Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good reception Front desk personnel were friendly at all times and although this may not have been the host hotel for the OBX Marathon the hotel distributed snack bags for all marathon participants as we checked into the hotel for the night prior to race. Front desk personnel were also knowledgeable about race logistics and they advised me on where I should park my car (at the race start or at the race finish). If I participate again in the OBX Marathon I will try to reserve at HI Express Kitty Hawk. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Nice clean rooms, great staff, wonderful breakfast! November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by kitty Hawk Outer Banks This express is overpriced and is at the lower end of Holiday inn express facilities experienced. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Business Stay Stayed for business - comfortable and convenient. Too bad we didn't have time for the beach, even this late in the season. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff I always try to stay at this hotel when we have our yearly meeting. It is near the meeting place, has clean and comfortable rooms which are always well appointed. Staff has always been very friendly and helpful. I have, will and do recomend this hotel to my friends and family. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express in OBX I love the Holiday Inn and their partners and I stay pretty much exclusively with them and I have for a number of years now. While I love OBX (Outer Banks) I can find a much more economical place to stay than this Holiday Inn Express in Kitty Hawk. We stayed for 2 nights then went down the road for 3 nights and paid a little more than half the price. Believe me. That killed me to do that as I love getting points from the brand. But it just was not as economical as it should be for me. The staff as always was super friendly. Clean rooms. ZERO complaints. Just too much competition at more reasonable prices. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mike This is an excellent hotel in a superb resort area. We have always had good experiences at Holiday Inn hotels and this was no exception. It was chosen because of its proximity to the site of the first powered aircraft flight.by the Wright Brothers in Kitty Hawk. It was preceded by a stay at a Holiday Inn in Mt. Vernon, IL and followed by 4 nights at a Holiday Inn in Swedesboro, NJ. All were outstanding.. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awesome staff. We made reservations for one night only and after staying the one night found the staff to be so nice and friendly and the rooms to be so clean, that we returned two days later on our way back out of town on our return trip home. The staff not only recalled us, they even recalled the room we had stayed in. We will definitely be booking here again in the future. Very friendly staff and very knowledgable about things to do in the area. October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but the room was disappointing. The staff were courteous and efficient - no complaints. However, I had some issues with the room: the carpet was a dark color to hide the grease & grime, yet we could still tell it was nasty - we were afraid to walk on it in our bare feet. It definitely needs cleaning or maybe replaced. The wall next to the bed had something spilled on it, as if a can of soda exploded. There were 2 or 3 small discolored spots( mold?) along the base and back wall of the bathtub. The toilet seat had a small chunk of plastic that had broken off. The seat should have been replaced. The mattress was comfortable enough (somewhat old), just not as nice as I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. Not a big thing, but the room above ours forgot to put their shower curtain inside the bathtub when they showered; water leaked through their floor and through our ceiling tiles into our bathroom. The manager was responsive about informing the upstairs guest and cleaning up the water. On the plus side, the shower pressure and water temperature was great and the wifi worked well. All in all I felt this was a poor value, this hotel was a bit pricier than other obx hotels I have used (and they were cleaner). We did not have breakfast in the hotel or use many of the amenities so I cannot review them. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff on the beach! Great location, wonderful accomodating staff, a great place for the family to relax and enjoy the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean, comfortable room First time staying at Holiday Inn Express in Kitty Hawk; enjoyed a very comfortable bed and pillows; no problem sleeping at all - dark October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and accomodations I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Kitty Hawk N.C. for several years now. I will say without a doubt they have the best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They are a pleasure to deal with. They are professional at all times and make sure you are taken care of. I recommend this hotel very highly. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed, internet worked The staff, from front desk to breakfast service, was fantastic. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent bed and pillows. Friendly and professional staff. All details about our stay were explained at check-in, room location, wi-fi password and breakfast hours. Same friendly service at check-out, thanking us for our stay and selecting Holiday Inn Express. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Had Jeep trouble on the way home from Ocracoke and needed to spend the night in Kitty Hawk so I could have repairs done the next morning. The staff was wonderful at check in that evening. We had a room on the first floor with a queen bed which was very comfortable. The employee that checked us in was very friendly and was able to direct us to restaurants within walking distance of the motel. She was very helpful. The only problem seemed to be with the AC unit in our room. It did not cool very well. We reported it the next morning while checking out. The morning staff was also very friendly. This motel is also in walking distance of the Kitty Hawk Beach which would be great for summer visitors to the Outer Banks since parking is limited for beach access. I'd recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone visiting the area. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience At first when entering the Hotel it all was well organized and looking presentable, the attention on registration was quick and personal. Once I got to the room, when open the door, the room smelled, however once you get in it, it is very comfy and useful. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at Outer Banks Super fast check-in. The room was clean, the water pressure in the shower was awesome, great breakfast buffet included, and comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent value compared to similar hotels. I gave the sleep quality 4 stars only because the double bed is a little small as we are used to sleeping in a queen bed. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kitty hawk at its' best Great location near the beach and local sights. wold recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good values for a fall fishing weekend This was a great place to stay during the Columbus day weekend. The accomadations were great for a weekend full of fishing and beach going with the family. The north shores (Corolla) 4x4 beaches are a short drive. As well you have the added entertainment that Kitty Hawk and Nags head have to offer. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds, Horrible Staff I used to stay at this property many years ago, and the service was fantastic. The staff was kind, nice, and personable. Not to mention the rates were great, especially in the off-season. Now, the staff and rates are both horrible. The front desk folks could care less if your missing anything in your room, especially towels. We had to call 2x to get more towels, and an hour later, they show up. No reasoning, nothing. When you call the front desk to complain, (It's not as if I used the towels in the room, housekeeping forgot to put them in the room on both days) they say that if you need them quicker, come get them yourself. I will NEVER stay here again. I recommend you don't either. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Care We have come to expect Quality Care when staying at Holiday Inn Express,this location was no exception and were greeted with polite and courteous workers, our room was clean and comfortable as was the rest of the hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in staff rude and uncaring I have already detailed my experience. I was not recognized as a long time Priority Platinum member. I had to remind them after check in was complete. When discussed with the check in person and later the night manager, they "mouthed" and apology but clearly did not care. The room was fine but the staff needs training. The Priority reservations line did a nice job of selling this hotel but the in house staff dropped the ball. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view, older property Wish I had known that this property was so old. It was at least forty or more years old and needed upgrading. When we drove in, I thought we were at the wrong hotel and we had made a mistake. I think the staff did a fine job. Just not what I expect any more when we travel, and not for the price we paid in off season. Not impressed. Will not return. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great breakfast, friendly staff only complaint, would have liked my carpeting to have been vacuumed October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express All room entrances are from a hallway. Noise was experienced from within the hallway many times because people passing by were talking. Also, noise in the room above was experienced several times during the night hours. General appearance of the motel was poor both inside and outside. If I had visited this motel first, I would not have made reservations. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FF Great stay and hotel overall Cheerish and Shirleen were great ! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location near to Beach It was good experience overall in my trip. Hotel location is very near to beach. Lot's of good restaurents near by. Great Breakfast was served with many variety choices. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you to Sherline, front desk, night staff. Please thank Sherline for her warm and welcoming personality. She allowed us to park our motorcycle under the covered area. We appreciated her thoughtfulness and concern. She was a delight to see every day and we would like to thank her for showing how happy she was that we visited your hotel. Sherline is a valuable associate and I hope you express our appreciation. Thank you. Guy October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a nice stay. One shortcoming is that it would be nice if they had a washer and dryer. Other than that, everything was good, or better. October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Kitty Hawk not so great, I have never stayed at Holiday Inn Express that I would not go back to October 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>