• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marriott World Center & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Old Town
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor Coach and Transport Truck Parking available upon request.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5492
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From there, transportation is available to other Disney attractions.

We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando® Resort, Sea World® and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away.

In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites® with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding package, mini-fridge/microwave and premium cable television channels. For a real treat, our two-room junior suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, work area with ergonomic chair and wet bar with mini-fridge and microwave.

Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1,100 square feet complete.

View Less
Features
No visit is complete without a trip to Walt Disney World® Resort. You can pick up a Times Guide at guest relations to see where to meet the Disney characters. We offer a free scheduled shuttle from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A rose in a thicket of thorns I am a fan of most Staybridge Suites and try to stay at one of them when we travel across the US. I checked many places in Lake Buena Vista and found this to be an excellent price especially because I already knew about the quality of most of the Staybridge Suites. From the moment we checked in everything was perfect for our family. Staff -- friendly. Rooms -- super clean and recently updated. Breakfast - nice (but some more choices of fresh fruit would have been better. ) Cleanliness of grounds -- wonderful. Towels and linens all top rate. Pool was super clean with well maintained grounds. Hotel atmosphere was great and every staff person we met was professional, friendly and helpful. It was a great experience for our family reunion. In fact, the two gentlemen who run the front desk are superb reps for the property. (Wish I could remember their names...) Cost was very good too. And with 2 grandchildren and 4 other grown "children"... no one had one complaint. (That's always a plus.) Loved the shuttle and it was always on time. That saved lots of money and time not having to drive to the parks. I'd go back there in a heartbeat over any of the large resorts -- even if it were the same amount of money! That says it all. It's cozy and much more guest-friendly than some of these super high priced hotels in the area. Go for it if you want a calm and relaxing time between the craziness of the Disney attractions. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay and amenities As with many staybridge properties, this one was excellent. Newly remodeled rooms were a hit with the family. We had top floor room overlooking the pool. Only minor complaint is no elevators if you have lots of large luggage. We only had carryon bags so not a problem for this trip. Breakfast was nice and the evening social was good as well. We utilized the free shuttle to Disney. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and hotel was near the freeway with outlet mall across the freeway. Will certainly come back again when we take kids back to Disney world in the future. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by desk clerk Anthony gave very helpful ideas and suggestions Great overall experience at a super friendly establishment! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's a nice place to stay I made reservations for 2 nights and we decided to add a day on the front end. I called the hotel desk number about 3 days prior to arrival, and when prompted I pushed the key for reservations. The person helped me to add another night and worked to make it that we would be in the same room. I had my grandkids with me so I wanted a room close to the pool. Upon arrival I was told that they were having problems getting me the same pool room for 3 nights. The clerk was very nice and he said they would do all they could to work it out. I got a call explaining to check with the desk the following morning. I did that and was told that we had to move rooms. We left our belongings in the room and they moved them to another suite in the same building later in the day. The rooms were nice and accommodating. The beds were somewhat comfortable, being on the soft side. (much more firm would had been better for us) I guess my mistake was hitting the key for "reservations" when I thought I was talking to someone from the hotel proper, and not someone from corporate reservations. The breakfast was good to very good. All in all the stay was good and although a little inconvenienced we would stay here again for sure. A positive experience. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! Very nice accommodations. Recently remodeled and updated. Friendly staff ... good selection for the breakfast ... we would definitely stay there again! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room We have stayed at this location for the past several years and I would recommend it highly. Good place to get a good nights rest, great full breakfast to get you started on your Disney day. Very close to the parks. I have also stayed on the parks and I would rank Staybridge Suites as a better value. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home After looking for many hotels in Orlando to stay in we picked this one because of the location to the Disney Parks and the price. When we arrived it was a quick check-in and they also re-arranged putting us on the bottom floor. When we walked into the room it was like walking into a small apartment. Nice. cozy, welcoming. Nice master suite with very comfortable king size bed. The second bedroom was a nice suite with 2 very comfortable full size beds. It had a full kitchen with full size frig and dish washer. This is a hotel that I will definitely stay in the next time I go to Orlando. I give it an OUTSTANDING!!!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time away!! For the value of the hotel it was well worth the money! The facility was clean, the rooms were nicely decorated and the amenities were great. Tickets and information is available in the lobby area for amusement park tickets. My husband and I traveled with two teenage boys, they had their separate room and bath, and we had ours. The rooms were spacious that we were not crowded. When we ran out of towels, the service was right there. We were able to take advantage of the daily breakfast, and there was plenty of restaurants near by and accessibility to shops and the amusement parks. We would recommend anyone to stay at Staybridge Hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and Great service! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. We loved our suite. Kids and us had our own bed which is very comfortable!!! Great place to crash after the day at the parks. Breakfast was good with make ur own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages and assorted breads, bagels and pasteries. Our picky family had something to everybody's liking. Breakfast staff Mr. Roberto was very helpful in setting us a table when it was crowded. Thanks Roberto! Check-in was a breeze and check out was a breeze. I recommend everyone to stay at this hotel especially when visiting parks. I did not use their kitchen or their shuttle to disney, so i cannot comment on that. we will use this hotel again and again while visiting orlando! June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Just what I was looking for and close to everything we wanted to do. Thank-You! And, by the way, your Breakfast was Great!!!! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our family with elementary aged kids stayed in June 2013 for a Disney vacation. Great experience: -comfortable beds & pillows! A must after long days of walking -modern decor & clean rooms -3 sleeping spaces, two bathrooms, & kitchen -3 flat screen tvs -space to spread out and not trip over suitcases or each other -daily breakfast buffet saved time & money. plenty to choose from -we were there for two of the weekday evening social hours--one was even a full meal -easy drive to Disney parks -close by with good signage - liked that it wasn't a high rise hotel -coin laundry on site was handy -helpful staff--a cleaning worker offered to help our son carry his suitcase to the 3rd floor Only con is that the pool is small and highly attended in the evenings so it could get congested. Recommend it to other families--better value & more space than when we stayed at a Disney property. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great space for a family We travel every year to Orlando with our granchildren & have stayed in a Staybridge Suite each time (3rd time at this property). This hotel has been upgraded since last year & they did a good job. We love having the separate bedrooms for adults & kids with the living space to enjoy together. Have a stove & refrigerate we could bring some of our own food & not have to eat out daily. The beds are comfortable and the food at the breakfast is good. It is located right off Rt 4 for easy travel to every thing but far enough away that you don't get the noise. Plenty of restuaraunts, supermarket & drug store near by. We will be back again next year. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We came to Orlando for Disney experience. We brought our 3 grandchildren and had plenty of room for the 5 of us. We liked having our own kitchen. Everything was provided if you wanted to cook. I liked the Laundromat not to far from the room. The staff were friendly and had a great time! We would definitely stay here again. This hotel is close to everything we wanted to do. Lots of restaurants nearby. K June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Everything was wonderful, and I will be coming back next year. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money Our one bedroom suite was great, very roomy and comfortable bed. The room was always attended to daily and was very clean. Great location to Disney World parks and shuttle buses available. Outlet shopping centres very close by with a free shuttle bus from hotel. Breakfast included which was a bonus so great value for money for the stay. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent stay with excellent customer service. Room was awesome and comfortable. Pool was terrific and relaxing. Will not hesitate to stay again! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home Spacious 2 bedroom suite looked new. Very clean and stocked. Great location and close to everything. This hotel is now my first pic when in Orlando. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The suite is comfortable and affordable This hotel is a good value while staying in Orlando.....large space and comfortable furnishings....this was our third stay and were even more pleased with the accomodations this time...nicely renovated... June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AAAAA++++++ wow! I will have to say this is one of the best properties I have ever visited. I felt so welcome, and the room was absolutely perfect, and significantly exceeded expectations. Bob at the front desk was very warm, and made me feel so welcome. The first impression was just the beginning. Great breakfast, wonderful pool. I will be staying here every time I visit the area. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The accommodations exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was more than adequate and the Managers Reception was a nice addition. Anthony was especially helpful and turned what could have been a huge problem into a small inconvenience. The price is great; location is great; pretty pool area with nice seating; clean and very nice rooms. I would stay again and have already recommended the Staybridge Suites at Lake Buena Vista to others. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service - close to Disney parks Our family of five stayed here for 5 nights in a two bedroom suite during our May trip to Disney World. The suite was nicely decorated and included a full kitchen. The master bedroom had a safe for valuables. Each bedroom as well as living area had a tv. The suite was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Anthony at the reservation desk kindly helped me with a resolve an issue with my reservation. The hotel has a nice pool area and includes a kid's pool and there were pool toys for my granddaughter to play with. We enjoyed the free breakfast which included eggs, bacon or sausage, make-your-own waffles, hot and cold cereal, and breakfast pastries, coffee, tea, juice, and milk. We also attended the manager's reception a couple of times, which included wine, beer, soft drinks and snacks. The hotel is very close to Disney parks and we purchased our park tickets in the hotel lobby. There is a variety of restaurants as well as a grocery store within close walking distance. I will definitely stay at Staybridge Inns and Suites the next time we come to Orlando. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous We are quite regular visitors to Orlando and this is such a good place to stay...I must say that we were asked to stay at another hotel as staybridge was overbooked, We obliged as the staff are so nice but the place we went to was awful,, we will be back at Staybridge again soon AND WILL BE STAYING PUT June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a stay away from home This Hotel was an excellent place to stay. The property was well maintained, the room was spacious and really nice. The decor was extravagant. The pools were good for the kids. The location was just right you could find every restaurant, store and all events with no problems, The staff was very courteous , polite and helpful. The breakfast was good. House keeping was good with an exception of one maid who left garbage in the room and I called the housekeeping supervisor and they responded right away. Overall it was a pleasant hotel stay. the rooms had everything in it that you would need to be comfortable and feel like you are yet at home. The computer room was very useful, and the parking was also good. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay I stayed her in May with my wife and two children. The hotel is about 10 minutes from Disney and 15 from Universal/Seaworld. We had a one bedroom suite which was very comfortable. Our chilren are 5 & 6 and the sofa bed was fine for them. If you have older kids though I would suggest a two bedroom suite if only to get another bathroom. The hotel has recently been renovated and the room was nicely decorated. There were two TVs, both large screen, one in the living area and one in the bedroom. The kitchen was very useful equipped with a fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher and coffee machine and oven. The maid replaced the coffee everyday which was quite a nice coffee. Washing up liquid was supplied as was dishwasher powder (if infrequently). Both beds were comfortable although on check-in the sofa bed was not made up and the sheets for it in the wardrobe were not clean. The bathroom was clean and had a bath with shower. The pool was clean and chairs and towels are provided. There is also a jacuzzi type spa which was nice and warm. Breakfast was quite good. The hot selection was scrambled eggs with on alternate days sausage or bacon. The sausage was ok but the bacon was greasy and tasteless. Cereal choice was limited and both kids choices were VERY sweet. There was bread and bagels for toasting with a choice of cream cheese or jam. There were also some cinnamon pastries, doughnuts and mini muffins available. Finally there were fresh waffles. There is often a queue for the three machines but the waffles are pretty good. Not much in the way of toppings though. The hotel does not have a restaurant although midweek evening they do offer a social event by the pool were the offer various free snacks. (Salad, soup, hotdogs, burgers) and drinks. There are plenty off restaurants around though even within walking distance. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and overall I would recommend this hotel. We had a great holiday here. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soft Beds and Lots of Room For Party of 6 (3 adults & 3 children) First I have to say, overall a great experience. The hotel is conveniently located literally across the street from stores and restaurants, and very close to all of the Disney parks. Staff was very friendly and nice. Beds were very soft, the room was very roomy, clean and it was perfect to have a fully stocked kitchen. Hotel had a nice pool with some toys (didn't seem like much of a selection except for some noodles, a couple of beach balls and a couple of buckets#, a smaller kiddie pool & hot spa. I did love having the smaller pool for my 4 year old and loved the hot spa. And I would recommend the hotel to anyone. I only rated the hotel with 4 stars for a few minimal reasons. One being that although the hotel was renovated #hotel advertised spending $7 million#, I felt that they could do more with the rooms and the overall outside appearance. Overall, the rooms were clean and comfortable. But I think more could have been done to make the rooms a bit nicer and the overall outside of the hotel nicer for the $7 million spent #stairway and facade#. Another being reason being the selection for breakfast, although I do have to say it was great having free breakfast buffet everyday. The selection was basically the same everyday #with substituting bacon with sausage#. Although the waffles station was good to have, there was no fresh fruit or whipped cream to go with it. Perhaps, to give some variety, can offer pancakes some days or different styles of eggs #omlets or sunny side up# hasbrowns, etc. Fresh fruit offered was bananas, oranges, and canned peaches but bananas ran out very quickly and were not restocked. Perhaps, provide more variety of fresh fruit. The other reason was the lack of towels provided at the pools, if you didn't grab a towel on time, there would be none left. Towels were not restocked very often. Lastly, laudry has to be paid for. Total cost by the time you pay for washing, drying, detergent and softener is about $6 #+/-# a load. For the cost of the hotel room stay, I think Staybridge can afford to include complimentary laudry service. I don't think it is used so much that it would brake the hotel's bank to include this as a complimentary service to their guests. I do have to say that someone took my bounce sheets #I had already paid for#, and I mentioned it to one of the employees and he immediately got me another set, free of charge. Not sure what the name of the gentleman was, but I did really appreciate it. Overall good experience and worth the money. Much better than staying at a Disney hotel #and paying double or triple the amount, only to get a smaller room)! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome find!!!!! The 2 bedroom suites are so nice for families! Everyone got the rest they needed! Having a kitchen was really awesome! The included breakfast was great! The kids loved the pool being so close to our room!! We will definitely stay here again on our next Orlando vacation!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing remodel If you want to stay at a place that is spotlessly clean, then stay here. This is the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in. And the new remodel is just beautiful...modern and classy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. And Jovan at the front desk was personable and helpful. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My overall my experience was great. The staff was very nice and friendly and accommodating. I'm a returned guess and will continue to return. The only draw back was the breakfast. They served the same things every day. There wasn't much variety. They really need to improve on their breakfast including adding eggs to be ordered any way you want and they should offer hashbrowns or tators. Just some suggestions. I know management is cutting back on the breakfast but it's not fair to the guest to suffer while other hotels offer hot breakfast with more selections. Most people have breakfast at the hotels before going to the Disney parks to save some money. They should also have the cocktail hours every day not just on some days of the week. It's nice to come fromt he park and sip on some wine and have a snack to eat. But over all the hotel was refurbished and it looks great. I give it a 5 star. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Surprise Overall very nice hotel with great suite floor plan and comfy beds. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Value, Location, Comfort & Staff If I were to let a few negative reviews dictate where I stay then I wouldn't get to stay in fantastic places like this. Excellent location close to Disney, Sea World and Universal, Shopping and restaurants are just around the corner too. First class staff especially the 'Breakfast Crew', House Keeping and others really made the difference for me - friendly greetings all over the property were very nice to receive. This location is an asset to the IHG family, one of the best my family and I have stayed at for the the right price too. May 30, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading