Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Efficient, Free internet acees, overall well suited to business use Good, much better than other hotel accommodation available in City Centre. Good for business user Good hassle free internet access in rooms Room clean and neat February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough staff Fire alarm 3 times in early hours, 1 staff member under equipped to communicate with guests February 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, very central, ok breakfast, room average, great for short stay. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by b/b everything you might exspect was a ok no bacon for breakfast " theres always a but " February 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor shower facilities As a whole it is a nice hotel but as we stayed on 7th floor and going out on the town is a very important issue,the bathroom facilities plays a major part whether going to a restaurant/show/cinema or just going for a drink,when I used the shower there was hardly any pressure there to enjoy a shower, this was dissappointing considering this is a relativlly new hotel.....not good enough January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Express All budget hotels exist to serve a need at a price point; having meet the standard for a Hoilday Inn Express, Hull justs adds that little extra. Parking under cover and great evening food. Something was wrong on my last visit, Rebecca had it quickly resolved, good customer service needs to be recognised. With no fee forthcoming from Hoilday Inn... thats all I have time for...cheers January 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room good, breakfast bad room good service fine breakfast poor, cooked breakfast offerings inedible both mornings and a source of hilarity amongst breakfasting guests. pay parking poor especially if you need to go in and out. a couple of times in the day - can be expensive. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel I stayed at this hotel in December when I arrived the young man at the frount desk explained everything I ask of him he is a credit to the hotel as is the rest of the staff i met, the room was excellent, clean & tidy. Breakfast was basic but still ok the hotel is in a great location with the secure car park at the rear. I dont understand some of the negative comments made by a few but I will always stay in this hotel when I visit in the future. Thank You December 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I usually stay at the HI Marina however now too expensive so decided to book this hotel for 3 nights as an alternative. On arrival I found that my heating wasn't working but was given another room and the staff kindly helped me to move. Location is good next to Stephens shopping centre which is handy for Tesco and restaurants: I decided to eat in the hotel for 2 nights and was quite impressed at the quality of food for a HIX. All staff were very helpful and i will stay at this hotel in the future even if the room charges at the Marina conme down. December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed My daughter & I stayed for one night so that she could attend a University interview. The location was perfect, right next to the train and bus station and also very convenient for shopping and looking round the city. We were able to leave bags at the hotel whilst she went to her interview and I shopped and visited a museum and the art gallery. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The only thing it lacked was a second chair. I had read some bad reviews about the breakfasts but we found them more than adequate and having breakfast included in the room price made our stay very good value. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 HI Express Hull Excellent staff - friendly and helpful and willing to make sure you have a good stay December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad internet speed was not very good comparing to other holiday inn express, but it was free. i would rather pay extra for better internet quality though. very good location, one block away from the train station, shopping mall with everything right next to the hotel. facility and amenities were so so, but since the price was not very expensive, the total value was not bad. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and quiet room I usually stay at the Marina Holiday Inn but it was full this time. I was very pleased to discover the Holiday Inn Express, at the suggestion of Marina receptionist. I'll go back to the Express as it's practical for a woman on her own. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and my room was very quiet overlooking the back of the shopping centre. The hotel is very handy for the station which is right next door and there is a big shopping centre right next door with a Tesco if you want snacks and drinks in your room. The pedestrian shopping area of the town is in the immediate vicinity. Hull theatre is right next door as well. The evening menu is simple but the grilled salmon and fish and chips which I ate were very good. The desserts are a bit heavy for the evening meal. The breakfast choice is also simple but adequate as I just eat cereal and toast in the morning. It would have been nice to have fresh fruit for my cereal instead of the canned variety. Price for room and breakfast included was good value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff. For women on their own just make sure that no one gets into the lift with you at the street level and you put your key card in for your room floor. If someone does get in just go to the first floor without using your key card. Reception is on the first floor. Just get out there to be on the safe side. Nothing bad happened to me but I thought that would be a useful precaution should this situation present itself.. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One pot chef Access through a public car park at upper level, - not nice! I checked in fairly late in the evening, and didn't feel like looking for a restaurant, so, having been told that the food wasn't microwave type, decided to eat in the hotel. Soup was tomato and basil? - not quite. Steak, - don't know how it was cooked, but certainly not grilled or griddled, - no colour on the outside. I ordered a pepper sauce to go with it, and ended up with a jug of what looked identical to the soup, just with chunks of onion in it - absolutely no pepper, just creamy tomato and onion. Waiter offered to replace and another came just as I was finishing the steak, - a few pepper corns, but no real improvement. Why do budget hotels work on the basis that you have to enter a cold room? It must cost more to bring them up to temperature than to maintain a comfortable level. Noisy and ineffective blown air heating system. Breakfast mediocre. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff service This hotel has improved dramatically. The staff service from reception and meal service is excellent. This is a first class HIE venue and an ideal base for working in Hull. December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air-con & smelly room Stayed here a few times & never had any issues but recent stay was not very good at all. Room was like Baltic conditions due to air-con not working. Managed to get a noisy fan heater from staff. Room was smelly & had not been cleaned properly. No shower gel in shower but staff quick to replace. On a positive note the staff were very friendly & helpful, but a clean, warm room with shower gel is not really asking for too much. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service have used Hull Holiday Inn Express several times and find the location convenient with a good level of service and comfort. Any minor problems gets sorted out by the staff. We have no problem with using Hull Holiday Inn Express over and over again. November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quite good for money it was amazing the fact that it was straight outside the trainstation in the town centre. the beds were comphy it was clean and for the price it was a good deal. Although the shower did not stay on so we had to hold it and thier was no hairdryer which thier should have been.But everything else was spot on in the hotel it was better than being outside as we found out hull is dead for nightlife! November 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Use this hotel The absolute worst holiday inn I have ever stayed at. Lumpy beds, towels that are only fit for the bin, rooms not cleaned properly, staff do not listen to a word you say - it took me three separate attempts at getting reasonable towels - the first two times, equally dreadful towels were delivered to the room. Breakfast was lukewarm at best and the eggs were crusty. I filled in a guest questionnaire and asked for the hotel to contact me regarding my awful experience. This was a month ago and I have heard nothing which I find incredibly rude. Actually worse than a cheap brand hotel. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre refuge The perfect location for those, like us, arriving by train and going to see a show at the famous Hull Truck Theatre as the Holiday Inn Express is 2 minutes walk from both. The room and the public areas were spotless, the staff friendly and helpful, the bed comfortable, the temperature in the room was perfect and it wasn't at all noisy. Breakfast was included in a fantastic value package and we were overall delighted with our experience and would recommend without hesitation. November 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast I was extremely disappointed with the breakfast on Thurday and Friday morning. The sausages were rock hard on both ends and the eggs were crusty. They both had been sitting under the heat lamp for way to long. There was no white bread for toast, only brown avaialbe. I have stayed in numerous Holiday Inn Express in the past including this one and the breakfast was anything but memorable. The room was clean, tidy and neat no problems there. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Clean , comfortable, excellent value 4 money with breakfast included. Really impressed. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant with everything THE HOLIDAY INN HULL IS A BRILLIANT PLACE TO STAY.IN THE HUB OF HULL.EASY ACCSESS TO THEATRES,SHOPS.TRAIN STATION.WHEN WE VISIT AGAIN,WE WILL STAY HERE.THE STAFF WERE MOST WELCOMING AND OUR ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY. THANK YOU. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good clean hotel enjoyed stay we were with another couple breakfast poor coffee machine broke no other way to have a coffee not much choice for breakfast and the bar prices was extortionate got stung first night didnt drink there again it really let the hotel down . however would stay there again just not drink there . November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Excellent value for money and the room was great, recommended October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Comfortable and Warm Room We were greeted by very pleasant and efficient reception staff. Room and bathroom spotless, comfortable and warm on a very cold day. Comfortable beds. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was very acceptable. Would definately stay again when in Hull. October 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good Flat screen tv forgot to mention that it is 24inch with a very poor picture. Shabby entrance of main road, food ok but very small portions with a limited menu. Parking expesive. i stay in Hull quite often and this hotel is in the same price bracket as the other hotels i use. I wont be going back. This is a honest review and the first i have ever posted , i stay in hotels one or two nights pr week so i like to think i have a good idea on what is good value and this hotel is not. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right Our stay was perfect. A central hotel with good shops, theatre and parking within close reach. We will return. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by subject to noise, small double bed,poor TV The members of staff at the hotel are extrememly friendly and helpful, although at breakfast time they are too short staffed to keep on top of the re-stocking and cleaning. The room was clean and fresh but tea and coffee was minimal, with no choice of fruit teas etc. The TV is attached to the wall facing away from the bed, with no swival facility, so you cannot watch a program whilst in bed, should you wish to. There is an ice machine in the reception area,which is a plus but the bar is poorly stocked for anything other than bog standard drinks. Disappointed at the parking cost, £7 per night seems excessive and should you wish to use your car during the day , you would have to pay twice. Overall, would recommend to people, on position near town centre, clean rooms and friendly staff --although they seem short of staff. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was perfect. The location was great, the room and bathroom were clean.This hotel did everything we needed. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5