Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “EXCELLENT Service, affordable, Nice breakfast selection and more...” I recently stayed in this location for business. Upon check in there was a small issue/confusion with my reservation. Emma, the GM, took care of the issue and even followed up with me the next day as to how my stay was going. LOVE follow ups and the excellent customer service!!! Marcia at the front desk is great and very helpful and friendly. The breakfast selection is very nice and hot....not just they typical cold continental. The eating area is large and very clean. This hotel has been recently remodeled and is much nicer that what you would expect from a holiday inn. I was impressed by the size of the rooms as well as the ammenities: fridge, microwave and coffee maker in each room. The hotel is approx. 4 blocks from a very large mall--King of Prussia-- and across the street from a Walmart and 1 block from a Wegmans grocery store. I was very happy and impressed with this hotel. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and handy location The front desk day staff were absolutely outstanding in their friendliness and helpfulness. The room had one big disappointment -- linens weren't there to make up the hide-a-bed. When we called the front desk to ask for linens, the staff was too busy to deliver them. Not having enough coffee pkgs nor shampoo was also disappointing. The breakfast was absolutely excellent! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Older property with a great location and wonderful staff! I stay 150-200 nights a year in hotels and this was a wonderful stay! Only thing they need to do is to add a Wireless Expander to increase the wifi signal in the fitness center as it drops the signal while streaming. Great job team! May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just another hotel Yes, I chose this hotel because it was holiday inn express and because one I just stayed before at Princeton southeast was superb. But this hotel which was more expensive than the one before was just ordinary hotel. Nothing that stands out. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property! Very friendly staff, great rooms, and excellent breakfast. Felt at home! They even gave me a gift bag for being a priority club member. Very close to the mall! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The staff in this hotel is wonderful, they are very friendly and helpful. The overall cleanliness is outstanding and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in KoP Great Place to stay in the KOP/Valley Forge/Philly area. Staff was great. Room was clean and comfortable. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice when staying in King of Prussia I've stayed at this hotel several times, my stays were from Mondays to Fridays. My rooms were always very clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and pleasant. The breakfast included several choices and met my needs well. The hotel is located in an area that provides many meal choices and is easy to find and get around town from. April 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service at front desk It should be noted that I'm a heavy traveler and platinum member. When I checked in I was never recognized as a platinum member. It took a while to get everything together because my key wasn't already available (others were...). I was asked to spin the wheel for additional points only after a coworker walked by and asked if I had yet as I walking away. I got to my room and surprise... Someone was half naked when I walked in. Room was already occupied!! Went down to tell front desk... Gave me new room and was told exactly "there shouldn't be anyone in this room". The employees working at the front desk are very poor. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Always a great place to stay and a great location. Very close to the mall with shopping and close enough to travel into the city. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Stay Very nice hotel. Conveniently located for my visit and future visits. Everything about the hotel quality and staff were great. Pricing of room is normally a little high. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room We had a good experience - enjoyed the room. Very friendly staff! February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but needs work I've brought groups between 6 to 18 people here for business trips over the last year. I’m a proud Priority Club member so I always drag all my coworkers along with me. We usually stay once a month for at least 3 nights and sometimes up to 15 nights. Usually, I love my experience at Holiday Inn Express hotels. However, each time I've checked into a room here I've been disappointed. There’s always something wrong. In my last few stays alone, I've discovered the windows on a 1st floor room won’t lock, a bathtub that won’t drain, missing bedskirts (second time this has happened in 6 weeks), missing remote controls, a room on the noisy side of the hotel even though I've asked for the quiet side (and other, lower Priority Club members get the same room on the quiet side), or remote controls with no batteries in them. The maids leave the toilet seats up and the bathroom fans on after cleaning but don’t replace used toiletries. My coworkers also find problems with their rooms. On this trip alone, one of their closets won’t shut. On the last trip, someone’s heater was so noisy that it kept them up at night. When these people ask to transfer rooms; they were told none were available. We constantly (multiple times a day) have to re-enter the wifi password. I know you have a promise to make it right. However, after traveling all day and waiting in line to check into the hotel at 10pm; the last thing you want to do is call down to the desk (or worse, go wait in line) and then wait for a bedskirt, remote control or window lock. Is it really so much to ask that the rooms are properly serviced before selling them for the night? I've never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express that has so many different things wrong time after time after time. None of them are super critical but after so many trips, it really makes me wonder what is being missed by the maintenance/cleaning staff that I haven’t caught yet. Being a repeat customer to this hotel; I now come hoping to find something minor I can overlook for 15 nights because I know something will be wrong. On the positive, Juan at the front desk and Dawn, the breakfast attendant, both do an outstanding job and really make our stay. They have repeatedly shown quick, professional, friendly customer service and I applaud them for it. This hotel is not as new and fresh as most of your Holiday Inn Express hotels so you really need employees like these to make up for the other issues. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn Express Excellent amenities, perfect location, impressive room and hotel cleanliness, great facilities, and friendly and professional atmosphere perfect for families and business professionals. Keep up the good work. First class customer service. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It! I have stayed at the hotel for one month and I was very impressed with the quality of service, staff professionalism, and great breakfast. The staff are great and true professionals including Emma, Cara, Arlene, Marcia, Juan, Danna, Bruce, Dawn, Nelson, and Raymond. Also, the room service crew are great, each one of them! Each staff member at the hotel made my stay a pleasant experience to remember. THANK YOU! January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! Staff provided outstanding customer service. I highly recommend this hotel. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay My sisters and I wanted a place near the King of Prussia mall as we planned a sister's weekend to do Christmas shopping. We hail from MA, NY and PA so it was a nice meeting point. After a long day of shopping, the gentleman behind the reception desk couldn't have been nicer and made the check-in process a breeze. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was a welcome addition to the whole experience. I would defintitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. December 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Upgrade" I made my reeservation for my stay on 12/7/12 - 12/9/12 back on 9/23/12. When I made my reservation with my priority club card, I made it for 2 double bed room. When I arrived at check-in I was asked if I wanted to "upgrade" to a suite. I asked what the bed were. I was advised that it was a King with a pull out couch bed. I had 2 adults and 2 children. I expressed my concerned about the comfort of the couch bed. I asked if it was not comfortable and not what we wanted could we move to our original 2 double. I was told yes by Bruce the front dest check-in. Once getting to our room, the couch bed mattress was thin and uncomfortable. I called down to the front desk and was told by Bruce that we couldn't change because the hotel was bookeed and I could NOT move. I feel this was NOT an upgrade. This was terrible service!! I made my reservation 2 1/2 months ago. My daughter is on a team that travels and I have other reseverations and I'm concerning changing my other reseveration because of the terrible experience!! December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I had to travel to Philly every week for class. Because I planned on getting on the road the very next morning to go home to work, I wanted to stay somewhere that was close enough to the turnpike. The location was very convenient. It was much easier getting on to the turnpike than the other hotels on Dekalb Pike. Holiday Inn Express of King of Prussia will always be my first choice for an overnight stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows I stay quite often at Holiday Express and really like the hotels, the only complaint i have is they need new pillows! Its like sleeping on nothing, and this is across the board not just this HIEXPress! December 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I was woken up 2 out of 3 nights I stayed there because of loud neighbors. The walls are very thin, you hear everything. On top of that, the beds are very hard. It's like sleeping on plywood. Not worth the price. December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast in Prison I was with a high school group (7 rooms) for the weekend. Things began with the service I am used to from HI. When we arrived late on Thursday, the staff had our rooms all ready and even changed one to a one bedroom suite at no cost. That was the end of the service. We had to depart the hotel before 7AM on Saturday morning. While I did not expect nor did I ask for the breakfast to be ready early, it was. HOWEVER, when we attempted to eat we were rudely informed breakfast did not begin until 7AM. We were allowed to sit in the room and watch the food under the heat lamps while the HI employee made sure no one touched it. I complained to the front desk about how this makes no sense only to be rudely dismissed by him pointing out the sign that says it begins at 7AM. I informed him that was not the point and again was summarily dismissed. I noticed the previous review with a similar issue just now. The response indicates they would correct the problem but a month later it was still the same. If you want common sense and common courtesy, go elsewhere. As someone who books many rooms at Holiday Inn properties, I will look elsewhere now especially when we return to the King of Prussia area which we do every year. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfort I felt that the bed was a bit hard, but I'm used to a memory foam bed November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location information I was coming from Philadelphia, and took the first exit for King of Prussia. I realized fairly quickly that the second exit might have been closer to the hotel, and tried to get there by using my iphone maps. My power was running out, so I called the front desk. I told the staff person where I was, and she could not identify it (altho it was right off the main drag). When I got off the phone with her, I went in the right direction, but turned onto Route 22 (I think) instead of going straight, and ended up on Rte 76 going back to Phila. 45 minutes later, I found the hotel. In the morning, I asked what the easiest way was to get to Nordstrom, which was visible from the hotel. The front desk attendant told me to go back to the main drag, go to the first light, and turn left. She said she had never been to Nordstrom's before, but that should be the quickest way. When I got out of the parking lot, I discovered all I had to do was to cross the street and i was in the mall lot. Signs led me to Nordstrom;s. I am appalled that personnel in King of Prussia do not know the roads or stores in their area, esp. since they are so close to Philadelphia and one of the major malls in the area.. It should be required that they be familiar with locations. If they do not know it, GPS on their computers at the desk should be available so they can give accurate directions to guests. November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A huge mistake - Got more & less than I bargained for! Booked king sized bed/room on Holiday Inns website. Arrived at hotel and they had record of the booking but no idea of the dollar amount quoted and, eventhough I secured the reservation with a credit card, was told they would not be able to honor the reservation ... And, yes, I'm a Platinum member. Instead, they put me in the room closest to the elevator so I got to hear all the commotion of laughter and yelling until 2am. Decided to drive to a nearby restaurant for dinner about 8pm and, upon my return, had to notify the hotel that someone was passed out in front of the doors in our section of the hotel (see photo attached). After some loud persuasion the hotel motivated the "gentleman" out of the area. To top it off the AC wasn't functioning correctly so I was hot for a number of reasons. Moral of the story? If anyone decides to stay at this Holiday Inn Express, set your expectations to ZERO and you won't be disappointed! I, for my part, will NOT waste my money again November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Valley Forge area Hotel After the many twists and turns and feeling disoriented thanks to the Philly roadways I finally reached this hotel. From the moment I arrived I felt as though this property met my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. Check-in was quick and easy. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and welcoming. In the morning the breakfast area had many hot and cold items to choose from. As for the location, the King of Prussia Mall across the street and it's outlots have restaurants for every taste. Just a short 5 minute drive is the Valley Forge National Site and also a casino. Downtown Philly is less than 30 minutes away. This hotel definately met my expectations. I recommend it to travelers for all purposes and ages. Just remember to use your GPS to get here (and for the geocache near the parking lot!) November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service A great place to stay when visiting Philadelphia. It's close to the King of Prissia Mall which offers shopping and eatery. Very economical. Friendly staff and great free breakfast. November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Reseveration for a King N/S was sold and I had to take a double room I was confirmed a King Bed Non Smoking. The reservation was made at least three weeks in advance. When we arrived they told me my room had been sold. This is the seconf time I have had problems with this hotel. Why even make a "Room Type Reservation " when they are going to sell your room. They did charge me at a lesser rate. But I did not get he room I reserved. Is this HIE policy.? I am not happy. I tried to talk to the Manager but she was not available. Everyone on the hotel staff was very curtious and I do not blame them. The management needs to get on the ball. October 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff I found the staff of this hotel very rude. Early morning at 6.10 AM I went for breakfast. The breakfast room was open and food was all set. I went and started taking the food. The staff came and said that its not 6.30 you cannot have the food. So I put my plate back and went to lobby. Immediately after 2 min other guy went and started having the food. The same staff who objected me was there and he didnt even say a word. Being a platinum member if I get such kind of treatment I would never every stay in Holiday Inn Hotels in future. The room beds are very shot in length and the walls are not sound proof. Noise from other rooms makes it very irritating. October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed and good service. Everything was fair. The bed was concave. Needed to put extra pillow between mattress and box spring to keep from rolling together. Highway side was, of course, noisy. Traffic at entrance was quite busy due to mall. Left a day early and informed desk person of bed problem and we were asked "Is there anything we can do?" Don't ask me, tell me what you can do! Thanks, but no thanks... October 23, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>