Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like your place we like your place and will use it again in your area and where ever we need to stay in hotel June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LisaC I would recommend this hotel because there is not a lot too choose from in Kittanning, pa. However for what you spend on room rate it's no bargin. Pool was closed and was not able to get on wifi. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Friendly This hotel is well kept and very clean, the pool was down and they charge to use thier "guest Laundry" , the room was smaller than usual. No room between the desk and bed to maneuver around and work comfortable... But other than that it was in a great location I thought, right next to the high way, next to restaurants and stores... The staff was nice and friendly... Breakfast was nothing special, same thing you get at every hotel, the eating area was very clean and well kept up... The food was well cooked and hot or cold. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel really is that they charge to use their laundry room.... As much as you pay for a room we should be able to use the washer & dryer free of charge... $1.25 is not going to kill the hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay was great . staff was friendly and helpful . room was very clean and breakfast was great . will def. return on next trip to IUP May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location I will say I had a very nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean--mattress was a little firm but I slept fine. I was disappointed in that the pool was unavailable for use during my stay. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finest Service We couldn't have asked for better service from all the staff, from the manager and the front desk to the food and cleaning staff. They were all as friendly, efficient, and helpful as one could desire. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again This is a quality place. Clean. There was a good breakfast selection. There were many coffee options that were all good. Staff was courteous and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay at this location again. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool turned my daughter GREEN We have stayed at this hotel several times and until now never had a problem. The staff members are wonderful. It is clean, fresh, quiet and enjoyable. However our last visit was not as nice. We went swimming our first evening there and when we got out my one daughter had a green tint to her hair and face. After showering it was still there but faded. The next evening we swam again and my daughter turned very green. This time it was her hair, face, ears, chest, arms everywhere. I'm guessing that they changed the pool chemicals or something. We will stay there again but will avoid the pool. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I arrived in the midst of a recent snow storm and freezing weather. The staff were very hospitable and made a great effort to make me feel comfortable. I would recommend the place to other travelers. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by avg hotel In todays market, hotels are dime a dozen. Stand out. Would of been nice to have a dinning facility or a bar. My take is this. Kittanning is either ac traveling through or im here on buisness place. There is very few places I can go to get a nice dinner and a drink. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed my room. Felt warm and welcoming. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room! Stay here when in the Kittanning area. We stayed in a King suite and the room was comfortable and super clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast provided, as well as access to the indoor pool and exercise room! We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to others! December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel in general The hotel in general is average. Wish it had a bar and grill. The pool was nice. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent experience -- nice room, horrible bed We were in town for the holiday and we thought it would be nice to have a night by ourselves away from family. There aren't many choices in Kittanning to choose from so we stayed here at the Holiday Inn. There were only two rooms left when I booked: a room with two double beds or room 201, the handicap-accessible room with a king bed. We arrived and the front desk clerk was great: friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable. The room was nice: at least average cleanliness, very large room with nice looking furniture. The room had a couple of exceptionally good things: the heating and air conditioning was terrific both for the quality, temperature control and quietness of the system. The room was also exceptionally large. And the bathtub was exceptionally large, white and apparently very clean. A couple of bad things: there were five lamps, total, in the room. There was one attached to the wall when you enter, a floor lamp by the tv, a lamp on the desk and a lamp on either side of the bed. The number of lamps or the wattage of bulbs was insufficient to provide bright light for reading in such a large room. Another problem was a lack of furniture for such a large room. I suppose maybe because this was a handicap-accessible, but it seemed like the room was missing a table or a couple of chairs. There was only a bed and a desk with a single roller chair. It would have been swell to have a chair for guests or a table and chairs to sit and eat, read the paper or play a game. Our only options involved at least one of us sitting on the bed and the other either laying on the bed or sitting at the desk. Another strange thing: the handicap-accessible shower wasn't tall enough to get our hair washed without bending over. This makes sense for someone who may be handicapped but for their spouse, they'd have to duck, squat or bend over to get their hair wet. Finally, and this is big: the bed was terrible. It was both stiff, like a bale of hay, and also bent in the middle so that we ended up rolling into one another in the middle of the bed. The bed felt very old although the front desk staff assured me it was only two years old. The bed was just terrible and the one thing that I will remember from our stay. Staff assured us that the beds are due for replacement but I think they should have been replaced some time ago. Overall, a good, solid room but the bed ruined our night. And there should be more light and furniture available. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio459 very personable and accommodating staff. very clean and comfortable. kids loved the breakfast November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice But Noisy There is much that is good to say about the Holiday Inn at Kittanning. the location is good, the staff (especially Cheryl) were very nice, and the breakfast was quite good. The room was clean and comfortable. There were two other big pluses -- no smoking and no pets. On the negative side, it was a little expensive. The heated indoor pool was in fact quite cold. Besides that, we were close to the elevator and thoughtless people (apparently a series of other guests) made a lot of noise in the hallway right outside our door, all the way up until 1:00 a.m., making it impossible to get a good night's sleep. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice for my family Ford City is my hometown, i grew up there, so Kittanning is familiar as well. Was truly a comfort to be able to stay somewhere close. We had quite a bit of family staying at this hotel . The girls at the front desk were very nice and my aunt was especially pleased that we had a treat of fresh baked cookies. Our rooms were clean, everything in its place and in working order. We took advantage of the breakfast area one evening to have a mini reunion, about ten of us... till around midnite. We were not bothered at all and were left to have our privacy. It was nice to have a space to do that. Will definitely stay here again should i be in the area. Thanx for a nice stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get what I paid for I booked a room listed as "standard - 1 bed" through an online travel company. On check-in, I got a room with 2 beds and no accommodation was made by guest services. Not a complete loss but still disappointing in that I did not get what I paid for given the nature of my trip. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to say Very nice place to stay. Rooms very clean and convenient location. Would highly recommend if looking for place to stay in Armstrong County, PA. Would like to see price somewhat lower. However, good places in this area are hard to find. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room We spent one night at the Kittanning Holiday Inn Express. We experienced no problems; the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express, fine. This hotel was more than adequate for a pleasant stay. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay I love this property. We stayed on 2 separate occasions and were pleased with the service, the cleanliness of the rooms and property and free internet access to help with travel directions. Close to major highways and eateries and even a Walmart. Staff was always friendly and always had a smile for us. Onsite laundry facility helped in catching up with laundry. GREAT STAY!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Excellent place.... Not one complaint! Well, maybe one... The pool was a bit cool for this mom, but not for the kids lol and it was all FREE with my rewards card! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpful Came to Kittanning for a wedding and was happy to find that the two rooms reserved were adjoined. Made our stay more convenient and enjoyable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Not a bad thing to say about this hotel. From start to finish, everything was great. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, super comfortable bed, great breakfast etc. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Very nice stay- business trip and worked out fine. this place is very decent for an overnight in teh vicinity of Kittaning Pennsylvania, the Allegheny River runs through it. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for a great price Comfortable bed, sofa, mini-kitchen, spacious bathroom. What more could you want for an overnight or two? One complaint - why does the bathroom fan have to be on the same circuit as the bathroom light? If you keep the light on for safety, you have to endure the noisy fan? Ridiculous September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Staying at the Kittanning Holiday Inn Express is like being at home. The staff is friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. The rooms are comfortable. It is like being in your home away from home. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by assigned wrong room We were assigned a room designed to accommodate a wheel chair, even though we did not request it, or want it. It had only a desk chair and a toilet on which to sit. The bathroom had very little space to put our toiletries. We were not all comfortable. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I have never stayed at a hotel with a more amazing staff. The room was super clean, not a cob web or dust bunny anywhere. The ladies at the front desk and breakfast area offered to help by holding my 5 month old or carrying my plate when I went down to breakfast each morning. We enjoyed their pool and couldn't have asked for anything else. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems Easy to find, nice staff, and a standard Holiday Inn Express experience. August 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>