• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Town Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have
View More

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have selected us as their Preferred Hotel in Knoxville!

This state-of-the-art Hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed Internet access, Microwave and Refrigerator, 47" Flat Panel HDTVand Free Local Calls. Whether you are staying with us for Business or Pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center.

Points of Interest
Companies:Pilot Corp, Flying J, Team Health & Bush Bros
Universities:University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State & Knoxville College
Hospitals:UT Medical, Fort Sanders, Parkwest & Mercy Health Partners
Local Attractions:West Town Mall, Thompson-Boling Arena, Neyland Stadium, Knoxville Civic Coliseum, Regal Cinemas, Knoxville Zoo, Women's Basketball Hall of Fame, Three Rivers Rambler, Bijou Theatre, Tennessee Theater, Ijams Nature Center & Zuma Fun Center.

View Less
Features
47 Inch Flat Screen TVs with Premium High Definition Channels

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daniel Comfortable stay. Breakfast helps speed the day's progress. Nice clean rooms. Courteous and helpful staff. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location I would definitely stay again. Great downtown location. Nice clean room, plenty of towels, great staff. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Our stay was very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms were very clean. The staff was more than helpful in every area. Loved the restaurant and bar. All in all this would be my choice again should I return to Knoxville..... thanks March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for what we needed and wonderful service Service was excellent at check in. Employees were very helpful with information re the area and dining choices. Recommended their shuttle which we used. What a great service that was since we were not familiar with the downtown area especially at night. Also, the parking was very good. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful front desk staff great dining experience wonderful staff comfortable room March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was our first stay at this hotel in years. The remodeling and renovation work that has been done is FANTASTIC. The place looks great and is VERY convenient to many downtown activities. The staff was very pleasant. Highly recommend!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was large and comfy. We really didn't have any interaction with the front desk staff but the cleaning staff were very courteous..... always asking us if we needed anything when they saw us. We did find the heater a little noisy for sleeping so we asked for an extra blanket and was given 2. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My sisters and I were in town for the George Strait concert. The front desk staff was very courteous and efficient. We took the advice from other posts to ask for an even number room to avoid street noise -- good choice! The shuttle service is awesome!! Our driver, Charles, took us to the arena and returned to pick us up after the concert -- kudos to him for helping us feel safe and staying past his shift to get us back to the hotel. Our room was clean and much appreciated after the long day of travel. It was a great experience and if we travel back to Knoxville, we would certainly stay here again! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by George Strait! My brother and I stayed at this hotel during the wknd of the George Strait concert. This hotel is beautiful on the inside!!! VERY clean room. Clean towels. Clean bedding. Located blocks to the concert. Loved my stay here and will stay again and recommend in the future! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We were in Knoxville for a UT college visit. The staff here seemed to go above and beyond to be kind, and helpful. The front desk staff seemed to recognize us and always said hello and asked if we needed help. I especially want to mention the shuttle driver, Niles. He was so knowledgeable about Knoxville and the University of Tennessee. He was even kind enough to do a drive by the campus for us. You are lucky to have him on our staff. As my daughter said "He Rocks!" March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We have stayed at this location in the past. It is very convenient to almost anything you plan on doing in Knoxville. This particular trip was a Lady Vols basketball game that we were taking our daughter to. We always enjoy the stay. Very clean and the staff is helpul and pleasant. I only wish there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Very helpful when you are traveling with a child. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Holiday Inn is across the street from the Knoxville Convention Center. The parking ramp elevator takes you right into the hotel. When we went out for dinner in the evening we used their convenient shuttle service. Great experience - everyone was very friendly and helpful. I called the hotel direct before I booked it online and the staff was very helpful in answering my questions. We will visit again! February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Terrible Restaurant Room was great but service at the in-house restaurant was lacking. Waited 15 minutes before waiter came by to take drink order, then once food was ordered took another 30 minutes to get a burger that was wrong (waiter didn't pay attention to what was ordered). Finally got correct burger but it had been so over cooked that it wasn't worth it any more. Recommend the hotel but go outside of location to eat. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around! I absolutely loved my experience here. The free shuttle service the hotel provided was incredibly helpful and the staff were absolutely wonderful. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. I had breakfast at the restaurant. Good food. A bit overpriced but food and service were excellent. We used the hotel's shuttle on Friday evening and Saturday and found the drivers to be very friendly and helpful, even giving us some history about some of the landmarks in the area. The only downfall as far as I am concerned is the hot tub is no longer in the pool area. They had one when I stayed there before so I was a bit disappointed to see it was no longer there. Room clean and comfortable. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again. Overall "A" February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service My family stayed here for the State Swim Meet and the service started before we even arrived. I called the morning of our arrival to request the rooms to be close, only to find only one room had been reserved. In my panic, the front desk attendant, I think his name was James, reassured me and quickly found another room that had just become available. He didn't have to do that and he certainly didn't have to be so understanding . Upon arrival the reception was warm and helpful. The shuttle service was remarkable. I remember only one persons name- Niles, he was professional and knew the area well. All of the other drivers were wonderful too. Thanks for making our stay great! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Was not able to check into the hotel until after 4pm because quests before us did not leave at scheduled check out time so the room was delayed in being cleaned.. Other then this minor set back our stay was pleasant and will stay at Holiday Inn again.. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Amazing service I can honestly say that The Holiday Inn Knoxville Dwtnworlds Fair Pk absolutely had the best staff and overall service of ANY hotel I have stayed in. The front desk was courteous and kind-even though it was after 11 when I arrived. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable- great pillows! The next morning I chose to eat breakfast in the hotel and chose the breakfast buffet. The hostess was more than attentive, wait staff was friendly and thoughtful-offering before I even thought to ask. The food was acceptable and the only negative about the entire experience was that the cost of the meal exceeded the value. however, the convenience of the lobby restaurant was a plus. Thank you- when I am back in Knoxville, I will definitely stay with you again! February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable bed and service was excellent We stayed in a suite and it was very spacious. 2 rooms, 2 full baths, 1 room was bedroom with a king size bed and the other room was liv room with a pull out bed in the couch, sink, microwave and fridge. We were in Knoxville to celebrate our son's birthday, he is a professor at UT. We have stayed at other hotels in the area but we feel this is the best priced for the location. We definitely will be returning for another stay at this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Within walking distance of great restaurants if you are not dining within the hotel itself. Great staff and love the GREEN status! February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stopped at this hotel because we were stuck in a snow/ice storm and needed a place at the last minute. Staff was great and our room was wonderful. The only negative was the food in the restaurant. It was a Thursday night and the buffet was the only option. The food tasted like it was reheated from the freezer. However, it was not enough to keep me from staying at this hotel again. The location was great! January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT GOOD!!!! NOT SO GREAT FOR DOWNTOWN!!! Pool closed for the whole weekend. not told in advance. staff would not let me check out 1 hour later although there hotel directory states to just to let them know. I was also told the breakfast buffett would be free with room rate, however once there they would not honor that. NOT GOOD!! January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, poor resteraunt Everything was great except for the resteraunt. We went to eat Saturday night and were told only the buffet was available. The buffet did not look appealing and was not being adequately refilled as many dishes were almost empty and some of the food had obviously been sitting out for a long time. We then saw other patrons eating food that had not come from the buffet. Asked about this and were told that it was up to our server if they wanted to allow us to order off the menu.We decided not to deal with such a dysfunctional policy and went to eat elsewhere. I asked to speak with the hotel manager as we left but was told he/she had stepped out and was unavailable. I was never contacted about the issue. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar Very nice and centrally located. Bar is beautiful and service there is excellent. We had zero service, literally, in the restaurant one evening. We finally partook of the pretty good buffet and had to leave cash on the table since our server never showed up. My fear is that he pocketed the cash since a ticket had never been made. No return trips to the restaurant I'll order tapas at the bar. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Stay Unfortunately the hot tub was broken and we were not told before booking it. That was a big bummer! Very beautiful location and interior decorating. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds comfortable There is no hot Tub was all boarded up not sure why but was really looking forward to sitting in after workout and we had to ask them to clean our room and give us clean towels thought that was weird. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay My wife and I spent one weekday night here prior to her surgery at Ft. Sauders Hospital. The rate was great. The staff was most helpful including a coutersy ride to and from a local resaurant. I used to travel for a living and The locatiob (across from the convention center and near Market Square) and amenities rate it very high. Recommend highly. January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ALL RIGHT BUT Some people sleep late. I didn't see a time when people should get out of their room to get it cleaned up. A couple of days, my husand sleep in and didn't leave the room until about 12:00. We didn't get cleaned up. I suggest putting signs on the floors asking visitors to closes the doors quietly. Several of us got very tired of the buffet in the dining room. Need to tell them about the limited menu if the buffet is kept. I know its not your's to deal with, but the freezing temps in the area where the show it, was very uncomfortable. Could you please say something to them about temps for next January for us. The different people that did take care of us on the floors and elsewhere in the building were very nice. Candace in the dining room was the best. She servered us in '12 as well. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world, I have to say that this hotel Staff and Service is 5 Stars! They are an extremely professional and trained staff that goes out of there way to accommodate your needs. The hotel itself is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Even corners of the hallways are clean! I think the manager and his staff at this hotel deserve an award! Great Hotel, highly recommended! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Changes Been a few years since I stayed here. Nicely renovated, friendly staff. I'll be back. January 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Women's Basketball Hall of Fame Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville West - Papermill Dr to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.