Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility This is by far one of the finest HDE that I have ever stayed at! It's ultra modern décor is wonderful and the staff was very attentive. The normally bland HDE food was outstanding. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I really enjoyed my stay would enjoy coming back on any date,my stay was very comfortable and all my needs were met May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Accommodations service was wonderful and staff was very accommodating May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in a very convenient location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff, room and service were all top-notch, and we will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Staff very friendly and accommodating. Convenient location. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has Everything You Expect This is a top-notch facility and a great place to overnight. The staff is friendly and accommodating, rooms are well appointed and comfortable, and the convenient location makes it easy to get around. Highly recommended. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I truly enjoyed my stay here. Newer hotel and well maintained. I thought the beds were a bit to firm and it made it difficult to sleep on. But, to each his own. Small indoor pool area. Small workout area, which was nice for early morning cardio workouts. Breakfast was good with decent variety; they switch up the menu every couple of days. Staff were excellent and very friendly. I would definitely stay here again! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The overall experience from check-in to check out was great. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. The check-in and check-out went smoothly. Most of all the room was very clean and the bed was more than comfortable. The breakfast staff was friendly and kept all entries well supplied and the area clean. I would stay there again. i give the whole experience an A+. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by location??? it is an odd place for a hotel. hard to get to even with GPS. its new which is good. typical breakfast. but I was unimpressed with the service of the front desk. the internet was horrible. I explained this to the front desk but it fell on deaf ears. I wouldn't recommend this location because of the location the staff or the internet. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Near Everything we needed. We visited Knoxville for a school function. This hotel is well positioned to get to campus within 10 minutes. It's right off the interstate and only a few miles down the interstate to the exit for Alcoa HWY and then a turn for campus. Also, it was a short drive to Walmart and Gander Mountain. Waffle house is a half minute drive and several restaurants are within a 1-2 minute drive and plenty more within a 5 minute drive. The decor of this hotel is pretty interesting. I was scared at first by the 1970's motel blue streak running up the front but I was calmed inside. The lobby was very nice. Several tables for breakfast and several comfortable chairs as well. I was greeted quickly upon entering the door and check in was quick. They offered me a comp bottle of water which I took. The rooms are really nice. They have a keurig in room which was a nice change. Bad stuff: The halls are very alive after 9 am. If you're a late sleeper this may not be the hotel for you. I don't know if it was the hotel staff or just people going in and out. But I could hear everything. The fitness center is pretty small. Two treadmills, 1 elliptical and a small weight stack, which is easy enough to make do with. The problem was that there was about six inches of space between the equipment (maybe 9"…. didn't measure) which made getting on and off a hassle, especially if someone else was using the one next to you. The biggest problem was the heat. There was no temp control in the room and it was sweltering. After 15 minutes of cardio I felt like I'd done 45. Also, the water cooler was turned off. Next bad thing was the pool (location and indoor pool were the driving factors for picking this hotel). We used it the first night and everything was okay. The second night we went to use it and it was closed for routine cleaning. This wouldn't have been such a bother if they put the sign up the day before and said it would be closed for cleaning the next day. The most annoying part though was that no one was actually cleaning it while it was closed. Good Stuff: Service. The breakfast staff was very nice. They greeted everyone that came down and managed to chat with a few people between keeping everything stocked and fresh. (IHG, you should definitely commend these people [it was a lady and a guy working 3/28 and 3/29], they are a great asset to this hotel). The breakfast was your standard HIE fare, pancakes, meat, biscuits, gravy, and assorted bread and pastries. One thing I didn't like was that the only yogurt offered was sugar free. I realize the healthy hype for yogurt but I just really don't like artificial sweeteners and won't get into why they're not good to eat. But needless to say, a regular cup of yogurt would have been great. I just went to Walmart and grabbed a few so no huge problem. Coffee: I thoroughly enjoyed being able to grab a cup whenever coming through the lobby. They had decaf and reg caf so for the coffee lovers out there, you can have some whenever. Recap: The things to fix would be servicing the pool during hours people are not likely to use it instead of the evening. Also, adding another yogurt choice would be great (although I will say I'm being picky in that regard ha, the rest of breakfast was great). Lastly, some way to control the temp in the fitness center is seriously needed (Every other IHG hotel I've visited that had a fitness center has had either a temp control or a fan). April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Location This new facility replaced the old one across the interstate and it's already one of my favorite HI Express locations in Tennessee. Conveniently located with direct access to I-40/I-75. Not far from the mall, lots of eating places, the University of Tennessee, and downtown Knoxville. I had a comfortable room with a nice high-def flat-screen TV and lots of cable choices. Instant recognition for Priority Club members at the front desk, which is always appreciated. I was given a nice upgraded room, plus bonus points. The breakfast area was spotless with the usual menu choices. One small complaint - the vending machines have been removed and to get a soft drink, you have to buy an overpriced one from the small market beside the front desk. Also, a room tip: if you think noise from the nearby interstate might bother you, ask for a room on the backside of the building. This location is highly recommended. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Holiday Inn Express For the past year I have been traveling through many states and using HI Exp hotels. This one tops them all. Newer hotel. When I checked in early evening the front desk staff were top notch, customer service related, friendly, the best I have encountered in a long time. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great as well. The individual responsible for the breakfast was very attentive to all the details making sure all the stations had adequate food. Overall a great hotel to stay at and my travels will bring me back to Knoxville many times and this will be the place I stay in the future. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel Hotel was very modern and new! Nice rooms, bathrooms, hallways, etc. Quiet and close to mall and good restaurants. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I would definitely stay here again in the future.... March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff This was one of the friendliest hiexpress we have stayed in. After a long day of driving, we pulled in and walked into a very nice lobby and front staff were so nice and welcomed me and had everything ready for my stay. Which was very nice. What made our stay the best, is ALL the staff made us feel like this was our home during our short stay. From the cleaning staff, breakfast staff, and others....they were the friendliest ever. It made a long day not so long. Thank you for what you do. You made my stay GREAT! Don't loose this...you will make many others happy too! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Good price. If I'm ever have to stay in Knoxville again, I will definitely consider staying here again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyble stay! Our stay was most enjoyable. comforrtable and pleasant. We enjoyed all of the services. The gentleman who mans the breakfast was extremely pleasant, professional and accommodating. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We've stayed at this hotel twice. Each time it's been great. Love the continental breakfast. The location is great for us when we come to Knoxville. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really A Cool Hotel This is a "new design" for an Express. Very modern Knoxville. Loved the look. Great location. Relaxing hotel. Nice front desk staff. Comfy beds. Fast Internet ... and the best, best LG TV's for a Super Bowl Sunday. Good breakfast after a restful night. Thank you very much. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff! Consistently good service from all staff members. Front desk person -- Tia -- was outstanding; one of the best we'd ever had the good fortune to encounter! Property was newly opened -- so everything in it was in pristine condition. Proximity-activated room "keys" were a delightful and convenient bonus. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I have read the reviews and some we're wrong! My stay was the best I have had at expess the staff rec rewards member the room was nice and it was the best breakfast that I have had at any holiday inn express yet . Some have said it was loud and I stAyed in the front top floor next to the hwy and never was disturbe I highly recommend staying here. Security is good have lock back door and good lighting also February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and new Stopped here after hitting bad weather. We always try to stay at HIE 's. We know we will get a great room, great service, and a wonderful breakfast. Didn't disappoint. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New Hotel Great location, beautiful new rooms , guest service upgraded us to the king suite. Very clean and nice hotel , we will be back January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful new hotel I stayed 61 nights in Holiday Inn Express's in 2013 and by far this one was the nicest. It is brand new and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we needed This was a great place for us to stay while visiting family over the holidays. Convenient location, comfortable and clean. Although we were right beside the interstate, there was no problem with traffic noise. We had a very nice stay ! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel We've stayed in a lot of HIExpress hotels and this one was hands down, the best yet. The hotel is new and the amenities are lovely. The hotel. Lerk that. THe hotel clerk that checked us in on Christmas Eve went out of his way to mKe us feel at home and seemed very excited about the new hotel. We'd definitely recommend it. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We stayed here while visiting family in Knoxville for the first time since this hotel has recently opened. We are delighted with the accommodations and especially pleased by the attentiveness, generosity and welcoming attitude of every employee we encountered. This is a hotel that matches any high end hotel we have stayed in before. We enjoyed the breakfasts with our toddler child and could not have been treated more kindly. We look forward to making this hotel a regular stop on future visits to Knoxville. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Staff, room, bed, everything very nice, clean and comfy! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great!!!!!! great place to stay,staff was excellent !!!!!!!!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay Everything was great from the employees, the room, breakfast, location, clean room/bath. I would of liked a heated pool! The stay was wonderful. December 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>