Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 314 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    9

Kingsport Stay

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed the room size and comfort. Excellent breakfast and the kids really enjoyed the pool which the whole pool area was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a quiet area

By

July 27, 2016

club

Great hotel for a quick stay in the Kingsport area. I thought the price was high for a Holiday Inn Express but I was informed there was a lot going on in the area and it was basically supply and demand. I felt safe and the area around here does not have real loud highway noise like a lot of hotels do. Bed was a bit firm but the pillows were excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 27, 2016

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. I do stay at the Holiday Inn brand of hotels for travel when ever i can. The only issue with this hotel was in the bathroom. There was black around the soap holder and a small amount around the tub. No sign of mold, just some missing calking. This made the area unattractive. Our stay was during a heat spell and the air conditioning kept the room cool for us. The cinnamon buns are great. The stocking of breakfast items like the pancakes, eggs and tea could be better. I would stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 26, 2016

club

This property was difficult to get a room but the staff contacted me a week later and said there were some openings and asked if I would still like to stay with them. I was very impressed that they kept my information and then called me about a room. First class service.
The property is really nice. The room was fantastic, the lobby and breakfast area was clean and up to date. The front desk staff was excellent and always smiling and saying hello. They seem to really care about their guests. Housekeeping and breakfast crew were the same, always there to say hello and take care of the guests. The only issues that I have with the hotel was the overall quality of the breakfast food(s) and the slowness of the elevators. It's a 5 story property and yes, they were full, but to me, the elevators ran slow. The breakfast was pretty standard, but overall, the food was just not that appealing. I had some sort of cheese omlet that was dry and tasteless. Even the coffee did not seem to be strong in flavor. The only thing that I ended up having for breakfast during the 4 days that I was there was the cinnamon buns which were pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 24, 2016

The room was clean. Good location on upper floor near the elevator, but we did not hear elevator noise. Bathroom shower was great and enough towels provided. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, but we had to ask for hot coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Worn out

By

July 23, 2016

Checked in for 5 night stay and checked out the next morning. Wifi inop, overall grungy wornout feeling of hotel. Breakfast was inedible. Avoid!!!

Posted byCustomerCare
August 02, 2016
Dear Dissatisfied in Kingsport, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay with high levels of service,. However, it is regrettable if the breakfast served fell below your expectations and for finding the hotel to be worn out. Please know that this is not reflective of our daily high standards. We take the confidence you place in us very seriously and work diligently in order to meet our guests' needs and satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good place in Kingsport

By

July 23, 2016

I hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn or an HIE in years. This property was good enough to make me rethink that in the future. Good, spacious room. Clean, good view of the mountains from my room window (though some other rooms may have more of an industrial view).

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable!

By

July 21, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel before when attending the Kingsport area events. Every time this has been a very clean hotel with polite staff. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Quick

By

July 20, 2016

I stayed at this property while travelling from Nashville, TN to Charlottesville, VA. It was very clean and quiet. The hot breakfast was not the best I've ever had at a Holiday Inn Express, but the cold options (bread, yogurt, etc) were fine. I would stay here again if I were back in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Kingsport, TN

By

July 19, 2016

club

I needed a room for one night while a relative was in the local hospital and chose Holiday Inn Express based on past experience at other properties. This is a very attractive and well maintained property in a convenient location. The room and entire facility was very clean and comfortable. The only negative was it seemed a little pricey considering this is not a big tourist destination nor were there any events going on in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 17, 2016

club

This is my usual hotel choice when in the Tri-Cities area for business. The location and setting is great, good selection of restaurants in the area.
The staff is friendly and the room was great.

Read More
Read Less

Slept Well

By

July 17, 2016

Clean room, ease of check in/out, complimentary Keurig coffee, breakfast is complimentary but just average

Read More
Read Less