• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Town Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have
View More

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have selected us as their Preferred Hotel in Knoxville!

This state-of-the-art Hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed Internet access, Microwave and Refrigerator, 47" Flat Panel HDTVand Free Local Calls. Whether you are staying with us for Business or Pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center.

Points of Interest
Companies:Pilot Corp, Flying J, Team Health & Bush Bros
Universities:University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State & Knoxville College
Hospitals:UT Medical, Fort Sanders, Parkwest & Mercy Health Partners
Local Attractions:West Town Mall, Thompson-Boling Arena, Neyland Stadium, Knoxville Civic Coliseum, Regal Cinemas, Knoxville Zoo, Women's Basketball Hall of Fame, Three Rivers Rambler, Bijou Theatre, Tennessee Theater, Ijams Nature Center & Zuma Fun Center.

View Less
Features
47 Inch Flat Screen TVs with Premium High Definition Channels

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was a little worried at first after reading other reviews but was extremely satisfied with my stay. Definitely recommended and if I'm ever in Knoxville again, this is where I'll stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a great hotel in Knoxville, TN. The beds are awesome. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I will stay again whenever I come to Knoxville,TN. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Local couple getaway Great hotel, very nice, clean and attentive. Would have liked some pillow firmness options, the pillows were extremely soft and non-supportive. The A/C was noisy which was annoying. Would like to see complimentary parking. It is still our favorite downtown hotel for occasional getaways. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but architectural and noise pollution problems The Crowne Plaze in Knoxville is attractive, with a very friendly, helpful staff, and has a wonderful breakfast (NOT free) in a beautiful restaurant area with glass walls and a fine view--lunches and dinners are good too. The hotel also has an EXCELLENT location--just off Gay Street, the old downtown, so you can just walk out the front door of the hotel and across the street to the TVA plaza down the ramp by wondeful fountains to the very well designed Market Square pedestrian area with fine old restored buidings, great restaurants, and a beautiful park with an actual "creek" running through it. A few more blocks walk to the gorgeous riverfront with a boardwalk for strolling and sitting and the riverboat cruises. On the downside, parking is horrible--there's not enough spaces, and some spaces are for compact cars only; even worse, the overflow parking garage has tall, steep, and grungy stairs leading to the oustide of the hotel--there SHOULD be an elevator to the lobby! Also there is a disco on the mezzanine floor that is NOT well soundproofed--fortunately, they close it down at 10PM. A worse problem is the lack of soundproofing in the rooms from the hall, so every noise in the hall wakes you up at night. So, A+ on location, staff, and restaurant, but a definite F on parking and soundproofing. PS: I don't understand the question above "helped me achieve my goals" so we didn't answer that. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff GREAT staff GREAT=reastaurant manager responsive and engaging. Front desk Stephanie brilliant. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It only takes a couple of things to bring down your rating. I had 2nd thoughts when I dove up to your facility. But once I was inside I was very impressed. EVerything would of been perfect except for the following. The American Legion Conference is a fast past Conference and we do not have time to wait for poor service. Your elevators are in poor shape. They are slow and many of the outside lights do not work. The lights in side flicker, so you are not sure what floor you are on. They are two small and could not keep up with the crowds. My suggestion to you is to put all Conferences on the lower floors so if they are on time constraint, they can walk the stairs. Or add elevators on the outside on the end of the facility. Also the food was great, but the kitchen could not keep up with keeping food out, do we were late getting to our meetings. House keeping was outstanding, The bell hops were pretty old, so they were slower and it took longer to get our bags to the room. Maybe have more carts , so ones could take their own bags to the room. I hope my suggestion helped. My stay was overall excellent, I just can't recommend your facility unless the elevator situation and food situation is corrected. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The staff was very friendly and helpful -- both on the phone and in person. The room was very comfortable and was equipped with everything needed for a pleasant stay. The two drawbacks were a few well-worn things in the room that need to be replaced -- most notably the lampshades which were torn in several places -- and the trouble I had with the internet. However, I was in the room for such a brief time that I did not have the time to troubleshoot the issue myself or with the staff. Please note that troubleshooting tips are provided on a table card in the room for easy reference. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sharing tables at Mahogany Restaurant I was shocked when we ate at the Mahogany Restaurant. The hostess asked me if I would mind sharing my table with another couple!!! She said they were too busy to have couples sit by themselves and wanted to double up people at the tables. Personally, I think it's very rude to ask someone to share a table with complete strangers! It's not a cafeteria. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations Your hotel is absolutely gorgeous... And so convenient to the UT campus and downtown! My only recommendation would be to install a hot tub/ jacuzzi in the pool area.. It appears there may have been one in the corner of the pool area... It does get cold in Knoxville.. This would make it a perfect situation! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Beautiful hotel with fantastic and friendly staff! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and Accomidations Came for business and felt like it was for pleasure! I loved the accommodations, the service was hospitable, the food was delicious. Enough said! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay anywhere else in the downtown Knoxville area. We absolutely loved this property and everything about it. The staff is extremely professional and caring, the pet fee was reasonable and the staff was very caring for our dog. The food and drink at this location was amazing, and if you don't happen to like what they're serving at the hotel you are within walking distance of everything you could need or want downtown. It is worth every penny to stay at this wonderful hotel in downtown Knoxville. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever I have stayed at many hotels and this was the best I have been in, the room was great, the food was great and so was the service June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't get much better From the valet to the manager, all we're exceptionally professional, helpful, and courteous. The rooms were perfectly appointed with comfortable beds, huge flat screen tv's, and a good size fridge. The hotel offered a seafood buffet on Friday night that rivaled any seafood restaurant offering crablegs, shrimp and raw oysters. The gym was the best and biggest hotel gym I have ever seen. It had all the equipment you could want, was clean, and smelled fresh. I will definitely stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good experience, great location Stayed here for a conference, and had a very good experience. The staff are friendly, the hotel is kept in very good condition, and while the rooms/ambience are not the fanciest I've ever seen, they are clean, comfortable, and charming. Also, the location is great - walkable to most of the places you might want to go: downtown, market square, old city, and the UT campus, etc. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful - for the price, I can't imagine a better bargain, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Highly recommended. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems to correct 6.01-6.02... computer in Business Center.... Was as slow as a land line. Could read emails but could not respond as only gibberish appeared when "reply" was chosen. No one could help with matter. 5.27- 5.29.. no service on television on morning of 5.29 and sporatic the previous evening. 4.21-4.27... My first stay at the Crown Plaza.... The tower bar in bath is very small. However, 4 bath towels were crammed on to the bar and when removing one, the others would be pulled off of the bar. There is plenty of room to fold the extra towels and place on the shelf under the sick as were hand towels. I suggested to a staff member when checking out that this would perhaps save in laundering - as I have assumed... and hoped... that the 4 hanging towels are laundered after a guest checks out. 5.27-5.29 and 6.01-6.02... Again 4 bath towels hanging on towel rack. Re: Menu selections... There are few selections on the dinner menu which do not have red onions, green peppers, and hot peppers in the appetizers, salads, and entrees. (I am amazed that these were not included in the desserts!) The breakfast menu also included most of the above in the "to order" selections offered. I mentioned to the restaurant manager on 6.02 that apparently the chef couldn't cook without raw onions, peppers, garlic and hot peppers. When one is attending a conference or business meeting, it is desirable to not have onion and/or garlic breath. Perhaps the chef can approach a more business person menu and have only a minimal selection of recipes raw onions, green peppers, garlic and hot peppers which masks the tastes of the food. The Chef should understand that not everyone is into Southwestern cuisine. Also, the masking of food also makes the diner wonder if a lower grade of meat and produce is being purchased by the hotel. This is definitely not the quality one expects when dining at a Crown Plaza. The Knoxville Crowne Plaza location is convenient to my business appointments and I prefer the security of valet parking. With the exception of the person with whom I talked regarding the computer problem, I have found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fees, fees, fees You pay to park your vehicle in their own parking garage at a rate that is unreasonable. IF you want to eat at any of the restaurants listed in the directory (they pay to advertise in that book) plan on going to the restaurant, even if they do deliver, the hotel staff will not even allow them in the bldg., you have to go outside to get your food. If you order from the hotel restaurant, you are forced to pay a mandatory 20% gratuity and an additional fee to have room service. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too small bed and bathroom Room too old with many stains. Bathroom extremely small and the updates was a flop Towels are old with stains Bed had hair on the pillows and the sheets We were forced to get out of a lounge due to it being exclusive and no told us in advance. Truly did not feel welcome and I will not return. I will also let others know of this... June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Downtown Surprise Visited this hotel for the first time. Have driven by it several times but decided to try this trip. Excellent location for the money. Will use again when in area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Attention to Details My stay was just a quick one night, next night in another city, back for another quick night. The Crowne Plaza's attention to details in the room rocked. The little things like real coffee mugs, water GLASSES, relaxing body products. I have RA and am usually pretty stiff getting out of bed, but my bed had me sleeping like a baby and I felt good when the alarm went off. They had my taxi to the airport set up for me without a hitch and mine was a 6 am flight. If you are staying in Knoxville, stay here. There is dining within a few minutes walk and theaters also. Great location, great staff. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day in Knoxville We live in Atlanta and decided to spend Memorial Day weekend in Knoxville. Go Vols! The Crowne Plaza is the friendliest hotel in the city and well-located. We love Market Square, Calhouns and downtown in general, and the Crowne Plaza is convenient to all. Plus they love my Yorkie; that makes this hotel very special. Very friendly and competent staff, nice clean room, a great value. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway! What a fabulous place to stay while visiting Knoxville. Within walking distance to many great eateries, museums ,shopping and Old City. Absolutely did not use our car at all! Staff went above and beyond to provide local information. Room was very comfortable. We stayed 2 nights ,but could have easily stayed longer! We also booked our rental car ( which we really didn't need) through the link the hotel confirmation provided and saved a lot of money! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay when visiting UT The staff is exceptional and extremely cordial. The location is ideal for walking and dining in downtown Knoxville. The fitness center is one of the best for a luxury hotel, all the equipment one needs for a workout. Only a sauna or steam additional would make it the ultimate in Fitness facilities. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent knoxville stay highly highly recommended superior staff best location best service will return April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room We always stay at Crowne Plaza when we come to Knoxville. The rooms have always been pretty and have been clean, but the room our floor was on this time has been newly remodeled and was so fresh and pretty. It provided a great feeling of relaxation and luxury. If I had to complain, I would say the sheets weren't as soft as in the past, but other than that, we were perfectly satisfied and will be returning. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April 2014 Knxoville Weekend I really like the location of this hotel. Just a nice walk to the Town Square/restaraunts/shopping/activities. Also minutes from the UT Campus. The gym was large and well equiped. Seperate Cardio room and weight room. parking was easier than I thought it would. Although - you will have to walk stairs if on the lower level - no elevator in parking garage. The breakfast was great. The staff very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. overall a great expereince and I would stay again. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The sink in my room was broken when we arrived. Maintenance came as soon as we called and "fixed" the stopper so that the sink drained. The bathroom was not as clean as I would like. The staff was agreeable, and responded quickly to our requests. The fitness and pool area were not very inviting and need renovation. Overall, it was an okay experience, but for the cost there are several other hotels downtown that offer a better experience. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Customer Service Right in the heart of downtown and walking distance to museums, shops, and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and accommodating with requests. Also, very dog friendly hotel and staff cares about your pets. Rooms were comfortable, beds very comfy, and had plenty of plugs for technical devices. Very quick to respond to any room problem. Electrical in bathroom not working and immediately came to fix which turned out to be the circuit breaker had tripped. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Knoxville This has always been our selection in Knoxville. The staff constantly goes out to insure that our stay is nothing less than perfect. This is a pet friendly hotel and they insure that our dog is taken care as well as we are. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by priorty club level not respected Why is it that every time I book here I am booked next too an elevator and the street noise is just unbearable, even on the tenth floor. I always like too book here but from now on I will book the holiday inn down the hill since they do not charge handicapped parking fee and go out of there way too book me as a somebody not a nobody. I have been a gold level and just used those points elsewhere. so I am sorry it has gotten to this point and I do like the barista for there Great service. I have in my notes on booking "away from street noise" This is the only crown plaza hotel that if you are "UP THERE" As I overheard on check-in. Than priority Club I guess at this hotel means nothing. February 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Women's Basketball Hall of Fame
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading