the hotel really has going for it is the staff and the breakfast. The staff are very friendly and obviously because of the check-in issue, very helpful with any questions. The food wasn't bad at all for free and there was a large variety of choices. Unfortunately, if I am ever back in the area I probably would not stay there again unless it was the only choice. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise noise noise... Not only the walls and the ceiling are so thin which were the origin of all the noise I experienced, but the front desk staff could not manage to control it when I asked to call the guy next door to turn the TV down, and the person above me to walk smartly instead of stepping hard on the floor. The latter was weird, he was walking back and forth continuously all evening until 1130 and then restarted at 0500. He seemed in rush doing something, just could not explain his behaviour. After the first call, the staff member lied to me when I called again about the guy next door, and said that there is nothing she can do because he was not answering the phone, actually she never did. I threatened her that I will be calling the police if the TV is not turned down. Then she asked me if she has to knock at his door, and said yes please do. That's when I heard the phone ringing and the guy finally turned the TV down. Bottom line, I cannot recommend this hotel and of course I am no going back if I am in the area. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Floors were dirty and the room walls are too thin, allowing noise from adjacent rooms. August 26, 2014
2 next>>