Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair hotel Hotel was ok, no staff member was seen after check in! I stayed here because it was a dog friendly hotel. However, I found dog poop in the room from another dog! This is the SECOND time this has happened. I would not recommend staying at this hotel at all! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great staff We needed a hotel late at night as we were traveling through and the staff had our room ready with a rollaway in the room, and it was all very clean. Thank you! November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average holiday inn express No club member recognition this time. Same as most other HI express. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable place to stay Have stayed at this location a number of times the past three years during Football season. Always nicely decorated, welcoming staff, and comfortable all round environment. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the way ... Out of the ordinary Not located right at the Interstate exit (quieter that way!) ... Worth the short drive to enjoy the friendly staff, new/fresh/clean rooms/facility. If you stay here ... Do not miss the chance to have dinner at Aubrey's right across the street. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful desk personnel Just what we expected from Holiday Inn Express: a great experience. Our desk clerk helped us find a place to go nearby for dinner when she checked us in. Room and breakfast were all we needed and more. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay Friendly staff, good location, my reservation was ready no wait, hotel was clean, would stay again. Rating a 5 being high . October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting in rooms My husband and I have just completed a three week vacation driving trip and stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels, our first choice, when possible. The one thing that we agree on is the poor lighting in the rooms. The light bulbs that are used in the majority of the properties are pink and harder on the eyes than a bright white bulb. In the bathroom especially it would be better if the bulbs were white not that pink color. Other than that problem we had enjoyable stays. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Courteous and friendly staff in a pleasant atmosphere. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Comfortable stay On a recent business trip, I stayed at this hotel for 9 days. Wonderful, friendly staff who greet you every time you arrive/depart. Casey was tops! Room comfortable. Housekeeping was great. Breakfast could have been better. Served scrambled eggs only 3 out of 9 days. The rest of the days they served those awful, tasteless omelettes. Most mornings they were all stuck together and most wound up in the trash can. Overall this place is great. Convenient to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Safe and clean. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Thank you for taking such good care of me while I was there for the week. Will see you again next week!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I am on the road a lot for my job and stay at the Holiday Inn Brands probably 95% of the time. The free breakfast is good and the hotels are always clean and modern. With the IHG app on my smart phone I can pull up the closest or most convienent Holiday Inn, make my reservation with a few clicks and then route myself to the hotel. All in the same app! You do not need to even enter your credit card info if you have your card information stored in your profile! If you travel frequently for your job or for pleasure then I would highly reccommend choosing IGH! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay Room cleanliness can use some improvement... Overall, the facility is nice. Very good lobby area where one can relax and read the news paper. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean room, easy to get to Really clean, well kept hotel and right off the interstate September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent !!!!!!!! Very pleased with everything. I recommend this hotel for it's excellent service. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Friendly staff, comfortable room, great breakfast. Also a nice restaurant/bar across the street. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weird So the night we did stay was great. Great service and room. We did check out the next day and went to Great Smoky National Park. We were not originally planning in staying in Knoxville again. But we did because the weather would have made for terrible camping. Because we had a nice stay the prior night we tried to stay here again. But when I went to get a room the pricing was $20.00 higher and she was rude. But it all worked out we stayed at Comfort Inn and Suites across the interstate and it was better than this holiday inn express. Sad because the girl who checked us in the night we did stay was wonderful and gave us a great restaurant recommendation. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service When we arrived the front desk didnt seem to care we where disturbing them it seem,we had water on the bathroom floor and the bed was very wrinkled,the room was 85 degrees took it two hours to cool down.I tried calling the front desk but no answer,I went down and stood there for 15 mins.and no one was there we decided to leave for our concert and found her outside smoking,This was not a holiday inn express quality hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping Staff We actually statyed here two nights, 21 August and 25 August, on our way to and from Charleston SC. The first night there were no issues. However, on the second night (our return trip), Frederick (front desk) worked to give us adjoining rooms,which he was able to do, or so we thought. He first gave us rooms 318 and 320. We found that 318 had not been cleaned by the House Keeping Staff (we were checking in around 3:40 PM and apparently housekeeping was gone for the day). Frederick was very apologetic, even though it was not his responsibility to clean the rooms. He was also extremely professional and moved us from 318 to 322. Which was next to 320 but not adjoining. The bathroom in 318 was not completely cleaned. The shower and toilet were good, however the sink looked as though whomever had cleaned it, only cleaned the easy to reach parts. Under and close to the items on the counter had not been cleaned. I travel quite alot in my job and this is the first time I have found a bathroom to not be perfectly cleaned in a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. I think that the manager should have a talk with the House Keeping Staff to nip any such issues in the bub before they start costing the hotel customers. Additionaly, I think the manager should acknowledge how professional and helpful Frederick was. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience We reserved this hotel based on excellent reviews and were not disappointed. After driving 15 hours with another 5 expected the following day, its location near the freeway was convenient (but quiet), and we were pleased to have been greeted warmly by two gentlemen at the front desk who checked us in quickly. Our room had two comfortable queen beds with both firm and soft pillows (noted with embroidered pillowcases). The large flat screen TV and digital wall temperature controls were nice, modern amenities. Everything was clean, and the room was quiet despite the hotel being sold out. Breakfast was excellent and included biscuits and gravy, eggs, link sausage, yogurt, pastries, bagels, juice, etc. The only thing I missed was a fresh fruit selection. While we ate, the attendant monitoring the breakfast buffet was meticulously ensuring that the area was clean and well-stocked. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, room and guest service Our stay was very comfortable. We were greeted with great customer service and our room was very comfortable. The breakfast selection was nice and customer service was great. I recommend staying here. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way! Excellent in every way - cleanliness, linens, microwave, refrigerator, furniture, towels, internet speed, TV August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel is located great for the business traveler. It is half way between Knoxville and the resort area of Pigeon Forge. Many good better and best restaurants. Warm hospitality by the staff and clean well kept rooms. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We just needed quiet room for a stopover on return trip for sc to oh. We usually stay halfway in asheville, but it was sold out due to a festival. This holiday inn express was an excellent substitute. Go to nearby puleo's for dinner. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel when being "On the Road" Just stayed one night, but we were very pleased with the hotel. We had stayed at another hotel the night before and their breakfast buffet was horrible. Very pleased with Holiday Inn Express. Whenever possible, when we travel, we always try to stay at this hotel when available. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Courtesy and caring are the qualities you have imbued into your staff and thank you for that. Everyone made us feel right at home from the minute you enter the door. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, clean room We stay here 4-8 times per year. Breakfast is always very good and well stocked. Would love to see plain yogurt stocked. Room very clean but I find the beds to be very high up (I'm 5'6"). Really like the shampoo provided. Staff usually friendly but sometimes the front desk staff is very perfunctory. There always seems to be pretty fresh coffee no matter what time I check in. Used to have cookies ??? July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! We travel a few times a year and usually stay in the same place if we have a good experience. I have to say that the staff at this hotel was some of the best yet! Not just the desk staff, but those cleaning the rooms as well. Very friendly and helpful. We were more then pleased and it was like staying with friends. During our overnight stay we needed a few extras (like TWO cribs for our twins) the staff was more then helpful, gave us two cribs with freshly cleaned baby sheets (yes, I sniffed them!) AND a little care package of baby shampoos and cream! Our room sheets smelled freshly laundered as well and the bathroom seemed tended to nicely. I am usually a huge critic when it comes to hotels and this one passed with flying colors. Thank you Holiday Inn Express staff. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE and Pet Friendly!! We have stayed many times at this HIE, most recent being July 2013. The hotel is always clean and fresh and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also pet friendly and truely welcomes pets. Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Strawberry Plains is an excellent hotel. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by complaint We stayed at your Inn one nught and things were fine ,We had not made reservations for a second night as we thought we would be somewhere erlse ,however those plans fell apart and we returned for a second night ,This time iour daughter was paying for the room.When we decided to got ot bed ,y daughter turned her blanket over and was greeted by large stains on the sheet.We called the desk they asked us to come to the lobby and get new sheets,As they only had bottom sheet a gentleman came back to the room and helped remove the sheet and then left,WE had to make up the bed and since the mat under the sheet was not removed my daughter had to sleep on top of the spread.We have never had problems at Holiday Inns and this was one of the most disapointind and disgusting stay we have ever had at any motel June 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>