Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very pleased with my stay ( June 19th, 2014 and June 20th, 2014). the rooms were very nice. I also have to say what pleasant staff you have working there. Everyone said hello to you. I also have to say Renee at the front desk went over and beyond. She was such a pleasure to deal with. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old property, needs updating badly The door to this room did not close properly. The lever at top of door that acts like a door chain lock was broken. The lock in the door mechanism was very hard to get to lock because the door did not close properly. Mattress very soft and top was larger than the bottom. Fit oddly. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Front desk staff was extremely helpful with the problems we were having. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! My family and I were very impressed with this hotel. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful (especially Shirlene at the front desk!) which made our experience very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitty Hawk I always stay at a Holiday Inn and this time was no exception. Good location to all activities on the outer banks, staff was very friendly , especially the ladies who handled the morning breakfast, They went beyond the call of duty to keep the area clean and the guest accommodated. My only complaint would be that the place itself is a little tired looking, could use a bit of a refurbish. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service A nice hotel with a great breakfast. The outstanding staff really make the difference. They are so helpful and friendly. I recommend. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We enjoyed our stay at The Holiday Inn. It was just a short walk to the beach and convenient to the other sights we wanted to visit. The staff were very friendly and gave excellent service. The room was kept clean and of an adequate size. The bed was very comfortable. Pillows could have been better. The breakfast was great. Lots of choice and presented nicely. We would stay here again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Although we had a little trouble locating the hotel when we arrived after dark, once we got there, it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly, especially the breakfast staff who work hard to make sure the breakfast bar is always full. I never spoke to a staff member who didn't say hello or ask if there was something they could help me with. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was good but not for the beach. I would definitely stay there again. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth the Price The hotel is outdated and it is not oceanfront. However, it is a short walk to the beach. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, but they are outdated. For the rates they charge I was expecting a recently remodeled hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable bed Staff was very friendly, especially our sweet maid who left us a nice note. Breakfast was good and the facility was clean. The building could use a little updating but was clean and comfortable. The only thing that was a little disapointing was the distance to the beach. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel on the Outer Banks This is a good hotel for a stay on the Outer Banks. There are few chain hotels where points can be used. Although I didn't book early enough to stay on points, this is a place where you can stay if you are an IHG Club member. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by vacation longer walk to beach then expected. no gift for club member. over priced. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Front desk clerk was great to speak with - helpful and smiling. All the comforts of home for a decent value during summer at the beach. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised After reading some of the reviews about this hotel I was a little hesitant about booking it but went ahead and booked it. I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and everything was nice. Think it is an older hotel and in tourist area often means things won't be like you expect but this one was. After the desk clerk had stuffed potato chips in her mouth and chewed she got right to our reservations which were ready. And we were recognized as Platinum members and received our points. Am chuckling because if a potato chip eating clerk was the worst that happened I'd say this was a very good stay! June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stinky rooom the bed was very comfortable however the odor in the room was bad. probably coming from nasty carpet? I didn't give a 5 star for cleanliness. don't know how that got on my survey. the lady at the front desk was very nice. when I made reservations I ask for on the beach and who ever I talked to said it was on the beach. when we got there it was 2 blocks off the beach. she tried to get a number for me to call the ones who booked for me, but was unable to find one, so we stayed there. the trip was for a granddaughter wh hadn't been to the ocean, so wasn't much fun for her to look out at another bld or a bank of sand June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; great location From the minute we entered the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was ready earlier than the stated check-in time, and it was clean and spacious with a great view of the beach. Breakfast was standard fare, but there was good variety and the food area was well-staffed and tidy. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the Outer Banks. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in nearly every way! I called HIE at Kitty Hawk on the Thursday before Memorial Day weekend...and got a room! The room was great and pretty reasonably priced considering the timing. Staff was excellent in all ways and friendly in the OBX way without being over-bearing. I do wish it had better access to the beach., but that was the only small drawback to this otherwise great hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable and convenient stay Conveniently located to the beach area and the must visit Wright Memorial, the H. Inn Express is a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and accomodating throughout our stay and our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. I guess the rate was a little expensive, but this has to be considered in the context of our visit being at weekend and on Saturday night it was fully booked. The Black Pelican is within easy walking distance and has excellent seafood. We'd definitely stay again. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Though I was hoping to be on the beach, this hotel was fine. Just basic room and service, but good value for the price. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by retired travelers This is a nice hotel for the area. It is a little expensive. I would recommend this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Area Manager I love coming to this Holiday Inn Express because the staff is great. The rooms are clean and food is good. The location is great. I look forward to coming back soon. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Clean rooms Great rooms good service. Breakfast great. Everything was clean. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs renovation The hotel is in need of renovations. We did not sleep well due to noise from surrounding rooms. Neighbors were taking showers at 5:30 am and the noise made it sound like they were in our shower. The web photos showing the beach are not representative. We thought the hotel was on the beach based on the photos. Beach is across the parking lot, through a sand field and across a road. On the plus side the staff was very friendly and the breakfast may have been one of the best we have experienced. However, based on the noise we cannot recommend this hotel. The printer with the general use computer did not work and the staff person on duty was very accommodating. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience Good experience. Points were used for stay. Way , way too many points were required. Therefore, stay cut short. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 day weekend Outstanding time...in spite of "off season". Great staff, willing to suggest various restaurants and sights. Just 300 yards from the shore and close to everything else. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY AFFORDABLE AND CLEAN My experience at this particular Holiday Inn Express was great. The room was clean, comfortable bed, great shower and breakfast is always a delight. All staff were very friendly and helpful. I am a IHG member, was not offered a welcome pack or cookies like at other hotels (only disappointment). April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad weather, good hotel Fortunately I was there for a wedding not the beach- cold, windy and rainy. Obviously not the hotel's fault. Staff was friendly, room clean, nice and on the large side. Breakfast was good for a free one. I would stay again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopping and relaxing place Hotel is a bit dated but it's is literally a 90 second walk to the beach. We enjoyed the location and the staff was great. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy guests Usually this a reasonable hotel to stay in when on the Outer Banks. However, this time it was FULL of very noisy teenagers who, despite my asking politely, would not keep the noise down. In full disclosure, I was told in advance that there were a group of kids staying that night but I feel it is the responsibility of the hotel to ensure that they do not disturb the other guests. I did ask the front desk to talk to the chaperones but it did not seem to happen, and if they did, it did not have the desired effect. Therefore, on this occasion, I give the hotel a negative review. I understand the draw for the hotel to fill up, off season, with a school group but it should not be to the detriment of other guests, particularly guests who have stayed before on many occasions and one who has 1,300,000 IHG points and stays over 100 nights per year with IHG. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is The Best Part To start I want to say the staff here is wonderful. Mary, Sarah, Cherese (sp) truly made us feel welcome and went over and above. But the hotel itself really needs to be updated and a good cleaning. The hotel smells musty and the 2nd floor feels/sounds like its going to fall in on the first floor. The drapes in the room are visibly dusty and smell dirty. The refrigerator in the room had broken shelves on the door, no front leg so it wobbled, and made noise all night long. The food in the vending machines are old and turning colors. The maids in the hall in early morning were loud while in the supply room and we could hear everything. I have been making it a point to say at Holiday Inn Express as my first choice over the last year as I am a IHG member and like how they have renovated all their properties but I probably won't stay here again unless physical changes are made. As I said the staff is wonderful, it's just a shame the hotel is in such disarray. March 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>