• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KINGSPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bays Mountain Park and Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Henry Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Marquee Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Antique District
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, safe and well-lit parking areas surrounding the facility. Truck and Bus parking available also.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business
View More

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our Tri-Cities Airport hotel boasts 800 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office back home with the use of our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business center. With a location near the Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters, Domtar Paper and Tri-Cities Airport, our hotel is a great place to stay in the area.

Families looking for a Kingsport, Tennessee hotel need look no further than ours! We are close to Fort Patrick Henry Lake and Warriors Path State Park, which provide tons of fun, outdoor activities. With all of the popular Tennessee attractions nearby, it's hard to find time for all of them.

After a long day of touring Kingsport, Tennessee, our hotel staff invites you to relax and take advantage of our great amenities, such as the indoor pool. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, the welcoming atmosphere of our newly renovated property can meet all of your travel needs. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Corporate guests appreciate the location of our hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee, which is just minutes from the Meadowview Convention Center, Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters and Domtar Paper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable be & great service This is a excellent Motel. You will not regret your stay March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Receptionist The lady who was at the check in desk provided superior service. My job requires overnight stays approx. 50 times per year. I choose Holiday Inn's due to several reasons however there is a huge difference in professionalism when arriving at different locations This lady in Johnson City( who I believe is Dorothy) has been at the desk several times over the last 6 months when I have stayed overnight. She is always pleasant, helpful and a great representative for your company . I just wanted you to hear that her performance should be recognized and is appreciated. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was in the area for the races at Bristol the hotel is close to the track and is a great place to stay the staff makes you feel at home and the rooms are very nice. There are many good places to eat nearby. Ilook forward to returning next year. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel staff was very friendly . The lobby area was updated and comfortable but the room was a bit outdated. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff We were in Atlanta visiting family and needed to go to Jonesborough, TN for the funeral of a family member. We were pleasantly surprised when we were able to book a room at this Holiday Inn and found out they had a bereavement rate. Every time our paths crossed with staff, their comments were sensitive and appropriate. The only downside was the construction noise we heard in our room until early evening through the wall (we were adjacent the stairwell). February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to impressed I was called out of Town for emergency service and needed to fly out. Notified front desk and asked for late checkout It was denied 10 minutes past cutoff time. I stay approx. 150 days in Hotels per year for the company I work for and we make our own reservations. Holiday Inn will now only be used when nothing else is available. Not to Impressed. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Disappointed. Upon check-in, the gentleman did stand up from his chair to acknowledge my presence until he had to walk 3 steps to get my paperwork. He did not acknowledge my priority status. As I was exiting, I ask oh what about beverage or meal coupons. He said we don't do that anymore you have points. No further explanation but I am frequent traveler. I said ok I'll take the points. He said ok. I said don't you need to know my name or room number. He said yeah what's your room number. I felt I was an inconvenience to him. Normally I would have counted it off to him having a bad day but then I remembered it was the same experience 6 months previously. I hung my room service card on the door, it was never picked up. The next night I personally took it to the front desk, I was asked to take it to restaurant. I shouldn't have had to do that but was not going to take a chance it not being picked up. Next day was delivered but without condiments. I gave up the next day and went out to eat. I stay there frequently but might do a some research for another holiday day inn close by in the area. This stay was very disappointing...lazy staff. Pillows were worn out. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Pillows My wife had read in a review that this place had "Tiny Pillows" and she was puzzled - she didn't really understand what that meant. The pillows are barely the size of throw pillows. How did they find pillow cases for such small pillows? There were 4 tiny pillows, and if you put them end-to-end on the bed, they would not be long enough to reach across the king size bed we had. They were in no way uncomfortable, but they barely fit one of our heads. Other than that, the hotel was a bit old, although the bathroom had clearly been re-done. The bathroom door looked terrible. The showerhead was about as high as my nipples (I am average height - 5"10"), and the heating unit was a thru-wall old-style unit that kept the room either too hot or not warm. Although it may seem that this isn't the most positive review, I would venture to say that this was about the best place there is in Johnson City; I mean, what do you expect if you visit a tiny town in the mountains of far east Tennessee? We ate well in Johnson City, but there wasn't much else to do so we stayed in the room and played adult games. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Hotel Thanks to Chris and the guys for taking care of a room problem quickly and to the ladies that made our stay a great one. We go there every year for Thanksgiving and we are never dis-appointed. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and staff Overall review was good. Breakfast and staff were excellent. Would have received an excellent rating, but slow depositing priority club points. I've departed motel last Friday and not received points to date. I hope to receive them today! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid but a little Disappointed The room and general building were fine. However, I was on the 6th floor and the wi-fi did not work in the room. It worked elsewhere in the building including the lobby. I asked the front desk to check it out but it never worked the three days I was there. That meant I had to do my business work in the lobby instead of in my room since I couldn't access the internet or email. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few issues, because I travel so much 1st wasn't greeted as a IHG Member (regardless of status) 2nd wasn't given any vouchers as other guess were 3rd pillows were too large, very hard to sleep on (neck cramps when I woke several times) 4th Dinner: salad was brought 20 seconds before steak dinner, so when I got done with the salad dinner was cold and tough. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a block of about 7 rooms. Ella in sales was wonderful at setting up our trip and accommodations. The staff at the hotel carried out the deal and made everything great for our group. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected My reservation was for a King bed NON-SMOKING room. We were given a two bed room in a smoking section. There were numerous burns on the carpet and the room smelled like stale smoke. We were there for two nights and the maid DID NOT COME to clean the room by 4PM on our second stay. We just got clean towels and made our own beds. Total experience was below average at best. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Visit Quiet and comfortable. Could use a few more luggage carts. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We had an enjoyable over night stay. Room was quiet, beds were comfortable and very clean. Enjoyed the breakfast offered the next morning. Food was kept fresh and hot. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great folks! This was our third annual stay at this location and I just can't say enough about them. We travel with a special needs pet that has to stay in the room for part of the trip because of the activities involved. I explained at check in what the issue was, what to do if it presented itself, to notify housekeeping that we wouldn't need service, and my cell phone number in case we needed to be contacted. She taped the note to the counter for all the workers that week to see and I saw the clerk take it down when I checked us out 5 days later. The first morning I went downstairs for coffee and juggled three Styrofoam cups. My next trip down, about 20 minutes later, the restaurant hostess gave me three large to go cups so I wouldn't have to keep riding the elevator for our coffee fix. I didn't have to ask - she saw a need and she filled it. Twice the hotel staff saw me out walking our dog and thanked me for staying with them. I thanked them for letting us stay. Too many places these days won't. We are already making our plans for next year. Thank you to all the Johnson City, TN staff. You guys are the best! October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid until they refresh this tired hotel First room had ac out of the 90's and didn't work. Second room better ac but carpet stained. Bed and linens were good / newer though. Front desk staff curt and not very welcoming. Ran out of key cards and house wine !!!! Suggests very poor duty management. Not what you expect from this brand. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to rest I had a full day of travel when I arrived and the fron t staff was extremely courteous and helpful. the front desk clerk could see I ws tired and did make every attempt to make the check in as painless and quick as possible...that made me like this hotel October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Have stayed at this Holiday Inn 4-5 times and it is always good Recommend highly October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement For a hotel that size, they need more than one treadmill. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, and comfortable bed Very nice room and comfortable bed. However would not recommend breakfast buffet. it was just average, order off menu might be better choice. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - comfortable bed and clean room When ever I go to Johnson City, I always choose to stay at this Holiday Inn. It is clean, comfortable, great staff, and a good restaurant at reasonable prices. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing was great. When in area will defiantly want to stay at this property September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff. I attended a meeting with about 200 other women. I can honestly say the service was excellent and the room was great. That's saying a lot when you are dealing with that many women! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome home The sweet front desk girl Nicole always makes you feel right at home and is so helpful. The restaurant staff is always great. The regular Ms. Anna is not feeling well but Ms. Charlotte is still there and a breath of sunshine. Gene the head bartender makes everyone feel like she's truly missed them and does a fabulous job. The general manager makes time for the guest to say hello. Truly this hotel makes you feel warm and welcome, just like your favorite robe and house shoes. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I have been working out in this area and have stayed here for a month now. Great room at a good price. I was well taken care of by all the staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many issues We reserved a king smoking room but once we arrived were told that there were none available and was given a room with two queens. How do you give away a room when it was reserved? We arrived in the room to discover the air conditioner was not on so the room was very hot, plus there was no TV in the room. Not that there was no TV signal, there was not a TV in the room. After calling the front desk a maintenance man comes up thinking we had no signal but when we showed him that we had no TV he quickly brought us another one. Then we discover that there are no ash trays in the room, why, because put us in a non smoking room. We turn on the AC and left to go out to eat and do somethings and when we returned 4 hours later the room was still hot. I went down to the front desk and the same maintenance man was standing there and I said 'do you remember how hot it was in the room when you were there 4 hours ago, well its still that hot', in which he apologized and said 'I thought we had the AC fixed in that room but I guess not'. The person behind the desk gives us another room down the hall. After moving all of our stuff to that room we find out that there is no remote for this TV. Another call to front desk and the maintenance man brings us a remote for an LG flat screen TV like the one from the first room, but this room has a Zenith tube TV. At this point I'm tired and don't feel like fooling with them anymore and figure we can do without a remote. Even though the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the breakfast buffet was good the next morning, I can not give them a good rating because of all the problems we had. Even though I booked our room a month in advance it seems like we were put in rooms that had known issues because they over booked the hotel or something along those lines. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. I have stayed here multiple times and alway get great service. Clean rooms and staff is always very professional and helpful. June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby/Reception Area Front Desk/Reception Lobby/Reception Hotel Exterior Gazebo and Pond
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading