Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay For Leisure I Was playing ice hockey locally so stayed for the night. The staff were very friendly and even helped me with some medical supplies for a nose injury I sustained playing. With regards to the accommodation it was all new, very clean and to a high standard for the price I paid. The breakfast was good but could of done with more selection on the juice front with just real fruit juices and no kind of cordials which would of been nice. Cooked food was great and a variety of cereal. On the whole a very pleasant stay and will be booking there for next year when I play the same tournament. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hull Holiday Inn Express Great location. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Only thing about comfort was that the bed is on wheels and moved every time one turns.... June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Zentrale Lage Wie immer habe ich dieses Hotel für meinen Aufenthalt in Hull gewählt. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr Zentral. Zum Bahnhof ( Bus und Zug ) sind es nur etwa 100 Meter. Trotzdem bekommt man von den Verkehr nichts mit. Außerdem liegt ein großes Shoppingcenter direkt beim Hotel. Zur Gegenüberliegenden Seite geht es dann in die schöne Altstadt. Für mich und der Familie ist das Hotel immer er perfekte Ort wenn wir in Hull sind um Einzukaufen und Verwandte zu besuchen. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great service Used as a base to visit family and east coast. Delighted with the accommodation, helpfulness of staff, and overall comfort. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by bar staff Fairly standard experience. Bar staff let down the overall experience - it's not a pub and I don't expect the bar tender to be chatting to other members of staff while serving me June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good budget hotel but staff should respect door sign The hotel was decent for the rate charged. The staff were really not into it and could have been more friendly and warm at check in and check out. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed very poor service i think that the service was very poor and not helpful at all! the gentleman that welcomed me after a seven hour drive was not helpful at all and was rude. i gave all my details over the internet and assumed i payed with that he said i didnt with that i was trying to explain i didnt have card on me and his responce was 'you better find somewhere else!' i didnt think this was acceptable and he said i need to get hold of these details eventually i did but he lft me waiting for 45 mins which i thought was wrong even though i told him about my long drive. i would like someone to contact me as i feel let down from your service and would like an explaination. many thanks May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mixed review..... Whilst the location is perfect for anyone wanting to access central Hull, and there was no noise from busy Ferensway outside the window the noise from the corridor was awful I could hear people walking and opening and closing doors all night. Perhaps I was unlucky? May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sausages and Drinks Glasses I think this hotel is really good and I rated it 4 stars because of a couple of reasons - 1. The sausages are of the lowest quality that I have tasted. I know this is a small issue to many people but they are an important breakfast ingrdient. Also the scrambled egg and baked beans are unfortunately only luke warm. 2. Beer is expensive and when there are branded glasses they should be available at the price that is charged. Being served a premium lager in a real ale glass is unacceptable and I'm pretty sure that some of the staff don't know why this is wrong. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite I was welcomed back, which is always nice. I was early so wasn't able to get a room at the back as I had forgotten to put in a request. I was given the next best thing, a room at the front but on the seventh floor. I didn't get any traffic noise. I love the fact that breakfast stays open until 11.30 am. This means I can have a lovely relaxing morning. The hotel is yards away from St Stephen's shopping centre and also yards away from Hull Truck theatre. I like that, as I don't worry about walking back to the hotel on my own. I only put average for sleep quality as I never sleep very well anywhere, but the beds are very comfortable. A favourite hotel and I hope to be back soon May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was not spacious at all The room was really tiny.breakfast was very poor. But the staff were friendly and check in check out was very quick. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and value I asked for a room on a high floor at the back of the hotel as other reviews had mentioned a poor nights sleep due to outside noise. I was given a nice room on floor six at the back of the hotel. on arrival to st stephens car park, we parked on floor 2 and this gave us direct access to the hotel reception from the car park as well as lots of shops and restaurants. The only issue i had at the hotel was that there is no socket by the mirror to plug in hair appliances. the only socket available is by the desk but there is no mirror at the desk not good for the ladies although there is a hairdryer available in the room. All in all though this was a clean,comfortable,central hotel at a very good price!! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were great After a stressful arrival and a very 1st sleepless night due to very noisy people it then became very enjoyable. The noisy lot left and the hotel staff were very organised with breakfast and notices for breakfast. The staff were very helpful and made us very welcome. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I would not stay anywhere else it is all on your doorstep, nothing is to much trouble, the staff (Becky and Jemma) are attentive and even though we had an under the weather grandson with us on arrival they offered to make some toast for him for which we were grateful and so was he. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for a short stay. Clean, comfortable room. Great location, Very helpful staff. Car park is a reasonable price for city centre and very convenient. We did not miss the bacon as Im a "vegi" and my hubby was pre warned. We still had a very good breakfast with loads of choice. We would use again. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall 100% Would be happy to have rated everything "Very Good" but do not have that option, Excellent has to be reserved for the Hilton or Savoy. Not that I can afford that, so in comparison of overall value. "Well worth the money" April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Couldn't fault stay, rooms very clean and comfortable and great choice at breakfast. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for short city break. Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Excellent shower. Tea and Coffee in room. Could not have wished for more. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service really enjoyed our stay.great location and great staff will definatly be going back April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Must have been designed by a man.... Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I didn't have breakfast. Only one issue that there wasn't a plug socket anywhere near the mirror....!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay The staff genuinely cared right in the city centre April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central, helpful staff, Good Value, bed, room and shower fine Three weeks there now and find the hotel v good. As above and v easy parking. Pity evening meals no longer available; many local restaurants v close by. Polite helpful staff. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round service The customer service and staff at this hotel are outstanding. Usually one or two stand out but all staff I've dealt with have been consistently friendly and helpful; after several visits I couldn't find fault with the level of customer service. This is not due to any special treatment or problems they've dealt with, I just find them friendly and efficient. I stay in hotels on a regular basis and the staff here are some of the best I've encountered. I usually choose the holiday inn over the express but in Hull this is purely down to the fact that they have a bath in the rooms and there is a little more choice of food in the restaurant. That said, the steak I had in the express was one of the best I've had. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Product offering poor..however hospitality of team very good Rate good but suppose you get what you pay for. would have expected comfort of the bed for a good night sleep would have been priority, impounded by the coldness of the room & quality of the bed linen & duvet. Room clean but rooms not designed for today's traveller, no mirror by desk & no plug sockets by the beds either. Hospitality of the team was second to none. Lady at breakfast was wonderful very friendly & professional & went out of her way to help with our requirements. No bacon at breakfast though not sure if this is a standard..coffee quality very good, parking charges very reasonable. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night in Hull Stayed at this hotel for the night after we went to Bruge on the P & O ferry. Location is excellent and the rooms are very clean. Parking is £7 a night in the Stephens car park which was right by the hotel entrance. Breakfast was adequate but not a great deal of choice. The rooms aren't that soundproof either because you could easily hear people coming back in the early hour's of the morning. Overall well located with clean rooms and happy staff , just unfortunately kept being awoken by late night revelers. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great City Centre Hotel Stayed here for business recently. Room was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet given the location. The hotel is metres from the railway station and you could not be any more central which was great for eating. Car park for St Stephens accesses the hotel directly and is very reasonable at £7 overnight. Breakfast was a bit basic (but you know that) and was good enough for getting you started...staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel for a great location, price and comfort. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, but missed the bacon! Excellent location and value for money. Good facilities, everything you could need. Nice range of breakfast foods, but no bacon and it was really missed! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in town Staff behind reception were particularly helpful. When in the area on business previously I had stayed in Beverley. So had no knowledge of the area. They went out of their way to help, assisting with varios details about the area. Multi day carpark discount was a welcome assistant too. Tip. The hotel is on a duel carriageway, but there is a drop off point right outside the door. Park there and get rid of your luggage up to first floor reception. Check on directions to car park which is actually behind the hotel, there parking area being right at the end of the floor behind reception. Very handy indeed. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mygoodcitybreak It was perfect for my visit to see my granddaughter .sonear the. Train station and shopping.i will be certainly using it on my visits to hull. Very comfortable stay. Thank you. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Checking in was quick and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We had booked online but were offered a choice of floor and whether we wanted to be at the front or back. Guess the front would have the better view but the back was soooo quiet! Good choice for breakfast. Was great to be able to leave the car and walk everywhere. Love Hull - it deserves to become a city of culture. Great concert from Hull Philharmonic and visit to Ferens Art Gallery. February 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>