• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marriott World Center & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Old Town
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor Coach and Transport Truck Parking available upon request.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5492
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From there, transportation is available to other Disney attractions.

We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando® Resort, Sea World® and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away.

In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites® with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding package, mini-fridge/microwave and premium cable television channels. For a real treat, our two-room junior suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, work area with ergonomic chair and wet bar with mini-fridge and microwave.

Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1,100 square feet complete.

View Less
Features
No visit is complete without a trip to Walt Disney World® Resort. You can pick up a Times Guide at guest relations to see where to meet the Disney characters. We offer a free scheduled shuttle from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great breakfast During our 3-night stay, we experienced a nice room where we could relax, enjoy the pool and have a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Hotel was centrally located for our purposes and the personnel were willing and able to help with questions we had. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, pool and staff!! My family and I recently took a trip to Disney World and decided to stay here versus the Disney resorts. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was wonderful! My family loved the pool and having breakfast included everyday was great. The location is very close to all of the parks. There are restaurants and stores within walking distance as well. I'd love to go back to this hotel and would highly recommend it to anybody! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, Love, Love My husband and I were only able to stay one night but we loved the property. My husband liked the pool the best because it actually had a deep end. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location is great for those wanting to visit Downtown Disney and other Walt Disney parks. The front desk recommended we check out Johnnie's Hideaway for dinner also and the food was amazing. If we ever get back to Orlando we plan to stay here versus a larger hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms and excellent breakfast The breakfast was excellent, the rooms were updated and the staff was accomodating and friendly. The over all appearance of the grounds and buildings was fantastic. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected the room had a musky odor, not enough towels, no house keeping on the week ends, very small rooms not enough space to move around the bed September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty much as good as it gets. Good stuff: Very friendly and comfortable. Not modern by any means, but exudes a wholesome American goodness which was charming. Very handy for the parks, loads of local restaurants, extremely handy supermarket out back. Bed was comfortable, sofa bed less so (but making an under mattress out of the sofa cushions rendered it useable). Minor issues (with other guests mainly, not the hotel per se): The "social" wasn't really our thing; we went along but almost all the other guests on that occasion were socialising in Spanish. Some guests didn't seem to have much respect for the non smoking rules and extended the designated smoking area at breakfast to basically be the entire outside area, but this only happened once so probably is just one bad egg spoiling things for everyone else. Similarly we had a problem with the laundry, when all machines were filled with washing which had been abandoned by its owners leaving no machines available for anyone else. The room was on the first floor and blighted a couple of nights by very noisy guests in the rooms above (and up and down the stairs outside our bedroom at 4am). I'd probably insist on a top floor room in future, despite the access issues with no lifts. Having to access the only toilet in the suite through the bedroom was a bit inconvenient for our teenage son. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like stay The room was clean, comfortable and the lighting in the room were great. The bed felt comfortable . The kitchen was well stock with the needed supplies, plates, utensils ,paper towels dishwashing supplies that you needed t make it seem like home, September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service, fairer Preis, mit einigen Abstrichen Plus: gute Lage, Nähe Parks keine Resort Fee kostenloses Frühstück kostenloser Shuttle zu den Parks freundliches Personal grosses Zimmer neuere Möbel gut eingerichtete Küche mit GS kostenlose Parkplätze (genügend vorhanden) sehr schnelle Behebung von Problemen Minus: - der Shuttle Bus zu den Parks ist definitiv schon viel zu alt und sehr vergammelt, zudem ist sowohl die Kapazität (geteilt mit anderen Hotels) zu gewissen Zeiten ungenügend und die Rückfahrtszeiten sind schlecht auf die Parköffnung bzw. Events abgestimmt - der Teppichboden in den Zimmern sieht sehr alt, ungereinigt und abgenutzt aus - die Klimaanlagensteuerung scheint schon sehr alt zu sein - das Frühstücksbuffet könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher sein - das "Light Housekeeping" mit lediglich Reinigung alle 7 Tage und dazwischen nur Bett machen, Tücher wechseln und Mülleimer leeren ist bei dem Preis nicht angemessen und auch nicht passend - die Grundreinigung dürfte ruhig gründlicher sein (z.B. nicht sauberer Platten- sowie Teppichboden) Staub etc. - 3. Stock ohne Lift ist nicht zumutbar mit Koffern - der Pool ist für die Hotelgrösse eher unzureichend September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room to spread out My wife and daughter and I love the 2 bedroom suite, and the fact that there is a bathroom for EACH bedroom ! It makes getting going that much more efficient in the morning. Our suite was clean and looked like it was recently reconditioned. (Very Nice). This is our favorite place to stay when we are in the Orlando area !!! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay when going to disney Shared a suite grandparents, parents, and two children ages 2 and 4. Very comfortable room for the 6 of us. Will definitely stay here again if the prices remain in the same category when visiting Disney. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Family resorts close to Disney! Overall experience of this resort was awesome. The layout, design, cleanliness, amenity of the suites, breakfast buffet - all we're without compromise. As a family looking to vacation close to all the Orlando area attractions, without staying on site of these resorts, this is without a doubt one of the best options you can have. We will stay here again without question if in the area again for summer vacation. Smallest of recommendations for improvements would be more shade umbrellas in pool area as sun was a cooker and limited access to shade in the day had guests grabbing few that we're available. Also, elevator access to second and third floors - if possible would be good for check in and check out days when lugging bags. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good place to stay We enjoyed staying here. The place was comfortable, the pool was clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great service The staff always greeted you with a smile and was always willing to help. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home We recently spent two nights at this facility in Lake Buena Vista, and it's our fourth time staying with them. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends. The cleanliness and condition of the rooms are far above what you would expect to get for your money. The two bedrooms, and two baths are wonderful when you have friends and family joining you, and the location is ideal for visiting Disney which is why we are there. I give this hotel a five-star rating! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very happy stay at staybridge lake vuena vista price are very reasonable. staff are friendly and hot breakfast has saved us lots of money. highly recommended. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff members.... The staff are commendable. Willing to go the extra mile at every turn. The property is heavily geared toward tourists (ie.) Disney. But amenities for the business traveler are still in place. Breakfast did not begin until 7am. But the food and selections were far better than average. Many restaurants and just about everything else you could need is within walking distance. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Staff very courteous. They allowed us to check out a little later which was a big help for our family. Room was clean and very comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go for it A perfect place to stay, you have everything around, restaurants, shopping etc August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by can't wait to stay again I want to start with I worked for an airlines for 20yrs and now a travel agent for over 9yrs. I and my family have stayed at many different hotels over the years and for this trip we started in Michigan and drove to Florida and stayed at 3 other hotels on way. I can say that your property is amazing from start to finish. I checked in and I want to say it was Bob who checked us in and later saw us looking about and asked if he could help and was very friendly. We loved the pantry, the laundry area, the pool, and the suites were amazing. I did not tell my family where we were staying in Florida, I looked at many online and Staybridge was the first I saw and I kept going back to it and in the end booked it. I wish I had a picture of the faces of my family when they opened the door to our room, it was great. Your staff was amazing and even Elliott who helped with our park tickets had the same smile.The breakfast was wonderful and the social evening was sweet . Thank you and I will tell everyone about your hotel and will return again. Sandy August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Stay!!! Staybridge Suites is always my first choice, when I visit Orlando. Five star experience from start to finish! I look forward to my next stay :) August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to get away! My family of three stayed in this hotel for about 8 days and the staff were great. We enjoyed the large space in our rooms and we also loved having a living room, dining area and kitchen. My son enjoyed the pool about three times a day and the other residents were very nice. The only issue, which does not have to do with the hotel, but it is very close to Disney so traffic on certain days was horrific. We had a great stay and I would recommend this place to anyone. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Location Stayed with wife and daughter in a 2 bedroom suite which had every amenity we could reasonable need for a four day stay. Location for Disney is fantastic and there are sufficient eateries within walking distance to enable a nice evening. Positives - beds which are really comfy, wifi and TV's with a great channel selection. Pool area and service are really nice, all staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Not so positves - I found the room a liitle dark, would have been nice to have an outside space like a balcony or terrace, can't really critcise this except to say that a brighter colour scheme may help. Negatives - room was not as clean as I expect from an IHG property, top of refridgerator was dusty, corners of floor area were dirty, bathrooms and fittings were dated (rusty shower head, rail etc). Although I was in a renovated room the sofa was frayed in places and its clear the renovation was limited to new beds and kitched etc. Some of the electrical outlets did not work, which was not a problem, just a bit annoying. Clearly this is just an old building in need of some maintenance. Daily light cleaning is provided (bed making and towel change), however on two occasions this didn't happen until after 5pm by which time we have already made the beds and reused the towels so we declined the service. Despite what seems a list of gripes above we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay and made good use of the facilities and the ease of access to Downtown Disney was perfect (about $10 in a taxi so could leave the car and have a few beers). Just a few minor problems really which could be easily fixed by a room inspection prior to checkin, i do recommend a check of the power outlets though. Finally, many thanks to Bob who provided a much needed late checkout. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant rooms and wonderful service I will definitely look for a Staybridge Suites anytime and anywhere I travel!!! At the one I stayed in, the only problem I could see would be if you have trouble with stairs. The hotel did not have an elevator however, we were offered assistance in carrying up our luggage. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Great suite The suite was really nice. There were 5 of us staying for 8 nights, myself, my wife and three daughters ages 19, 17, and 13. There was plenty of room and the pool, breakfast and service were great. We spent most of our time at the Disney parks, but the room was always ready and made up when we requested. Anthony at the front desk was great - he provided us with a phone number for texting. We arrived early (about noon) and asked if our room was ready. It was not but they offered us a different room that was ready. Anthony suggested that we wait for our original room (as we were staying for 8 nights) since the location was very good (1st floor near the pool but not too close to be bothered by noise). We took his advice and ate our prepacked lunch at the outside tables in the hotel. By the time we had finished we received a text that our room was ready. We checked in and then headed out to the parks. We used the text messaging about 3 or 4 times during our stay to request an early or late service for our room, and also one time for an additional change of bedding. Each time we got a prompt response and great service. We would definetly stay at this hotel again. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stay We have visited this location for the past 20 years, each year the staff and our stay have been outstanding. Unfortunately, this year, we did not feel the same - encountered problems with payments, door key locks and staff who have recently been employed by the company. The remaining staff that have been working at Staybridge are still highly professional especially the maintenance team and housekeeping! Our overall stay this year was average, it is a nice place to stay for locations. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great suites Excellent service and very family friendly. The rooms and services were great, nothing to complain about. The pool was suitable. My family had a a great time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disney Trip We would definitely stay there again. Hotel located close to parks and many restaurants. Hotel VERY CLEAN and staff friendly. Breakfast was good also. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Stayed here with my family of four. Cozy, lovely apartment with friendly staff. Liked the location; close(walking distance) to restaurants, pharmacy.Very clean and safe environment. Not so large, so you have this sense of belonging. Fast WiFi. Launderette on site though would have have preferred having one right in our suite. Extremely comfortable beds, slept so well. Wish we could have stayed longer. Sad we had to leave so soon. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TODO LO QUE UN TURISTA CON FAMILIA NECESITA Recomiendo este hotel por su cercanía a los parques de Disney, por su servicio e instalaciones como muebles y camas con colchones y almohadas que permiten un descanso placentero. El personal del lobby muy correcto y competente, siempre ayudándonos para desplazarnos por la ciudad. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't tell everyone... Its the best hotel in the area The hotel is fantastic. A Great location for a Disney Holiday, close enough to restaurants to walk out to eat and a supermarket within walking distance at the back off the hotel. This was our second visit to the hotel and we will be back again .next year I would like to thank Melissa on the front desk who sorted our booking out before we arrived and Bill who checked us in. We had a two bedroom suite which is massive for 4 people but we liked that. Everything worked well in the room apart from the microwave electrical outlet and that was fixed within the first day. Our maid service was excellent and if i knew her name i would have thanked her on her also. One other mention is for the ground staff who in my eyes worked tirelessly to keep the place looking perfectly groomed. Well done to you all!! August 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading