Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome >>>> Awesome Place, Very Clean Neat !! :))) and the Breakfast is so Full, can't even pick what to eat :) Located right off the highway. The Only Negative Fact we had is that In the pool are people swimming in clothes ... :( Is should be a Policy for Health and Safety Reason to swim in a Swimming Clothes. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful everything Arrived late and was greeted with a smile and an upgraded room. Everything was stellar. Thanks Holiday Inn Kingston! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed I was surprised to find the bathroom dirty. There was quite a bit of hair found behind the door and was very visible once the door was closed. There was also hair on the shower curtain. I was disgusted and makes me wonder how clean the rest of the room actually was. I would still recommend it hoping that this happens to be a one-off. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoy my stay here once again. Rooms are always clean, comfortable and a very calm and quiet atmosphere. modern décor, clean facilities and great location make this place a perfect place to stay. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great beds, good breakfast and very helpful staff. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Holiday Inn Express Experience My husband and I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels when we travel. We were on our way to Montreal and stayed for one night. It was by far the most enjoyable experience we have had. The room was immaculate with extra towels and pillows. The wireless had a strong signal and breakfast service included real plates and silverware. Imagine that! And all for a competitive price. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it !! Great service, from the front desk, housekeeping and the staff in the breakfast room. Very clean, which is our number one criteria. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities Good location, near highway, only issue was with the staff at check in where military rate was removed prior to arrival, when questioned was grilled about 'leisure travel'. When I stated it was on claim, all problems stopped and check in went smooth. Breakfast room was great, and no problems at check out. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, no complaints Secound time there this year and will be back again. Easy to get to and not to far from down town. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm & Welcoming Staff, Always! Repeat business trips have me staying at this location frequently. Any problems are quickly addressed and all staff are very positive. More locations should aspire to emulate the staff and management care and philosophies. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check-in experience :) I was checked in very warmly by [Katrina or Patricia I think was her name]. She did a great job of making me feel welcomed: * she said they were expecting me * she used my name repeatedly * lots of smiling * efficient * you could tell she really enjoyed her job I am a Consumer Experience Business Coach ~ so I have a very discerning eye for "delightful experiences" ~ I am always monitoring my experience with any business I touch: looking for great ideas. most delightful experiences however are rooted in "people". Katrina was excellent. thanks for this opportunity. PS. You need to have stronger brand of coffee for those of us that prefer one really good cup of coffee per day. Thank you. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for business Frequent traveler and I found this hotel to be one of the best HIE properties I've stayed at. Great staff, friendly and helpful, everything is clean and neat. Keep up the good work. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and room We always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when we go to Kingston. Besides the fact that it is conveniently located, it is clean, comfortable has a lot of TV stations, WIFI, and a pretty good breakfast to get your day started. Also has a pool and gym for longster stays! We will be back! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I really appreciated the upgrade and welcome the same treatment in future. Staff was great and very friendly. I would definitely recommend that location. The access to the 401 was great and very convenient Thanks June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CAREFULLY READ YOUR REGISTRATION CARD I made my reservation through Internet and I ask for the "army" or Government rate. No difference between CAN and US. I sign the registration card without realizing I was charged the US rate. Although I mentionned this mistake within 48 hrs of my stay, I wasn't reimbursed. Very dispointed by the customer service. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, very good service We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Toronto before and I was pleased with the experience so we decided to try them in Kingston for our overnight stay. The room was booked online the day prior, and I signed up for the Priority Club at the same time. Check-in was 2 minutes, simply provide ID and sign one paper and we were off to the room. The room was nicely appointed with 2 queen beds, flat panel 32" TV, desk, dresser, microwave, and large mini-fridge. The beds were comfortable, with both hard and soft pillows identified and plenty of blankets. Connecting to the free WiFi was painless using the password provided with the room keys. The included breakfast in the morning was good, if a little basic (eggs, sausage, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit). Although we didn't make use of it the indoor pool and hot tub area looked nice. Check-out was as fast as check-in, just walk up and hand back the room keys, done. A receipt was slid under the door in the middle of the night. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service at check in Our check in experience was awful. The male staff member was off and on the phone the entire check in. Then he issued us our room. We tried our card on the door multiple times - the card did not work. I returned to the front desk to the male who was on the phone - he remained on the phone for over 5 minutes. He could clearly see that I had an issue with my card. From the nature of the conversation I could tell he was talking to another staff member about how he could handle the hotel on his own. FINALLY, he addressed me and re-coded the card. Once again, the card did not open the door. My family waited outside the room for me while I addressed the problem again. This time, the male at the front desk decided to just change our room from the 2nd floor to the 4th. I asked why, he said that he would have to call someone in to address the lock problem. It was easier just to move our room. Easier for him I'll bet. Not impressed with the level of service received. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Was there for a funeral, not the best of circumstances. We were greeted by a very friendly and competent staff member who made the registration process simple and pleasant. Breakfast was good, loved the techie pancakes. We had a number of rooms on various floors but were able to keep in touch. We had a number of people holding a wake (10 - 14) and space was a bit tight - we might have tried for a suite with a few more seats but it went well. One niggly concern a couple of the rooms did not seem to have blackout curtain - or at least we could not find them which did not provide for a dark night sleep. Overall a good place for a group to meet and greet. Robert May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Thank you to Biba and the entire staff for taking such good care of us. Cheers, May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located, comfortable room, great staff Would definitely stay at this location again when I'm in Kingston. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly constructed hotel Hotel design (especially the rooms) is beautiful, however walls are paper thin, so you hear EVERYTHING from your neighbors. Wasnt able to sleep or relax as a result. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room but good VFM We stay at this hotel frequently. It is clean, and the staff is great. Facilities are super for what it is, an HI Express. Location suits us for access to the main highway (401) and our daughter's school. On the plus side, very clean rooms, friendly staff, large rooms (we had a mini-suite sort of extended room), complimentary local and national newspapers and wireless, and breakfast meets the requirements for a quick start to the day. Coffee was good. On the down side (and I realise some of these are chain standards set for HI Express hotels and beyond the control of the manager), the rooms are DARK DARK DARK. The bathroom desperately needs a close-up mirror and brighter by at least 3 fold lights. Even the lounge area of the room is very dark. And I know the chain dictates plastic coffee cups and water glasses in the rooms, but that is not particularly environmentally friendly. In addition, room 312 (and I suspect all the x12 rooms) had invasive HVAC noise that started and stopped 24/7 and made sleep difficult. All that said, we'll go back, but request a different room. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Was on an overnight for business. Hotel is very welcoming and comfortable. No complaints. Easy access to highway, some shopping, few restaurants close by. Would definitely recommend and stay again when in the area. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was clean in the entire hotel from the lobby to the pool and the room of course. The staff were all great except for one person in the breakfast areas who when asked how the pancake machine worked she said "when it works". I've never seen one of these before but thought it was a good idea. And even though the employee was skeptical the machine delivered a pretty good pancake! Otherwise all the employees were very friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast As I stay here many times over the course of the year, it seems that during a stay one can only eat re-warmed ham or sausage so many times. I see bacon has been taken off the menu. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here, it's a deal in terms of comfort and price Good location, lots of places nearby if you want to do more than just eat at a restaurant (we got some nuts and things next door). Room was very clean, modern and everything worked. Front desk was really efficient and friendly at check-in, heck - they even laughed at my corny jokes. Highly recommend you stay here. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfort & amazing rooms Your hotel was great. It was very convenient during the recent snow storm. The staff was very helpful and hotel entrance, lobby, breakfast area, room & pool areas were all extremely clean & well maintained. Thanks, Steve February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual wonderful stay! I travel to Kingston on a regular basis for both business and pleasure and would not think of staying at any other hotel in Kingston. The quality of the facility is unmatched by any other hotels in Kingston. I have been travelling to Kingston for the above reasons for at least 30 years and was pleased to stay at this property once it was built and opened. I have referred many family members and business associates to this hotel and they have always thanked me afterwards. Not only is the facility kept up to the highest standards but the attitude of the staff is commendable. Recognition of Priority Club Membership is an added bonus and makes one really "feel at home". February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very helpful staff when needed help with directions and to rebook the extra day February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable HIX with large, modern rooms. Stayed in an extended suite for NYE. Pros + Warm & efficient check-in + Attractive suite with two large rooms (entry to living room; bedroom at back) + Rooms are divided by a wet bar - nicely equipped with a sink, full-power microwave, bar fridge and cabinets + Comfortable beds/pillows/duvet + Nice soundproofing + Efficient modern wall-mounted heating unit with a mild hum + Smartly designed bathroom with ample counter and floor space + Ergonomic showerhead and hot water within 10 seconds + Two 42" Samsung plasmas, large work desk, area + Modern decor and thoughtful artwork throughout + Clean public areas; inviting lobby + Very good hot breakfast, especially by HIX standards + Directly off 401 highway with free parking; a mellow 5-minute drive to downtown Kingston Cons - Extended suites lack touches: empty cabinets with no glassware was odd; no robe; no-name toiletries - No HD channels - Slow-moving elevator - Hot tub ON/OFF timer inexplicably hidden ... never experienced this anywhere else ... at the very least, there should be a sign Overall, an excellent property. January 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>