Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Been here before. Nice hotels with great rooms. Great place when in town for business. Breakfast is good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very pleasant stay Clean, comfortable, attentive staff. Breakfast is typical free hotel food, adequate and filling. Only negative - it's really pricey for Kirksville, Mo., even with the college. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and friendly staff Nice staff, very friendly and easy to find. Quiet area off the main highway. Would highly recommend. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Spacious and clean room, attentive staff, and good breakfast selection. Overall a good place to stay when in Kirksville! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean facilities I stayed at the Kirksville, MO Holiday Inn Express for one night while visiting a friend. The hotel and room were extremely clean. My overall rating is a 10 out of 10. I would gladly stay at another Holiday Inn Express in my future travels. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very nice clean hotel, great rooms. Loved the fitness center. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years. It is always my first and only choice of hotels to stay at in the Kirksville area. The staff truely care about how your stay is going. They are attentitive to your needs. I predominatly stay at IHG hotels when I travel. But the staff at this hotel is the best staff I have dealt with. . July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location overall everything was good, staff was very helpful and friendly July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/great breakfast The room was clean and updated. Lighting was good in the bathroom, and the electric outlets were plentiful and handy on the bedside table for charging phones/computers. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. The cinnamon rolls were great. Seating was a little crowded between 7:30 and 8:00 a.m. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great from the initial customer service to the breakfast the next morning. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Wonderful bed, Very clean room. Breakfast was ok ,but just as good as any motel breakfast. I will say that there was a variety of food, so one could find something they liked. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful,and professional. Cookies in evening were delicious! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean Great access to Truman State. The room was clean, pretty basic but comfortable. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast needs to be open longer otherwise great!!! I wish that they had breakfast later than 9:30 so that those who are there for leisure don't have to be up so early just to eat. Would be nice to sleep in and then eat breakfast.... Otherwise everything was terrific. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so experience I travel to this area several times a year for work. This is the best place to stay in Kirksville; however, the staff seems to know that and they do not make any effort to "go the extra mile" in the customer service department. As a federal employee, I am limited to the government rate while on official business. This hotel forces me into the single queen by the elevator and ice maker every time - if I complain, I'm told that I can have either a handicapped room with no counter space or that I should go somewhere else. ! I understand that they are busy and perhaps economics allow them to put frequent travellers in crummy rooms due to demand, but they do not understand that good business is not all about supply and demand. I have absolutely no loyalty to this place and the second that Kirksville gets a newer hotel, I will never stay in the HIE again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! This little hotel exceeded our expectations! Love the changes that have taken place in the brand over the past several years. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing!!! I chose this hotel after reading reviews of all the choices in town. I was very disappointed in our stay in room 313 The bottom of the bathtub was visually repulsive. It was green and textured and was worn to the metal. I called the front desk to request to switch rooms but there was not another room available. The wallpaper in the room and the grout in the bathroom are showing wear. One machine was not working in the exercise room. The soda machine was broken. The air conditioner rattled on and off all night. In the hallway you could see light coming from the top of the door in room 312 with the door closed. There was a gap of at least a half inch. I recommend staying elsewhere June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Kirksville Hotel is good and clean. Halls are noisy but not the hotels fault. Just need to remind people who pace the floors on their cell phone that people outside their room are sleeping too. Really the only choice in Kirksville. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean Nice upgrade to a king suite, room comfortable and clean, tv had wide selection of channels. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Full house at graduation The hotel is the best available in the area. Reserve 1 year ahead for graduation. Some renovations were going on, but not disruptive. Breakfast area could be larger; staff was a bit overwhelmed with full house but handled it graciously. I was disappointed to see the staff sitting on the benches near the front door, smoking, during their break. It's supposed to be 100% non-smoking property, per their rule book. It does not give the guest a good impression to see staff taking their breaks in front of the hotel, much less blowing smoke toward the entry doors. The staff should have their own area for breaks, away from entry and guests. King suite room seemed awkward, no room on bath sink area for personal grooming items (toothbrush, comb etc) Ice bucket located in bedside table?? Bed was very comfortable. Two night stay and slept well. May 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Theft I accidentally left my iPad there. I called to ask them to get it and they said they've never seen it and whoever had taken it put a lock code on it immediately after it was found. I've always have been a fan of the express hotels. Until now. I think they ought to put a little effort into background checks of there cleaning crews. Very disappointed. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower I would recommend this hotel any other time except when Truman State University has events going on that this hotel is fully booked. I stayed there on a Friday evening and Saturday evening. I was visiting my daughter who is a student at Truman State. When I went to get a shower on Saturday morning approximately 8:00 a.m., there was absolutely no hot water whatsoever for my shower. I hate cold showers!!!! When I went to the front desk and told the clerk about it, she said it was because they were booked. Well, isn't that what every hotel wants? Is to be fully booked? That should be no excuse. They should be equipped to handle fully booked rooms and for everyone to have a hot shower. It is a very clean hotel and nice rooms. So, if you are staying in Kirksville, just make sure you visit when Truman State has no events. I'm not sure yet what I am going to do when my daugther graduates. Was hoping to stay here, however, I would like to know that I will have hot water in the morning when I shower. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay for Truman visits Close to campus, and by far the nicest of the in-town options. Breakfast buffet is fine. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Standard amenities plus face wipes. Fitness center is small but has cable TV and a good quality treadmill with fan, iPod connector. Request a high-number room and park/enter on the side door, take the stairs. Priority Club members get bottled water and a snack bar at check-in. Staff is very nice. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff went above and beyond expectations to make sure my stay was comfortable. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cold water in the shower The shower never did warm up and I had to shower in cold water. The water in the sink was hot, but not in the shower. Very disappointing.. I have stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in many areas of this state and never had a problem. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service Except for the poor internet connection that kept asking me to upgrade and disconnecting me, the hotel was very good. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but.. This is the place to stay in Kirksville; I've never been disappointed and was especially impressed this last trip when someone called the day before my arrival to remind me of my pending reservation. I just wonder what's up with the abandoned truck in the already small parking lot? It's been there for at least 2 years since I've been staying here. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Accomadation OK We were only staying overnight. They had a frozen pipe the evening before and the eating area had a fan blowing, smelled musty and tables were moved around so not much was useable. They did offer sitting area in the conference area so this was not an big issue. The issue for us, was NO hot water when we woke. There was hot water the night before. I called at about 7:40 to let them know. They called back about 8:10 indicating they had to "flip" a switch and try again in 30 min to an hour. I let them know we had to leave for an appointment so this was not an option for us. To not have hot water and to have to take a cold shower in bitterly cold conditions was an awful way for us to start our day. I am sure this was a one time fluke... but really ruined our stay. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wonderful place to stay and was affordable too! :) January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Aggrivated by service I booked a room online for work. I booked a smoking room and did not receive what I asked for. I received a call the night before my stay telling me they no longer had smoking rooms at this hotel. I find it to be in very poor taste to conduct business in this manner. I booked my reservation earlier in the month and they call me the night before my reservation to tell me I can't have the room I requested because they were changing policies. Plus, IHG/Holiday Inn has a policy of canceling by 6:00 pm the night before or face a charge to my credit card. I received my call after 6pm the night before the stay. Needless to say I will not stay at Holiday Inn Express in Kirksville,MO if this is the way they conduct business. I travel to this location once a month for work and stay overnight. I took a slap in the face yet again when I found out that my coworkers were upgraded to suites on the same stay, and they were not affected by the smoking ban at the hotel. By the way I am an IHG Rewards Club Member, as well. I see how far that got me. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! Everything was great from the check in to the check out! Staff was great as always! December 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>