Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 day weekend Outstanding time...in spite of "off season". Great staff, willing to suggest various restaurants and sights. Just 300 yards from the shore and close to everything else. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY AFFORDABLE AND CLEAN My experience at this particular Holiday Inn Express was great. The room was clean, comfortable bed, great shower and breakfast is always a delight. All staff were very friendly and helpful. I am a IHG member, was not offered a welcome pack or cookies like at other hotels (only disappointment). April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad weather, good hotel Fortunately I was there for a wedding not the beach- cold, windy and rainy. Obviously not the hotel's fault. Staff was friendly, room clean, nice and on the large side. Breakfast was good for a free one. I would stay again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopping and relaxing place Hotel is a bit dated but it's is literally a 90 second walk to the beach. We enjoyed the location and the staff was great. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy guests Usually this a reasonable hotel to stay in when on the Outer Banks. However, this time it was FULL of very noisy teenagers who, despite my asking politely, would not keep the noise down. In full disclosure, I was told in advance that there were a group of kids staying that night but I feel it is the responsibility of the hotel to ensure that they do not disturb the other guests. I did ask the front desk to talk to the chaperones but it did not seem to happen, and if they did, it did not have the desired effect. Therefore, on this occasion, I give the hotel a negative review. I understand the draw for the hotel to fill up, off season, with a school group but it should not be to the detriment of other guests, particularly guests who have stayed before on many occasions and one who has 1,300,000 IHG points and stays over 100 nights per year with IHG. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is The Best Part To start I want to say the staff here is wonderful. Mary, Sarah, Cherese (sp) truly made us feel welcome and went over and above. But the hotel itself really needs to be updated and a good cleaning. The hotel smells musty and the 2nd floor feels/sounds like its going to fall in on the first floor. The drapes in the room are visibly dusty and smell dirty. The refrigerator in the room had broken shelves on the door, no front leg so it wobbled, and made noise all night long. The food in the vending machines are old and turning colors. The maids in the hall in early morning were loud while in the supply room and we could hear everything. I have been making it a point to say at Holiday Inn Express as my first choice over the last year as I am a IHG member and like how they have renovated all their properties but I probably won't stay here again unless physical changes are made. As I said the staff is wonderful, it's just a shame the hotel is in such disarray. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitty Hawk location This is a great hotel to stay. Really enjoyed my time here and it was accentuated by the staff here (especially Mary) as they went above expectations of a normal hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick One Night Business Stay Hotel was great, yes it is dated but the staff is great. They don't have a gym on property but have a gym membership with the local YMCA. They gave me their pass and I was able to get a great work out in that night. The hotel is right next door to the famous Black Pelican, which has great food and a must for lunch or dinner! They also recognize IHG rewards members and that is always nice because sometimes other HI Express don't recognize the rewards members. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very quite and comfortable and great breakfast selection January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great value for a November time period It appears that the hotel was built a number of years ago and has not been updated since. NEEDS to be updated. Carpet in the side entrance was stained and looked dirty. The hallway door to the side entrance would not close. The hotel had a musty smell to it. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, the breaksfast was very good as well Our room was very nice with one small irritation, each time the refrigerator came on it would knock several times, it sounded as though someone was knocking on the door, this happened several times during the night, The lady at the front desk said she would have it corrected. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place on the Outer Banks We usually stay at this hotel around once a month. The staff is always friendly and it's right next to the greatest happy hour on the beach.....voted 2013...Hurricanne Moe's. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but old and dingy. Staff was very nice. I booked this room for a long weekend for a family trip. The beds seemed clean but the room is old and the walls are so thin. I could hear every guest beside and above of us talking and snoring all night. The floors above us sounded like they were going to fall in over our head they were so thin and noisy. The wall paper in the rooms were all peeling off and had a old smell. We thought with the name it was going to be a good hotel but that was not the case. The best thing I can say was that the staff was very friendly. Desperate need of a total make over. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room walking distance to the beach I found a deal on Google for this Holiday Inn Express on Kitty Hawk. When we arrived we were greeted very kindly and given a welcome bag of goodies. We discovered to our delight that we were a very short walking distance to the beach behind the hotel. Literally a 2 minute walk along a little well worn path and across a beach road to the shore. The hotel even has an outdoor shower area to wash away the sand. Bed's were nice and I had no trouble feeling comfortable because the sheets and linens were so clean. All the staff were courteous and genuinely friendly. Only issue was there wasn't enough seating in the down stairs lobby during breakfast as a large family took up most of the tables. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by General The TV didn't work, the staff had to bypass the new box because they said it was not installed correctly. Why was it not checked before we got there? The property looked old and worn. We will not be staying there again or recommend it to other people. Harry October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We stayed here on October 3rd,4th and 5th, what prompted us to stay her was the reviews that we saw on your website but were totally disapointed when we checked in,we planned on staying here for 5 days but that changed,when we got the room,we were looking around and just noticed some things that were not to liking,so we stayed in this room the first night,we noticed that the room was not as clean as we read on the reviews what other people considered clean we didn't,the beds were comfortable but the bedskirts were filthy and the air unit was filthy,we could see dirt under the cover where the filter was and the unit was ok, but we wanted to stay after a 7 and a half drive,we were tired,so decided to stay,it was very noisy at night from the second floor and we were across from the vending machines and ice machine which made it even louder, the next morning we asked to be moved to a second floor,was not a very restful sleep,so they moved us to a second floor at the end of the hallway across from the stairway which was o.k this room reaked of smoke,we had to buy lysol to spray in the room,the rooms are very outdated,the only thing that was new or decent looking was the flat screen TV. so that night I went to take a shower and the lift on the shower fell out in my hand,everything did,we called the front desk,and a clerk came up and try to fix it but coulden't so I never got to take a shower or rinse,it was just riducoulus,so they sent a maintenace person up the next morning and he fixed the problem and we then decided not to stay,he recommended another hotel in kill devil hills and we checked it out and were sastified,very clean and accomodating, so we checked out of this holiday inn and went there.the only good thing here was the breakfast,never will go back here again! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great service. We were glad to be able to stay at a Holiday Inn Express in Kitty Hawk. Our experiences with the chain has always been good and Kitty Hawk was great. The bed, pillows, and ability to darken room made for a great night's sleep. Everything there was clean and the staff were so helpful, advising us of great places to eat and, as IHG Rewards Club members, giving us a gift bag of snacks on arrival. We were traveling on our Harley trike up the Outer Banks and had been riding for several days. This inn certainly made it possible for us to get a safe, comfortable night's sleep! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, our room from the second floor gave us a nice view of the cean and we could walk to several local , good seafood restaraunts September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Had a great stay. Room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was excellent! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay A very nice and clean place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Walls are "paper thin" but everything else was fine. Great breakfast too!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made stay more exceptional The property shows its age, but the location and the desk and food staff went way over to make the stay perfect. Laura in the food section along with Sarah and Shirlene at the main desk did such a good job of making everyone welcome and helped to the fullest. All three should be rewarded by the management for being the ambassadors for the Inn. They are the face that encourages return stays. My wife and I have already booked our next visit, mostly due to the three staff members. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and hospitable ; great breakfast Convenient location and comfortable room and shower. Great breakfast before getting back on the road . Meant to tell the front desk that the water was going down very slowly in the tub, but forgot. No problem though . Front desk staff was very friendly September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Rm 250 had loud mechanical noise A loud mechanical noise kept me up all night!!. I think it was the A/C for the lobby.Front desk was no help. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations in Kitty Hawk While enjoying a short stay in the Outer Banks, this hotel served us well. The hotel itself is old, but well cared for. The staff does a good job of taking care of the property. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! My cousin and I spent four days "running away from our lives." LOL When we checked in the front attendant said, "no smoking, and no pets." I jokingly told my cousin she'd have to stay in the car because she couldn't smoke in the room and she was my pet. The attendant asked if we wanted a first floor room so she could go outside and smoke. I think they had already assigned us a second floor room. We had room 101 .... right by the back door, so my cousin could go out and have her ciggie. The rooms were very clean, the beds MORE than comfy, and the breakfast was great....LOVED that pancake machine! Every one of the staff members were very courteous. We had a super time and would do it again in a heartbeat! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great water pressure Clean comfortable room with great water pressure in the shower! Breakfast was good. Coffee could be a bit better, but the eggs, sausage with gravy, cinnamon rolls, fresh bananas and pancake maker were a big hit. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Motel I have been a Rewards Customer for many years. I have spent time in Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses up and down the Eastern Seaboard and all over North Carolina, The job I have now requires me to travel every week to the Outer Banks of North Carolina. I stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Kitty Hawk Beach. I wish I had adequate words to tell you what a wonderful motel this is. Is this an older motel? Yes. But they have been renovating this motel. It is now a non smoking motel (kudos). The rooms have been cleaned and painted and upgraded. The breakfast area has new tables and chairs and the food offered to the patrons is absolutely delicious! Everything here is fresh and clean and EVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE is friendly. I feel more at home here sometimes than I feel at home! I recently received an "Employee of the Year" award. I mentioned it to the ladies at the front desk when I checked in. At my next visit, the staff, out of their own pockets, got me a "Congratulations" card and gift. What other motel would do that for a patron. As you can see, I LOVE this motel. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great servive and a comfortable bed. The service was great.The bed for me was good,but my wife didn't like it. The rooms are a little small. The breakfast was ok, but not as good as Comfort Inn. I'm surprised that you don't have a beach front place here. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booked for a week and left 3 days early This place is still stuck in the 80's. The room we had was next to the stairwell downstairs so all we heard all night long was people coming and going, doors slamming, lots of noise in the hallway. After 4 days we had to call it quits and do to the reservation we made we had to pay for the whole week. It was nice being close to the beach and to kitty hawk museum but all in all I would not stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk I stay here every week and usually very friendly welcomes as I walk through the door except for this visit. The lady that checked me in was very rude and really not what I expected after a long work day. The lady that normally is there was not there this night and don't know the ladies name that was there but will really consider going somewhere else next time if she is there. I am a truck driver and have been parking in the same place for a very long time and never a problem until this certain visit. I deal with the public on a daily basis and my opinion she was very unprofessional. September 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>