• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
East & West Coast Beaches (50 to 90 miles)
Distance From Hotel:70.0MI
Attraction:
Amway Arena (Formerly Orlando Arena)
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
Marriott World Center & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor Coach and Transport Truck Parking available upon request.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5492
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From there, transportation is available to other Disney attractions.

We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando® Resort, Sea World® and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away.

In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites® with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding package, mini-fridge/microwave and premium cable television channels. For a real treat, our two-room junior suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, work area with ergonomic chair and wet bar with mini-fridge and microwave.

Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1,100 square feet complete.

View Less
Features
No visit is complete without a trip to Walt Disney World® Resort. You can pick up a Times Guide at guest relations to see where to meet the Disney characters. We offer a free scheduled shuttle from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job This Holiday Inn made our trip to Disney a great time. Perfect location, as you could walk to Downtown Disney in 5 minutes, and walk to the other restaurants in a short time as well. Great buffet breakfast, you pay for the service, and the people are great. From the valets to the front desk you are treated very well. Great pool, and services, what more can you ask. We will stay again! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. I would stay again! My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance department were extremely helpful. I enjoyed the in room coffee and quality towels, shampoo and lotion provided. The shower was very clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable and I wanted to bring my pillows home they were so nice. We had a switch that didn't work on one of the lamps and mentioned it to Christine at the front desk and within five minutes a maintenance man came to get the lamp and had the switch replaced in less than and hour politely returned it to the room. We felt very welcomed and that the staff was sincerely glad to have us there as guest. The only complaint I might have was the grab and go snack store prices were much higher than what seemed reasonable especially for the ice cream bars. They also don't have a shuttle to and from the airport but they do have a service available for a fee and buses come regularly to take you to the Disney Parks at no charge so we didn't have to rent a car and drive. So I guess it balance out. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Poor water pressure in Room 510. No continental breakfast. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The staff at this Holiday Inn was very friendly and helpful! The hotel was very clean! We will definitely stay here again! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay for visiting the Disney parks. The location of this hotel is perfect. It is within walking distance of Downtown Disney and busses come regularly for all of the Disney parks. The hotel was very clean and neat. The pool area was also well kept. The hotel staff were very accommodating and extremely helpful and respectful. The only complaint was the restaurant. The service was slow and poor and the food was just average. We chose the parking and breakfast option which proved to be a savings. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel! Very nice hotel in walking distance to downtown disney. If you want go to the parks you can take every 30 minutes the free shuttle. The best sleep comfort this trip in the US, very good breakfest. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Disney trip The rooms are attractively decorated and reflect the recent renovation. The bathrooms are roomy with lots of shelf space. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable! The check in and out was easy and the personnel friendly. We definitely recommend the Holiday Inn and will stay here when we visit Disney again! This was our second stay. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My wife and daughter stayed 5 nights as part of a mother/daughter trip to Orlando. They loved everything about their stay. Excellent staff, pool, rooms/beds, restaurant, and location. Zero complaints. Staff very helpful and exceeded all expectations. Would definitely staff here again. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Visiting Disney World We stayed here from March 21 to March 25, 2014. Great overall value for Disney World - our AAA rate included parking and two adult buffet breakfasts. Our 10 year old ate free. Breakfast buffet was pretty good - great fruit and omelette station. Even if you have to pay - since it includes juice and coffee - we'll worth the convenience. Restaurant staff were all friendly, helpful and pleasant. Bathroom is a bit small - but nice. We reserved a downtown disney view room - thinking we would see fireworks. Our schedule never worked out that way - and it was pretty noisy - so if I went again I would get a pool view room. Microwave and fridge in room is great - coffee maker is a single serve model - not great. Used the shuttle - worked well March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed!!!! The hotel was very clean The staff at the front desk were very helpful. We could see the fireworks from our balcony. We were so close to everything. The shuttle to Disneyland was so handy. I would returned and recommended the hotel to are friends and family. The valet were so friendly and polite.Thank you for a great time. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Disney Trip Hotel is large and very nice. Hotel staff was friendly And very accomodating. The shuttle to the disney parks was convienient and location is close to downtown Disney. Everything was really clean. I would stay here again!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff went out of their way! We had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn. The staff went above and beyond to make things magical! I would stay at this hotel again and will recommend to others! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent value! Darrell took care of us properly during check-in; very professional and courteous fellow. All of the staff was very friendly! Thx! Room was squeaky clean, with an excellent view of Downtown Disney that enabled us to see the Epcot fireworks at 9a. Can't beat the location; close to everything and the shuttle bus service provides transportation to all Disney parks every 30 minutes. We will definitely plan to be back and we won't even bother checking another hotel. Highly recommended!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel close to WDW The front desk staff was very polite and pleasant to deal with. The bed was super comfortable. The rooms were always clean. The hotel is located so that it is easily walkable to Downtown Disney or several restaurants in the opposite direction. The free shuttle buses to WDW parks were very convenient. Our balcony overlooked the busy highway, which meant nighttime traffic made it difficult to sleep. Our room was situated next to elevators, which meant late night arrivals from the parks made it difficult to sleep. I had to use ear plugs and a noise app on my smart phone in order to attempt a decent sleep each night. Other than the noise reducing much-needed sleep, this is a nice and conveniently located hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wake up service and operator response at front desk from phone. Staff was very friendly and pool was very nice. The rooms were clean. Our only complaint was the wake up service either never worked in the morning or it was 1/2 hour late, so we recommend bringing your own alarm clock. The room alarm clock did not work either. Also, do not try to call front desk operator because no one will pick up on other end on phone. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Did not live up to expectations. The room was fine, but a great many things did not measure up to what is expected from Holiday Inn, especially in the Disney area. From no one staffing snack areas, to several beverage machines being sold out, to printers not working, to being out of several items on the menu, to not getting service a number of times, all added up to make the experience less than what was expected. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We picked this Holiday Inn based on the reviews. The reviews were spot on! Our room was quiet, large, comfy and clean! The balcony was perfect with the black iron rails on the 6th floor overlooking the pool. March 9th - 15th, the weather was perfect and the hotel and areas were not too busy yet for spring break. Paul in valet was friendly and helpful thru out the week. Amelia, our waitress for breakfast most mornings was a delight. We paid $10 extra a night for the buffet breakfast and it was definitely worth it. If we just wanted a Danish and coffees to go, we could use the buffet tickets for that. The walk to Downtown Disney was fast and easy. If we walked there at night and ended up down by the end by Disney Quest, we took a $6 plus tip tax back. Worth it! We would definitely recommend this hotel and possibly book there again one day! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff All the Staff were top notch. Had to pick which ones to laud. Christina helped greatly when I got there early for checkin. The Valet Ray was extremely helpful - offered valet parking if there were no handicap spots open. Also went to the Disney bus and had them wait for me to get there. Very engaging and looking forward to talking to him next time I stay there. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised We choose this hotel after reading all the positive reviews and we have to agree with them. It was nice to go back to a quiet hotel after spending a buzy day at the parks. All the staff members were pleasant and always ready to answer any questions from the valet who greets you to the salesperson in the gift shop. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and clean room We enjoyed the hotel during our recent visit to WDW. The hotel staff was friendly, and housekeeping did an excellent job with the room. Our only complaint is the amount of time it takes to get to the Disney parks as the road in front of Downtown Disney has poorly timed lights regardless of the time of day or the amount of traffic. Otherwise, it was a great stay! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW GREAT WOW GREAT It all started when we arrived and met Christina at the Front Desk. We have traveled all over this country and abroad and rule of thumb, if it starts out great it only gets better. It started with Christina, and she was great and should be commended for having such a great attitude and personality. Being in such a diverse area as Orlando, where so many different people with both new and experience travelers, it takes a special person to maintain the professionalism and attitude and she has it. I noticed the other front desk personnel handling guest with pleasant attitudes. The room was great, we had PLENTY of HOT WATER. the beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. when we came back from Epcot we had Cuban Sandwich and Caesar Salad and the Morning we had the Breakfast Buffet. The food was great. Great , Great, Place. would definitely come back again. and Thank You Christina for being to NICE. Vito March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION & BUYS SERVICE TO DISNEY PARKS FREE BUS SERVICE EVERY 30MIN WAS SO CONVINIENT. 5MINS WALK TO DISNEY DOWNTON. BUT SOME IMPROVEMENT FOR HOSPITALITY OF HOTEL CLARK AT FRONT DESK(ONLY MALE) NEEDED. THAT WAS NOT IHG SERVICE ! OTHERS NICE & AVERAGE. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN room with comfortable beds If you are looking for a CLEAN hotel room and a great night's sleep this is the hotel for you!! This was our second time staying at this hotel and we will absolutely return again. The room was spotless. I am very picky and I could not find one thing wrong with the room. The beds and pillows are fantastic too. We slept so great! We stayed in the tower with a balcony overlooking pool. Very quiet on the 6th floor. Hotel is close enough to walk to Downtown Disney for dinner/shopping. Buffet breakfast at hotel included and very good. A clean, safe and comfortable hotel! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Money With exception of a poor shower, everything else was great. The room was spacious, quiet, and very well maintained. The service was very good and the personnel went out of their way to accommodate us. We appreciated the free shuttle to the Disney Parks so we didn't have to use our car. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet & clean room good loction to Disney, clean & comfortable Excellent breakfast March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure from start to finish The staff and cleanliness of this hotel are flawless and we had a wonderful experience staying here. My only complaints were small ones. I thought the parking fee was a bit steep and the position of the toilet paper holder was a bit inconvenient. Despite those extremely minor items, this was a wonderful place to stay and I hope to stay there again in the future. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The cost friendly alternative We are regulars at Disney as we only live 2 hours away. With our frequent visits, we are always looking for a clean, convienent hotel to stay at...we do not need a resort, just something high quality, affordable, and serves our purpose well. The hotel is 2 blocks from downtown Disney, has a free shuttle to all the Disrney parks, has a high quality free breakfast buffet, and kids eat free at all meals...if you want a nice, clean, hotel that gives you all the extras at minimum costs, this is the place for you! March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel after long check in This is a beautiful hotel with clean rooms and nice pool area. We arrived at the hotel just before 5 PM and the bellman, Paul, was great. When I tried to check in the guy behind the desk, Geraldo, told me he had to check to see if my room was ready. After some delay and him running behind closed doors a few times we found out it would be a while before our room is ready. I told him check in was 3 PM so I didn't understand why we were waiting. When he realized I wasn't very happy he gave us some gift cards for food in the restaurant. After some more discussion he gave us a couple of $5 coupons for the bar to have a drink while we wait. Of course $5 didn't cover the price of a drink. Once we got to our room we found the hotel very nice overall and we used our restaurant coupons for breakfast the last morning. They covered about 75% of the cost. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over all decent Excellent guest service with very willing staff. A couple of missed wake up calls March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but did not meet my expectations Pros: The room was very nice and the property was well kept. Cons: I didn't receive the service I expect from Holiday Inn hotels. Most of the staff was nice, however a few bad eggs really set a negative tone for the trip. We had issues with check-in, parking and the other person staying with me went to request a new room key and they almost escorted him out even though his name was listed as staying in my room! Another con to this hotel is that the breakfast service is VERY expensive. March 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading