Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet clean hotel with excellent staff. Another enjoyable visit. So quiet and very comfortable bed. The guy on the desk with the broken hand is so friendly and professional. I have recommended others to stay here. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay there again Great hotel. Nice clean comfortable rooms. Lovely soft linens even the towels. Wonderful staff, always smiling and accommodating. Only con, the pool is quite cold and heavy with chemicals. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel Great staff, clean large rooms, very comfortable bed and linen, nice flat screen TVs, convenient electrical 120v outlets for charging your technology. Good treadmills! Everything is perfect. The only con is that the main dinning room table & chair set up is a little tight. The chairs are probably too big but very comfortable. Numerous visits to this hotel for work. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Highly inflated price for our stay. Booked early. Best price not so. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Stayed here for one night for a wedding.Nice staff even asked us every time we came in about our stay in kingston and the wedding and party.(Good memories).Room was clean and comfortable and had every thing you needed.Super beds and a good breakfast before leaving.All round a good place to stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,gorgeous room,fantastic location, best sleep, and breakfast bar too! Great location. I was able to walk to outlet shopping and grab some lunch. Then stopped at the new movie theatre to catch a show. All within a 5 minute walk of hotel. Couldn't be more convenient with the 24 hour Shoppers across the street. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly (Biba made my day!) as were the ladies in the breakfast room. The housekeepers and engineers that I came across were all eager to say hello and ask how I was. The room was lovely and quiet and bed was comfy. Left there happy and well rested. Would recommend this property to all. I'll be back for sure. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Poor Housekeeping Overall we liked the facility. Front desk staff was friendly, breakfast was always good, rooms are well layed-out. This review really has to do with the housekeeping. Hopefully it is an isolated incident because we liked everything else about the hotel. We stayed four nights over the past weekend (26-30 Sep 2013). Here's the breakdown: 26Sep - We checked in late that night (around 9:30 PM). The room (512) had obviously not been dusted in several days as there was dust/crumbs on the desk and tables. When we moved the sofa and end table to pull out the sofa-bed we discovered somebody's nail clippings on the carpet. VERY gross! 27Sep - Upon returning to the room at the end of our day we found all of the previous day's used water cups just stacked up on the bathroom counter. Tables and desk were still collecting dust and crumbs. Nail clippings still on the carpet. 28Sep - This time we returned to find no clean cups - NONE! No water cups, no coffee cups!! The bars of soap from the previous day were still on the counter and in the tub, all soft and mushy. The carpets had obviously not been vacuumed because we found popcorn crumbs (from the previous night's snacks) in several locations on the carpet, mostly under the chairs and tables. It looked like a vacuum had only hit the high-traffic areas. The tables and desk retained their dust, and now the crumbs from our snacks and take-out pizza were added to the mix. We tried to be reasonably neat, but it was pizza and there were crumbs and some oil on the tables. It was very obvious. The towels were changed and the beds were tidied, but beyond that we were not sure what had been done to clean the room. The items above are those that were blatantly apparent. This really detracted from what would have been a very nice stay. The pool area was clean. Some of our group hit the pool and hot-tub and really enjoyed it. We spent one afternoon playing games in the breakfast area, and the desk staff was kind enough to turn on extra lights and told us to help ourselves to the coffee/tea that was there. No complaints there at all October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed - a good night's sleep and decent breakfast I was surprised when I walked in the room - this was better than your average "express" type of hotel. Everything was clean, tasteful, comfortable, relatively quiet. There was a small fridge in the room. Breakfast was fine - not much in the way of protein, but there were hard-boiled eggs, pre-made basic omelet and ham (looked a little dry, didn't bother with that one). There was cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruits, juice, coffee. The breakfast area was pleasant and kept clean. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Bedding comfortable and room immaculate Great hotel well worthy of the rating it receives. Asked for ground floor and got a handicapped room as a bonus! Would recommend to anyone. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My family stayed at the Kingston HIE on Sept 7th and were very impressed by the overall guest experience. Upon check in, I was given a hand written welcome note, introducing the front desk staff and thanking us for choosing HIE. Throughout our stay, all the staff we encountered were very pleasant and welcoming. It was such a pleasant experience that we decided to book at another HIE in Vaughan, ON for an upcoming family trip. Thank you for a great weekend. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. I'll definitely come back again. The only small issue is that being so close to highway 401, I could hear slightly the noise from the cars and trucks at night. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room The hotel room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely use this hotel again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and modern I was impressed by the friendly staff and the all round cleanliness of the room I stayed in. The breakfast was good and an excellent choice for a family of four and value for money. I would definitely stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The usual Kingston hospitality which is amongst the best in the province. I appreciate it yet again! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable . . . A pleasant experience, but no upgrade for Platinum status, available. Always comfortable, and staff are always accommodating. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location & friendly, knowledgable staff We stayed at this property for a a weekend Mid August. The hotel is easy to find and provides an excellent "base camp" for exploring Kingston. The room was clean and nicely appointed with a nicely appointed bathroom. The staff were friendly and provided helpful local "knowledge" about some the restaurants and tourists attractions in the local area. As one of the main roads is undergoing repair, their advice on routes to take to by-pass the construction was particularly helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and staff Staff is great, friendly and helpful. Plenty of dinning options around. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional Staff!!! Talk about being welcomed, the staff here that i have encountered from check-in made me feel extremely welcomed and certainly is nice to see and meet people(staff) that smile warmly without needing a severe tickling session.... August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay My wife and I enjoyed a 5-night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Kingston. The staff were unfailingly pleasant and accommodating. The free breakfast was very enjoyable as the hot items varied daily (e.g., scrambled eggs one day, one-type omelet the next day, another type omelet the day after, with a different meat item daily). The hot tub was especially soothing after a hard day's sightseeing (lol). In addition to free wi-fi in the rooms and common areas, there were two common-user desktop computers in the lobby. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Nice, clean, well designed. Breakfast lounge was very nice. Wi-fi convenience. Carts for luggage. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet,clean and comfortable Room ready when we arrived Easy on off highway but still short drive to river Clean, quiet and roomy Breakfast, lots of choices, well maintained Would definitely stay again August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding - Stay The room was nice and clean especially the bathroom. All facilities fully stocked. Nice touch when there is a fridge in the room. We stayed two nights and it was nice that breakfast on the second day had changed somewhat from the first. Beautiful lobby. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome >>>> Awesome Place, Very Clean Neat !! :))) and the Breakfast is so Full, can't even pick what to eat :) Located right off the highway. The Only Negative Fact we had is that In the pool are people swimming in clothes ... :( Is should be a Policy for Health and Safety Reason to swim in a Swimming Clothes. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful everything Arrived late and was greeted with a smile and an upgraded room. Everything was stellar. Thanks Holiday Inn Kingston! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed I was surprised to find the bathroom dirty. There was quite a bit of hair found behind the door and was very visible once the door was closed. There was also hair on the shower curtain. I was disgusted and makes me wonder how clean the rest of the room actually was. I would still recommend it hoping that this happens to be a one-off. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoy my stay here once again. Rooms are always clean, comfortable and a very calm and quiet atmosphere. modern décor, clean facilities and great location make this place a perfect place to stay. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great beds, good breakfast and very helpful staff. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Holiday Inn Express Experience My husband and I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels when we travel. We were on our way to Montreal and stayed for one night. It was by far the most enjoyable experience we have had. The room was immaculate with extra towels and pillows. The wireless had a strong signal and breakfast service included real plates and silverware. Imagine that! And all for a competitive price. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it !! Great service, from the front desk, housekeeping and the staff in the breakfast room. Very clean, which is our number one criteria. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities Good location, near highway, only issue was with the staff at check in where military rate was removed prior to arrival, when questioned was grilled about 'leisure travel'. When I stated it was on claim, all problems stopped and check in went smooth. Breakfast room was great, and no problems at check out. July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>