• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marriott World Center & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Old Town
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor Coach and Transport Truck Parking available upon request.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5492
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From there, transportation is available to other Disney attractions.

We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando® Resort, Sea World® and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away.

In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites® with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding package, mini-fridge/microwave and premium cable television channels. For a real treat, our two-room junior suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, work area with ergonomic chair and wet bar with mini-fridge and microwave.

Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1,100 square feet complete.

View Less
Features
No visit is complete without a trip to Walt Disney World® Resort. You can pick up a Times Guide at guest relations to see where to meet the Disney characters. We offer a free scheduled shuttle from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed for two weeks for Disney, Universal and KSC. Perfect location, great facilities! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay we really were surprise that the room was so nice and comfortable. there was 5 adults and 2 children and more than enough room in our 2 bedroom apartment. I would differently stay there again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We booked a 2 bedroom suite. My 2 older kids had their own room with 2 queen beds and my wife and I had a room with a king bed. There were 3 high definition flat screen TVs with HBO in the unit, although we were too busy to watch.. Unit included full kitchen with range and full fridge. Complimentary breakfast was one of the best we've experienced with eggs, pancakes, sausage or bacon, bagels, breads cereal, oatmeal, etc. with ample supply and seating so no waiting in long lines. Hotel has free parking and no resort fees.There were shuttles to and from Disney, but they run at limited times. We probably could have worked our schedule around them but opted to drive to the parks and paid the $17 daily parking at the parks. There was also a pool that looked adequate, although we never used it. It stays open til 11 PM. I don't think you could do much better for an off-site hotel if visiting Disney. It's also a short ride to Universal as well. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Advertised This hotel is exactly what they and on line reviews said it would be. The rooms are nice, the breakfast was good and there were no hidden or unexpected fees. The only down side is no elevator but we knew that going in. Staff was very helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like a condo Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay -- after being onsite at Disney it honestly was SO relaxing and quiet (in a good way!!). Our housekeeper Sonia was attentive to all our needs yet not intrusive. I cant begin to say how comfortable the king bed was, although couldn't say the same about the sofa bed (new mattress was in order but we made do). Pool and facilities were fantastic, and it was so nice to be able to enjoy breakfast on the patio. All in all, just fantastic and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Disney vacation Took the family to Disney for a week and stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Staybridge. The hotel was very accommodating to our family and we stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. Only a 10min drive to the parks and there was a grocery store right across the street. Breakfast was what you would expect from a Staybridge or Holiday Inn. Rooms were updated and very nice. Overall a great vacation and I would recommend staying here. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway We had am awesome experience. Aside from having to wait over an hour for towels, everything else was excellent!! I loved this hotel and will most definitely look into staying here my next trip to Orlando!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Added to our Disney Experience No complaints about anything. Everything well done and the staff was exceptionally courteous. Food was very good. Rooms were exceptionally clean and updated with everything needed. Never had to ask for anything (such as towels or toiletries) Everything provided for full comfort. Pool great for grandchildren and we used grill by pool one night so kids didn't have to leave pool area for dinner. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. Two bedroom/ two bath suite was perfect size for my family of 6. Rooms were like new and super clean. Beds extremely comfortable. Originally booked for only four nights. Booked for an additional two nights because accommodations were so nice. Nice size pool and Jacuzzi. Complimentary breakfast had good variety. Grounds were kept very clean also. Staff friendly. Don't hesitate to book this property. I am extremely picky and I was 100% satisfied! Within 10 minute drive of Disney and Universal. Plenty of restaurants in the area also. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and pleasant atmosphere. It was a large room with great service. Good sized kitchen and convenient to many things, including Disney Parks. There was a large breakfast room with yummy food. A very cool vintage game room. It had a large pool with a spa and kiddie pool. The pool also had a small waterfall on the side. VERY nice. Five stars for sure! :) Although, there could have been an elevator for the top floors. It would have been a nice addition to this lovely place. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a fab location! Our second time at this great hotel and it hasn't disappointed. Great hotel, better than ever with the refurbishment now. Staff are great, friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean, modern and full of facilities. A great hotel that you should be booking up right now for your next stay in Orlando! If we ever come back to Orlando again, we'll be staying here for sure. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiero regresar Esta fue mi primera vez en este hotel y me gusto mucho al igual que a mi familia. El personal en el area de desañuno fue super increible en especial una que su nombre estaba en su delantar el cual no receurdo. Muy amable con todos los miembros de mi familia. El cuarto muy comodo y en general la suite estaba muy bien distribuido el espacio. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again Everyone was helpfull and we had no issues with our stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, friendly staff and good location We had two small children they loved the pool area The room was very clean and comfortable. It was close to Disney World and Universal. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I recently spent three days at Staybridge Suites with my daughter and granddaughter (first Disney trip). The hotel offers great value and space-two bedrooms and living/kitchen area and two bathrooms. The suite was well equipped and comfortable and housekeeping was good. The five year old loved the free breakfast and the pool. Hotel is close to Disney World, restaurants, Downtown Disney and has a nice Winn-Dixie right beside it. Free Wi-Fi. No parking fees for hotel. We chose the third floor (no elevators so two flights of 17 steps each) to avoid having a first floor room and possible "footsteps" above us. Very quiet. Choose a courtyard facing room if possible. We did not use the free shuttle since we decided a rental car would give us more flexibility. Highly recommend Staybridge for your Disney trip. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Disney World We were planning a trip to Disney World for the first time for five days in the park and I read reviews for hundreds of hotels, resorts, and time shares. After spending seven nights at this Staybridge, let me save you the time and tell you to just choose to stay here! There are five people in our family and the two bedroom suite was perfect for us. Enough room and division of space that all could be comfortable. The beds were terrific and we enjoyed them immensely. Two bathrooms for five people was very important. This location is very convenient to any of the Disney parks (and I would presume Universal, Sea World, etc.) and we found navigating to be very easy. There are lots of choices for places to eat nearby and we never bothered to venture far away to eat because we were VERY pleased with what we found close to the hotel. The only complaint we had was that the breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing for a stay of this length. The hot entrees really were just scrambled eggs every day and a rotation of bacon, sausage patties and sausage links - okay but repetitive. The muffin, cinnamon roll, and donut quality was lacking compared to other properties as well. It wasn't that the food quality was poor - just not strong enough for a property that draws people for extended stays. Overall, we had a terrific time at this location and we will not only stay here again if we are able to return to Orlando, but we will recommend this location to anyone that is considering their own trip to Orlando - it is a great location for a relaxing vacation! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Excellent facilities and the staff is wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and the pool very comfortable to swim in. The only complaint is that there were no elevators and the web-sight did not explain this, so people with disabilities may not be able to climb the stairs to their suites. Something to check out before making reservations for accommodations on the first floor. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAYBRIDGE LAKE BV Great hotel, clean, friendly helpful staff. would stay again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy Suites, Comfortable and Conveniently located Our recent stay was really great. The suites have fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas, and very clean. The only thing I would do differently is ask for a room away from the pool. We were very tired after a long drive and wanted to go to sleep early. This was nearly impossible until the Pool was closed at 11:00pm. The Poolside rooms are very noisy. That is the only complaint I had. But I learned from the experience. But the kids in the pool were having a blast!!! The courtyard was conveniently located and the staff were very friendly and helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Impressed - Great customer service. - Attentive to maintenance issues. (We ran out of hot water one night, but it was resolved VERY quickly.) - Beautiful Courtyard with a very warm pool. - Onsite laundry was a great amenity. - Our room was spacious and very clean. - Complimentary Breakfast was fresh and had an excellent selection. - Evening Social hours were ideal for a light snack and relaxation time. - As an IHG Member they made us feel very welcome! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Location We stayed 5 nights in June 2014 and had a great stay. Very family friendly atmosphere with lots to do onsite. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating to requests. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this location to friends. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient. This hotel is clean and comfortable. A great place to relax after a day spent enjoying the theme parks and/or a ride to the ocean. A full size grocery market just across the street in the rear of the hotel was great to "load up" with snacks and beverages. Will definitely return to this hotel for future stays in the area... June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except a couple of things Good : breakfast, clean room, bathroom, kitchen, location, comfortable bed, excellent wifi. Bad: Front Desk(very bad service. wrong attitude. no response to my request to fix a problem. even condescending), teenagers' noise at the pool until midnight which is ten feet away from my room. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Would definitely recommend. Nice hotel, great staff and good facilities. Location was perfect and a great place ro relax and unwind after a long day in Orlando June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memories we had a good visit 9 years ago and we had a great visit last month. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Theme parks, close to restaurants and comfortable for a fami Convenient to Theme parks, close to restaurants and comfortable for a family stay June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place for a Disney Vacation! We stayed for eight nights for our Disney Vacation. I couldn't be more pleased with the room or our experience. To begin the stay, I was informed they were testing a Texting Service where you can text your requests to the staff, and they would respond accordingly. This was a great experience. Everything I needed was just a text away. The daily turndown service was good. Nice knowing that while Staybridge may be an extended stay, it is awesome to know the trash would be taken out and the bed would be made. My only gripe is that Housekeeping came by way early... like 9 am... and wouldn't return. There was one day where the bed wasn't made because we were still in the room, but this wasn't a big deal. I learned from that point to send a text to ask that Housekeeping make it back by the room at a later time. It is also nice that there was a daily breakfast. Not normally something I would expect, but it was very nice to have a good hot breakfast. Nice way to start a day before heading out to the parks. Location is also very important, and this location is close to a Park Entrance, Dining, and Shopping. Grocery Store is just a block away as well. Would I stay here again??? Of course!!! When I return with the family, this will be the destination! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for 2 bedroom suite Only complaint is no elevator. Breakfast was great, pool and hot tub were great, room was great, shuttles were efficient, taxis were fine also. Great place to stay for disney vacation. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice Hotel was perfect. it had everything, staff was very friendly. pool hour was great. room size was perfect. Breakfast was good. And hotel was close to everything, a lot of restaurant close by. I really recommend this hotel, its perfect for families. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff Nice location with great staff makes it perfect as this hotel is a good example for have the good staff affects a lot April 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading