Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service. comfortable bed Good location. Excellent staff very friendly. First of a four week stay. Good choice. Good quality hotel with breakfast included very goof value January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one to visit again Only 1 member of staff to man reception and bar , no first aid kit in hotel when we asked for one at reception ! Very poor !! Resturant shut as hotel quiet. ! No tv signal as Ariel had blown down 4 days b4 we arrived ! Best part of visit was cleanliness of rooms ! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel continues to maintain a high standard Stayed over Christmas, Excellent customer service from all hotel staff. Choice and quality of food for breakfast very good. Hotel fails to get 5 stars for overall experience due to lack of luggage trolley and restaurant being closed in the evenings. I know the hotel does not offer porter service but I am sure guests would not object to using a luggage trolley themselves when they are travelling with a lot of luggage. Use Holiday Inn Express throughout the UK and this one is amongst the best 1 or 2 I stay at. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - pretty much all you need. Very happy with the hotel. Stayed 23rd-27th December whilst visiting family in Hull for Christmas. Location wise it is superb, right next to a shopping centre and just a couple of minutes walk from the bus/train station. Room was fine, a couple of things could be added (a fridge or cooler, a safe, extractor fan in the bathroom). Breakfast is limited, but not much room for complaint since it is included with the booking and no extra cost. Not a hotel I would recommend for a holiday (then again I would not recommend Hull for a holiday!) but perfect for somewhere for a night or 2 if in Hull for business or visiting family. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisy A very nice place and very helpful staff however we where kept awake all night by people banging doors and swapping rooms etc... December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault a thing... ..that is, except the poor cooked breakfast I'm afraid. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for shopping Very good hotel Value for money Would use again Trust your Sat Nav to get you to the Car Park ! December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Very poor food for breakfast.... Cold beans and reheated sausages not very appetising. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, comfortable and decent price Have stayed here three times, as it's often cheaper than a taxi! It's always clean, consistently comfortable rooms and includes breakfast, making a night out into a special weekend. Staff not quite as welcoming on this occassion (usually very friendly) but wouldn't put me off staying again. Nice and quiet if you choose to overlook the car park December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming atmosphere My two children and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were extremelly friendly and helpful and the hotel's facilities are ideal for disabled customers as it is also close to the centre of town. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible for parking but clean hotel The parking here is terrible, at any other holiday inn you would get free parking. Although they state it will only cost £7.00 for 24 hrs that is if you car stays there throughout. We used the hotel as a base but were traveling around hull so as well as the £7.00 payed also other times when needed to leave. Also got there on Saturday in dec so struggled for parking place and that was after we struggled to find entrance to car park. Hotel clean, staff helpful when asked but did not go out of their way to help. For example nobody told us how to use the lift (like we should know you put your room card in then press your floor). Mirrors not conveniently placed near plug socket for straightening hair. Would not stay here again mainly because of parking/ location. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room - staff very friendly and helpful Enjoyed our stay but feel that the hotel should come to a better understanding with the owners of St Stephens Car Park with regard to parking. Our card for the car park should have been sorted on the day we arrived (Saturday evening) when we were quite willing to pay for the cost of this without having to use the machines to allow us to exit. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Jemma et al She was able to help with the sofa. We had a peaceful stay in the end December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good central location but city of culture it is not. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hull visit Good quality at a reasonable price. Convenient for city centre. Walk straight from car park into hotel reception. includes buffet breakfast in the price - well done. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble free night Myself and partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay,the helpful receptionist and the immediate payment of the car park fee helped as we did not want to keep troubling reception(we payed upon check in). The room was good size with plenty of space for our cases and we weren`t falling over each other in the room. No noise disturbing our sleep from other guests. The buffet style breakfast was adequate but limited,we had the sausages,scrambled eggs,beans and toast with plenty of coffee and juice available and enough seating to accommodate all guests. Will stay again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend!! This hotel was so central to everything, next door almost to the train station and shopping centre. The staff were fantastic and very accomodating. Our rooms were ready on arrival at 12 and when we checked out our we could leave our cases until our train was due. One of the things I would have liked would have been more of a hot choice at breakfast rather than just scrambled egg, sausage and beans, we found it so strange that bacon wasnt served! This was only a small gripe though as the rest of the choice was fab. This hotel was excellent value for money and we would definately use it again if we were in Hull again. My only other suggestion would be that the staff should have informed the guests that the two minutes silence was going to be observed as two male guests chatted throughout even though the rest of the restuarant were silent. These gentlemen were English and there was a tv at both ends of the room showing the rememberance service. Even a stony glare didnt stop them but I think a member of staff should had approached everybody or announced the two minute silence prior to the event as I think all hotels should observe this. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great hotel for the city centre. Its really good value for money, is clean, quiet at night and has easy parking (multi-storey secure parking). The selection offered at breakfast is better than most other similar hotels. I have used this hotel several times and will continue to do so when I need to visit Hull. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay in great location. Clean comfortable rooms, great location right in city centre, friendly staff who allowed us to check in early. Parking on site which you can get set price to leave car in for the duration of your stay if you dot need to take it out again. Breakfast was plentiful choice cereal, continental ,cooked breakfast but not full! Would definitely stay again! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep excellent hotel shower water pressure sometimes dodgy on higher levels but still very good apart from that definately stay again steve//hull November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We had a very enjoyable stay - doors were thick enough to cut down any noise in corridor. thank you November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, excellent location This is about the fifth time we have stayed here. Good value considering breakfast is included. Great location for station, shops and theatre. We have stayed at other budget hotels in Hull but always return here for our overnight stay to visit our son at the Uni. Breakfast is adequate, just don't expect top quality food. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Parking is £7 for 24hours which is good value too considering you are in a city centre. Will definitely be returning in the new year. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good couple of days Nice hotel right in the centre of Hull. Reception was very good,thanks to Kevin for all his help and cheerfulness,you were excellent. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World Masters... World Class...! I recently had the pleasure of staying in the Holiday Inn Express in Hull during a trip with my son to the World Masters Darts event. Most of our team were booked into an alternative hotel in Hull town centre but it was booked out when I tried booking. I did manage to book the Holiday Inn Express and having seen the 'alternative' hotel and heard my fellow travellers' account of it, I really am glad I got the Holiday Inn. The first thing I noticed was the overall attitude of the staff. Nothing like big smiles from the girls at reception to make you feel welcome. Then the clenliness, the hotel is absolutely spotless and the facilities are second to none. Free wifi and internet access in the lobby, unlike the 'paid for' services my colleagues experienced in their hotel. The Holiday Inn even put dart boards in the reception area to facilitate the players, one of which was my son and his friend who also stayed with us. There was also a courtesy phone in reception which rang directly to a cab company, which was extremely useful. Would I stay there again? Absolutely. Would I recommend it to anyone? Complete no brainer.... absolutely. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base We booked for one night only as going to see a show. Arrived early and was able to check in straight away, all staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good. Shopping centre below an added bonus!! Would defo stay again!! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax This is one of my favourite hotels. It is very close to Hull Truck Theatre, which I like to visit, and also next to St. Stephens shopping centre, which can be reached through the car park. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spot on all i can say is the place was clean roomy and the beds were very comfortable .i almost missed breakfast i was that deep in a sleep and i never sleep in late .situated close to the town so bonus not having to get taxis .staff was very helpfull , i will definitly stay again next time im in the area . my 4 stars are only because i have stayed in places that were better but then so were the prices .so value for money the holiday inn is the one specialy the beds . October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! From booking in to booking out, I can't think of anything more negative to say other than a couple of more tea bags would have been nice in the room as I love a cuppa tea or three. The room was more than adequate, the mattress was just fabulous,so comfortable and I was reluctant to get up in the morning for a very nice breakfast, all in with the price of the room and enough choice to set you up for a day's shopping in St Stephens . A great weekend and we'll definitely be returning. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with overall experience This hotel is very clean, lovely white towels in the bathroom, very clean linen and comfortable beds. The staff were extemely helpful and very polite and all of a happy disposition. The free breakfast was of a very high standard - well replenished and appertising. I will stay here again and if I need a hotel elsewhere I will certainly check out if they have a Holiday Inn. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No nonsense - great stay. Burger in the bar was particularly good. Good location for staying in Hull area. October 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>