• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marriott World Center & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Old Town
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor Coach and Transport Truck Parking available upon request.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5492
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From there, transportation is available to other Disney attractions.

We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando® Resort, Sea World® and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away.

In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites® with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding package, mini-fridge/microwave and premium cable television channels. For a real treat, our two-room junior suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, work area with ergonomic chair and wet bar with mini-fridge and microwave.

Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1,100 square feet complete.

View Less
Features
No visit is complete without a trip to Walt Disney World® Resort. You can pick up a Times Guide at guest relations to see where to meet the Disney characters. We offer a free scheduled shuttle from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 617 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Loved our stay here. The shuttle buses take you right to downtown Disney and Animal Kingdom which is where we wanted to go. The room was very nice, the view was great with the balcony. In the morning the sun came right into the room, and the bed was comfortable. Only a few complaints, criticisms, what have you. #1 - Breakfast is expensive, and we were surprised we even had to pay! I honestly don't stay in many hotels, so maybe I'm misinformed and inexperienced but the few hotels I've been in I've never had to pay for breakfast nor was I told about it either... #2 - I would like to see a Gideon bible (or any bible) in the drawers. Don't know why it wasn't there, I wanted to spend some time in God's word and I look forward to that little detail and it wasn't there. Can Holiday Inn add those to this hotel? Thank you very much. Aside from that, I would recommend this hotel as a great place to go to Disney parks :) June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, close to everthing. Great place for family. We spend two days at the property. Very clean. The staff is great. Very close to everything including Universal 15 min ride by car. Downtown Disney 10 min walk. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy Staff was excellent. We were looking for a place to stay while visiting friends in the area and this was perfect. Made us feel important and were more than willing to help and friendly. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Have stayed at this resort many times. Had a room view we didn't like so much and they immediately changed us to another room which was excellent. Always friendly and accommodating. Great resort will return again and again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Good Location Went to this Holiday Inn as part of a convention/group, and the staff was simply amazing. There was so much going on, and so many people, and yet the staff treated each one of us like we were important. They always had smiles on their faces and were willing to help. The food/beverage prices seemed a bit expensive (so I only rated them "good"), but what I did eat and drink tasted very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn for Disney World Probably the nicest Holiday Inn by Disney World. Easy walk to Downtown Disney and the rooms are very clean and modern. Very impressive hotel. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. Good service This hotel was in a great location and wonderful value . Easy to get to Disney as well as shopping centers. When we arrived we had a few request and the staff went out of their way to see that these request were made. The property was very clean and security was also great. We would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a great place to stay and would come again. Thank you Holiday Inn for the wonderful time we had during our stay. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and within walking distance to Downtown Disney. The shuttle buses to the Magic Kingdom was a plus. Would definitely stay here again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort for the whole family We arrived on 6/10/13 and was greeted by one of the best concierge teams. Gilbert was working that day and he helped us not only to our room but each day we were there he greeted us with a smile and interesting tidbits that we could do. The food was great as well. You must try the Cuban Sandwich if you are there - just Awesome. Gary I think was the F/B manager and he always was walking around and checking on the food and service. We even had a chance to meet Jordan the Operations manger and he took a great interest in all the gusts and the facilities. When I think about it ... all the staff was great the rooms were spotless. We will stay there again. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL EXPERIENCE NICE HOTEL, GOOD STAFF, GOOD FOOD, HOWEVER TOO MANY DIFFERENT ANSWERS TO SIMPLE QUESTIONS LIKE I WAS SPEAKING ANOTHER LANGUAGE. I SPEAK PERFECT ENGLISH WAS TOLD THINGS WE WOULD RECEIVE AS PRIORITY CLUB MEMBERS, THEN HAD TO BE EMBARRASSED TO GET WHAT WAS PROMISED TO ME IN THE FIRST PLACE. A NICE MANAGER MADE SOME COMPENSATION, BUT I WAS STILL VERY STRESSED AS I HAD JUST LOST MY FATHER. I NEEDED TO RELAX. ALL OF THE MAIDS WERE EXCELLENT AS WERE THE GUYS OUT FRONT AND ALL THE FOOD WORKERS, TOO MANY NAMES TO MENTION. THEY ALL WERE GREAT TO US. COMFORTABLE BEDS NICE ROOMS. note: ALL STAFF WERE EXCELLENT !!! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Overall very comfortable stay and friendly staff. Restaurant was convenient, although wait staff seemed stretched - Don't plan on rushing. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but not very good service The room was very comfortable. However, the service was poor both at front desk as well as restaurant. Front desk forgot to tell me that I had two complimentary breakfasts until my checkout and they didn't even apologize. The restaurant service was very poor, and had a long waiting time for the food to come out even though there were very few people at the restaurant. I would not stay at that specific location again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room was nice and it was nice to be able to eat in hotel. I felt that the breakfast buffet was a little pricey for what was offered. Be careful with the wifi, it was spotty at best and we had trouble just accessing emails. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful hotel This is an outstanding hotel - great value, wonderful service, nice beds, spacious rooms, great restuarant and bar, walkable to downtown disney, neat decor - it really has it all. Its our new go-to hotel for Orlando. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Employees Made the difference ! From the moment we pulled up to the doorman to the time we left 3 days later; everyone we met who worked there gave us courtesy, respect and always wanting to make our stay as great as possible. Im sure dealing with large groups as ours are; it can be sometimes very trying to be professional. But everyone from the room staff, front desk, resturant employees and pool associates were great ! A SPECIAL THANK YOU to that great lady Karina (Katrina?) who worked endlessly around the pool cleaning up, entertaining us and doing everything one person could do to make our stay great ! A BIG HATS OFF to all her hard work.. IT WAS APPRECIATED !~ If our event is held there again we will be back no question... If anyone is looking for a warm welcoming clean, comfortable hotel-- this IS the place... June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tidal Wave/Gay Days Weekend Had an amazing time at the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown. Everything from the check-in to the check-out process couldn't have gone more smoothly. The staff was extremely accommodating and made our entire stay perfect! We can't wait to come back next June for Tidal Wave at the Holiday Inn. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Friendly and Helpful! I just wanted to comment that I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel and that I found your staff so very wonderful and friendly. I hope to come back again next year. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Hotel! I was there for 6 nights as part of the Tidal Wave Party weekend and partly for business. This hotel went above and beyond to cater to the Bear Community that attended the event weekend. There were enough staff members to handle the amount of people and every staff member had smiles constantly! LOVED IT! If I had to make one suggestion it would be this: More ice machines. I was in the very far pool wing on the second floor and i had to go all the way to the other end and either up one floor or down another floor for ice. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Facility The staff at Holiday Inn was wonderful. They were courteous and helpful beyond the norm. The pool area is awesome and a very nice sized pool. Breakfast in the restaurant was incredible. Rooms were huge. This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. I can't wait to go back. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff! I was most impressed with how staff in general were accommodating. They were very respectful of the group staying there. Special staff standouts: 1) Amelia - She was a wonderful wait person, always friendly and engaging. 2) The lady that worked in the pool area - I regret that I can not remember her name, but she had dark, spiked hair, and was attractive. She was hard working, always cleaning and straightening things; and like Amelia, very friendly and engaging. Both ladies represent your company well! Too, the food was surprizingly good. Much better than I would have thought. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Excellent Staff From Check In to Check Out the service was top notch. The hotel was immaculate, and you could tell the staff and management really both were proficient and enjoyed their jobs. Will definitely stay again. June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by When They Get It Wrong ITS WRONG ALL THE WAY Mixed up rooms, staff rude, not a happy place inside Disney ? what can I say. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible service My experience was outstanding. The property is very comfortable with beautifully furnished rooms with fresh decors and nice amenities. What really makes the stay outstanding is the service. Every employee I came across had something welcoming to say. With a FULL hotel, the front desk staff and the valet staff always knew me by name. This stay was for a particular event however I will now seek it out for all my Orlando stays! June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, great valet services The hotel room was comfortable and the valet offered great service. The desk staff was a cold to my comfort and didn't really seem that friendly. Nice hotel and I'd consider staying again. Hopefully the staff was just having a bad day. They "took" my complaints into consideration and offered some assistance with a serious apathy in the attitude going on. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My vist to the Tidal Wave Party! I would like to thank the hotel staff for excellent customer service. Your vallet crew rocks!! " I didn't even vallet my vehicle. I first smile is always an impression! I would like to especially thank one of your housekeepers "Korina" for doing a great job poolside and also enjoying herself. Great staff! Hope we get to enjoy this event at your hotel again in the future events to come! Thanks June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming! Great atmosphere and staff! I highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Orlando area. Very clean pool and hot-tub! Extremely helpful and friendly staff and great location. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room We liked the location of the venue. Although the room was clean and comfortable, your food & management services were not. We can understand that the hotel was bought out for the gay days (the entire hotel), but eating at your hotel was limited to only certain items, nothing but a buffet. we were never given a menu. Your wait service was below fair, the management of whom I spoken to several times showed lack of interests in our comfort and relaxation. The pool area constantly had rude management harassing us like we were doing something illegal. On the flip side, your front desk staff were great! We stayed in room 607 (Kelly/Washburn) if you would like to know that. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Event staff While on my stay at a recent event I was very impressed with how nice the staff was. I have been to similar events in the past and there are always a couple that you can tell don't like that we are there, but everyone I interacted with was very kind and gracious. It was appreciated. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Location and Value for the money The staff at this location were all extremely helpful and friendly. Everyone greets you with a smile and makes you feel welcome. The location is great to shopping and food that is outside Disney and easy access to I-4 and other Orlando attractions. Being on the Disney transportation route makes it convenient to jump to the parks and Downtown Disney easily. Great location and value for the money. Clean and well maintained property. Front desk staff, especially Adriana and Danny were AWESOME! June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Almost excellent experience Had a wonderful stay last weekend. The only problem I had was at check in when there was a long wait for a room. Others checked in after I did but received a room before myself. It probably was a good 2 hour wait for a room. June 7, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading