• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Town Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have
View More

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have selected us as their Preferred Hotel in Knoxville!

This state-of-the-art Hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed Internet access, Microwave and Refrigerator, 47" Flat Panel HDTVand Free Local Calls. Whether you are staying with us for Business or Pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center.

Points of Interest
Companies:Pilot Corp, Flying J, Team Health & Bush Bros
Universities:University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State & Knoxville College
Hospitals:UT Medical, Fort Sanders, Parkwest & Mercy Health Partners
Local Attractions:West Town Mall, Thompson-Boling Arena, Neyland Stadium, Knoxville Civic Coliseum, Regal Cinemas, Knoxville Zoo, Women's Basketball Hall of Fame, Three Rivers Rambler, Bijou Theatre, Tennessee Theater, Ijams Nature Center & Zuma Fun Center.

View Less
Features
47 Inch Flat Screen TVs with Premium High Definition Channels

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and quite room The hotel was run in a very professional and courteous manner. Check in at the hotel was easy and the staff were very helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UT visit We stayed at this hotel when we came to visit our son who attends UT. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is centrally located and the staff are very nice. The room was very clean and the food in the restaurant was good. The indoor pool is a hit with my daughter. I will stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was my second stay at t his Holiday Inn. The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel is neat and clean. The food in the restaurant is excellent. I could not be happier and would stay her again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Richard - the Check-In Porter Checking in late - 9:30pm - the outside Baggage Porter, Richard, was a delight and made us feel right at home. I thoroughly enjoyed talking with him. Wish I had gotten his last name, as we would like to send him a card. The hotel was fine, just felt a little sterile. Was disappointed not to have a way to refrigerate the food we brought. Being vegans and particular about how our food is grown, we do not particularly like to eat hotel food. But, for one night and one stay there, all was okay. We did sleep peacefully and comfortably. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The hotel was easily accessible, and convenient to lots of eateries, UT Knoxville, places to hang out and the expressway. The staff were very nice and friendly. I would stay again if I am ever in Knoxville. The only thing the room was missing was a mini fridge. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dinning experience Chef and Staff: Chef prepares very delicious food and servers and managers did an excellent. Thanks for a lovely stay. We plan on a return stay, hopefully soon. Gail June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms The room was very clean, but had no refrigerator or microwave. Also, I was told I could have early check-in and then was refused, when others had no reservations and got right in. Also told I could get late check-out and got a notice under the door that there would be none. Rec'd a coupon for $10 for breakfast, which when asked about it was told it would be free. When we started to pay, the check was for $10, which included gratuity. Where was the free breakfast? And the food was not ready. We were told they didn't realize there would be that many there. They had our reservations and knew how many there were of us. I was very disappointed overall. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Knoxville area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and close to University I was very pleased with my stay at the Hotel. It started with a warm greeting at the desk, Parking Lot attendant, and all staff encountered. Rooms facing Henley street a little loud with traffic, but went away as the night progressed. Again very pleased and will stay at the Hotel again next visit. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service.. Room was very comfortable.. nice HDTV... my onoy issue was that the AC unit was way too loud.. when the ac fan came on it disturbed sleep. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a comfortable room and the staff were very friendly May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Was disappointed for the cost of parking and could not get an extended check out time. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with hotel This Holiday Inn has great views of the park. Being so close to the park was the high light. That being said, when we arrived to our room and opened the door the over powering smell of cat urine hit me. My nose and throat started burning. I called the front desk and asked if they allowed cats. They said, yes we do. I told them that my son and I are both allergic to cats. She said they did not have another room and I stated it was not an option. She said someone would be up with a key to another room. In the mean time we sat in the hall with all our belongings until someone finally showed up. There are to many things to list wrong with this hotel. We will be traveling to Knoxville for business quite a bit in the next year. Our son also attends college there. We will be looking for a new place to stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Poor customer service, service desk manager was not professional at all, made me feel very uncomfortable and stupid argued with me the whole time I was trying to explained to her what was going on, and I was not explained to me about the policy I had to pay by credit card, I missed half of my daughter's graduation. I was very upset May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Bathroom is way too small. Otherwise the rooms are comfortable. They could use a remodeling as the rooms look tired. Staff was lovely, friendly and service-oriented. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest beware After a long drive to the hotel we gave the desk clerk our debit card to pay for the room. They informed us that they hold the entire amount + $50 for damage...not explained during the reservation process. We went to our room and found the bath room sink had experienced a sewage backup and was dried.. Apparently the room had not been inspected by the staff and cleared to be rented. I went to the desk and instead of offering to move us to a different room he just said he would call the engineer to take care of it. After informing my wife of their solution, she had to go back to the desk to request again to be moved to another room. The check-in process took about 35 minutes. The room they moved us to was extremely warm so we turned on the air conditioning then left the room for a couple of hours. On our return, we found the room to still be very warm, so another call to the desk. We were told by the serviceperson that the thermostat was not operating properly. He was able to fix this issue in about 5 minutes, but it took about 20 minutes for the room to become comfortable. We had to spend too much time waiting for them to fix problems that a quick inspection prior to our arrival could have prevented. On Friday night in the lounge, they only had 2 bartenders working, so the wait time for a drink was ridiculous. This was not the bartenders fault. They were basically running from person to person trying to keep up. I felt very bad for them. I wonder how much business they lost trying to save on salary. I will stay at *** ******* next time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value and convenience Excellent location for art museum, convention center and downtown. Outstanding value for room. Can't recall such a good price for buffet breakfast elsewhere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only minor issues not perfect: luggage carts in short supply; waits for elevators; noisy air conditioner. All minor. Would absolutely stay there again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Considering the location and quality of this particular location, it is surprising that the stay was as cheap as it was for 4 people. The staff was also very kind and extremely helpful; while I didn't need their help for much, I certainly felt like I could get it easily and that they were happy to offer it. Room service was excellent in every facet of their work, as well. Great experience! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place To Stay I always enjoy my business stays here. The staff is wonderful and the dining Windows on the Park restaurant inside the hotel is excellent as well. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Was very thankful for the shuttle and the employees all around were awesome! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I originally had a room by the highway. I asked to be moved and they went above and beyond with the move. All the staff that I encountered was great. I would stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night in Knoxville A party of two couples stayed only one night but had a great time in the Knoxville area. This property is ideally located at the World's Fair Park and just a few blocks from many shops and restaurants. The property was clean and very comfortable. Rooms were clean, spacious and beds great. Met the General Manger who recognized us each time and was very friendly and helpful with tips for our trip. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went beyond the call of duty ! From the moment we checked in the staff bent over backwards to see that we were comfortable and well taken care of. Beginning with the front desk staff and continuing through to Platinum Level Breakfast bar attendant who was always courteous and professional, the bar attendant who went out of her way to accommodate us, and then there was the manager of the coffee/news stand that went to the trouble to bring the previous days newspaper in because we wanted a copy of an article from that day. There was not any employee of this hotel that didn't take customer service to the highest level ! Keep up the great work ! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, good service, missing some essential elements We stayed here with my 3-year-old for one Friday night. The room was very clean and roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaints I had were that there was no fridge in the room (you can rent one but seems like most hotel rooms have them included now as part of their regular rates), there was no breakfast included and also that the street outside our window was very noisy when big trucks went by down in the night. That was just luck of the draw with where our room was, but if you are traveling with small children and you don't want them to wake up, you may want to request a room on the side of the hotel that doesn't face the main street (Henley Street). As far as the breakfast was concerned, I was shocked to find out there was no continental breakfast included. I haven't stayed in a hotel in years that hasn't included this, and it seems with these rates it would be included. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. We only spent one night here in Knoxville, but we had a pretty good night. Only complaint was that staff did not fully explain the uses of the key card. We did not know that you had to use your key card to get to the top floors. It was not very difficult to figure out all the uses of the key card, but it would have been nice if someone would have informed us. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay at your hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff especially the restaurant and front desk and doorman was excellent. Would stay there again and have already recommended it to others. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service nice comfortable room We were in town for the Knoxville Half Marathon and this Hotel was convenient due to it's location not only to the marathon but also close to local eateries, The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was great. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent staff. I have nothing more to write. I'm getting upset March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Major problems with phone follow up I was overcharged and when I made a call and established contact with a manager she wanted to blame everything on "the computer does that." Computers only do what they are programmed to do, and I don't like the idea of being charged an appreciable extra amount and having to wait for it to be refunded. Parking access is a headache and at the prices the facility charges parking should be free. Vastly overpriced from lodging to meals #food, at least breakfast, is indifferent at best# to bar. I won't stay in this facility again and would recommend that others seek alternative lodging. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Great hotel next to the Convention Center with a nice size indoor pool. The restaurant was very good too. Our kids went in their pajamas and loved it. Very nice staff!! March 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Women's Basketball Hall of Fame Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading