• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KINGSPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bays Mountain Park and Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Exchange Place Living History Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Antique District
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Marquee Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, safe and well-lit parking areas surrounding the facility. Truck and Bus parking available also.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business
View More

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our Tri-Cities Airport hotel boasts 800 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office back home with the use of our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business center. With a location near the Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters, Domtar Paper and Tri-Cities Airport, our hotel is a great place to stay in the area.

Families looking for a Kingsport, Tennessee hotel need look no further than ours! We are close to Fort Patrick Henry Lake and Warriors Path State Park, which provide tons of fun, outdoor activities. With all of the popular Tennessee attractions nearby, it's hard to find time for all of them.

After a long day of touring Kingsport, Tennessee, our hotel staff invites you to relax and take advantage of our great amenities, such as the indoor pool. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, the welcoming atmosphere of our newly renovated property can meet all of your travel needs. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Corporate guests appreciate the location of our hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee, which is just minutes from the Meadowview Convention Center, Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters and Domtar Paper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, great food. Everything was perfect. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekday Great stop, plenty of room, good location, decent bar, nice pool. Fairly speedy elevator for an older building. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updated I have read in previous reviews where the hotel management has stated that this property has a remodeling plan in place....it needs to happen asap! The physical condition of the property is in dire need of updating. *The lobby area of the hotel serves as a storage facility for the hotel (boxes cluttered around the front desk) *The elevators are old and rickety (the rugs were never vacuumed in the 2.5 days I was there either) *The room hallways are dark and scary looking and reminded me of a haunted house hallway *The room I was given had wallpaper peeling off the window wall with mildew exposed *The curtains are old, dirty and just plain "icky" *I killed a huge spider walking on the ceiling *The carpet is old and stained *The a/c unit was a wall unit that constantly ran and made everything in the room feel muggy and wet *Some of the TV channels were snowy *WIFI Internet connectivity in the room was minimal The hotel staff also needs more hospitality training. The gentleman working the front desk at check in proceeded to talk on his cell phone instead of greeting me. Instead of apologizing he told me he was talking to his boss about "reports". My suggestion - go stay somewhere else until renovations are complete! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff A large group of us were there all weekend with the annual Miata Event.The staff were so helpful and upbeat and always available to help us.The whole place was so clean and user friendly. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the room Ordered room service - cold Shower drain clogged with someone else's hair. Woke up after midnight with ants crawling on me. Told front desk when I checked out and they seemed uninterested. I will not be back. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Traveling through without a reservation, I stopped in fairly late and found a room at a reasonable price. I did not have time to enjoy what seemed to be a very nice hotel with restaurant and bar. I hope to go back next time and stay longer. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable Great hotel comedy night was a blast. Great location. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , very nice clean room Only stayed for one night, but this was a great hotel with very nice employees. Room was very nice and comfortable May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located I will start with the good. The breakfast is exceptional! The wait staff at the breakfast area is great, friendly and helpful. A wonderful breakfast at a very good price. Now to the front desk staff and room. We arrived on Easter Sunday, late in the afternoon. There were maybe 6 cars in the parking lot, I asked for a room with a nice view, attached is a photo of the view from the room. I called down and complained but was not offered another room. I also asked for tea and kept waiting for it to be delivered, I had to go downstairs and get it myself. The ice machine on the 4 floor did not work, we complained it was fixed the day we checked out. Also there were no snacks machines on any of the floors. The AC unit in the room was a mess! We ended up turning it off. We were told the restaurant would be open at 5, it did not open at all. The information booklet in the room should be changed. Local CBS channel on TV was so snowy you could not watch it. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating This is an older locations that could stand a major update. The air conditioners are the old wall type that you have to run constant and then you cant hear the television. There was an electrical outlet missing the cover, the carpet around the baseboard was pulled away from wall and the closet doors were not on track making it hard to get in the closet. I was very surprised that it wasn't a nicer hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend I had to stay at this hotel for 3 weeks while on business in Johnson City. The staff is excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The wait staff in the restaurant is wonderful too. The food is fast and delicious. I would love a complimentary breakfast, but I understand that's difficult while having a full service restaurant. The room and bed are very comfortable. The free internet is easy enough to access and the rooms are clean. The shower is roomy with great water pressure. I enjoyed this hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good option Nice large lobby, probably quite the hotel in its heyday. Friendly staff. Quiet. No issues. If you want your choice of equipment in the exercise room be the first one up. Pretty simple. The ladies serving breakfast couldn't have been more pleasant. Hotel is older as are typical HI's but clean and maintained. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel A bit pricey for the room size and no free continental breakfast. The rooms and hotel were clean,well maintained, and quiet. The room had a refrigerator but no microwave. The staff were courteous but not necessarily friendly April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable be & great service This is a excellent Motel. You will not regret your stay March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Receptionist The lady who was at the check in desk provided superior service. My job requires overnight stays approx. 50 times per year. I choose Holiday Inn's due to several reasons however there is a huge difference in professionalism when arriving at different locations This lady in Johnson City( who I believe is Dorothy) has been at the desk several times over the last 6 months when I have stayed overnight. She is always pleasant, helpful and a great representative for your company . I just wanted you to hear that her performance should be recognized and is appreciated. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was in the area for the races at Bristol the hotel is close to the track and is a great place to stay the staff makes you feel at home and the rooms are very nice. There are many good places to eat nearby. Ilook forward to returning next year. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel staff was very friendly . The lobby area was updated and comfortable but the room was a bit outdated. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff We were in Atlanta visiting family and needed to go to Jonesborough, TN for the funeral of a family member. We were pleasantly surprised when we were able to book a room at this Holiday Inn and found out they had a bereavement rate. Every time our paths crossed with staff, their comments were sensitive and appropriate. The only downside was the construction noise we heard in our room until early evening through the wall (we were adjacent the stairwell). February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to impressed I was called out of Town for emergency service and needed to fly out. Notified front desk and asked for late checkout It was denied 10 minutes past cutoff time. I stay approx. 150 days in Hotels per year for the company I work for and we make our own reservations. Holiday Inn will now only be used when nothing else is available. Not to Impressed. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Disappointed. Upon check-in, the gentleman did stand up from his chair to acknowledge my presence until he had to walk 3 steps to get my paperwork. He did not acknowledge my priority status. As I was exiting, I ask oh what about beverage or meal coupons. He said we don't do that anymore you have points. No further explanation but I am frequent traveler. I said ok I'll take the points. He said ok. I said don't you need to know my name or room number. He said yeah what's your room number. I felt I was an inconvenience to him. Normally I would have counted it off to him having a bad day but then I remembered it was the same experience 6 months previously. I hung my room service card on the door, it was never picked up. The next night I personally took it to the front desk, I was asked to take it to restaurant. I shouldn't have had to do that but was not going to take a chance it not being picked up. Next day was delivered but without condiments. I gave up the next day and went out to eat. I stay there frequently but might do a some research for another holiday day inn close by in the area. This stay was very disappointing...lazy staff. Pillows were worn out. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Tiny Pillows My wife had read in a review that this place had "Tiny Pillows" and she was puzzled - she didn't really understand what that meant. The pillows are barely the size of throw pillows. How did they find pillow cases for such small pillows? There were 4 tiny pillows, and if you put them end-to-end on the bed, they would not be long enough to reach across the king size bed we had. They were in no way uncomfortable, but they barely fit one of our heads. Other than that, the hotel was a bit old, although the bathroom had clearly been re-done. The bathroom door looked terrible. The showerhead was about as high as my nipples (I am average height - 5"10"), and the heating unit was a thru-wall old-style unit that kept the room either too hot or not warm. Although it may seem that this isn't the most positive review, I would venture to say that this was about the best place there is in Johnson City; I mean, what do you expect if you visit a tiny town in the mountains of far east Tennessee? We ate well in Johnson City, but there wasn't much else to do so we stayed in the room and played adult games. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Hotel Thanks to Chris and the guys for taking care of a room problem quickly and to the ladies that made our stay a great one. We go there every year for Thanksgiving and we are never dis-appointed. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and staff Overall review was good. Breakfast and staff were excellent. Would have received an excellent rating, but slow depositing priority club points. I've departed motel last Friday and not received points to date. I hope to receive them today! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid but a little Disappointed The room and general building were fine. However, I was on the 6th floor and the wi-fi did not work in the room. It worked elsewhere in the building including the lobby. I asked the front desk to check it out but it never worked the three days I was there. That meant I had to do my business work in the lobby instead of in my room since I couldn't access the internet or email. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few issues, because I travel so much 1st wasn't greeted as a IHG Member (regardless of status) 2nd wasn't given any vouchers as other guess were 3rd pillows were too large, very hard to sleep on (neck cramps when I woke several times) 4th Dinner: salad was brought 20 seconds before steak dinner, so when I got done with the salad dinner was cold and tough. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a block of about 7 rooms. Ella in sales was wonderful at setting up our trip and accommodations. The staff at the hotel carried out the deal and made everything great for our group. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected My reservation was for a King bed NON-SMOKING room. We were given a two bed room in a smoking section. There were numerous burns on the carpet and the room smelled like stale smoke. We were there for two nights and the maid DID NOT COME to clean the room by 4PM on our second stay. We just got clean towels and made our own beds. Total experience was below average at best. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Visit Quiet and comfortable. Could use a few more luggage carts. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We had an enjoyable over night stay. Room was quiet, beds were comfortable and very clean. Enjoyed the breakfast offered the next morning. Food was kept fresh and hot. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great folks! This was our third annual stay at this location and I just can't say enough about them. We travel with a special needs pet that has to stay in the room for part of the trip because of the activities involved. I explained at check in what the issue was, what to do if it presented itself, to notify housekeeping that we wouldn't need service, and my cell phone number in case we needed to be contacted. She taped the note to the counter for all the workers that week to see and I saw the clerk take it down when I checked us out 5 days later. The first morning I went downstairs for coffee and juggled three Styrofoam cups. My next trip down, about 20 minutes later, the restaurant hostess gave me three large to go cups so I wouldn't have to keep riding the elevator for our coffee fix. I didn't have to ask - she saw a need and she filled it. Twice the hotel staff saw me out walking our dog and thanked me for staying with them. I thanked them for letting us stay. Too many places these days won't. We are already making our plans for next year. Thank you to all the Johnson City, TN staff. You guys are the best! October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby/Reception Area Front Desk/Reception Lobby/Reception Hotel Exterior Gazebo and Pond
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading