• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KINGSPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bays Mountain Park and Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Henry Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Marquee Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Antique District
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, safe and well-lit parking areas surrounding the facility. Truck and Bus parking available also.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business
View More

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our Tri-Cities Airport hotel boasts 800 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office back home with the use of our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business center. With a location near the Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters, Domtar Paper and Tri-Cities Airport, our hotel is a great place to stay in the area.

Families looking for a Kingsport, Tennessee hotel need look no further than ours! We are close to Fort Patrick Henry Lake and Warriors Path State Park, which provide tons of fun, outdoor activities. With all of the popular Tennessee attractions nearby, it's hard to find time for all of them.

After a long day of touring Kingsport, Tennessee, our hotel staff invites you to relax and take advantage of our great amenities, such as the indoor pool. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, the welcoming atmosphere of our newly renovated property can meet all of your travel needs. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Corporate guests appreciate the location of our hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee, which is just minutes from the Meadowview Convention Center, Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters and Domtar Paper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly! Nice, clean, comfortable and pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable stay! Clean, spacious, comfortable room. The shower was great and whole bathroom was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. The restaurant and bar were great as was the staff. The only negative was the interstate noise and no fridge or microwave in the room. But it didn't put a damper on our stay and will definitely stay here again! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love your beds I always have a great sleep when I stay at this location. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what i expected I was only at the hotel a short time. Everything was as it should be. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find Made last minute reservations while on the road and rolled in around 10PM. Quick and easy check-in. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time to spruce up This hotel has seen some hard times. Lobby shoddy and decaying. Hot tub inoperable with dirty water. Would nit consider using the pool. Breakfast was good. No recognition as Rewards Club members August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall pleasant stay Will probably stay here again if we are ever in the area again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators There was a Junior Baseball Tournament going on while we were there. Only 1 of the 3 elevators work most of the time. Occasionally 2 would work. To get to the stairway you had to go outside by the pool and it was raining very hard. Otherwise hotel was neat and personnel were very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk person was awesome. I regret that I did not get the name of the gentleman working the front desk the night I checked in (7/29/2014) because he was awesome. He gave a great new meaning to excellent customer service. Please past this evaluation on to him and recognize his good work. Thank you. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows The bed in this hotel was amazing as were the pillows. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay nice hotel grounds - good parking decent room. The employees were very good and courteous. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Related Overall this is a good hotel to stay at. The bar area is okay and they have a nice selection of beer, wine, and spirits. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great mattress and pillows loved the bed and pillows. for the price, continental breakfast should have been included. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for our stay We stayed overnight while traveling and the room was great. The internet is really slow so we weren't able to use it and we also had to have our a/c unit switched out. But the staff was really helpful with the a/c problem. Other than that out stay was great. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel!! This hotel was very nice and clean. I was given a room on the top floor and it was very nice and spacious. The suite was great and wasn't expecting much. But was very pleased with room. Pool and fitness room were great. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hire new front desk staff At check in, the young man was efficient but neither friendly nor pleasant - I almost had the opinion it was because I was staying on points since the second thing he said (first was may I help you) second was "I see you are staying on your rewards (?) points. After that it was just check me in, no upgrades, no room choice, no conversation, just business. In the morning at checkout, another customer was at the counter. The desk clerk was staring at the computer. She never even glanced up or acknowledged my presence. Usually, HI employees acknowledge the presence of another guest and pleasantly say they will be right with you. This one kept staring at the computer. Since I was staying on points, I said "I should already be checked out, here's your key" placed the key on the counter and left. Still she didn't glance up from th computer. About 5 minutes later, my son went to turn in his key and had an identical experience. This is not what I have become accustomed to at other HI locations. Also, I had a 2 bed room. It was very cramped. The chair was almost touching both the wall on one side and the bed on the other. The room definitely was not large enough for 2 beds and the chair. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good value Very comfortable and clean. Had two nights of great sleep. I'll be back next year for the motocross. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay I was initially skeptical about reserving a room at this hotel (based on reviews I had read), but I must say that it exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and they were considerate of my late arrival time. The price, in my opinion, was a little high (even with the discounts) compared to much nicer Holiday Inn hotels, but I guess you pay for the area. The only thing that would have made the stay better was if they would start putting plenty of towels in the bathrooms; that way, you do not have to call down and ask for more. Overall, it was a good stay, and I recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and flexible We we traveling home from Nashville and found the hotel easy to book, check-in, and were greeted by a friendly, efficient, and knowledgable front desk person. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Additional ameninities I would have preferred to have a frige and microwave available. I have a special diet and usually bring in my own food. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Out Tough to get to the 9th floor without a working elevator. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Was in town for an event nearby. Chose this hotel over others in area b/c it was a chain so at least would meet standards. Hotel (although "recently renovated") was not quite as up to standards as I expected. No fridge in room, the AC knob was just blue or red (no actual temp setting on AC unit). The wifi was unusable and slow, the 3g I was getting on the cell was better. One big let down was that there was no breakfast included like most other hotels I have been to recently. On the upswing, the room itself was typical, clean, and as you would expect with no issues. Overall not bad, but the small things add up. Would stay again, but would hope the price would be lower given amenities missing. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistently good always a consistently good experience at this hotel, convenient location, several dining options nearby and welcoming staff June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected stay We were on our way from MS to PA and usually stay a little farther north in VA, but the lateness of the day and tired bodies suggested we stop early for the night. I used my smart phone and booked a room on the fly and arrived an hour or so later. Great place to stay!! The bed was a little soft for me, but the wife loved it. Staff was OUTSTANDING (checking in June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Elevators For a 10 story Motel that only had one working elevator, that seems to be a serious issue. There was a 15 minute wait for the one elevator that was working. Also no refrigerator in room. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staffing Was a real nice experience staying here. Was told by staff could have upgraded room was real nice. Everyone was real nice and friendly. Would definitely stay again. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Checked in at 8PM. Six people in line with one person working the desk, answering the phone, and collecting for snacks. Check in took 30 minutes. Holiday Inn experience got off to a bad start. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lack of customer service and room was not up to par. Bed was very comfortable. But my room had a pair of dirty shorts behind couch and the bathroom shower curtain reeked of old wet towel that made the whole room smell. Told front desk didn't really respond. Called holiday Inn customer service and was told they opened a case file and someone would be in contact with me from that hotel and no one as of yet has contacted me. I am a priority member but I think due to lack of response I will no longer use holiday inn. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay As we have come to expect, we were warmly greeted and well treated at this property. Every staff member we encountered was professional and very pleasant. We always enjoy the quality of the beds at IHG properties. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I was pleasantly surprised that we enjoyed the visit at this hotel so much. We were not expecting much, but we are rather critical travelers. This hotel hit the mark on all accounts accept recycling. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby/Reception Area Front Desk/Reception Lobby/Reception Hotel Exterior Gazebo and Pond
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading