Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spot on all i can say is the place was clean roomy and the beds were very comfortable .i almost missed breakfast i was that deep in a sleep and i never sleep in late .situated close to the town so bonus not having to get taxis .staff was very helpfull , i will definitly stay again next time im in the area . my 4 stars are only because i have stayed in places that were better but then so were the prices .so value for money the holiday inn is the one specialy the beds . October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! From booking in to booking out, I can't think of anything more negative to say other than a couple of more tea bags would have been nice in the room as I love a cuppa tea or three. The room was more than adequate, the mattress was just fabulous,so comfortable and I was reluctant to get up in the morning for a very nice breakfast, all in with the price of the room and enough choice to set you up for a day's shopping in St Stephens . A great weekend and we'll definitely be returning. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with overall experience This hotel is very clean, lovely white towels in the bathroom, very clean linen and comfortable beds. The staff were extemely helpful and very polite and all of a happy disposition. The free breakfast was of a very high standard - well replenished and appertising. I will stay here again and if I need a hotel elsewhere I will certainly check out if they have a Holiday Inn. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No nonsense - great stay. Burger in the bar was particularly good. Good location for staying in Hull area. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by just don't There are so many better hotels here The staff were unhelpful, our room was stifling, we didn't get the beds we booked and paid for in advance, the location is horrendous and scary,we go approached by men outside, the wifi did not work, the staff did not care..need I go on September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All you need, value for money. A lovely clean and tidy room, bit on the small side perhaps but good value for the money. Staff very courteous and helpful. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet stay everything we needed, could not find car park with sat nav enjoyable stay will use again . September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comforable and clean. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel location is excellent - near railway station and town. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sausages Cant fault the staff(although i had to check in twice because they had not combined my two reservations as requested when booking, i had missed a digit when referencing the other reservation,so perhaps my fault) , the room, the location, cleanliness etc etc BUT the sausages at breakfast are lousy , cheap, tasteless and nasty. You get better ini a transport cafe. if you want something cooked at breakfast go elsewhere. Sausage beans and scramled egg is an adequate offering, in a hotel at this cost in my opinion, but the sausages YUK. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost everything fine Negatives: MIFI very slow: 1.7-1.9 Mb/sec according to broadband test meter Normal breakfast fine (cooked breakfast, very bland sausages - went to M & S cafe for sausage & bacon butties instead). POSITIVES Very thorough lady cleaner on 6th floor Cleanliness (and quiet) of room Excellent location 50 metres from train station. Helpful reception attendant who managed to get my laptop to connect to WIFI (my laptop's problem, not the hotel WIFI system). Very pleasant, solicitous Eastern European (?) waiter on duty at breakfast time. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed for the night Was in Hull to see family and stayed here with my mother. Everything was good, room clean and comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly and breakfast included in a very reasonable room rate. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel would defo recomend it Its a Great hotel its above the shopping centre its connected by a lift so very easy access to shopping mall. Loads of places to eat and its opposite train station spot on location for everything u need. Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly to. Room was big and clean we had sofa bed for kids and that wad made up on arrivel and it was full size sofa bed to. Double bed was very comfy to I would defo stay here again August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Break with parents !! What wonderful staff you have, so friendly and helpful, room was only squashed due to having a double sofa bed put up for me as sharing with my parents, if not the room would have been very comfortable.. I would like to say how the staff go to over and above what they need to do, especially Simon, Dave and his colleague who had to put up with me in the early hours of the morning due to my bad back and letting me drink tea!!! All in all we were all really pleased and great value for money. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY, COMFORTABLE BED, GOOD SERVICE, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST CHOICES I HAVE EVER SEEN STAY WAS REALLY GOOD, I ENJOYED THE STAY WITH THIS HOTEL. EVERYTHING WAS GOOD, I DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN EXCEPT THE WATER KETTLE WHICH WAS REALLY RUSTY AND LOOKS LIKE IT WAS NOT AT ALL MAINTAINED BY THE STAFF (MAY BE BECAUSE NOBODY BOTHER TO USE THIS SINCE THE HOTEL ITSELF IS PROVIDING THE VARIETY OF BREAKFAST CHOICES WITHIN THE HOTEL?). HOWEVER, PLEASE CONSIDER LOOKING INTO THIS. APART FROM THIS, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT, REAL VALUE FOR MONEY, VERY GOOD LOCATION BEING SHOPPING MALL NEXT TO THE HOTEL. I REALLY LOOK FORWARD TO BOOKING THIS DURING MY NEXT TRIP. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hutch Fantastic service from the moment we arrived until we left. Linas was exceptional and deserves a special thank you. The accommodation was excellent, the sofabed had been made up prior to arrival for our children which was brilliant and saved us having to do it with 2 very tired children at our heels. The food we ordered was superb and very reasonably priced, compliments to the chef. All in all a great experience, we will definitely be returning. Thank you again to the whole team. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap but great Check in was quick, room was spotless and well appointed. Could have done with a mirror near the dressing table but only a minor quibble. Shower was awesome. Bar was pricy. Breakfast was good, eggs looked questionable so I bypassed them. Don't know what happens to scrambled egg on a hot buffet but it never looks appetising. Check out was quick. Would strongly recommend. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless Arrived at 1.10pm on the off chance that our room may me ready as being Platinum Elite members this usually is the case.Indeed our room was ready and we were allocated a fabulous room with a view on the 7th floor by a friendly and informative receptionist.You literally came out the lift and were in the superb shopping centre which we stayed in for most of the day.The evening we sat out on the balcony in the hotel reception area.Were surprised to hear that breakfast was on until 11.30 which I have never come across in any IHG .This is obviously a well thought out idea from managers in this hotel meaning guests can have a leisurely morning rather than having to rush and also saves all the congestion at peak time!.The young man on duty also came to inform us that he was closing and asked if we wanted anything else which was first class service. Pity it was a half way stop for us on our way to Scotland otherwise we would love to go here again....perhaps next year! August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best The rooms are spacious and clean. Reception and bar area are clean with enough seating. Negatives are no power in the shower £7 per night parking 5 minute wait at checkin as only one member of staff work front desk and bar. In my room the tap was not fixed to the basin properly. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Having stayed at many Holiday Inn Hotels I thought I knew them well. This hotel is superior. Clean & immaculate room. Best breakfast I have had in a holiday Inn Staff professional. Location central. Great place. Would definitely go back. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel so far Iv stayed in many hotels in Hull over the past 10years and the holiday inn express has got to have been the best so far. Location of hotel is perfect for nightlife,and theres plenty of places to grab some food and being build over a shopping cemter is great if you want to do shopping while you stay also the staff at the hotel are very friendly and will cater for any needs Best nights sleep iv had during my stays in Hull And has got to be the best room iv ever had clean and tidy it was spotless i would highly recoment this hotel to everyone Thank you holiday inn and most of all the staff. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value for money!! The holiday inn express was just as we thought a nice clean hotel with everything you need for an overnight shopping trip! However there was no mirror on the dressing table or nr a plug socket so we had to go and buy one as 3 girls getting ready for a night out with no place to do hair would be a nightmare!! The complimentary breakfast was a bonus especially as it was on until 11:30!!! Staff were all very friendly and the hotel very secure! One downside was the uncomfortable sofa bed but it was only for one night! Overall a good hotel!!! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service has improved greatly - give this hotel another chance! We ( a family of 2 adults & 2 children) have stayed in this hotel several times in the past. The location is excellent but the service was disappointing. This changed significantly on this visit for the better. Every member of staff was cheerful, helpful and efficient, particularly Kev & Becs, and we left after a 3 night stay with a very positive attitude to this hotel. One example - on the first evening, we collected extra milk from reception for tea. On the second evening, the extra milk was replenished without asking. We had a problem with the car park card (the car park is part of the adjacent shopping centre) - the hotel reception resolved the problem for us. Both small things, but the attitude of the hotel staff was the key. The hotel is a standard HI Express but the rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the rate, and a good selection was available, but the attitude of the staff was great - breakfast about to finish, everyone asked if they wanted anything more before doors are closed. Highly recommended for a stay in Hull, with good service and great location. Well worth extra money compared to the Travelodge and Campanile which are nearby. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CHEAP(ISH) BUT NOT CHEERFUL! Although the room was clean, it was rather 'tired' and shabby. Breakfast was chaotic due to large volume of customers and lack of staff. It would have been helpful to have been advised that the hotel does not actually have its own car park and that we needed to park in the shopping centre (this was not a problem in itself but we didn't appreciate driving round and round looking for a hotel car park that doesn't exist). Also we were charged twice for car parking. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always a great stay Multiple rooms booked and little confusion caused by myself but the staff are helpful as always and reassigned our rooms and all was well and nothing is to much trouble. Not if but when you go to Hull stay here it is all on your door step. Special thanks to Becs she will always remember you. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small family room - poor breakfast The family room we had was extremely small and really not adequate. The breakfast was poor. Coffee was disgusting, beans were if the cheap variety. Bread had to be toasted as again, it felt cheap and not entirely fresh! August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central location Hotel in town centre parking is in st stephens car park next to hotel, £7 for 24 hours if you stay at the hotel, if you want to take your car out between your stay you have to pay again to exit the car park which is a rip off , we stayed for 2 days Friday & Saturday. On checking in we were informed that the restaurant was not serving food over the weekend only breakfast, which is very poor for a hotel the size of the holiday inn express. the staff at this hotel need re training in customer service skills, there is know interaction with the guest. The breakfast is one of the worst iv ever experienced, I only had a yoghurt on both days, yes there was other dried up hot food if you like that for breakfast, would never stay in this hotel again whilst visiting hull. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hull express I stayed here for two nights with wife and two small boys, (reward nights). Hotel was as is the case with IHG consistently clean, tidy and in a good state of repair. Rooms were clean and tidy as was all the facilities. Staff were exceptionally nice and pleasant, genuine, not just the painted on result of training. There were three things that took shine off - Wifi kept dropping, parking - although very convenient and link from the multistorey of St Stephens to the hotel is seconds walk, £7 per night doesnt feel best value and finally breakfast. I stay in these hotels weekly and have learnt express breakfasts are hit and miss. This hotels missed on first day (food not replenished , i ate at 9am so feel sorry for the later arrivals for breakfast, but second day was plentiful and fresh - so perhaps just a hickup. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable really good service Excellent really nice place the staff go out of there way to really help you shopping location excellent July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Room was excellent, very clean and tidy. just a shower, but what a powerfully shower. Secure lift to floors. Centrally located which is a massive plus. Reception staff and check in very efficient. Becs (I think this was the you ladies name), was very helpfull on suggesting places to have a drink and point this on a map for me and the wife. Would I come again, yes, thinking about it already. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff The bed was good, particularly the pillows! Staff were very friendly and eager to help. It is a great location, very close to the railway station, handy when travelling July 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>