Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July 2014 Flexible and helpful staff, good breakfast, clean and comfortable July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel on the Outer Banks This is a typical Holiday Inn Express in a resort area. It's clean, well kept and comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and very clean! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Front desk team and MOD were outstanding, the housekeeping team was friendly and greeted us each time they saw us. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outerbanks Flopping We had a great say with this hotel. The room had a musky smell at first otherwise it was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend to anyone that is heading that way. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard The room was not what I expected for the price. As a madallion I stay in many Holiday Inns. We found a nasty wash cloth hanging on our shower curtain. The furnishings were a little older. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this hotel make you feel welcome and at home. I left some clothes when we checked out and Lonnie made certain she sent them to me in Toronto. The location is excellent as are the rooms. And the beach is in the backyard! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another nice stay on the outer banks We always have a great time at the beach when we stay at the Holiday Inn express. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to beach Close to beach and restaurants, swimming pool is nice and clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, quiet, friendly staff My only negative, is they don't accept pets. Other Express Hotels do, but not this one. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting by the pool for the family to arrive! I arrived a day before the rest of the family for a week in OBX. After making the long drive alone, I was able to chill out at the pool, grab a bite to eat nearby, do some shopping, watch some tv and hit the hay. After a good night's sleep and delicious and surprisingly sumptuous breakfast, I spent the rest of the morning at the pool, sunning and swimming. It's not a large pool, but certainly cools you off after a while in the sun. Once the family arrived we headed off to our rental house and the rest of a great week at the beach. Thanks to HIE for making the start of the week so enjoyable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Everything we expected and more. Great value! Very nice room and pool. Awesome staff! Walking distance to the beach, shopping and dining. We would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay during summer tourist time We enjoyed our stay. I likes that it was set back off the road and was quiet. Breakfast was good and the staff made sure that everyone was getting what they wanted. the desk staff made us feel very comfortable and asked repeatedly if we needed anything. I forgot to mention my husband is in a wheel chair and even though were were not in a fully handicapped room the doors were wide enough to get out traveling shower chair in comfortably. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very pleased with my stay ( June 19th, 2014 and June 20th, 2014). the rooms were very nice. I also have to say what pleasant staff you have working there. Everyone said hello to you. I also have to say Renee at the front desk went over and beyond. She was such a pleasure to deal with. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old property, needs updating badly The door to this room did not close properly. The lever at top of door that acts like a door chain lock was broken. The lock in the door mechanism was very hard to get to lock because the door did not close properly. Mattress very soft and top was larger than the bottom. Fit oddly. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Front desk staff was extremely helpful with the problems we were having. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! My family and I were very impressed with this hotel. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful (especially Shirlene at the front desk!) which made our experience very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitty Hawk I always stay at a Holiday Inn and this time was no exception. Good location to all activities on the outer banks, staff was very friendly , especially the ladies who handled the morning breakfast, They went beyond the call of duty to keep the area clean and the guest accommodated. My only complaint would be that the place itself is a little tired looking, could use a bit of a refurbish. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service A nice hotel with a great breakfast. The outstanding staff really make the difference. They are so helpful and friendly. I recommend. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We enjoyed our stay at The Holiday Inn. It was just a short walk to the beach and convenient to the other sights we wanted to visit. The staff were very friendly and gave excellent service. The room was kept clean and of an adequate size. The bed was very comfortable. Pillows could have been better. The breakfast was great. Lots of choice and presented nicely. We would stay here again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Although we had a little trouble locating the hotel when we arrived after dark, once we got there, it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly, especially the breakfast staff who work hard to make sure the breakfast bar is always full. I never spoke to a staff member who didn't say hello or ask if there was something they could help me with. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was good but not for the beach. I would definitely stay there again. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth the Price The hotel is outdated and it is not oceanfront. However, it is a short walk to the beach. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, but they are outdated. For the rates they charge I was expecting a recently remodeled hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable bed Staff was very friendly, especially our sweet maid who left us a nice note. Breakfast was good and the facility was clean. The building could use a little updating but was clean and comfortable. The only thing that was a little disapointing was the distance to the beach. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel on the Outer Banks This is a good hotel for a stay on the Outer Banks. There are few chain hotels where points can be used. Although I didn't book early enough to stay on points, this is a place where you can stay if you are an IHG Club member. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by vacation longer walk to beach then expected. no gift for club member. over priced. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Front desk clerk was great to speak with - helpful and smiling. All the comforts of home for a decent value during summer at the beach. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised After reading some of the reviews about this hotel I was a little hesitant about booking it but went ahead and booked it. I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and everything was nice. Think it is an older hotel and in tourist area often means things won't be like you expect but this one was. After the desk clerk had stuffed potato chips in her mouth and chewed she got right to our reservations which were ready. And we were recognized as Platinum members and received our points. Am chuckling because if a potato chip eating clerk was the worst that happened I'd say this was a very good stay! June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stinky rooom the bed was very comfortable however the odor in the room was bad. probably coming from nasty carpet? I didn't give a 5 star for cleanliness. don't know how that got on my survey. the lady at the front desk was very nice. when I made reservations I ask for on the beach and who ever I talked to said it was on the beach. when we got there it was 2 blocks off the beach. she tried to get a number for me to call the ones who booked for me, but was unable to find one, so we stayed there. the trip was for a granddaughter wh hadn't been to the ocean, so wasn't much fun for her to look out at another bld or a bank of sand June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; great location From the minute we entered the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was ready earlier than the stated check-in time, and it was clean and spacious with a great view of the beach. Breakfast was standard fare, but there was good variety and the food area was well-staffed and tidy. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the Outer Banks. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in nearly every way! I called HIE at Kitty Hawk on the Thursday before Memorial Day weekend...and got a room! The room was great and pretty reasonably priced considering the timing. Staff was excellent in all ways and friendly in the OBX way without being over-bearing. I do wish it had better access to the beach., but that was the only small drawback to this otherwise great hotel. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>