Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!!! This Holiday Inn Express if off the beaten path, but shouldn't be missed. The room was extremely spacious with wonderful amenities. I wish I could've stayed longer to enjoy it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Everything was wonderful, the people, the room, the pool and the breakfast. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay in Kingsport I have been staying at the hotel for several years, when traveling to KIngsport for business. I can honestly say that the staff has always been attentive and top notch. The rooms are always in great shape and clean. This is a fantastic deal for the area and worth the stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still Good, but could be better We previously stayed here 7years ago when this hotel was brand new and we thought it was brilliant. It is still good and the rooms are clean quiet and comfortable, but it is beginning to look a bit tired compared to newer HIE. We have stayed at several recently and at other chain hotels but the big let down here was the breakfast which compared to other HIE was very poor in content and quality. Having said that should we be in Kingsport again we would probably stay here again because it is in a much quieter location than other hotels nearby. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Run H'Express Ever This location continues to be head and shoulders above all others. Well run and always going the extra mile to welcome everyone. You can expect seasonal decorations year round. Just simply "The Best" June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to stay I have stayed at a few places in the past but this was the best. The hotel was full at the time and there was no congestion, noise or any other disturbance. It is a perfect distance from the interstate so the traffic was not a problem. Thanks much. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience This is by far the best Holiday Inn Express we have visited. The room was clean, quite, and well stocked with amenities. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast was great. We will definitely stay her again. I highly recommend this hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced, Loud A/C, Bed Hard, Furniture out of place! I stay in a lot of HIExpress, this is by far one of the worst I have stayed in. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. The staff is awesome and go out of their way to help you out. This hotel has added some personal touches like soups and meatballs available in the dining area for no additional charge. Cookies are baked fresh daily and too are free of charge. There is always bottled water at the front desk. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. My room was a suite and it was very roomy with a nice glass door between the bedroom area and the living area. I will be back in Kingsport next year and I will again choose this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice great room with door to divide bed and living space, was here three days, great to have this divide. nice breakfast. Elevator broke while I was there, but was fixed promptly, just trapped my hubby inside for about 20 min, a bit scary, but nice story to tell now that all is well. lovely great room downstairs, with large breakfast area and nice snack in the afternoon. water available at the front desk, very nice with a long day. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, yummy cookies A great place to set up a mobile office - internet was fast, bottled water was just what I needed upon arrival, and the cookies were a nice touch. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk personnel was awesome! Very friendly and accomodating. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hol Inn Exp Kingsport We have stayed at several HIE hotels over the years and this one does not come up to the level of most of the others. Attention needed to bathroom repairs that were poorly done, wall paper loopse, ceiling over shower shabby, floor carpet needs attention, outside could use sprucing up, parking lot inspected, lobby carpet cleaned. Thank you April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general service Our room service(cleaning, etc. was THEE best ever) Absolutely no complaints. When I ask for extra make up wipes so I wouldn't ruin their wash cloths they gave me extra for the stay. I appreciate that because I hate to put make up on wash cloths. Our room was ALWAYS cleaned to perfection and neat and nothing disturbed that we left there. I'd highly recommend anyone to stay there. We were on floor 3 if that has any bearing on the ladies doing the work. Thank you ladies for such good service. We stay with you every time we come to TN to visit our grandkids. Would love to come more often but getting older so trips might get farther apart. But will still be staying with you. And, we can't say enough about our 5 morning breakfasts......the area was always clean even with all those soccer/ballteams there, and the food was hot and very tasty. Be sure to thank the cooks and those that clean up. Also we always enjoy the seasonal decorations throughout the lobby and dining room. No complaints. :) March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room I was in a standard room and it had everything I needed for my one week stay. Free Internet, complimentary breakfast, soup in the evenings, a refrigerator and a a microwave. The room looked new and the service was great. I would stay there again anytime. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Awesome !! Stayed at this property a few times now and always very pleased, great service and wonderful rooms, even during NASCAR weekends, it was still peaceful. Tks March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Service One of the best hotels that I have stayed on a business trip. Will be back here everytime I make it to Kingsport, TN March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable. Good Eats Close to the I81. Will be staying again in 2 weeks. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! Had a wonderful stay here - the hotel is beautifully maintained - I thought it was new and was stunned to hear it is 7 years old. Great staff and nice breakfast choices. Can't think of anything I would change or recommend. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice attention to details My stay was exceptional from beginning to end. The staff was very freindly. The Breakfast area had all the details that make it easy & enjoyable; good variety of choices in a good layout. Trays were easily avaiable. Free soup was available on Mon - Wed in the late afternoon/evening. It all made for one of my most pleasureable Holiday Inn Express experiences. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel! LOVED THE 2 BED SUITE! I was great to just be able to close the door to the bedroom and sleep while my husband stayed up and watched TV until late in the night. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There are many hotels but there is only one Holiday Inn Express. Second to none. very good food, comfortable and very clean room January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised!! We were traveling from Houston, TX to Springfield, VA for Christmas and were delighted with our stay. Our plans were to drive as far as we coud before we stopped and had no reservations. We pulled into the Kingsport, TN hotel and were thrilled with what we found. The hotel was superbly decorated for the holidays and was just what we needed to keep the Christmas Spirit alive during our travels. It was fantastic! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay The hotel was absolutely beautiful. It was decorated very nice for the holiday. The staff was wonderful...If I ever find myself in Kingsport again this location is where I'll be. December 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievabley nice We usually stay at a regular Holiday Inn instead of the Express hotels, but that was not an option in this town. I used Priority Club points for my stay, and was pleasantly surprised to find we were assigned to a suite. The decor was lovely, everything was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The amenities were as nice as a full service hotel. Breakfast offered a large selection of both hot and cold dishes, and best of all, there were two large dining rooms, so we did not have to wait for a table. The hotel was decorated for the holidays, and all the decor was lovely. We rarely visit Kingsport, but wish all the Express Inns were as nice as this one! December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I just want the corporate office to know that we stayed in your hotel from July to November and everything was great the service, the staff, and all the amenities . thank you November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff was very pleasant from check-in to check-out, helpful with directions and the local area for our night here. Nice that they had cookies at check-in and the breakfast the next morning was good. The common area in the lobby had holiday decorations and it really felt more home-like upon entering, which was a nice touch. Will stay here again if we are up in Kingsport again! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home We have stayed at Kingsport Holiday Inn Express many times when we are there to visit our grandchildren. Our requests are always met by the staff. Love the bedding..... October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, and very comfortable bed The room(s) were very clean, large and had all the comforts of home. The hotel staff were wonderful. We love staying at Hotiday Inn Express when we travel. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4