Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I go out of my way to stay here Anytime I am head towards the SE US or the area, I always stop at this HIE. I have done so for the last five years and have never been disappointed. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The room was nice and the staff was friendly. Good hotel to stay in for business. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff nice property nice and friendly staff, clean rooms ill stay here again October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great hotel and value, very much enjoyed staying in this property. Breakfast was delicious and convenient September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows The pillows need to be more firm, everything else no complaints. Really enjoy the pancakes you serve, awesome pancake maker. The hotel in all areas very clean and the staff are very perfessional and know their job. I just want to comment on the rooms they are very quite and I really appreciate that all the times I have stayed. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job. Thanks for a nice stay in Knocksville to all staff and employees! The room was nice, the people were nicer and it was a pleasure staying with you. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly and breakfast needs variety Breakfast needs more variety. It is the exact same as the Holiday Inn Express IHG we stayed in Brooklyn, two South Carolina locations, and TN. This location in additional to the others were pet friendly. Actually had a large container in the lobby of dog biscuits. Will stay here again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast staff were great. less processed foods would be welcome. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express Knoxville - Strawberry Plains II'm a fan of Holiday Inn Express, but this hotel is definitely not up to par. The hotel itself is tired and worn out. The staff was friendly, but not exceptional (for example, no acknowledgement of my IHG rewards membership). Here was the main issue that made the experience mediocre. I got to the hotel late, and was tired. Intended to drop my bags in my room and run out to get something to eat. However, the door to my room would not latch shut. Went down to ask for another room, but instead the desk clerk insisted on coming up to see if he could fix the door. After 10 minutes of trying, he decided he couldn't. I then had to take my bags back downstairs (for the second time) so he could give me another room. He did so, and when I got to the room, the door opened and the room was occupied! Needless to say, the occupant of the room was not happy. So...back downstairs, with the bags, for the third time. The clerk said he realized his mistake and was just "coming up to get me". He gave me another room, which was an accessible room. I realize that sometimes these are the only option available, but I like to avoid them when I can - the extra stuff in the tub is a bother, and the very small counter around the sink is a pain. Breakfast at this hotel was also below HIE standards. The egg offering was essentially an egg "hockey puck" - like the mini omelettes that are usually pretty good, but not folded and with no cheese. The bacon was the thinnest (and most tasteless) bacon I have ever had at an HIE. The good news is that I stayed at HIE's the next 2 nights, in other cities, and had good experiences. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the A's we had our dog with us and the location was very friendly. the room was great ist floor next to the breakfast area. very good stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff and Comfortable Room We got in late, but the staff was friendly and welcomed us. They answered all questions and got us checked-in quickly. All aspects of the room - beds, bathroom, quietness, ... - met or exceeded our expectations. Breakfast had a good selection and everything we needed. A great place to stay for tired travelers. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very welcoming!!!! I have stayed several times and always recommend your hotel!! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable night We have stayed here at least once a year since 2007 September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay I enjoyed my stay and the rooms were nice and comfortable. This hotel is near the interstate and places to eat. Great staff and great breakfast! The only problem I had with this hotel is the hallway on the 4th floor smelled very strong of old cigarette butts. It was strange because it is a non-smoking floor/hotel. I couldn't smell it in the room but as soon as you left your room that smell hit you right in the nose? September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit 8/17/14 - 8/20/14 We had a very pleasant stay. Everyone of the staff was extremely helpful, polite, and friendly. This includes front desk, breakfast, and housekeeping. Great breakfast buffet spread. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located to I-40. We would definitely stay again. The kids loved the salt water pool. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lady at the front desk was great No problems at all.Quiet peaceful nice place to stay August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of construction Overall construction of the facility was excellent, bathroom fixtures were quality, doors were solid, hallways and room were quiet. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice comfortable room and friendly staff. Good variety of food for breakfast. Check-in/out was efficient and cordial. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Nancy checked us in she was wonderfull price was higher than usual due to nascar race in Bristol where can I buy those sheets and duvet August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in every way Our son and his family recently moved from Birmingham, AL to Chapel Hill, NC. It was relatively easy to visit with them when they lived in Birmingham since we live in Decatur, AL, about 90 miles. Well, when they moved to Chapel Hill, the drive now became 550 miles. During the good weather months, we can make the trip from Decatur via Chattanooga, TN; Knoxville, TN; Asheville, NC; to Chapel Hill, NC. Well, 550 miles is a little more than I prefer to drive in one day; so we decided to break up the trip into two days. With Knoxville, TN being about the half way point, we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Exit 398. With the facilities that is available at this Holiday Inn Express, we decided to make this hotel our stop over during the return trip from Chapel Hill to Decatur. We were not dissappointed during the return trip. The people at the desk are friendly, the selection at the breakfast area are second to none, and the people working in that area are very friendly. It is also a pet friendly hotel as well as being a smoker friendly hotel. I personally do not smoke; but my wife does and she was very comfortable at this hotel. They have a swimming pool as well as a workout room and both rooms we stayed in were very comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel if you find yourself traveling on I-40 near Exit 398. I hope we will be able to find a nice hotel whenever we drive to Chapel Hill during the bad weather months via Birmingham, AL; Atlanta, GA; Greenville, SC; Charlotte, NC; to Chapel Hill, NC. George D. Upton August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service Clean rooms, pet friendly and great service. The staff was very friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, remote location I loved this hotel: quiet, clean, right off the interstate, but there isn't much around by means of food. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet Nice hotel, clean, quiet. Staff was friendly, breakfast was hot and plentiful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great this was a stopover on our way to Myrtle Beach. It was nice to spend a night resting very peaceable before going on to the beach. We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Asheville on the way back. It was great also. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel was up to the standards we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Expresses. It was comfortable, clean, and affordable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truck friendly The hotel was staff was friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome. Easy to park a semi truck and get in and out would definitely recommend this property to anyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Spacious room, wonderful breakfast, and great staff. Hotel was a short distance from Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and shopping. Only drawback was that there was no Hot Tub. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to any of my friends August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and good service Our stay was very good. Very easy access to and from I-40; Cost was reasonable and lower than many others in the area. Many good restaurants close by. For us,mattress was too soft and feather pillows were not comfortable; In the future I would request a room with a firm mattress and foam pillows, if such are available. These may be totally acceptable to others, so this is not a complaint... just personal preference. Otherwise the stay was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Knoxville. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for family reuinion We have stayed in this Holiday Inn several times and really enjoy it. We have stayed in other places, but usually come back. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matches a recent stay at a 5 star Hotel! All aspects of all Holiday Inn Express stays have been great. This particular stay was even better than others if that we're possible! August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>