Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed here once when it was new. In recent years I have stayed at another brand down the street but the hotel is slipping badly. I decided on the Holiday Inn Express and found it to be as new and clean as the first time I stayed there. Terrific breakfast, clean as a whistle and will happily stay here in future. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to 401 and Downtown Kingston Great access to 401 and Downtown Kingston, as well as convenient access to shopping, dining etc. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Kingston winner We were completed satisfied with our stay. The only concern was the local tourism charge, which is never mentioned to the customer when the booking is made. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well appointed room the room was large, the furnishings seemed new and were certainly in good shape. the room was clean. the lobby area was lovely, also very clean. friendly, competent staff August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I've been staying at various Holiday Inn suites for the past 20 years August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hot breakfast After a disappointing stay at the HIE in Toronto, it was nice that the Kingston HIE was up to the expectation we have been use to at other HIE in the United States. The only downfall was we were not greeted or acknowledged as Priority Club Members. The staff were always friendly and accommodating , plenty of parking and most importantly the breakfast was hot. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover point We recently stayed at this hotel on our way to Mont Tremblant. I selected the hotel for consistency of service. When you stay at this chain, you know that you will be satisfied. Rooms are always clean and comfortable and up to date. Breakfast is decent. Parking is free- so basically it's one price, you don't need to worry about any extra expenses. Location was good near the highway and just a short drive to the downtown area. A great place to stop. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, clean and great! Great hotel, staff very attentive, very clean and yummy breakfast. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent customer service. Staff was very friendly and the room was excellent! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience, great rooms and new hotel Overall great experience, great rooms and new hotel. The best holiday inn location in my opinion. Nice choices in room size, we picked the extended suite and enjoyed having the kids play / watch tv in one area while we relaxed in the sleeping area. Food, service, amenities, wifi were all well above average for this type of hotel. Would highly recommend to family, friends and everyone else! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, clean,friendly, new, good location, nice breakfast, good amenities in the room( microwave, fridge) and hotel (laundry room, breakfast area) August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I came to Kingston on Business. Was asked for Military ID to receive the government rate. Which some have an issue with but i had no issue proving i was military to receive the discount. My only real issue with the room was the air conditioning. It was difficult to keep the room at a comfortable setting. I find it was either too cold or too hot. At one point the heater kicked in and a smell of burning dust filled the room for a short period. eventually i gave up and tolerated a slightly cooler room to void the hassle of trying to work the controls. Entering the room for the first time the AC was set to 17 C. It was a meat locker in there! I did use the pool on site and found it was pleasant. Slightly stronger use of chlorine but understandable for a public pool. The hot tub was a very nice treat after a long day! My first morning i went to eat the continental breakfast and found the food visually unappealing and decided on Denny's next door for the remainder of my week long visit. I did however enjoy their coffee. One thing i have noticed with other holiday inn express is they offer fresh coffee near the front desk throughout the day. I did not notice this hotel doing this. although i did not look or ask. Overall the room was very nice for the price! I loved the HDMI port on the wall!!!! I was able to plug in my PC and enjoy Netflix on the go! I think this should be the new standard for hotels and this is the first time i have seen this and think every hotel should follow suit! The WIFI was excellent and only had to login once! Other hotels every time i boot up re enter login info. this was appreciated. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rates, new decor, fast internet I typically stay at the downtown Holiday Inn but on this visit I gave this location a try. I wasn't disappointed. The staff were friend (which is typically at all Holiday Inns), the decor was new, the room was clean. The internet was really good. I prefer to watch on my portable device and at some hotels you can't even watch youtube. I did have any problems with internet while there. I may start staying at this hotel vs downtown as this location is cheaper. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Too few handicap parking spots available. On several occasions had to park way in the back and I have a major walking problem. Suggest you add those two more spots adjacent to the ones already identified. That would be much appreciated..............Thnx. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thieves in parking lot! Nice clean hotel, but stay was not good for us as boltcutters were used to steal locked bike from our vehicle in parking lot. Staff were quick to point out that they weren't responsible. No cameras or security in rear lot. Too bad as otherwise a nice property, but obviously it is being targeted. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in Kingston, ON This has to have been one of the best hotel rooms that I have stayed in. I am in hotels rooms frequently and found this to be one of the most comfortable rooms that I've been in ever, anywhere. The whole hotel (inside and out) was extremely clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I stay at this property monthly and have nothing but good things to say. The staff is always friendly, the ladies at breakfast always recognize me and say hello and I can always count on my room being spotless. Thanks folks for making it bearable to be away from home. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way Montreal Toronto This was my first stay in Kingston and the service as well as the room exceeded my expectations. I will definitely come back. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay I travelled with 3 young children to visit friends. I felt very comfortable and safe in this hotel. I chose this locatiion because of the proximity to the highway and being a short drive to downtown. The complimentary breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold foods and was so convenient with the kids. Our room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable comfort and great service Everything was completely satisfactory during our stay here. The one disappointment was that the breakfast eggs and turkey sausage were too salty. We have found this before at other Holiday Inn Express locations and when told, the staff have heard this comment before. I hope they will review and correct this, since many people are much more health conscious today and would prefer to salt their own food if necessary. We would always choose a Holiday Inn Express for their service, and hope they will make a change in this one area. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful city and comfortable stay! No complain at all. Friendly staff, clean room, quiet environment, and excellent breakfast! Not far from downtown. I would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient Usually have trouble sleeping but the bed was so comfortable that I slept well,the temperature in the room was just right and very quiet. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit. Clean, quiet room. Friendly staff. Recommend this hotel. Clean, quiet room, fast and hassle-free check-in. Friendly staff. Free parking. Close to highway and nearby restaurants. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience I was pleased with the room and ammenities but have never been asked to prove I am travelling on government business in order to receive government room rate. I furnished front desk staff with government identification but that was not sufficient so a warning to all travelling on goverment id, do not stay here without your meeting "agenda" July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean hotel Great stay. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly. The hotel was about the cleanest we've ever stayed at. The breakfast was fantastic and has such variety. The large television in the pool area is great! Will definetly come back on our next trip to Kingston. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay There was one issue that I had with my stay. I was in Kingston to attend a meeting (it was last minute arrangement) . When I went to check in I was asked for some documentation to prove I was there on business, in order to receive the government rate. I was very taken a back at this because of all my hotel stays I have NEVER been asked this by any other hotels. All I have been required to do is provide my government identification. This is a privacy issue. In no way is it the hotels business to know why or where I have a meeting or why I am staying at that hotel.. I highly suggest to stop this practice as it is against the customer privacy. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean This is my second stay here and always pleased. It is clean and newer, nice breakfast included, comfy bed, nice staff, a bit pricey but that's my only complaint ! Would definitely stay again July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We had a good stay with comfortable bed and room. It was pleasant in a newly renovated room. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bath accessories since I have a problem with arthritis in my hands the small tubes and difficulty in squeezing out the shampoo and conditioner is the only adverse comment I can make every thing else exceded my expectations and was superior to other hotels I have stayed at in kingston July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly pleasant hotel off of the 401! This was my 4th stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Kingston, ON. Located right off of the 401, it is very convenient if you are just in for the night and planning a quick exit early in the morning to get back on the road. Staff was courteous, rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. There's a pool and whirlpool which is nice with kids. Breakfast is nicely presented with a good choice of food. While there is a Starbucks and a DQ and a pharmacy right across the street which is convenient, this is not a pretty location by any means -- not the location I'd pick if I was staying longer and really exploring Kingston. That said, it's only a five minute drive to downtown Kingston where the restaurants, shops and cafes are, and only a few more minutes to the Queens University campus. The room rate was not inexpensive but not overly expensive either. All in all a fine place to stay in Kingston. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>