• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Town Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have
View More

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have selected us as their Preferred Hotel in Knoxville!

This state-of-the-art Hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed Internet access, Microwave and Refrigerator, 47" Flat Panel HDTVand Free Local Calls. Whether you are staying with us for Business or Pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center.

Points of Interest
Companies:Pilot Corp, Flying J, Team Health & Bush Bros
Universities:University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State & Knoxville College
Hospitals:UT Medical, Fort Sanders, Parkwest & Mercy Health Partners
Local Attractions:West Town Mall, Thompson-Boling Arena, Neyland Stadium, Knoxville Civic Coliseum, Regal Cinemas, Knoxville Zoo, Women's Basketball Hall of Fame, Three Rivers Rambler, Bijou Theatre, Tennessee Theater, Ijams Nature Center & Zuma Fun Center.

View Less
Features
47 Inch Flat Screen TVs with Premium High Definition Channels

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home The hotel was renovation the exterior during my stay. The only issue was the parking. Not really an issue...more of an inconvenience. The hotel is a great location with restaurants within walking distance. Great staff and comfortable beds. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable matress. Main entrance was under renovation. Temporary access was not up to standard expected for this level of hotel July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly! We loved how dog friendly both the hotel and staff were. The hotel location is also very convenient for dining and entertainment. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Less than Expected My wife and I spent one night at the CP Knoxville while honeymooning. We were surprised to see construction being done on the front of the hotel when we arrived; when we reserved the room through our travel agent, no mention had been made that there were renovations in progress. Nor had there been any mention of the $10 parking fee that we would face while registering. When we asked if there was an alternative to CP parking, we were told that the adjacent lot was available, but that it posed the risk of towing. Better to pay the $10, we were assured. I contacted our travel agent about the construction and parking; she had no knowledge of either one, as it did not appear on the site she used when booking our stay. That site, she said, was updated by the International Hotels Group. Under normal circumstances, West Summit Hill is indicative of the southern charm you would expect in city like Knoxville; the presence of the construction equipment took a little something away from that. The parking situation was involved. We were unable to find a space on the level containing the hotel entrance and, while the valet was nice enough to drive our car to the lower level, it meant me having to retrieve myself the following morning. I was also disturbed to find that the rear window on our car had been left down the entire night. The room offered a nice view of the pedestrian mall across the street. The king bed was spacious and comfortable; the air conditioning was somewhat hyperactive., making the room very cold when it ran. I think it was because of the directional apparatus attached to the unit that directed the air onto the bed, almost exclusively. We also found a towel in the bathroom that must have slipped past housekeeping, as it had holes in it. I mentioned it to the front desk during checkout , and the staff was very apologetic for the oversight. Our stay at the CP Knoxville was by no means bad; however, I expected a different experience based on what I thought the brand represented July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TOO MUCH NOISE BUT DECENT HOTEL I WOULD STAY AGAIN BUT NOT UNTIL THE CONSTRUCTION IS DONE, I REALLY LIKE THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL AND THE CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOMS AND INTERIOR. YOU NEED MORE FOOD CHOICES FOR THE BREAKFAST BUFFET AND A COFFEE BAR WITH HOT COFFEES AND EXOTIC CREAMERS (FRENCH VANILLA). July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice property Even with construction going on at the hotel it was still comfortable and very clean. I can't wait to see post construction. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed at this hotel for college orientation and was very happy - would stay again with the Parent Assoc. Rate. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Good facility. Friendly staff. Breakfast was a little pricey as was the parking fee. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Chuck Something sticky coming from your indoor garage dripped all over my truck. I just took it to the car wash and it still did not come clean. Also, the tv had a poor connection. Any time I moved it the connection faded. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All Around Great location. Great Staff. Comfortable Room. Very Clean. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, cleanliness, and comfort Loved the location, just a short walk to Market Square. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and updated. The staff was great. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza I had a nice stay with a comfortable bed and cool room. Everything was clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room The room was lovely, however the refriderator didn't correctly went warm overnight. The elevators kept stopping in between floors. The food was too pricey for my taste and not that good and the service was a bit slow but the hotel was quite full and the waitress seemed overwheme. She was very nice so we gave her a large tip. She was gracious and thoughtful. The seafood buffet was all you can eat but expensive so don't take kids. The hotel is beutiful with a small indoor pool and 2 gyms. Across the street additional dinning and shopping downtown. Great location with many attractions. But beware there is a $10.00 a night parking fee. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value No complaints here! Staff were friendly and courteous. Check in was easy, and so was check out. Beds were comfortable and rooms were nice. Two thumbs up! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Overall stay was extremely comfortable and pleasant. Service exceeded expectations!! Bellman Thad was more than helpful and pleasant, genuinely interested in our comfort. All staff in hotel and resturant was very nice - always with a smile. First time in a long time I do not have one negative thing to say about our stay at our hotel. I will definately stay at this hotel if I am back in Knoxville!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice outside appearance The overall appearance of the hotel was great. Parking was good but expensive. For the price of the room, parking should have been included. The food at the wedding reception was very good. The staff that served us was very attentive to everyone's needs. Negatives - The towels we had were not clean. Coffee, cups, and sugar packets were not replaced for our second day. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was great but.... When booking the room initially, we asked for a room accessible for someone who uses a wheelchair, and we were initially told that those rooms were not included in the block of rooms reserved at a lower rate for the wedding guests. When I pointed out the hotel representative that this was illegal, she put me on hold for about 10 minutes and when she returned, she was most helpful. The room was beautiful, great mattress, great thread count sheets, but no refrigerator, and no coffee pot, and a charge of 8 dollars plus gratuity and delivery charge for a pot of coffee from room service. Meals in the hotel were not highly presented, just a room service menu. And late check out was not even mentioned as an option when we checked in. The staff were very helpful, especially the valet as we were leaving, he arrived promptly, loaded up the luggage so we were able to get downstairs, then out to the valet parking, he packed the van for us with the luggage and provided directions. Very gracious. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping service Dirty glasses were removed on the first night and never replaced during our stay; housekeeping staff removed full bottles of water and Gatorade which were not placed for disposal; bathroom floor could have been cleaner. Overall a very attractive property and a great value and location. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shockingly Great! This hotel exceeded my expectations by far. During better economic times, we stayed at quite a few 5 star hotels. This was as close as we've come in a long long time. The staff was professional and extremely helpful. The food was wonderful and the bar was exceptional. On top of everything else, there were actually glass glasses in the room. I cannot find words to express how much we loved this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference experience I stayed 3 days for a conference that I didn't plan, but while I found the restaurant staff and maid service outstanding, there were some problems with event planning. Overall, nice place to stay. Convenient to walking around and to plenty of restaurants and the facility is clean and comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Overall it was nice. However, for the price you should have a microwave and a refrigerator. Elevator was very slow June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in great location. Excellent hotel right right across the street from Market Square in downtown Knoxville. Helpful, friendly staff; comfortable, clean rooms; excellent amenities; beautiful property and grounds. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds andb Room Temp Mattresses and pillows were pretty stiff. Pillows had inconsistent softness levels. Room temp was difficult to regulate with theromostat on one wall and the unit on the otehr side of the room. It would be either too cold and then too warm. The HVAC cycled on and off quite frequently trying to meet recommneded room temp. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was a little worried at first after reading other reviews but was extremely satisfied with my stay. Definitely recommended and if I'm ever in Knoxville again, this is where I'll stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a great hotel in Knoxville, TN. The beds are awesome. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I will stay again whenever I come to Knoxville,TN. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Local couple getaway Great hotel, very nice, clean and attentive. Would have liked some pillow firmness options, the pillows were extremely soft and non-supportive. The A/C was noisy which was annoying. Would like to see complimentary parking. It is still our favorite downtown hotel for occasional getaways. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but architectural and noise pollution problems The Crowne Plaze in Knoxville is attractive, with a very friendly, helpful staff, and has a wonderful breakfast (NOT free) in a beautiful restaurant area with glass walls and a fine view--lunches and dinners are good too. The hotel also has an EXCELLENT location--just off Gay Street, the old downtown, so you can just walk out the front door of the hotel and across the street to the TVA plaza down the ramp by wondeful fountains to the very well designed Market Square pedestrian area with fine old restored buidings, great restaurants, and a beautiful park with an actual "creek" running through it. A few more blocks walk to the gorgeous riverfront with a boardwalk for strolling and sitting and the riverboat cruises. On the downside, parking is horrible--there's not enough spaces, and some spaces are for compact cars only; even worse, the overflow parking garage has tall, steep, and grungy stairs leading to the oustide of the hotel--there SHOULD be an elevator to the lobby! Also there is a disco on the mezzanine floor that is NOT well soundproofed--fortunately, they close it down at 10PM. A worse problem is the lack of soundproofing in the rooms from the hall, so every noise in the hall wakes you up at night. So, A+ on location, staff, and restaurant, but a definite F on parking and soundproofing. PS: I don't understand the question above "helped me achieve my goals" so we didn't answer that. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff GREAT staff GREAT=reastaurant manager responsive and engaging. Front desk Stephanie brilliant. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It only takes a couple of things to bring down your rating. I had 2nd thoughts when I dove up to your facility. But once I was inside I was very impressed. EVerything would of been perfect except for the following. The American Legion Conference is a fast past Conference and we do not have time to wait for poor service. Your elevators are in poor shape. They are slow and many of the outside lights do not work. The lights in side flicker, so you are not sure what floor you are on. They are two small and could not keep up with the crowds. My suggestion to you is to put all Conferences on the lower floors so if they are on time constraint, they can walk the stairs. Or add elevators on the outside on the end of the facility. Also the food was great, but the kitchen could not keep up with keeping food out, do we were late getting to our meetings. House keeping was outstanding, The bell hops were pretty old, so they were slower and it took longer to get our bags to the room. Maybe have more carts , so ones could take their own bags to the room. I hope my suggestion helped. My stay was overall excellent, I just can't recommend your facility unless the elevator situation and food situation is corrected. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The staff was very friendly and helpful -- both on the phone and in person. The room was very comfortable and was equipped with everything needed for a pleasant stay. The two drawbacks were a few well-worn things in the room that need to be replaced -- most notably the lampshades which were torn in several places -- and the trouble I had with the internet. However, I was in the room for such a brief time that I did not have the time to troubleshoot the issue myself or with the staff. Please note that troubleshooting tips are provided on a table card in the room for easy reference. June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Women's Basketball Hall of Fame Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading