Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were great After a stressful arrival and a very 1st sleepless night due to very noisy people it then became very enjoyable. The noisy lot left and the hotel staff were very organised with breakfast and notices for breakfast. The staff were very helpful and made us very welcome. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I would not stay anywhere else it is all on your doorstep, nothing is to much trouble, the staff (Becky and Jemma) are attentive and even though we had an under the weather grandson with us on arrival they offered to make some toast for him for which we were grateful and so was he. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for a short stay. Clean, comfortable room. Great location, Very helpful staff. Car park is a reasonable price for city centre and very convenient. We did not miss the bacon as Im a "vegi" and my hubby was pre warned. We still had a very good breakfast with loads of choice. We would use again. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall 100% Would be happy to have rated everything "Very Good" but do not have that option, Excellent has to be reserved for the Hilton or Savoy. Not that I can afford that, so in comparison of overall value. "Well worth the money" April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Couldn't fault stay, rooms very clean and comfortable and great choice at breakfast. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for short city break. Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Excellent shower. Tea and Coffee in room. Could not have wished for more. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service really enjoyed our stay.great location and great staff will definatly be going back April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Must have been designed by a man.... Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I didn't have breakfast. Only one issue that there wasn't a plug socket anywhere near the mirror....!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay The staff genuinely cared right in the city centre April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central, helpful staff, Good Value, bed, room and shower fine Three weeks there now and find the hotel v good. As above and v easy parking. Pity evening meals no longer available; many local restaurants v close by. Polite helpful staff. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round service The customer service and staff at this hotel are outstanding. Usually one or two stand out but all staff I've dealt with have been consistently friendly and helpful; after several visits I couldn't find fault with the level of customer service. This is not due to any special treatment or problems they've dealt with, I just find them friendly and efficient. I stay in hotels on a regular basis and the staff here are some of the best I've encountered. I usually choose the holiday inn over the express but in Hull this is purely down to the fact that they have a bath in the rooms and there is a little more choice of food in the restaurant. That said, the steak I had in the express was one of the best I've had. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Product offering poor..however hospitality of team very good Rate good but suppose you get what you pay for. would have expected comfort of the bed for a good night sleep would have been priority, impounded by the coldness of the room & quality of the bed linen & duvet. Room clean but rooms not designed for today's traveller, no mirror by desk & no plug sockets by the beds either. Hospitality of the team was second to none. Lady at breakfast was wonderful very friendly & professional & went out of her way to help with our requirements. No bacon at breakfast though not sure if this is a standard..coffee quality very good, parking charges very reasonable. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night in Hull Stayed at this hotel for the night after we went to Bruge on the P & O ferry. Location is excellent and the rooms are very clean. Parking is £7 a night in the Stephens car park which was right by the hotel entrance. Breakfast was adequate but not a great deal of choice. The rooms aren't that soundproof either because you could easily hear people coming back in the early hour's of the morning. Overall well located with clean rooms and happy staff , just unfortunately kept being awoken by late night revelers. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great City Centre Hotel Stayed here for business recently. Room was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet given the location. The hotel is metres from the railway station and you could not be any more central which was great for eating. Car park for St Stephens accesses the hotel directly and is very reasonable at £7 overnight. Breakfast was a bit basic (but you know that) and was good enough for getting you started...staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel for a great location, price and comfort. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, but missed the bacon! Excellent location and value for money. Good facilities, everything you could need. Nice range of breakfast foods, but no bacon and it was really missed! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in town Staff behind reception were particularly helpful. When in the area on business previously I had stayed in Beverley. So had no knowledge of the area. They went out of their way to help, assisting with varios details about the area. Multi day carpark discount was a welcome assistant too. Tip. The hotel is on a duel carriageway, but there is a drop off point right outside the door. Park there and get rid of your luggage up to first floor reception. Check on directions to car park which is actually behind the hotel, there parking area being right at the end of the floor behind reception. Very handy indeed. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mygoodcitybreak It was perfect for my visit to see my granddaughter .sonear the. Train station and shopping.i will be certainly using it on my visits to hull. Very comfortable stay. Thank you. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Checking in was quick and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We had booked online but were offered a choice of floor and whether we wanted to be at the front or back. Guess the front would have the better view but the back was soooo quiet! Good choice for breakfast. Was great to be able to leave the car and walk everywhere. Love Hull - it deserves to become a city of culture. Great concert from Hull Philharmonic and visit to Ferens Art Gallery. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience There was a loud repetitive knocking noise in my room all night and as the hotel was full, there was no other room to move into. The night receptionist was unable to help and did not even mention the possibility of any compensation. Furthermore, the telephone in my room did not work and the shower gel holder was full of mould. An altogether extremely disappointing stay. Definitely NOT up to the normal level of HI Express that I have come to expect. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Single Beds - Not so good! I travelled up from London for a 2 nights stay and when i arrived i was put in a room with 2 single beds. which i wasn’t even advised at the reception when i checked in, only to find out when i got to my room. i called reception, they said that all the rooms in the hotel were booked that night and they couldn’t do anything for me. So fair enough, i thought, it’s not a big deal until i went to sleep on one of the single beds. VERY uncomfortable and every time i turned the bed would move, it seemed like 2 foldable single beds in my room. i complained to reception and they didn’t and couldn’t do anything about it. i should have been offered some points at least on my membership as an apology. but i got nothing! It was clean room and warm. but wouldn’t want to be sleeping on a single bed again! Lucky i didn’t bring my wife with me this time i went on business! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay; helpful staff Room was clean and comfortable. Staff behind the front desk were always very pleasant and helpful, especially with details of the car park and in extending our stay. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's great This hotel is central, excellent value , clean ,comfortable and you even get an excellent do it yourself breakfast. I d recommend it. Stayed at least 3 times now and it's been great value each time. Position is perfect for shopping, marina, theatre and university visits. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT STAY PLUS : WE WERE GREETED BY A FRIENDLY YOUNG LADY ON THE DESK WHO EXPLAINED THE PARKING PROCEDURES TO US AND TIMES OF BREAKFAST ETC. WE HAVE STAYED A FEW TIMES BEFORE AND ON THIS OCCASION WE NOTICED THE TABLES WERE CLEARED QUICKLY AND THE RESTAURANT STAFF WERE MORE VISIBLE. THE HOTEL WAS VERY BUSY AS STUDENTS WERE GRADUATING AND MORE SEATING WAS AVAILABLE IF REQUIRED. MINUS: THE PLATES FOR THE HOT FOOD ARE ALWAYS COLD AT THIS HOTEL. I HAVE RAISED THIS MATTER SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE BUT THE ISSUE HAS NEVER BEEN RESOLVED OR INDEED AN EXPLANATION GIVEN AS TO WHY THIS IS!!. WHY PRESENT HOT FOOD AND LEAVE COLD PLATES?? OUR GRANDSON. AGED 7, WAS STAYING WITH US AND YET THERE WAS ONLY 2 CUPS IN THE ROOM. I HAVE RAISED THIS BEFORE AND THE MANAGERESS APOLOGISED. IF YOU KNOW 3 PEOPLE ARE IN THE ROOM WHY PROVIDE CUPS ETC FOR 2?? February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Lets be honest, Hull isn't the most exciting place to stay, but the hotel staff and overall hotel experience made a pleasant overnight business stop. Would happily stay again. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bypass the street lobby! I've stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions and will stay again, there is an excellent curry house near by! The rooms are always clean and tidy, staff friendly too. The only gripe is the strong smell of urine from the ground floor street entrance, it can be smelt as high up as the 4th floor stairwell, quite nasty. That aside, no issues. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service. comfortable bed Good location. Excellent staff very friendly. First of a four week stay. Good choice. Good quality hotel with breakfast included very goof value January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one to visit again Only 1 member of staff to man reception and bar , no first aid kit in hotel when we asked for one at reception ! Very poor !! Resturant shut as hotel quiet. ! No tv signal as Ariel had blown down 4 days b4 we arrived ! Best part of visit was cleanliness of rooms ! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel continues to maintain a high standard Stayed over Christmas, Excellent customer service from all hotel staff. Choice and quality of food for breakfast very good. Hotel fails to get 5 stars for overall experience due to lack of luggage trolley and restaurant being closed in the evenings. I know the hotel does not offer porter service but I am sure guests would not object to using a luggage trolley themselves when they are travelling with a lot of luggage. Use Holiday Inn Express throughout the UK and this one is amongst the best 1 or 2 I stay at. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - pretty much all you need. Very happy with the hotel. Stayed 23rd-27th December whilst visiting family in Hull for Christmas. Location wise it is superb, right next to a shopping centre and just a couple of minutes walk from the bus/train station. Room was fine, a couple of things could be added (a fridge or cooler, a safe, extractor fan in the bathroom). Breakfast is limited, but not much room for complaint since it is included with the booking and no extra cost. Not a hotel I would recommend for a holiday (then again I would not recommend Hull for a holiday!) but perfect for somewhere for a night or 2 if in Hull for business or visiting family. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisy A very nice place and very helpful staff however we where kept awake all night by people banging doors and swapping rooms etc... December 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>