• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Town Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have
View More

The newest addition to the Heart of Knoxville,is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West at Papermill! We are conveniently located to I-75/ I-40 at Exit 383, just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee campus, Knoxville Convention Center, West Town Mall and Turkey Creek Shopping. With our World Class Service and many Knoxville Businesses, Restaurants, Shopping and Attractions minutes from our front door, you'll discover why our guests have selected us as their Preferred Hotel in Knoxville!

This state-of-the-art Hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed Internet access, Microwave and Refrigerator, 47" Flat Panel HDTVand Free Local Calls. Whether you are staying with us for Business or Pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center.

Points of Interest
Companies:Pilot Corp, Flying J, Team Health & Bush Bros
Universities:University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State & Knoxville College
Hospitals:UT Medical, Fort Sanders, Parkwest & Mercy Health Partners
Local Attractions:West Town Mall, Thompson-Boling Arena, Neyland Stadium, Knoxville Civic Coliseum, Regal Cinemas, Knoxville Zoo, Women's Basketball Hall of Fame, Three Rivers Rambler, Bijou Theatre, Tennessee Theater, Ijams Nature Center & Zuma Fun Center.

View Less
Features
47 Inch Flat Screen TVs with Premium High Definition Channels

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! Will return! We booked this hotel through Hotels.com a month or two in advance. We were able to get a GREAT deal by doing so. We decided to stay here because of its close location to Neyland Stadium. It's just a short walk away. There is also shuttle service available if you choose. We chose to ride to the stadium then walk back. Our driver that morning could have been a bit more cheerful & personable. I'm not sure he cracked a smile the entire time. We also decided to take the shuttle to Calhoun's on the River that evening & our driver that time was a delight. He was very friendly & a delight to talk to. I wish I would have gotten his name. Everyone at the hotel was helpful & pleasant to deal with even while being swamped because of football game. Our room had what they called a "city view". & oh what a view it was. It was toward Henley & yes we could hear all of the traffic & firetrucks that ran all night, but for the view, it was worth it. Every morning you could see the most beautiful sunrise. The bed was extremely comfortable & the pillows were amazing. I instantly missed them upon our return home. The only real "complaint" I would have is that we were in a handicap room which meant it had a "roll in" shower. This was nice because of the openness, but also bad because of the same. No matter what we tried to do to prevent it, water would flood the bathroom floor every time we showered. Not too big of a deal because we'd just clean it up with the extra towels, but with the hotel pushing being "Green" & reusing towels, this didn't seem to work with that plan. Oh, & this may seem silly, but the toilets are incredibly...loud. I kept hearing strange noises in the night, then we determined that we could hear our neighbors flushing. Strange, but true. Overall, we loved our experience at this hotel & have decided that when we come back to Knoxville, we will definitely being staying here again! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff Excellent check-in service. Spent extra time to meet personal requests. Van service was super and timely on every occassion used. Great location to Cumberland Ave., Neyland Stadium and Market Square in downtown Knoxville. All easy walking distance. Housekeeping staff friendly and responsive. Enjoyed the lobby and direct access to the World's Fair park. All-in-all, a very enjoyable weekend! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and quiet This is our 3rd time at this hotel as we have a student at UT. Great value with parents association discount and rooms are very quiet and comfortable. We took the hotel shuttle to football game which was nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable & great location We were very pleased with our 3 night stay. The room was very clean and housekeeping was very nice. The large rooms have been remodeled recently. The bathrooms are tiny! But didn't spend much time in there - not enough room for two people to get ready at the same time... Kind of a shame since the room itself is oversized. The location is wonderful and close to the new shopping areas. Easy to walk to the nightlife and shopping. Food was okay - not fantastic. This is one of the nicest and cleanest Holiday Inns that I have experienced. I would definately stay here again! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodation The room was very comfortable and clen. Dining facility was verry good and staff friendly. Enjoyed my four days. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and very comfortable room I had a very good experience at this Holiday Inn. It was very nice for the good value price. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!!! Our stay was excellent as always. The staff is very attentive and accommodating. Charles is great. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome and convenient great location and awesome staff. we had a great stay. took the complementary van to the football game and to local hot spots. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY GREAT PLACE , very cov location to downtown , shuttle service was great . most everybody was nice. love the man in coffe shop he was wonderful .shuttle driver was also great . bell hop was very nice. over all great experience. would stay again . September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Stayed here on a Friday night before a Vols' football game...will try to make this our regular place, for sure! Friendly, friendly, friendly....not be mention helpful....staff. Can't beat the convenience factor if you're doing something related to the University. Nice, clean, comfortable. A definite keeper. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Accomodations I chose this hotel specifically for the location. Our stay was part of a birthday present for my daughter, so I was OK w/the room price, but not OK w/the $8.00 parking fee. The room was clean and visually appealing, but better suited for a business travler versus a family. The TV reception was poor, but there was free Wi-Fi. The front desk and customer service staff were professional and a pleasure to interact with. However, I rated the hotel on the mid to lower end of the scale for 3 reasons: 1- we were charged for parking. 2-the tiny air conditioning unit could not properly cool the room causing me to wake during the night in a sweat. 3- the food we received via room service was terrible. If I would have been in a restaurant I would have returned every item in the meal except the french fries. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Comfortable and great looks and service Good Comfortable place to stay great amenity's, location and service. The only thing I had issues with was the daily parking fee $8.00 in the garage and when I arrived I asked to change from a double bed room to a single because my youngest son wanted his own room and I was told no problem from the girl at check in but when we got to our room it was still a double. I didn't go back down to get it changed due to needing to change cloths to go to my oldest son wedding rehearsal which is the reason we were there. I Didn't worry about it until I went to the room of someone from the wedding party (not a gold IHG member like me) had a better room on the top floor. But it is a top notch hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! * Excellent value - for THIS weekend. The rates seem to vary WIDELY from game weekend to game weekend... I wish they wouldn't do that....(even for non-SEC weekends) Staff were EXCELLENT, very helpful. Some of the satellite channels dropped out during the heavy downpours... typical of satellite TV, can't really blame to hotel. Overall, very pleased, food was good, a little high priced, but that's to be expected in hotel restaurant. Gift shop was very nice. Only 2 reasons for not giving 5 stars on the room - bathroom is a little cramped and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. We'll be back - when we can get rooms for good rate. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pretty good Most everything was great. Only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was the mattress was too soft and lumpy. Also, I went for breakfast and stood at the entrance to the restaurant for 15 minutes before anyone acknowledged me and seated me (no one else was in the restaurant). When I finally saw someone and asked if the restaurant was open the hostess said "oh, I was preparing carry out orders" and then asked if I needed coffee. I said yes. She said anything else? I said yes, food would be nice. She then rolled her eyes at me and said to sit anywhere. I did not appreciate that! This was on Sunday, Sept. 1 at around 7:30am. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay, location was perfect & they were the only hotel I could find that would honor their military discount on the holiday weekend. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for room We like staying at Holiday Inn for the location and pool which our girls love. I was disappointed with the food service. The last time we stayed, they did not offer room service. The food in the restaurant is ok, but expensive for what you get. Overall a good experience and was able to get room for good price. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing! My wife and I travel from Ohio on occasion to attend UT football games in support of the University of Tennessee. This hotel is convenient because it is within walking distance to the stadium and in the past has been a pleasant stay. This year however, the hotel has started charging ridiculous hidden fees including a "parking fee". So, not only do you have to pay an inflated rate on game days, but now you have to pay extra to park your car on their property. I could go on and on, but it has become very apparent that this hotel has become a parasite on the university and though they got the $16.00 extra dollars from my family to park our cars... it will be the last cent. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful and excellent service My son and I stayed here for 1 night. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even giving me insight into where I would enjoy my morning run. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again and would recommend this Holiday Inn to others. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very nice - all of them. And the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel offered all the amenities I needed and then some. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous weekend!!! I am so happy I chose this hotel for my son's wedding weekend in Knoxville. It was very convenient to the church, the reception and even the rehearsal dinner. We walked to Market Square to shop and greatly enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet in the mornings at the hotel. Room was cool, clean and very attractive. Front desk was polite and friendly! We even used the shuttle service once. My relatives from Orlando stayed here too and loved it!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility The front desk staff were extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. In addition the shuttle driver was very helpful in suggesting a place for dinner and also giving us some information about Knoxville. We will be soon relocating to Knoxville and this was a great way yo get introduced to our new community. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Everything was very nice. Our stay was very brief; just there for a wedding. EXCEPT that parking fee is RIDICULOUS. If everyone arrived and departed by cab or somehow without a car, you would just have a big empty garage. That fee rates right up there with one of the most absurd things I have ever been charged for in all my life. Other than that, I was pleased. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and professional staff Had a quick one nighter for a wedding in Knoxville and was extremely impressed by the design and ambiance of this hotel! The staff were extremely attentive and friendly. Location was just a couple blocks from the main drag with a ton a great restaurants. Upgrade... 11th floor, card access, complimentary breakfast, awesome view! Reasonable parking fee! August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Great location. Carpet needed replacing. Television reception was poor. Able to view less than half of the channels offered. Charged extra for parking. First hotel I've stayed in where I had to do this. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely updated Enjoyed the hotel and the park area. It has been nicely updated and very comfortable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to UT campus and nicely decored Very clean and comfortable. Will plan to stay again when in Knoxville. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but Rooms Need Updates The service at this Holiday Inn was great. Staff was friendly, always saying good morning, and the desk service was very efficient and fast. Check out was also great. I've stayed at this Holiday Inn twice now. There are certain updates that the rooms could definitely use. I will explain these as follows. A small fridge and microwave would be great. Perhaps put the coffee pot in an area by the microwave then. The bathroom is just not the place to make coffee. The bathroom could use a fan to eliminate moisture and the mirror fog. Lightiing in the room needs to be better. There are definitely not enough outlets in the places you really need them. The big mirror when you first walk in the door has no outlet near it. This is only mirror in the room, other than the bathroom one, to use to do hair and make-up. For a female, this is BIG! The bathroom stays too full of humidity to do hair there after a shower. A pull out magnifying mirror on the wall would be nice for applying make-up. Would be good to have another mirror somewhere in the room where you could sit at it. Room lighting was too dim. My daughter used the pool and the area was nice. We were disappointed there wasn't a whirlpool. There was a huge area that looked like at one time there was a whirlpool. Would definitely be a plus for relaxation. In general my stay was ok, but I will try another downtown Knoxville hotel next time I go there. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfort, and location. This is my third year staying at this hotel while my daughter attends UT. I visit about 3 times a year. The location is great being close to both the UT campus and downtown. The room is always clean and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Appreciate the shuttle to downtown area or campus for game. A refrigerator in room would be nice. The rooms are usually quiet, except when there is the occasional sirens of police or fire trucks during the night. Overall, the hotel offers a good value and consistent service every time I visit. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience! We enjoyed a wonderful stay where both hotel and staff are great! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and clean room Very friendly staff. An initial mixup on my reservation by reservation desk not at this hotel...however, the night manager corrected the problem when Icontacted the hotel, accomodated my request of a pet friendly room, and even gave me $1 better rate than what I had found on line. The location was perfect for touring the UT Knoxville campus. We were very happy with our stay and the accomodations. We would stay again! August 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Women's Basketball Hall of Fame Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading