Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We stayed here on October 3rd,4th and 5th, what prompted us to stay her was the reviews that we saw on your website but were totally disapointed when we checked in,we planned on staying here for 5 days but that changed,when we got the room,we were looking around and just noticed some things that were not to liking,so we stayed in this room the first night,we noticed that the room was not as clean as we read on the reviews what other people considered clean we didn't,the beds were comfortable but the bedskirts were filthy and the air unit was filthy,we could see dirt under the cover where the filter was and the unit was ok, but we wanted to stay after a 7 and a half drive,we were tired,so decided to stay,it was very noisy at night from the second floor and we were across from the vending machines and ice machine which made it even louder, the next morning we asked to be moved to a second floor,was not a very restful sleep,so they moved us to a second floor at the end of the hallway across from the stairway which was o.k this room reaked of smoke,we had to buy lysol to spray in the room,the rooms are very outdated,the only thing that was new or decent looking was the flat screen TV. so that night I went to take a shower and the lift on the shower fell out in my hand,everything did,we called the front desk,and a clerk came up and try to fix it but coulden't so I never got to take a shower or rinse,it was just riducoulus,so they sent a maintenace person up the next morning and he fixed the problem and we then decided not to stay,he recommended another hotel in kill devil hills and we checked it out and were sastified,very clean and accomodating, so we checked out of this holiday inn and went there.the only good thing here was the breakfast,never will go back here again! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great service. We were glad to be able to stay at a Holiday Inn Express in Kitty Hawk. Our experiences with the chain has always been good and Kitty Hawk was great. The bed, pillows, and ability to darken room made for a great night's sleep. Everything there was clean and the staff were so helpful, advising us of great places to eat and, as IHG Rewards Club members, giving us a gift bag of snacks on arrival. We were traveling on our Harley trike up the Outer Banks and had been riding for several days. This inn certainly made it possible for us to get a safe, comfortable night's sleep! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, our room from the second floor gave us a nice view of the cean and we could walk to several local , good seafood restaraunts September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Had a great stay. Room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was excellent! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay A very nice and clean place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Walls are "paper thin" but everything else was fine. Great breakfast too!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made stay more exceptional The property shows its age, but the location and the desk and food staff went way over to make the stay perfect. Laura in the food section along with Sarah and Shirlene at the main desk did such a good job of making everyone welcome and helped to the fullest. All three should be rewarded by the management for being the ambassadors for the Inn. They are the face that encourages return stays. My wife and I have already booked our next visit, mostly due to the three staff members. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and hospitable ; great breakfast Convenient location and comfortable room and shower. Great breakfast before getting back on the road . Meant to tell the front desk that the water was going down very slowly in the tub, but forgot. No problem though . Front desk staff was very friendly September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Rm 250 had loud mechanical noise A loud mechanical noise kept me up all night!!. I think it was the A/C for the lobby.Front desk was no help. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations in Kitty Hawk While enjoying a short stay in the Outer Banks, this hotel served us well. The hotel itself is old, but well cared for. The staff does a good job of taking care of the property. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! My cousin and I spent four days "running away from our lives." LOL When we checked in the front attendant said, "no smoking, and no pets." I jokingly told my cousin she'd have to stay in the car because she couldn't smoke in the room and she was my pet. The attendant asked if we wanted a first floor room so she could go outside and smoke. I think they had already assigned us a second floor room. We had room 101 .... right by the back door, so my cousin could go out and have her ciggie. The rooms were very clean, the beds MORE than comfy, and the breakfast was great....LOVED that pancake machine! Every one of the staff members were very courteous. We had a super time and would do it again in a heartbeat! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great water pressure Clean comfortable room with great water pressure in the shower! Breakfast was good. Coffee could be a bit better, but the eggs, sausage with gravy, cinnamon rolls, fresh bananas and pancake maker were a big hit. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Motel I have been a Rewards Customer for many years. I have spent time in Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses up and down the Eastern Seaboard and all over North Carolina, The job I have now requires me to travel every week to the Outer Banks of North Carolina. I stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Kitty Hawk Beach. I wish I had adequate words to tell you what a wonderful motel this is. Is this an older motel? Yes. But they have been renovating this motel. It is now a non smoking motel (kudos). The rooms have been cleaned and painted and upgraded. The breakfast area has new tables and chairs and the food offered to the patrons is absolutely delicious! Everything here is fresh and clean and EVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE is friendly. I feel more at home here sometimes than I feel at home! I recently received an "Employee of the Year" award. I mentioned it to the ladies at the front desk when I checked in. At my next visit, the staff, out of their own pockets, got me a "Congratulations" card and gift. What other motel would do that for a patron. As you can see, I LOVE this motel. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great servive and a comfortable bed. The service was great.The bed for me was good,but my wife didn't like it. The rooms are a little small. The breakfast was ok, but not as good as Comfort Inn. I'm surprised that you don't have a beach front place here. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booked for a week and left 3 days early This place is still stuck in the 80's. The room we had was next to the stairwell downstairs so all we heard all night long was people coming and going, doors slamming, lots of noise in the hallway. After 4 days we had to call it quits and do to the reservation we made we had to pay for the whole week. It was nice being close to the beach and to kitty hawk museum but all in all I would not stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk I stay here every week and usually very friendly welcomes as I walk through the door except for this visit. The lady that checked me in was very rude and really not what I expected after a long work day. The lady that normally is there was not there this night and don't know the ladies name that was there but will really consider going somewhere else next time if she is there. I am a truck driver and have been parking in the same place for a very long time and never a problem until this certain visit. I deal with the public on a daily basis and my opinion she was very unprofessional. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay but Facility Needs Upgrade We were very impressed with the staff and their friendliness. They were all polite and helpful. I would suggest that the facility have an overhaul to make it more like other Holiday Inn Expresses. Although the facility was somewhat dingy, it was a good value compared to other places to stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Steming This hotel is a little dated. Ok for the overnight stop we did. There are equal properties on the Atlantic I had rather stayed. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great great hotel with a wonderful staff. location in the middle of all attractions and restaurants September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Express with high rate due to location I've stayed at dozens of Holiday Inn Express locations and this one is just average. Rates are definitely reflective of location. Staff is friendly and professional. Room amenities were below standard of other similar properties. Don't expect a relaxing breakfast on the weekend, an absolute nightmare! Not enough seating or tables to accommodate the amount of guests. People hovered over us for our table the entire 5 minutes we were able to withstand the crowd. Facility is definitely in need of upgrade. Location and staff only upside to our stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Close to beach and choices for dining.Staff very friendly and accomodating.Clean rooms and a reasonable choice for breakfast.Fresh chocolate chip cookies every afternoon in lobby. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near the beach Very good stay very close to beach path to beach access near parking lot. Check in was very fast friendly. Parking lot was big and not right on main hwy. Very clean and did not smell musty like some ocean rooms do. As with all these included breakfasts they could use some help. All in all good stay September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Had a great time again, we come back every year. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was top notch! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We had a comfortable four night visit staying at Holiday Inn Express in Kitty Hawk. Breaskfasts were good; beds were very comfy and the hotel staff was extremely pleasant & helpful. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced Good location and everything was clean as expected. The Inn is quite aged and could use a little sprucing up. The price is way too much for what you get. Breakfast, as with many Holiday Inns, was not worth the trouble. Eggs baked in a pan without any seasoning, microwaved sausage, etc. If you want a good hot breakfast go somewhere else. If you like pastries and other carbohydrates then you will be pleased. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A lIttle dark The room was a little dark and seemed a little dreary. Clean, but it seemed a little outdated, though. Safe environment. Conveniently located and easy to get around. Walking distance to the beach. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place walk to the beach My family loved it here. We got in at 7ish..checked in..and walked to the beach and enjoyed the sunset.. The staff is fabulous, and the rooms are clean. The breakfast is very nice and easy..no need to wait in long lines. More time for us to spend see sights and having fun by the pool or at the beach. Try it and you will love it to. Believe me the staff from the front check in to house keeping are outstanding.. P. Pearson August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful It was very clean. Great breakfast and comfortable rooms. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Close to everything Buffalo, NY August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August Vacation 2013 I have stayed at this location for 5 summers and it has always proved to be the best value and accomodations. The staff and service team is outstanding and extremly attentive. Very close beach access and safe place to visit. Those are the reasons my family keeps returning. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit This was our second visit to the Kitty Hawk HIE, but it probably won't be our last. We were visiting an old friend who lives nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful; we felt warmly welcomed. When we needed information, they were knowledgeable and willing. All the parts of the hotel we saw were very nice and very clean. The bed was comfortable, and we especially liked having the sink outside the bath and toilet area so that both of us could be getting ready at the same time. Breakfast was good. Our only criticism is that there is only one elevator, which makes for some long waits at busy times. We look forward to staying there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit! My family had 3 rooms reserved for my son's wedding week down in the OBX and could not of been happier with the accommodations. The front desk staff went over and above to accommodate any request. They were always cheerful, friendly and helpful! The housekeeping staff also did a wonderful job. Our rooms were always cleaned on a timely basis while we were out and made very comfortable. Breakfast selection was great. The area for breakfast was usually full so sometimes needed to wait a bit for a place to sit but could always carry your breakfast back to the room and eat. The outdoor pool was a little small, but the property is very close to the beach...5 min walk at most thru a direct pathway from the rear of the hotel. Overall, I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the OBX who is not interested in renting a house. The location is great with a lot of terrific restaurants very close as well as shopping and activities. August 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>