• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Town Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have
View More

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have selected us as their Preferred Hotel in Knoxville!

This state-of-the-art Hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed Internet access, Microwave and Refrigerator, 47" Flat Panel HDTVand Free Local Calls. Whether you are staying with us for Business or Pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center.

Points of Interest
Companies:Pilot Corp, Flying J, Team Health & Bush Bros
Universities:University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State & Knoxville College
Hospitals:UT Medical, Fort Sanders, Parkwest & Mercy Health Partners
Local Attractions:West Town Mall, Thompson-Boling Arena, Neyland Stadium, Knoxville Civic Coliseum, Regal Cinemas, Knoxville Zoo, Women's Basketball Hall of Fame, Three Rivers Rambler, Bijou Theatre, Tennessee Theater, Ijams Nature Center & Zuma Fun Center.

View Less
Features
47 Inch Flat Screen TVs with Premium High Definition Channels

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel itself. We were there for a conference, and there were 120 of us women there. The staff was excellent. they were very attentive, and any and all needs were met with a smile. The head over food and beverage came to our banquet and made sure personally that every attendee was completely satisfied with everything. I don't think I have ever stayed anywhere else that made me feel as valued and important as at this hotel. If I go back to Knoxville, I will definitely stay here. From the shuttle drivers to top management, they were exemplary! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff Ever To a person, the staff was so friendly and helpful. There were a few glitches in the reservation system, but what could have been a frustrating experience was not - because of the amazingly responsive staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible food. No fridge or microwave in rooms. We arrived at 6pm on a Thursday night and they did not have a room ready for us. We had to wait over 30 minutes. People came in after us and they were given rooms while we sat there waiting. I had to remind them we were still waiting. The rooms don't have refrigerators or microwaves. I called about a fridge for our room as was told they are $7 a night to rent. I agreed to pay the rental fee. Two hours later I inquired about it and they said they didn't have any available. Then we went to the on sight restaurant to eat. The price was understandably high but the food was very poor quality. No one could have made that steak taste good. It was hard to cut or chew. It was by far the worst steak we have ever had. I was there for a conference so all that food was catered. I have food allergies which I made clear every meal. I had to wait up to an hour after everyone else was served to get a really plain meal. And it was all pretty terrible. The only good thing was the desserts. The staff was all very nice but they really skimped on so much it made a nice hotel a sad experience for us. We will stay at Hilton properties from now on. We always have a great experience with Hilton. The only reason we stayed here is that is where the conference was hosted. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible treatment I would never go to this hotel again. I left my medications there and called very quickly. I told the person that I talked with exactly where they were. She did not call back. I called again same story no callback. Spoke to managerAfter 2 1/2 still no return call. I finally called Ambassador club customer service and after two calls from them a manager called me back. Three days of course the drugs were gone. I was recovering from a fractured shoulder and there were pain pills in my bag. I believe the first person that I spoke with took them. I wish I could remember her name but from now on I will always know names. I think this type of attitude and lack of response is pathetic. I am an Ambassador member so I obviously like your hotels but so annoyed. It took me over a week to get most of my prescriptions. I am still out of state and I had to spend hours on the phone with Insurance Co, doctors offices and drug stores to get part of the replaced. Their upgrade was to put me on the third floor because it was quieter. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Poor Visitor's Comments During my stay I enjoyed the staff politness. Especially Charles who took us to the Market area and came back to pick us up. He was very informative and courtious. His knowledge of the area and history of the city was almost like being on a city tour. The only thing I didn't enjoy is once I got ready to leave someone left a nasty note on the window of my vehicle. They use profanity, which put a damper on my stay. I thought about this note all the way back home. How can someone be so rude, I thought. I guess some people just don't have any consideration for the feelings of others. I hope this will not be a factor for me chosing your or another IHG facility. Thanks. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff The only reason my company picked this Holiday Inn was because they provided breakfast, only they didn't. They claimed we didn't make our reservation the correct way so we weren't eligible for breakfast. (Even though I don't remember being given the option and we reserved 22 rooms this trip) They even went as far as to chase members of our party down and demand the breakfast vouchers back that they were given. One rude restaurant employee, even told us that the cook could lose his job for providing her with turkey sausage, even though her beliefs do not allow her to eat pork. To me the cook was providing good customer service, this manager was doing the opposite of this. The one bright spot of our trip was the night manager Colin. He made check-in seamless, for all 22 of us which could have been hectic. He was helpful, courteous and for the duration of our stay always said hello to us by name. You need more Colin's at your hotel and less of the attitude I got from the blond day manager. I got to the point where I wouldn't even go to the front desk if I saw her there because I didn't want to deal with her attitude. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service All service was excellent and front desk staff were great. There was an award for one of the employees displayed on the front desk, He greatly deserved it as he was entremely helpful. The only problem was hearing daily ambulances and emergency vehicles every day from my room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and quite room The hotel was run in a very professional and courteous manner. Check in at the hotel was easy and the staff were very helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UT visit We stayed at this hotel when we came to visit our son who attends UT. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is centrally located and the staff are very nice. The room was very clean and the food in the restaurant was good. The indoor pool is a hit with my daughter. I will stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was my second stay at t his Holiday Inn. The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel is neat and clean. The food in the restaurant is excellent. I could not be happier and would stay her again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Richard - the Check-In Porter Checking in late - 9:30pm - the outside Baggage Porter, Richard, was a delight and made us feel right at home. I thoroughly enjoyed talking with him. Wish I had gotten his last name, as we would like to send him a card. The hotel was fine, just felt a little sterile. Was disappointed not to have a way to refrigerate the food we brought. Being vegans and particular about how our food is grown, we do not particularly like to eat hotel food. But, for one night and one stay there, all was okay. We did sleep peacefully and comfortably. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The hotel was easily accessible, and convenient to lots of eateries, UT Knoxville, places to hang out and the expressway. The staff were very nice and friendly. I would stay again if I am ever in Knoxville. The only thing the room was missing was a mini fridge. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dinning experience Chef and Staff: Chef prepares very delicious food and servers and managers did an excellent. Thanks for a lovely stay. We plan on a return stay, hopefully soon. Gail June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms The room was very clean, but had no refrigerator or microwave. Also, I was told I could have early check-in and then was refused, when others had no reservations and got right in. Also told I could get late check-out and got a notice under the door that there would be none. Rec'd a coupon for $10 for breakfast, which when asked about it was told it would be free. When we started to pay, the check was for $10, which included gratuity. Where was the free breakfast? And the food was not ready. We were told they didn't realize there would be that many there. They had our reservations and knew how many there were of us. I was very disappointed overall. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Knoxville area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and close to University I was very pleased with my stay at the Hotel. It started with a warm greeting at the desk, Parking Lot attendant, and all staff encountered. Rooms facing Henley street a little loud with traffic, but went away as the night progressed. Again very pleased and will stay at the Hotel again next visit. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service.. Room was very comfortable.. nice HDTV... my onoy issue was that the AC unit was way too loud.. when the ac fan came on it disturbed sleep. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a comfortable room and the staff were very friendly May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Was disappointed for the cost of parking and could not get an extended check out time. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with hotel This Holiday Inn has great views of the park. Being so close to the park was the high light. That being said, when we arrived to our room and opened the door the over powering smell of cat urine hit me. My nose and throat started burning. I called the front desk and asked if they allowed cats. They said, yes we do. I told them that my son and I are both allergic to cats. She said they did not have another room and I stated it was not an option. She said someone would be up with a key to another room. In the mean time we sat in the hall with all our belongings until someone finally showed up. There are to many things to list wrong with this hotel. We will be traveling to Knoxville for business quite a bit in the next year. Our son also attends college there. We will be looking for a new place to stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Poor customer service, service desk manager was not professional at all, made me feel very uncomfortable and stupid argued with me the whole time I was trying to explained to her what was going on, and I was not explained to me about the policy I had to pay by credit card, I missed half of my daughter's graduation. I was very upset May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Bathroom is way too small. Otherwise the rooms are comfortable. They could use a remodeling as the rooms look tired. Staff was lovely, friendly and service-oriented. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest beware After a long drive to the hotel we gave the desk clerk our debit card to pay for the room. They informed us that they hold the entire amount + $50 for damage...not explained during the reservation process. We went to our room and found the bath room sink had experienced a sewage backup and was dried.. Apparently the room had not been inspected by the staff and cleared to be rented. I went to the desk and instead of offering to move us to a different room he just said he would call the engineer to take care of it. After informing my wife of their solution, she had to go back to the desk to request again to be moved to another room. The check-in process took about 35 minutes. The room they moved us to was extremely warm so we turned on the air conditioning then left the room for a couple of hours. On our return, we found the room to still be very warm, so another call to the desk. We were told by the serviceperson that the thermostat was not operating properly. He was able to fix this issue in about 5 minutes, but it took about 20 minutes for the room to become comfortable. We had to spend too much time waiting for them to fix problems that a quick inspection prior to our arrival could have prevented. On Friday night in the lounge, they only had 2 bartenders working, so the wait time for a drink was ridiculous. This was not the bartenders fault. They were basically running from person to person trying to keep up. I felt very bad for them. I wonder how much business they lost trying to save on salary. I will stay at *** ******* next time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value and convenience Excellent location for art museum, convention center and downtown. Outstanding value for room. Can't recall such a good price for buffet breakfast elsewhere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only minor issues not perfect: luggage carts in short supply; waits for elevators; noisy air conditioner. All minor. Would absolutely stay there again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Considering the location and quality of this particular location, it is surprising that the stay was as cheap as it was for 4 people. The staff was also very kind and extremely helpful; while I didn't need their help for much, I certainly felt like I could get it easily and that they were happy to offer it. Room service was excellent in every facet of their work, as well. Great experience! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place To Stay I always enjoy my business stays here. The staff is wonderful and the dining Windows on the Park restaurant inside the hotel is excellent as well. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Was very thankful for the shuttle and the employees all around were awesome! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I originally had a room by the highway. I asked to be moved and they went above and beyond with the move. All the staff that I encountered was great. I would stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night in Knoxville A party of two couples stayed only one night but had a great time in the Knoxville area. This property is ideally located at the World's Fair Park and just a few blocks from many shops and restaurants. The property was clean and very comfortable. Rooms were clean, spacious and beds great. Met the General Manger who recognized us each time and was very friendly and helpful with tips for our trip. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went beyond the call of duty ! From the moment we checked in the staff bent over backwards to see that we were comfortable and well taken care of. Beginning with the front desk staff and continuing through to Platinum Level Breakfast bar attendant who was always courteous and professional, the bar attendant who went out of her way to accommodate us, and then there was the manager of the coffee/news stand that went to the trouble to bring the previous days newspaper in because we wanted a copy of an article from that day. There was not any employee of this hotel that didn't take customer service to the highest level ! Keep up the great work ! April 16, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Women's Basketball Hall of Fame Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading