Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 226 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

226reviews

  • 5 Stars
    122
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

Not happy with service or state of the hotel.

By

July 19, 2016

We walked into a construction zone with one traveler being an asthmatic, she didn't do well and had several asthma attack due to the smell. When I stated this would be a problem to the clerk he said "oh well I can't help it part of progress!" The sink and shower stayed backed up, water standing in the sink or tub after a shower. When I spoke with the desk clerk he stated "oh ok I will get someone to check it out once you've left." I tried to get pricing on booking a room while I was there as we will be in town one weekend a month until January. I was hoping to book them all while we were there, however the desk clerk told me I'd have to book online he was busy. The parking lot was taped off with caution tape causing everyone to have to carry all of their bags over the barrier and across the front parking lot to get anywhere near a luggage cart. Very poor customer service. The only employee that got it right was the sweet lady in the breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear evamarieemt, I would like to take this time and thank you for the opportunity to read the feedback you left us. We take all types of feedback seriously and will use it to enhance our services. I apologize for the many discrepancies mentioned in your review. As we're under renovations, please know that this make over is for your benefit so that you may enjoy the most up to date amenities that only IHG can bring. I do understand that during this time of transition, your rest and relaxation was disturbed and for that I apologize. I will be sure to inform every desk clerk and retrain if needed on how to treat our valued guest; especially during this time. I'm glad that our express start breakfast and the hostess met your satisfaction. I promise that once our renovations are done, you'll love our new look. I invite you to please come back and visit us again soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would not stay here again

By

July 07, 2016

Bathroom is outdated. Our room was noisy. We found hair in the sheets. The AC unit smelled funny.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear NC traveler 01, As you travel our beautiful state, I'm sure you see lots of interesting things and attractions. I would like to take this time and apologize for the discrepancies during your visit to our Hotel. We have taken your feedback concerning the guestroom bathroom's appearance into consideration and will begin work as to enhance the look. I apologize also for the dirty sheets and noisy guest room. As you continue to travel our state, I hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Kinston

By

July 02, 2016

Charged me for smoking cleaning based on butts in the trash when there was no msmoking in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Rick from Texas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your visit to our Hotel. As indicated on the guest registration, our Hotel is a 100% non smoking facility, and any evidence found in the room will result in a penalty.
Read More
Read Less

AWESOME STAY!!!

By

July 01, 2016

club

Check in on Monday ...Tired and worn out. Was able to get some rest and refreshed for my class the next day.
Great hotel. Between my two favorite things...Golden Corral and a Movie Theatre. Highly recommend for families too. They have a pool... Breakfast was just as Awesome!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear GaleAnn1, You're so amazing!! Thank you for the beautiful 5-star rating as well as the honorable mentions. I am pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you after your travel to us, and I'm glad our property was conveniently located between the two things you find enjoyable. We'll always be here so the next time you're in our area, do stop in and see us again. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

June 30, 2016

club

wifi was not always available, even thought the staff would say it was OK.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Jreba, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your stay with us. I apologize for the difficulties with the WIFI. I will look into the issue and see that it is rectified. Despite the setback, I am glad that you had a great stay with us. Next time you're in our area do stop in and see us again. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton
Read More
Read Less

Location, Comfort and Cleanliness

By

June 27, 2016

club

I felt very comfortable with the surrounding areas. There were places to eat and get additional personal items if needed. The room was well kept and very clean. All amenities as I entered the entire facility appeared to be well kept and maintained. My bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear New2Kinston, Let me begin by saying Welcome to Kinston North Carolina home of the CSS Neuse. I am happy to have a highly satisfied individual like yourself in our City. Your beautiful feedback will forever be kept in our Hotel's archives and I will be sure to share it with the entire staff. I thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction with our facility and anytime you need us, our door is always open. COME ON IN!! Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Non uunderstanding staff

By

June 20, 2016

Clean rooms, great towels, great beds, great pool. HORRIBLE manager on site when we checked out.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Unhappy9876, Your screen name alone lets me know that I have work to do. I never want anyone to leave Unhappy. I thank you for taking the time to make mention of the things that made your experience an unpleasant one. I apologize for the treatment you received from the management here at the Hotel. Each staff member is trained to exemplify a genuine and caring attitude at all time and most of all be respectful. We will use your feedback to enhance our services and the matters will be looked into. I hope to see you again soon so that your frown can be turned upside down. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

friendly service and clean room

By

June 20, 2016

the breakfast was well presented and hot, surface areas were clean and tidy,

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear 2troup, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your experience. Based off of your satisfaction with our breakfast, I'm sure the other services provided to you met your satisfaction. May you always know that you're always welcome here with us. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton
Read More
Read Less

My place to stay in Kinston, NC

By

June 17, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay because of business I had to leave sooner than planned but I would definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Miss Military, Thank you for the beautiful feedback. Satisfaction like yours just brightens our hearts. I really appreciate being your place to stay and may you always know that we're here just for you. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

June 12, 2016

Quiet room that was comfortable. I would stay again. It is a little difficult to find. It is right next to a corn field. I did smell the rotten egg smell that another reviewer mentioned but only in the lobby. I could not smell it in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Lulapage, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your visit with us. I apologize for the difficulty in finding our property. As of now, we have added an additional roadway leading to our doors of welcome, and are in the process of adding additional signage as well. I hope these modifications are helpful in navigating you to our Hotel. May you not forget also that we're here for you as well. If we can be of any assistance in helping you get to us, feel free to contact us via telephone. All roads lead to the Express, I hope to see you again really soon. Michael D. Sutton Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and friendly staff

By

June 02, 2016

Great place to stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. The only thing is breakfast was not over till 10 and items were gone by 8:45am and not replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Callen2, Thank you for the feedback you left following your experience with us. Thank you for the honorable mention as a "Great place to stay." Service is our specialty and I'm glad that we met your satisfaction. In the matter of the breakfast, let me apologize for run-out that occurred at 8:45am. I furthermore apologize that the items were not replaced during your visit to the Express Start Breakfast Bar. I will be sure to look into this and make sure that it is rectified. We are your Holiday Inn Express & Suites and we are looking forward to seeing you again really soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

June 01, 2016

Great stay. Very comfortable. Quaint location. Lots of local stores, restaurants and gas stations near by.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear C.L.P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your experience with us. I am glad to know that the neighboring fueling stations and shopping establishments were convenient for you, thus making transitioning easy. Anytime you're in our area, do stop in and see us. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less