Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 364 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great staff and quiet clean room

By

July 17, 2016

club

Check in desk was very courteous and helpful , gave military discount and was up front on pet fee. Very clean premises and organized lobby. Very good location to get around the Knoxville location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear stang1, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Thank you for all the wonderful feedback from your stay here with us! We are glad you enjoyed everything. Please come back to see us in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, convenient, well priced

By

July 13, 2016

club

We had not made reservations anywhere since we weren't sure when we would be ready to stop on our long road trip. This hotel was very easy off/on from the Interstate. Room was spacious and looked like it had been updated recently. Bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet giving a good night sleep. Staff were friendly/helpful and they have a free hot/cold breakfast which we like since we were getting up early to get back on the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear jojo5-43, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope when your in the Knoxville area again that you will come back to see us!
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

July 10, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable. Had some issues with internet, but maybe it was my computer.

One evening there was a power outage and the A/C and lights failed. I had to complete my shower by the glow of a flashlight my wife had with her. (That was a different experience!)

If the hotel had a standby generator, I would give it a near perfect score.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear EyeForDetail, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Sorry to hear you had to experience the power outage we had due to bad weather. Let us know next time if you have any other internet issues, my Front Desk staff will be more the willing to assist! We hope you come back to see us in the future. Thanks again for staying with us and the wonderful review!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 08, 2016

club

We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Very comfortable room, great breakfast, and our dog was welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Piper579, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are so glad you and your dog had a wonderful stay with us. We also love getting to see the dogs stay with us! Please do come back to see us whenever y'all are in the Knoxville area!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 07, 2016

Excellent service for my short stay - 4 Days. From first booking months ago, the staff has gone out of their way to accommodate my special requests and adjust their arrangements. Always courteous and friendly, and an excellent breakfast with helpful friendly attendants..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear jerry117, We strive to give this great service to every guest and we appreciate your time in letting us know about it! I have certainly posted this for all my staff to see! Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East, please come back and see us.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great property, friendly, comfortable, clean, comfortable, good food. Great staff, loved the breakfast, great variety, nice pool and business center.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Jer and Mar, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Thank you for such a wonderful review, and we're glad you had a wonderful stay to match it! We hope you will come back to see us!! Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.
Read More
Read Less

Easy

By

July 03, 2016

Nice clean hotel. Staff friendly and makes staying a pleasure. Breakfast good, rooms very quiet and big.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear papabearjacob, Thank you for being a loyal Gold Rewards Member. Thank you for such kind words regarding your stay here with us! We are glad to hear you had a great stay, and we hope you will come back to see us! Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Strawberry Plains.
Read More
Read Less

AWESOME HOTEL !

By

July 03, 2016

club

Wife and I were travelling and so tired. The desk clerk was great and took care of me immediately and was a great help. This hotel looks brand new! It was immaculate in appearance whether it be the grounds, the lobby, the room, etc... I will stay here EVERY time I go to Knoxville in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear 1 Tall Motorman, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We love getting to hear about how great our staff took care of you while you were here, and also y'all liked our newly renovated lobby! Thank you for such a wonderful review and staying with us. We look forward to you staying with us every time your in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 30, 2016

Very clean hotel. Staff was professional and eager to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear thegrandpooba, Thank you for being a loyal Gold Rewards Member. Thank you for such kind words regarding our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East. I will definitely share this with them! We hope you come back to see us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

loved this hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

great place to stay. Very friendly staff. We loved the breakfast as well

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear cathym9450, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Very happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and that my stuff could make you feel like you were at home! Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Strawberry Plains. We hope you will come back to see us!
Read More
Read Less

H.I. Express Knoxville-Strawberry

By

June 21, 2016

club

The hotel was easy to find and was clean and seemed to have just been updated. The room was nice and roomy with a very comfortable king-sized bed, including different firmness pillows. The free wireless Internet was easy to connect to and fairly fast. The morning was the best surprise. The breakfast was great with lots of choices and well worth the extra time to eat instead of rushing to check out and grabbing fast food.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Randorita, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Glad to hear how you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back in the future whenever you are in the Knoxville area. From all of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Strawberry Plains, we thank you for choosing to stay with us!!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Strawberry Plains, TN

By

June 20, 2016

club

I have stayed at other hotels in the area, and will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn from this point on.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear J Renee, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Love hearing you had such a great stay with us that you will stay at the Holiday Inn brands from now on! Please come back to see us when your in the Knoxville area again. Thank you for such a sweet review!
Read More
Read Less