Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money stay Modern and clean, good location near amenities. Would stay again, but no evening meal on offer. Staff are friendly but could do with a bit of customer service training as they don't particularly go the extra mile. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed here only a week after an awful 4 night stay in another holiday inn. The staff were friendly and helpful in assisting with directions to various eateries. Rooms were of a good size but could have been a bit cleaner there was quite a few stains on the carpet and a big stain down the side of the mattress.But overall could not complain breakfast was limited but hey it is included so no complaints. Would definatly stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. Rooms and Beds are clean and comfortable, friendly staff and service is excellent nothing too much trouble. Air conditioning in good working order and always experienced quick check ins and check out. Location is central and parking available with good daily rate wouldn't go anywhere else. Definitely recommend. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with friendly staff I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hull city center on a number of occasions. Always a warm welcome on arrival from the really helpful staff. Becs on the reception desk always on hand to help with a friendly smile. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room - AVOID Breakfast I stayed at the Holiday Inn Hull City Centre after attending a late night opening of a local museum, arriving at 11.30pm on Saturday night. Finding the hotel car-park was impossible and I had to go around the block several times before I located the entrance to the car-park; this could be much, much better sign-posted. In the end, I called the hotel and asked for directions. The hotel staff were prompt, efficient and courteous during check-in, including recognising my IHG® Rewards Club Member status. The bedroom was tidy and well presented - obviously a relatively new-build. I slept well given that it was a city centre hotel and there is usually lots of noise on a weekend at such venues. I had not planned on having breakfast on booking my room, but was persuaded by the offer of a discounted breakfast voucher on check-in. Breakfast however was a HUGE disappointment - the cooked breakfast was stale, dry and unappetising. There was little or no continental breakfast or yoghurt. I checked out hungry. If you plan on staying at this hotel, you will have a good night's sleep, but DO NOT have breakfast here, it is a waste of money. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service We found the staff very friendly and helpful,my wife does not like lifts and the check-in staff changed our original room so we were on a lower floor. The hotel is close to the city centre so we near the amenities and close to a music venue we were visiting. Overall the hotel provided everything we expect from a Holiday Inn. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff & convenient We were a band touring through Hull & they took great care of us here. The car park couldn't have been more convenient, and the double-paned windows kept out almost all street noise for a good night's sleep. Also the front desk staff were very helpful, especially when we came in late & hungry from our gig after all but a few delivery places had closed. We were handed menus and served a pint from the bar when our food arrived. :) July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great break in holiday inn hull city centre. Just returned from a family reunion in hull. Started badly with a four hour journey that usually takes two hours! Didn't arrive till 9.40p.m but hotel staff were superb, they found parking for our mini bus, ordered us a Chinese take away and set a table in the cafe for all 9 of us to eat!! Every member of staff that we met during our break, from housekeeping to security were warm and friendly and went out of their way to help with any request. Thanks to all from the group from Liverpool 4-6 th July, we will definitely be back and would certainly recommend a stay here. Great break. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says! I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now as I have family who live in Hull. My wife, my 2 young children and I always have more than enough room to share when we stay. The room is always made up ready for use with the sofa bed and clean and tidy. The hotel itself is clean, welcoming and modern. The staff are extremely helpful and in particular Becs who always goes the extra mile. Especially as our don is lactose intolerant. Becs always goes to the local store to provide us with lactose free milk. A real star! Every time we visit Hull we will always choose this hotel as it is value for money, warm, clean and most importantly staffed with lovely people! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, late breakfast and free wifi Very convenient city centre location right next to the railway station and St. Stephen's Shopping centre. Enjoyed not having to get up early for breakfast (served until 11/11.30). The free wifi throughout the hotel worked adequately and was very convenient. Every member of staff with whom we came into contact was friendly and helpful. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay This hotel is very well placed for the shops, transport hub, fine dining and harbour area. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The breakfast food was nicely presented, hot and appetising. The staff ensured the food was well stocked and the food area clean. The room was clean, furniture good quality, tea and coffee making well stocked. Bathroom of the highest quality of cleanliness. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round hotel Having stopped here for 2 nights last week I found the hotel very good value for money. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms more than adequate given the price. Excellent nights sleep and comfortable bed. The hotel is ideally situated for people working in the city centre and only a few minutes walk from the train station. All around excellent hotel for the price. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor and overpriced Not better than a Travelodge yet twice the price and 4.40 for drinks in a bargain basement shoddy budget hotel is a disgrace very poor won't use hiexp ever again rubbish rude and insulting staff July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value for money Good location being in the centre of the city and was good value for money. Staff are courteous throughout. The breakfast was a bit hectic though this was due to only one member of staff covering the service I believe. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Gemma greeted us on arrival she was welcoming and very helpfull, the room was very clean, warm and the bed was very comfortable, good choice of breakfast menu. I would stay at the hotel again and recommend it to friends and family. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service excellent stay,very nice staff and very clean hotel close to city centre. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I chose this hotel for its central location close to the station and city centre. The staff in reception were cheerful and helpful. The room was very clean, comfortable quiet with great views. The hotel was excellent value (cheaper than budget chains) and the price included wifi and a very good breakfast. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Hull visit Great stay yet again. Staff friendly and efficent great location for Hull centre June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip. very convenient for hull Centre Stayed in june for business trip. easy access from main road. Staff incredibly friendly. They were very welcoming after a long drive and highly professional. Room very clean, but double beds a bit small. No air con, but opening windows. A very Nice viewing platform on 6th floor. Excellent car park access via link doors to multistorey car park locally June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hull city centre Used the hotel for somewhere to stay for a stag do- the whole set-up was great. The staff before my stay we're very helpful (even when I walked past in a sombrero, moustache and poncho- each to their own) and the lady on the desk the following day was very polite and understanding to our post-stag do predicament) June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay For Leisure I Was playing ice hockey locally so stayed for the night. The staff were very friendly and even helped me with some medical supplies for a nose injury I sustained playing. With regards to the accommodation it was all new, very clean and to a high standard for the price I paid. The breakfast was good but could of done with more selection on the juice front with just real fruit juices and no kind of cordials which would of been nice. Cooked food was great and a variety of cereal. On the whole a very pleasant stay and will be booking there for next year when I play the same tournament. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hull Holiday Inn Express Great location. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Only thing about comfort was that the bed is on wheels and moved every time one turns.... June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Zentrale Lage Wie immer habe ich dieses Hotel für meinen Aufenthalt in Hull gewählt. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr Zentral. Zum Bahnhof ( Bus und Zug ) sind es nur etwa 100 Meter. Trotzdem bekommt man von den Verkehr nichts mit. Außerdem liegt ein großes Shoppingcenter direkt beim Hotel. Zur Gegenüberliegenden Seite geht es dann in die schöne Altstadt. Für mich und der Familie ist das Hotel immer er perfekte Ort wenn wir in Hull sind um Einzukaufen und Verwandte zu besuchen. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great service Used as a base to visit family and east coast. Delighted with the accommodation, helpfulness of staff, and overall comfort. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by bar staff Fairly standard experience. Bar staff let down the overall experience - it's not a pub and I don't expect the bar tender to be chatting to other members of staff while serving me June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good budget hotel but staff should respect door sign The hotel was decent for the rate charged. The staff were really not into it and could have been more friendly and warm at check in and check out. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed very poor service i think that the service was very poor and not helpful at all! the gentleman that welcomed me after a seven hour drive was not helpful at all and was rude. i gave all my details over the internet and assumed i payed with that he said i didnt with that i was trying to explain i didnt have card on me and his responce was 'you better find somewhere else!' i didnt think this was acceptable and he said i need to get hold of these details eventually i did but he lft me waiting for 45 mins which i thought was wrong even though i told him about my long drive. i would like someone to contact me as i feel let down from your service and would like an explaination. many thanks May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mixed review..... Whilst the location is perfect for anyone wanting to access central Hull, and there was no noise from busy Ferensway outside the window the noise from the corridor was awful I could hear people walking and opening and closing doors all night. Perhaps I was unlucky? May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sausages and Drinks Glasses I think this hotel is really good and I rated it 4 stars because of a couple of reasons - 1. The sausages are of the lowest quality that I have tasted. I know this is a small issue to many people but they are an important breakfast ingrdient. Also the scrambled egg and baked beans are unfortunately only luke warm. 2. Beer is expensive and when there are branded glasses they should be available at the price that is charged. Being served a premium lager in a real ale glass is unacceptable and I'm pretty sure that some of the staff don't know why this is wrong. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite I was welcomed back, which is always nice. I was early so wasn't able to get a room at the back as I had forgotten to put in a request. I was given the next best thing, a room at the front but on the seventh floor. I didn't get any traffic noise. I love the fact that breakfast stays open until 11.30 am. This means I can have a lovely relaxing morning. The hotel is yards away from St Stephen's shopping centre and also yards away from Hull Truck theatre. I like that, as I don't worry about walking back to the hotel on my own. I only put average for sleep quality as I never sleep very well anywhere, but the beds are very comfortable. A favourite hotel and I hope to be back soon May 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>