• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KINGSPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bays Mountain Park and Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Exchange Place Living History Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Antique District
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Marquee Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, safe and well-lit parking areas surrounding the facility. Truck and Bus parking available also.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business
View More

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our Tri-Cities Airport hotel boasts 800 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office back home with the use of our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business center. With a location near the Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters, Domtar Paper and Tri-Cities Airport, our hotel is a great place to stay in the area.

Families looking for a Kingsport, Tennessee hotel need look no further than ours! We are close to Fort Patrick Henry Lake and Warriors Path State Park, which provide tons of fun, outdoor activities. With all of the popular Tennessee attractions nearby, it's hard to find time for all of them.

After a long day of touring Kingsport, Tennessee, our hotel staff invites you to relax and take advantage of our great amenities, such as the indoor pool. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, the welcoming atmosphere of our newly renovated property can meet all of your travel needs. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Corporate guests appreciate the location of our hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee, which is just minutes from the Meadowview Convention Center, Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters and Domtar Paper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing room and great service I love being an IHG rewards member and sometimes my room is booked without it, yet when I arrived here I was treated the same and the front desk attended every one of my needs without hesitation. It's a great central location to everything and the room was as quiet as could be. I recommend and will stay here on my next trip to Bristol, Va. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bristol hotel needs attention. only 1 out of 3 elevators functions. staff seems indifferent and inexperienced in the hospitality industry priority club reception never open or staffed February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Your Hotel I absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. It was exceptionally clean, the rooms are a nice size, the bed and pillows are SO comfortable! These are the things most important to us when we travel. I thought the price was VERY reasonable. We usually stay next door to you but I think I will make this our home away from home. We are in the area quite often because our grandson attends college in Bristol. Thank you! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows The hotel has change out their old pillows with new. The new pillows feel like they are made of foam rubber and are about 2-1/2 foot long. They are very uncomfortable and to big. The firm pillow is so soft your head sinks down to the mattress and you almost smother. Bring back the old pillows, they were so much better. I sure hope all Holiday Inns don`t change to this pillow. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from Holiday Inn Checked in Saturday Feb 8th. It seemed to be a busy evening with the Va Tech Equestrian team, AAU youth basketball teams as well as the hotel hosting a gun show. We immediately find out that only one of the three elevators are working. After cramming into the elevator, we took our bags to our room on the fifth floor. The temp in the room was 58 degrees, so we set the thermostat to 72 and headed out to dinner. We waited a short time for the elevator then decided to take the stairs which lead you to an emergency exit to the outside. We retreated to the second floor where we find a support staff who led us down outside thru the pool area and back inside thru the bar. I am glad it was only cold and not raining. After returning from eating we went in the bar to relax. If we were into original blues music, we might have enjoyed the band more. I was surprised that kids were allowed to come and go in the bar. The b-ball players were probably 14u. We enjoyed our drinks while people watching and stayed until closing. Upon returning to our room, we were surprised to find the temp at 60. After messing with it, I was able to get it to warm up to 62! I did not call the desk, it was 1am so I figured we would survive. Went for breakfast Sunday morning to find no hostess, only two waitresses, no busboys, three tables of customers and 12 dirty tables with dishes. One of the waitresses did finally greet us and told us we could sit where we wanted - there wasn't a lot of choice with all the dirty tables. We found one that looked clean with only an empty glass, which we moved . We waited and waited. Had I not already prepaid to have breakfast we would have left. I finally went to find a waitress to get menus. The table did not have cups or silverware so I got some from a nearby table. To my amazement there was a small ant on the napkin.When our order finally did arrive, we opened our napkins - no forks. The other waitress came out to bus tables and asked the other "What am I supposed to do with all these dishes?" Obviously, take them back to be washed! Bottom line, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean with comfortable beds and the food was good, but this was not what I expect when I stay at IHG hotels. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Climate Not able to get room comfortable (temp). Either too hot or too cold. Appears that there are 3 "working" elevators on the ground floor, however never in 5 years have I have only seen the middle one work. Gold members usually get a free water or a bag of goodies, it's usually a hit or miss to get a free drink at this holiday inn. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room I have stayed at this facilities several times and have always been pleased. I make trips to Bristol on a regular basis and will be staying here again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice room and great customer service, fast check in was treated great . January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good holiday stay My Wife and I were visiting family over Christmas 2013 and used points to stay here. The staff was very helpful (despite having to work over the holiday) and overall the stay was very good. The rooms are not large but we didn't come to hang out at the hotel. I met the new executive chef for the restaurant in the lobby and he mentioned he came there recently and has made changes to the menu; He seemed very enthusiastic about his work and was friendly. The restaurant was closed during dinner while we were there (due to the holiday# and we were eating with our relatives anyway, so we can't attest to how good the new menu items may be. Also, although they were on a skeleton staff #due to the holiday# the housekeeping staff made sure that if we needed any service that we had it. My wife wanted to use the pool but unfortunately it is outdoors #so closed for the winter). December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis move Great! Pet friendly, my Boston Terrier Lizzie loved her stay here. I would come back in a heartbeat. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service First time I stayed at this Holiday Inn. I had a wonderful young man at the front desk, who welcomed me and had my room ready before I got there. Because I am a IHG member, he immediately offered me a free beverage and snack. He informed me of the free breakfast in the morning and even offered a wake up call. My room was extremely clean and comfortable. It was one of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed in and would return if I ever get to the area again. Thank you December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower The shower in my room wouldn't drain. There isn't anything worst then standing in the tub taking a shower and the tub fill up with water! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great People I stay 2-3 times a month on average. Always smiling and trying to exceed my expectations. I recommend the place to all my associates. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay when traveling I knew that I would have a good stay. This is the second visit in 6 months. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful venue----disappointing experience I've not said this in some time about this brand--if ever. While this was not horrible--there were several things that I wish I had complained about while there but i knew I would have to move myself to another room & I was exhausted. **The bathroom smelled soured--so I kept the door closed **The lighting in the closet/entry area was poor, making it a less than good choice to set up ironing board. **The carpet was dusty at edges and had specks of paper, lint, etc all around--I don't think housekeeping had vacuumed in a while **the air conditioner didn't work properly so I was warm instead of comfortable ALL night **i usually request (it's on my preferences) a lower floor room, handicap (I like the larger bathroom)--I was asked at checkin "do you need wheelchair access?" I said no, but gave them my preferences---I was told, ok, we have put you in a lower floor room---I was placed on forth floor, room 414--given the fact that the hotel was virtually empty in retrospect this was not very good service wise **finally. As I said earlier, I was exhausted--and there was not a sign of a suitcase carrier/trolley (whatever) anywhere to be found---the place was deserted---I had to make 2 trips to my 4th floor room to get my stuff in for the night **finally, 2--the place is pretty but impractical...the front entry is soooooooo far away from parking--this was further exacerbated by the fact, stated earlier, that there was NO aid to get my stuff to my room. In the long form given here I will NOT stay here in the future--and will steer people clear of it as well. Thank you. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to be in Bristol I was there on business and they were able to get me in at a good price and rooms are nice and clean. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by October 2013 Very poor housekeeping. Filthy bath tub dirty washcloth hanging from top of shower curtain. Front desk staff was friendly, but really don't recommend this hotel if you like clean accommodations. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Major Harv Very convenient location in the close proximity of MANY restaurants & right off I-81. The only complaint I have is the sound of traffic on the interstate all night. Although breakfast wasn't included with the room & the dining room was just opening, every effort was made to serve us quickly. The breakfast "special" was cooked perfectly. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by meridian Mississippi Friendly and helpful staff. Pleasing and helpful attitude. We felt at ease and relaxed here. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping We left early in the a.m. for a full day of activity, only to return to a room which had never been cleaned, bed not made, bathroom not cleaned, etc. Not the service one would expect for the amount paid. We checked out the next morning and went elsewhere. We previously submitted a review with detail, however, Holiday Inn wouldn't allow it because we mentioned our rate and the competitor we went to when we checked out early. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our third stay here -- and will be more in the future! We've stayed here three times and have yet to eat there -- because there are so many great restaurants close by! Pillows are extra comfy, AC works well, good water pressure. Some staff are "perkier" than oothers, but overall no staff complaints. Would love to have an option to have a small fridge in room, but not a dealbreaker. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room at holiday inn bristol Room was very nice, great service! Looking forward to staying there next year. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front Desk great service Welcomed as soon as we arrived -Room was very clean -will stay again when we pass thru the area. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sub Par I thought this hotel was subpar for being a conference hotel . This is an older hotel. The lobby is very nice but once your in your room you can tell it's old and outdated and need of a remodel. It took longer than usual to check in. The front desk associates were discussing how the hotel had just fixed and updated the computers so the had to get used to them again. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not my first time - Won't be my last I have stayed at this hotel several times during the past year (between 8 to 10 nights) The service and friendliness of the staff has been consistently good. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. Being a Platnium Club member I have been given room upgrade without requesting one and hope the same happens continues. The location is great for travelers, it is right off the interstate. The parking lot is large and well lighted. There is an abundance of restaurants near by, and even a movie theater. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relocation stay My family and I stayed at this location while relocating Texas and we were very pleased from the start. The room was roomy, clean and the price was fair. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Management and Great Hotel I called ahead while on the road to see if the pool would be open when I got there at 10 pm. The manager said the pool closes at 10 pm but that she would let me swim anyhow. I can't tell you how much that meant to me after a very long and extremely stressful day. :-) September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms well furnished and very responsive workers. As being a Platnium Club member was given room upgrade without requesting one and hope the same happens next year. Parking lot well lighted. Staff verry friendly and responsive. You were apprciated staying with them. Tommy August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Dissapointed Poor for the price! Never again will I use your brand of Hotels! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Room! The fire alarm made a buzzing sound and maintenance is not allowed to touch it as it sits with a qualified outside contractor. I was offered a new room. It took two visits by maintenance to understand this. The tap had only a small trickle of cold water, and lots of hot water. After a few stays this is my only poor experience at this hotel and I will return. August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby/Reception Area Front Desk/Reception Lobby/Reception Hotel Exterior Gazebo and Pond
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading