Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice But Noisy There is much that is good to say about the Holiday Inn at Kittanning. the location is good, the staff (especially Cheryl) were very nice, and the breakfast was quite good. The room was clean and comfortable. There were two other big pluses -- no smoking and no pets. On the negative side, it was a little expensive. The heated indoor pool was in fact quite cold. Besides that, we were close to the elevator and thoughtless people (apparently a series of other guests) made a lot of noise in the hallway right outside our door, all the way up until 1:00 a.m., making it impossible to get a good night's sleep. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice for my family Ford City is my hometown, i grew up there, so Kittanning is familiar as well. Was truly a comfort to be able to stay somewhere close. We had quite a bit of family staying at this hotel . The girls at the front desk were very nice and my aunt was especially pleased that we had a treat of fresh baked cookies. Our rooms were clean, everything in its place and in working order. We took advantage of the breakfast area one evening to have a mini reunion, about ten of us... till around midnite. We were not bothered at all and were left to have our privacy. It was nice to have a space to do that. Will definitely stay here again should i be in the area. Thanx for a nice stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get what I paid for I booked a room listed as "standard - 1 bed" through an online travel company. On check-in, I got a room with 2 beds and no accommodation was made by guest services. Not a complete loss but still disappointing in that I did not get what I paid for given the nature of my trip. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to say Very nice place to stay. Rooms very clean and convenient location. Would highly recommend if looking for place to stay in Armstrong County, PA. Would like to see price somewhat lower. However, good places in this area are hard to find. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room We spent one night at the Kittanning Holiday Inn Express. We experienced no problems; the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express, fine. This hotel was more than adequate for a pleasant stay. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay I love this property. We stayed on 2 separate occasions and were pleased with the service, the cleanliness of the rooms and property and free internet access to help with travel directions. Close to major highways and eateries and even a Walmart. Staff was always friendly and always had a smile for us. Onsite laundry facility helped in catching up with laundry. GREAT STAY!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Excellent place.... Not one complaint! Well, maybe one... The pool was a bit cool for this mom, but not for the kids lol and it was all FREE with my rewards card! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpful Came to Kittanning for a wedding and was happy to find that the two rooms reserved were adjoined. Made our stay more convenient and enjoyable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Not a bad thing to say about this hotel. From start to finish, everything was great. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, super comfortable bed, great breakfast etc. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Very nice stay- business trip and worked out fine. this place is very decent for an overnight in teh vicinity of Kittaning Pennsylvania, the Allegheny River runs through it. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for a great price Comfortable bed, sofa, mini-kitchen, spacious bathroom. What more could you want for an overnight or two? One complaint - why does the bathroom fan have to be on the same circuit as the bathroom light? If you keep the light on for safety, you have to endure the noisy fan? Ridiculous September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Staying at the Kittanning Holiday Inn Express is like being at home. The staff is friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. The rooms are comfortable. It is like being in your home away from home. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by assigned wrong room We were assigned a room designed to accommodate a wheel chair, even though we did not request it, or want it. It had only a desk chair and a toilet on which to sit. The bathroom had very little space to put our toiletries. We were not all comfortable. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I have never stayed at a hotel with a more amazing staff. The room was super clean, not a cob web or dust bunny anywhere. The ladies at the front desk and breakfast area offered to help by holding my 5 month old or carrying my plate when I went down to breakfast each morning. We enjoyed their pool and couldn't have asked for anything else. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems Easy to find, nice staff, and a standard Holiday Inn Express experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in each and every aspect This hotel was about an hour from I-80. Regardless of going off road, it was worth every minute of stay. Simply awesome! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times in the past few years. I like the fact that you don't have a turnover in staff, like a lot of Inns. We always see the same faces at check in/housekeeping/breakfast/even the janitor is the same guy we see year after year and they remember us. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Recommend There is almost nothing that the staff at this facility wouldn't do to make your visit the best you have ever had. They are friendly and accommodating. They could not be more helpful. The rooms are comfortable. But, it is the staff that makes the stay such a pleasure. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient staff...and very clean comfortable room and beds We enjoyed our stay over the weekend. We were in Kittanning for the Armstrong Festival and to meet with old friends. We arrived early, but were checked in promptly (we had reservations). This is our second time, and we surely will back. We also enjoyed dining at the Mariner restaurant...such a lovely River View. The 11 pm Fire Alarm going off on Sat. night was handled well. False alarm, pulled by an unsupervised kid. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The size of the room made us feel like we had a small condo. It was not like a hotel room. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be alot better Staff was great. Cleanliness of rooms was top notch. Breakfast was very good. Location is excellent, stores and places to eat literally next door. (Walmart, Dollar Tree, Grocery store, Wendy's, Taco bell, Pizza Hut, KFC and Kings Restaurant.) Negatives are rooms are small. Desk chair doesn't fit under desk which reduces space even more. Overwhelming smell of stale cigarettes in rooms, hallways and lobby, even though a non smoking hotel. Front desk doesn't stop smokers from literally smoking in front of entrance doors which made it rough to enter the lobby. Unfortunately the other hotel has even smaller rooms and only a continental breakfast for the same prices and nothing near by. Will stay again in future but hope they cure at least the smells and smoker issue in front on entrance. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME staff !!! Comfy beds ! Clean hotel !! Plenty of towels !! AWESOME staff !!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay I have stayed here 4 or 5 times and it has been consistently an excellent experience. The only thing that I could possibly complain about was that there were too many people eating during breakfast and both days, we had to eat standing up and wait for someone to leave. More a function of some people not realizing that there were others waiting for the tables, and relaxing over breakfast while the rest of us waited. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean rooms. I only stayed from 8 pm until 8 am, but was impressed with the clean rooms and comfortable bed. I will stay here again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding I have stayed in many hotel over the years,and this is by far,one of the best. outstanding service,from the staff,they went above and beyond.There breakfast is the best I have seen.If I return to Kittanning,which is a neat place,i will stay there.. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Highly Recommend! I stayed at the Kittanning, PA location for mini getaway. Prior to arriving, I called to see if I would be able to check in early...The lady I spoke to was so nice and accommodating! She checked some information, and returned to say that I was welcome to check in at anytime. The room would be ready. My room was extremely clean, nicely appointed with up to date furnishings and television, microwave, and mini fridge (king suite) . The pool and surrounding pool area (indoor) was clean and tidy. Throughout my stay, all staff members that I came in contact with were so friendly! The morning breakfast was plentiful with so many selections! Look no further if you need accommodations in this area of the state.....you will have a pleasant experience! May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “Showed age but clean” Obviously not a new hotel but I had a nice experience for my couple day stay. They did offer a breakfast in the morning and it was very good with lots of choices. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, staff was very nice. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Large Handicap room Bedding was a little hard and some TV stations had static. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Potentially Disasterous Weekend was Great! Dumb me! Going to a hobby show with a lot of boxes- the truck was loaded. I travelled 3 hours to the hotel only to find the only thing I did NOT pack was my purse. Luckily, I had paid for the room in advance because I had no money or credit cards. But the staff was just SUPER and the desk clerk even offered use of her reading glasses. She fielded calls from my concerned family before I even got there and made sure I had something to eat for supper. Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you! March 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>