• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KINGSPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bays Mountain Park and Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Henry Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Marquee Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Antique District
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, safe and well-lit parking areas surrounding the facility. Truck and Bus parking available also.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business
View More

Our Hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee is the Smart Choice

Come immerse yourself in the rich history of this quiet, northeast Tennessee community. Here, pristine outdoor beauty mixes with down-home southern hospitality to create a city unmatched by many others. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Kingsport, Tennessee hotel is located near the Meadowview Conference Center and Bristol Motor Speedway for convenient travel.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our Tri-Cities Airport hotel boasts 800 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office back home with the use of our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business center. With a location near the Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters, Domtar Paper and Tri-Cities Airport, our hotel is a great place to stay in the area.

Families looking for a Kingsport, Tennessee hotel need look no further than ours! We are close to Fort Patrick Henry Lake and Warriors Path State Park, which provide tons of fun, outdoor activities. With all of the popular Tennessee attractions nearby, it's hard to find time for all of them.

After a long day of touring Kingsport, Tennessee, our hotel staff invites you to relax and take advantage of our great amenities, such as the indoor pool. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, the welcoming atmosphere of our newly renovated property can meet all of your travel needs. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Corporate guests appreciate the location of our hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee, which is just minutes from the Meadowview Convention Center, Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters and Domtar Paper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is the best ever I've been coming to this property for years on business (since they opened) and I so appreciate how the staff takes a personal interest in me, knows my name and cares. Excellent. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay I've experienced at a HIE. Stayed here for three days, and I have to say… it was one of the worst HIE experiences I've had. Lobby is charming, clean, beautiful- but that's where it ends. I was not recognized as a Priority Member upon check-in (forgivable, whatever) but not give my choice of points/free water. I had to bring this up with him. The reservation was booked with my Priority Member number, so it's not like this was just forgotten. It was laziness. Moving on… The hotel room we got was filthy. Dust everywhere (see my photo below, you can't make this up), dirty carpets, dirty walls, dirty chair with stains on it, hair in the bed. I didn't find any stink bugs in my room like other reviewers did, but I did find two small spiders. Considering the area this hotel is in, I would have been willing to forgive them for that one. Pillows were terrible and tiny, and bed was uncomfortable. Again, I would be willing to overlook these things if the room was actually clean. There were a large number of stink bugs in the pool area. Disgusting. Made us not want to use the pool at all during our stay. Breakfast was good on the first two days, because they had an older woman in there who appeared to take pride in her work. The last day our little omelets were cold, and the cheese was actually frozen in the middle of them. The coffee was good all three days. When I checked out they gave me 15% off and a lousy 2,000 bonus points… I still feel like it wasn't worth what I paid. The manager never called me as I was told she would. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for the price Were very happy with this hotel and the location was excellent. The only complaint we had was that the pool didn't open until 9 in the morning. It should have opened no later than 8. Most pools in other hotels are open at 7. Because of this we didn't get a chance to use the pool. My niece did take her kids in the evening and she said the water was freezing. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was above average. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The breakfast was also good. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and affordable stay! The Johnson City, TN Holiday Inn Express is very modern, clean, courteous and comfortable. It is close to shopping and dining choices that are affordable and enjoyable. The hotel staff is very courteous and efficient. Our only drawback was that there were not enough large bath towels for everyone in our party. Unfortunately, the hotel staff was not able to remedy this problem during our stay. We "made do" with smaller hand towels, but I was a bit disappointed in this one aspect. Overall, though, the quality of stay with the price makes this an excellent choice. The beds and shower were very comfortable. The hotel had very little noise, so it offered a restful stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steve Spoon The best surprise we had was no surprise. The person cleaning our room at it cleaned perfectly. The General Manager, Kathy, went above and beyond the call of duty in making sure we had the best stay possible. Because of your dedicated staff, this Holiday Inn has taken my business away from the Hamilton Inn in Johnson City. I am a well satisfied customer. Steve Spoon February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We were having work done on our house and had to stay at a hotel for a few days. This hotel was close and convenient to work and our house. GREAT place to stay. Would recommend this to everyone! No complaints! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, safety, friendliness, service I usually find my stay at Holiday Inns very excellent. The only really negative rating I have is the lack of enough lighting in the bathrooms. This seems to be true of most hotels. I choose to stay at Holiday Inns every time. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sometimes as a premium member, I get a bottle of water as I did in my last stay. However, some of the hotels add a few sweet snacks, and I think that is especially nice. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cable Outage Several rooms had cable outages during my stay. Some were repaired, my was not the final night of my stay. The front desk did compensate me with additional reward points for the trouble. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressive Recently stayed overnight for a family wedding that we needed to attend in Johnson City. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful and nice, the room was much bigger than I expected and the beds were so comfortable. Thankfully they have an indoor pool and hot tub kept; the hot tub wasn't that big so we wasn't able to enjoy that :( Overall though the hotel was amazing! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff RThe staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was the second time staying at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Loved the happy hour social. Rooms clean and again the housecleaning staff was very pleasent. Would recommend to anyone going to Johnson City, TN. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good overall experience Upon arrival the staff was friendly. Everything from the lobby to the breakfast area to the room was clean and appeared to be new. close to ETSU. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better options out there I travel for work and stay at hotels on a weekly basis. First of all, there were large stink bugs in the hotel. I had to kill a couple in the room and saw several more that had been killed in the hallway. This is a major issue for me and the main reason I will not be returning. On the minor side, there was no soap in my room on arrival. The pillows were a joke. They definitely need to be upgraded. Breakfast for Holiday Inn's are fairly predictable but this location was missing several items. The staff was friendly but that is not enough for me to return. There are better options in this area that don't leave me wondering if I am going to bring bugs home in my suitcase! February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They Try! Toilet was not working in my room so they moved me to another room where the phone did not work. Even so, the hotel was clean and attractive and the staff were wonderful. Great restaurant next door and breakfast was well above average! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Great experience every time I stay here while visiting my child who attends ETSU. This was especially true last time, when I drove into town to pick up my sick child at the ER and needed a early check-in so we both could rest. The staff was helpful and quite fair about the room price. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay January 22/23 in Room 420 Gentlemen: I usually do not write reviews, but I was disappointed in your hotel. I have stayed in the Johnson City area about six months over the past ten years and I never had a room with serious bugs in it until this trip. I killed about seven small black flying bugs in my room. The bug is about the size of a dime when not flying and about the size of a quarter when flying. I could not recognize the bug and therefore did not know if it would bite. On the second day I spoke with the front desk and the woman stated that due to warm weather there was a large number that was able to get into the hotel. She mentioned that all rooms had the same problem so changing the room would not help. I probably will not stay at your hotel in the future. All other Holiday Inns have been fine, just this one should have made an effort to correct the problem or at least mentioned this when I checked in. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Johnson City, TN Although overall I had a pleasant experience, my review is somewhat negative as the only reason I wanted to stay in the hotel was because of their Jacuzzi King Suite. The Jacuzzi did not work properly and I was not priced adequately to the regular King suite price the morning after. Either that or the night management did not offer the regular king suite to me at the proper pricing at the beginning of the stay. I would recommend the hotel, like I said it just was not up to my expectations for this particular night. I always have an amazing experience at this hotel. I did find the open windows on top of the windows that were covered to be really inconvenient when morning broke. They completely lit the room and the curtains on the bottom windows were basically rendered insignificant. I recommend bringing a sleeping mask if you do not like to participate in early wake up. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place If you are in the area I recommend this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel was spotless. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your pillow This is the second time I have stayed at this property during the last 6 months. The only complaint I have is that their pillows need replacing. You might as well lay your head on a magazine because it will be just as thick. I will probably stay at another location next time because this makes 2x in a row I have experienced this. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast. The staff was friendly and check out/in was quite easy. The breakfast was delicious and there were lots of options. Most importantly, the hotel was clean and well kept. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were very attentive to my needs. The building sits on a hill, I was concerned about the bad weather we were getting that night and if I would have trouble driving up/down the road, but no problems. Very quiet at night even though we were very close to the Interstate. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The staff was very friendly and welcoming and took care of all questions we had. When we checked into our room it was very cold (60 degrees), of course, it was a cold day, and it took about an hour or so for it to warm up. This was not a big deal, but would have liked the room to be reasonably warm at the outset. I booked the room online and suggest that guests print out a confirmation of the room rate. The email confirmation I received did not include the rate and the rate charged at the hotel was different. Again this was not a huge deal, because the staff took care of the discrepancy.....many thanks for that! All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely stay here again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The gentleman at the desk was very helpful and courteous. We carry our own pillows because we find the motel pillows to be to soft. The bed could have been a little more softer. Otherwise, everything else was very nice. We would stay here again if we needed to. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Good stay with comfortable beed and good breakfast. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, breakfast was good, staff was nice Our room had a bathing suit bottom on the bathroom floor, I just threw it away. The hot tub was down during our say, two nights and this is one of the reasons I choose this hotel, disappointed. The indoor pool was nice but could be warmer. Someone threw up near the pool and took some time for someone to clean it up. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We were just driving trough for the night but found this a great place to stay. We will probably return to the area to vacation and will probably select this hotel. Very friendly staff. On negative is the hot tub was out of order. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bloody sheets on bed Everything was fine until I pulled the sheets down to go to bed. Both the top and bottom sheets had drops of blood on them. Manager offered to move me to another room I didn't feel like packing up all my stuff so I got new sheets. Won't stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service and Well Maintained Hotel I've been teaching dance classes across the southeast as well as working film gigs over the past year staying in a wide variety of hotels in various cities. Hotels have been my home away from home. My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City was three months ago in September, and the experience I had still stands out as the best hotel stay to date. I wanted to take a minute in my downtime to acknowledge what an incredible staff this location has, particulary the manager who's name was Kathy I recall. Not only did Kathy assist me with an ideal rate based on my needs, she also went out of her way to help empty out the conference room after I lost studio space due to a power outage at a local dance studio. If that wasn't enough, the hotel continued to go above and beyond. I was also in town to meet my boyfriend's parents for the first time. The staff was extremely inviting to my guests and even checked on us in the lobby making me feel more at ease. My room was also in pristene shape, which has definitely been a game of roulette in my hotel stays over the past year... I encourage anyone traveling to the tri-cities area to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City. The true definition of a home away from home. Thank you! December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOTS OF BAD INFORMATION!!!!! When we first checked into the room, the ambient air temp was 67 and the thermostat was set to COOL. Moving the thermo switch to HEAT did not produce warm air. The desk employee moved us to a second room. The thermo there was set to COOL the ambient air temp was 68. Moving the thermo to HEAT again did not produce warm air. I called the desk clerk again. He came to the 2nd room and looked and said the thermo setting was wrong and should be on the EM position. That did produce some warm air, but the unit began blowing cool air again. I called the front desk again. He called a maintenance person. The maintenance person said the thermo should be set to EM. HE also complained very much about having to be called out. He recommended getting up and moving the TEMP up about every hour or so. All night he said. I then went to the front desk. He called general manager. She did not know what do, but she recommended that we move to another branded motel (not IHG). She was very put out to talk to me. We moved a third room that did heat, but was very noisy running. Being 9:00pm and tired, we stayed in the third room with the noisy heater. General manager again did not know what to do or say. She recommended that we move to a non HIE/IHG competitor. I asked for a refund, she said I would NEVER get ANY refund. My only option was to stay or leave. We stayed just to get sleep and prepare for a long drive the next day. The general manager was very RUDE to me. The third heat unit did warm some, but rattled loudly during running. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendly staff. I was upgraded to a suite and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Highly recommend this location. November 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby/Reception Area Front Desk/Reception Lobby/Reception Hotel Exterior Gazebo and Pond
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading