• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KINGSPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bays Mountain Park and Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Henry Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Marquee Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Antique District
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, safe and well-lit parking areas surrounding the facility. Truck and Bus parking available also.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business
View More

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our Tri-Cities Airport hotel boasts 800 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office back home with the use of our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business center. With a location near the Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters, Domtar Paper and Tri-Cities Airport, our hotel is a great place to stay in the area.

Families looking for a Kingsport, Tennessee hotel need look no further than ours! We are close to Fort Patrick Henry Lake and Warriors Path State Park, which provide tons of fun, outdoor activities. With all of the popular Tennessee attractions nearby, it's hard to find time for all of them.

After a long day of touring Kingsport, Tennessee, our hotel staff invites you to relax and take advantage of our great amenities, such as the indoor pool. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, the welcoming atmosphere of our newly renovated property can meet all of your travel needs. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Corporate guests appreciate the location of our hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee, which is just minutes from the Meadowview Convention Center, Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters and Domtar Paper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was OK but not what I had prepaid for. Not at all satisfied with accommodations as follows - Requested July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The hotel was excellent, the staff was as nice as can be, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and the overall stay was great. The fitness room could use a little more weight lifting equipment but other than that everything was excellent and I would recommend anybody to stay at this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but Nice from the git go... From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted with friendly faces, kindness and helpfulness from the front desk. My two day stay gave me a chance to talk with the cleaning crew. I found them as nice and helpful as the front desk. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We had room to spare as eight of us convened in my room to watch an afternoon world cup game. The exercise room allowed me to work off my pizza from the game. My one suggestion is that when I used the awesome mountain climbing machine it took me about 10 minutes to figure out how to start it. I didn't know that you had to plug in the red hanging thingy. So maybe a sticker or something with directions would help the next person who is mechanically challenged. When I visit my friends in Johnson City again. I will certainly use your hotel. It was convenient, friendly and reasonably priced too. I think corporate should give everyone a big fat raise! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close but not too close Just off the interstate but located so that you don't hear all the traffic. Breadfast items are what you would expect to have for breakfast (not just waffles and fruit). I will definetly be satying here on my next trip thru this area... June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Friendliness The Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City, TN was very clean and comfortable. The staff on every shift was friendly and helpful. The food was fresh and delicious, especially the hot cinnamon rolls and the sausage gravy biscuits. I was glad that I chose to stay here and will happily stay here on my next visit. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location We were visiting the area to attend Appalachian League baseball games. Facility was well maintained. Everything about the room was very positive. Staff were friendly and very helpful.Breakfast food was very good and staff was attentive. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super staff,lovely property,felt right at home! excellent stay. staff outstanding. well decorated. terrific value!! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it was all good ! The room was clean, comfortable and the staff were all extremely helpful and polite. I would be happy to stay again. Its a shame there seemed less breakfast choices over the weekend than on the weekdays but apart from that our stay was somewhere between good and excellent June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected This hotel was wonderful. It had everything I was looking for. I had a very comfortable bed, great AC, a friendly staff, and a good hot breakfast. My only suggestion would be to boost the WIFI signal and speed for business travelers. I was planning on working and wasn't able to do as much as I would've liked. Overall though, a wonderfull stay and I would highly recommend this hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler. The mattress was so very comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. Everything was neat and very clean. Couldn't ask for any better service from the staff. Breakfast bar was good and on par or higher with other hotels. Extremely close variety of restaurants and easy on and off of Interstate I-26. Easy access to malls and downtown. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff, great food selection, overall wonderful stay As with our previous stays at this location, we were duly impressed with the very helpful staff both on the phone and at the hotel. The room cleanliness has always impressed us. I will say that all of the staff has been trained very well in their given positions, We will continue to stay at this hotel as long as they continue on this path. Thanks to all involved in our delightful stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business travel I stay here frequently for work. The hotel is always in great shape and rooms always look good. The only problem I had during this recent visit was the speed of the wi-fi. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant I totally recommend this property. The staff was awesome. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My trip back home Holiday Inn Express' are obviously meant to be highly standardized which is fine as there are no surprises. The one in Johnson City was in very good condition and appeared to be fairly new. There's one restaurant within walking distance but otherwise a guest will have to drive. Very easy access back on to the Interstate. While its not exactly a resort hotel I would consider it if I was vacationing in the area as my room was very comfortable and the breakfast area was also good. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We arrived late and without a reservation and the stall was very helpful got us into our room quickly June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by traveling 107 Reservation was for 3 nights. Checked out after 2 nights. Dust on tables and lamps was weeks old and dust on headboards and pictures was months old. Very hard to control temp in room. Hot tub was not available until 9:00 a.m. Other locations was available as early as 6:00 a.m. Hot tub had at least 6 inches of foam on the water and no pressure from jets. Working hot tub is important. Did not eat breakfast at this location. Will not stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and corfortable the hotel was very clean, organized and very well maintained. Outside, common areas, rooms and bathrooms were well maintained and clean. Attention to detail. Would stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay again. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean well kept hotel Only issue was poor wifi in room kept loosing signal on laptop May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amie Rod n Leah Honest I love Holiday Inn Express as a road warrior salesman I have never been to one that I was even remotely disappointed in. If I repped for Holiday Inn Express I would get everyone one of my business clients to discover what I have. This group is predicatable, professional and on my list! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room all aspects of our stay were good. We arrived late due to weather delay of airline. Able to sleep without noise disturbing us. Will stay here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Johnson City, TN Because the Holiday Inn was booked the time before last we had to stay in another hotel. The Holiday Inn Express blows away the competition in Johnson City. Great Place to Stay.... May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Pool Water I stayed April 2013 water was chilly. I stayed again July 2013 the water was again cold. I asked front desk. They informed that a part was order for heater on pool. I stayed again April 2014 water was again same way, I didn't say anything since they would probably tell me the part was ordered. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excuses rather than apologies As I was in my room eating dinner, suddenly someone entered my room then said, "Oops--sorry!" and darted out. It was someone from housekeeping. This happened to two other family members also the same afternoon--my sister was dressing. As I was sitting on the bed on the phone, from the side of my eye, I could see a bug crawling on the night stand. It was fairly large. I killed it and didn't see any other bugs after that. When I told the front desk the next morning about these two occurrences, I received excuses about each one and no apology. The excuse about someone entering my room without knocking was that my room had not been marked off as Occupied. Had my relatives' rooms also missed being entered as filled? The bug, I was told, was a stink bug, and they acted like it was common and not a big deal. I don't have bugs at my house and don't enjoy seeing them at the hotel I'm staying at. As I mentioned, rather than saying, "We are so sorry. That should not have happened. Please accept our apologies" I received comments to the effect that neither was that big of a deal. Not good customer service in my opinion. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used my reward night here and really enjoyed my stay. Very nice and comfortable stay. Hotel cleanliness is a big concern of mine and this hotel was excellent. Very nice and professional staff. I have added this Hotel to my favorite places to stay when I'm in East Tennessee. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great, the bed was very comfortable. The check in was very easy, great customer service by your associate "Will". He was knowledgeable, confident, and had a great attitude. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff From the time we arrived at the Johnson City Holiday Inn Express the staff bent over backwards to make sure our stay was a pleasant experience. Ms Magee checked us in and i could tell something was wrong but she was ever the professional. They allowed us to check in early, rooms were ready ahead of time, put all 8 of us close to each other. They even worked out a problem while we were on the golf course. Thank you HI Express of Johnson City May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May in Johnson City As usual I enjoyed my stay at this property. I stay there frequently and it is always reliably good and clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel stay Common areas and room were extremely clean, the staff was friendly and responsive and it was a wonderful value. Recommend it highly. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay here. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pillows were plentiful and comfortable. Pool area could have been bigger. Breakfast was good. Overall our stay was great and we will be back. May 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby/Reception Area Front Desk/Reception Lobby/Reception Hotel Exterior Gazebo and Pond
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading