• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marriott World Center & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Old Town
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor Coach and Transport Truck Parking available upon request.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5492
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From there, transportation is available to other Disney attractions.

We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando® Resort, Sea World® and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away.

In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites® with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding package, mini-fridge/microwave and premium cable television channels. For a real treat, our two-room junior suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, work area with ergonomic chair and wet bar with mini-fridge and microwave.

Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1,100 square feet complete.

View Less
Features
No visit is complete without a trip to Walt Disney World® Resort. You can pick up a Times Guide at guest relations to see where to meet the Disney characters. We offer a free scheduled shuttle from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent breakfast buffet and friendly service. Front desk personnel very helpful and pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and functional! If you're looking for a great value and a functional home base at Disneyworld, this is a good choice. Sure, it's not technically a Disney property and you may not have all the bells and whistles, but for the money you can't beat it. Shuttle service was reliable but you may have to wait 20 minutes for a bus and you may have to do some creative interpretation to get where you want to go. We would have appreciated a few more amenities (like coffee in the lobby in the morning, ha) but for Disney crazies like us all we really need is a place to crash and a ride to the park. Everything else is gravy and this property delivered exactly what we were looking for. Great friendly staff too. Five stars from me and my wife! For the record, we're seasoned Disney vets (15 visits between us). July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and hotel Everything was perfect! The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely be telling friends and family to stay here. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My teenage daughters and I loved our 3 night stay here. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, even upgrading our room and checking us in early when we arrived earlier then expected. My daughters loved the pool when we took a day off to just relax! Also, an easy walk into Downtown Disney, so there was no need for us to rent a car. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again! Our room was not very clean and our beds were uncomfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, shuttle to Disney, no need to drive July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay We went to Downtown Disney, for a approx. 10 min walk but in a very secure little sidewalk and did not seem 10 min. since this is a in July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The customer service was excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Moreden Place to Stay The hotel was clean and modern. So proud to be a Gold Member with this hotel chain. Great facelift on their hotels. Money well sent!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is a great place to stay. Had everything we wanted, clean rooms, great service, pool, breakfast and dinner. And close to Disney! This is the one to pick for your next hotel experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no bath houses in the pool area Unfortunately, there are no bath houses in the pool area, and for those who are looking to make use of the pool prior to catching a flight are pretty much out of luck. Were not able to accommodate us to stay in the room past noon. The hotel front desk staff were rude and hung up on us when we inquired about this issue. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Timely Shuttle service to Parks. Great pool. Good food. Friendly staff. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall Stay This was my second year attending the Tidal Wave party. Each year I have been amazed at the experience, especially all that the hotel does to accommodate this group. Kudos to your staff and the management that provides the "diversity" training necessary to accommodate a group of this nature. I look forward to returning year after year!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience I was very pleased with this hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful and pleasant. It was about a 7 minute walk to Downtown Disney which was an awsome bonus to staying outside of the Disney Resort Area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great Location Hotel staff were courteous. Location is phenomenal. Great hotel for the value. Our daughter left her iPad and iPod in the room. The hotel locked it away in their safe until we were able to arrange for their return. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and affordable near Disney World We had a large group stay at this hotel. The staff is extremely accommodating and the hotel appears to be well run. I travel for work and usually stay at "higher end" chains but this Holiday Inn rivals any of them. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs improvement Great location near Downtown Disney. However, having to pay $12 to park in this area is a little steep. In addition, our daughter came to visit us for about an hour and had to pay an additional $5 to park in visitor parking. Also, our room was facing the interior of the hotel where the restaurant is so we were awakened at 6:30 a.m. by excited children ready to go to Disney and breakfast/restaurant noises. The room was clean but decor was a little dated. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gay days Experience Hotel was good. Staff was acomodating. Good distance to Downtown Disney, June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT weekend Stay! Booked my stay not knowing what to expect. Had a GREAT stay. Nice hotel with GREAT staff and close to Downtown Disney. Walking distance. Will DEFINITELY stay here again!! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The only issue I had was the buffett breakfast. I would avoid this due to the quality of the food. Everything else about this hotel I can live with. overall very nice place June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Once Bitten Twice ( You Know The Rest ) Last year I had the worst time at this hotel so this year because of past issues in booking of rooms I made over 4 trips to this location in total fear that they might repeat the same problem and made cash deposits to safe guard the reserve of the room. I guess as hard as they try they just cant get it right and leave a bad stain with me forever. I only hope one day the party I attend each year will move from this hotel to a more accommodating and more personable location. Over all I just cant get past my first experience with this hotel its very sad. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Tidal Wave-Gay Days Disney Had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were very accommodating and always friendly. We were a rowdy group and the staff seemed have fun interacting with customers. Our room was very clean. Would always recommend! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Great Staff I'm just going to be very straight forward on this review, listing the pros and cons. I stayed 4 nights. PROS: Clean hotel Friendly staff Very reliable housekeeping Great balcony view CONS: 2 elevators lead to very slow service especially when the hotel was slammed with customers, there was one elevator strictly for housekeeping and that is a waste No late night snackage available - Most hotels have a small 24-hour snack area, the only one they had closes at 11. High cost parking, valet/self Pool was closed due to thunder and lightning, after that passed (about 30 minutes) staff never reopened pool area. So guests couldn't use the pool/hot tub for the remaining 3+ hours. Management needs to be more aware of this as it really ticked several guests off. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visited on June 3, 2014. We have stayed at this Hotel on previous occasions and the service and room was better than on this most recent visit. The computer system was in the process of being upgraded. The front desk first assigned a room that was already occupied. Imagine standing at the open door to a room, luggage in hand, and finding stuff belonging to someone else all over the bed. Fortunately we didn't see a person in the room. Does not speak well of security. The next room was not what we reserved, (no loveseat# and was in need of updating#mattress was not very good). We have been priority club members since 1999. In my opinion since changing from Priority Club to IHG the club benefits are going down, not up. When I booked the room I was offered an upgrade for extra $$$, but an upgrade was NOT guaranteed. Upgrades used to be a reward for loyalty!!!!! Loyalty no longer pays. I will no longer stay at only Holiday Inn / IHG properties in the future due to the request for $$ for items that used to be a reward for loyalty. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Next time I am in the area I'll be back to stay here. Great staff and great rooms. Very close to downtown Disney and they have shuttle bus service to all the parks. Overall I really like this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but service was just ok Stayed here for a big event that booked the whole hotel. It was a nice hotel, over priced but nice! At the pool the rules and security were insane! Security was overkill to the extreme! The hotels head of security always had a scowl on his face and on several occasions I obseved him with other security and police (yes it was that excessive) making fun of the hotel guests! I like the hotel itself and the non security staff, but the security was just absolutly rediculous and unneeded! If I pay that much to stay somewhere I dont expect to be hasseled at every turn! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room Everything was great for my stay. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Wonderful location. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful. place is a gem The layout of the pool and rooms is easy to enjoy. The parking well organized. The staff was exceptional and friendly. Food was reasonable and delicious. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay My group and I had a short day and a half meeting at the hotel. Everything from top to bottom exceeded my expectations - checking in, the restaurant and bar, meeting space, room cleanliness. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Orlando/Disney area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Room was good. Breakfast was great. Location was great. The staff was excellent. The only downfall is the shower curtain blows into the shower when the A/C is on. June 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading