Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Nancy checked us in she was wonderfull price was higher than usual due to nascar race in Bristol where can I buy those sheets and duvet August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in every way Our son and his family recently moved from Birmingham, AL to Chapel Hill, NC. It was relatively easy to visit with them when they lived in Birmingham since we live in Decatur, AL, about 90 miles. Well, when they moved to Chapel Hill, the drive now became 550 miles. During the good weather months, we can make the trip from Decatur via Chattanooga, TN; Knoxville, TN; Asheville, NC; to Chapel Hill, NC. Well, 550 miles is a little more than I prefer to drive in one day; so we decided to break up the trip into two days. With Knoxville, TN being about the half way point, we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Exit 398. With the facilities that is available at this Holiday Inn Express, we decided to make this hotel our stop over during the return trip from Chapel Hill to Decatur. We were not dissappointed during the return trip. The people at the desk are friendly, the selection at the breakfast area are second to none, and the people working in that area are very friendly. It is also a pet friendly hotel as well as being a smoker friendly hotel. I personally do not smoke; but my wife does and she was very comfortable at this hotel. They have a swimming pool as well as a workout room and both rooms we stayed in were very comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel if you find yourself traveling on I-40 near Exit 398. I hope we will be able to find a nice hotel whenever we drive to Chapel Hill during the bad weather months via Birmingham, AL; Atlanta, GA; Greenville, SC; Charlotte, NC; to Chapel Hill, NC. George D. Upton August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service Clean rooms, pet friendly and great service. The staff was very friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, remote location I loved this hotel: quiet, clean, right off the interstate, but there isn't much around by means of food. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet Nice hotel, clean, quiet. Staff was friendly, breakfast was hot and plentiful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great this was a stopover on our way to Myrtle Beach. It was nice to spend a night resting very peaceable before going on to the beach. We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Asheville on the way back. It was great also. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel was up to the standards we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Expresses. It was comfortable, clean, and affordable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truck friendly The hotel was staff was friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome. Easy to park a semi truck and get in and out would definitely recommend this property to anyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Spacious room, wonderful breakfast, and great staff. Hotel was a short distance from Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and shopping. Only drawback was that there was no Hot Tub. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to any of my friends August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and good service Our stay was very good. Very easy access to and from I-40; Cost was reasonable and lower than many others in the area. Many good restaurants close by. For us,mattress was too soft and feather pillows were not comfortable; In the future I would request a room with a firm mattress and foam pillows, if such are available. These may be totally acceptable to others, so this is not a complaint... just personal preference. Otherwise the stay was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Knoxville. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for family reuinion We have stayed in this Holiday Inn several times and really enjoy it. We have stayed in other places, but usually come back. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matches a recent stay at a 5 star Hotel! All aspects of all Holiday Inn Express stays have been great. This particular stay was even better than others if that we're possible! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern Room was clean and well laid out. The hotel was modern and clean. Large flat screen TV and nice desk in room. Bathroom had granite counter. I liked the nice strip on the bottom of the door to keep out noise--why don't all hotels do this? Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Hotel was in a semi-secluded quiet location. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Room had Wi-Fi as well as an Ethernet cable connection. Nearby restaurants. I would recommend this hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel had everything that I come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express hotel. Very clean rooms and outstanding service. I know when I return to the area I will choose this hotel again and again. Thank you very much for the experience! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is Average at best The food is terrible. And the tables were filthy. But the staff working there are very nice. One other warning if you have asthma or allergies this is not the hotel for you. My son and I sneezed and were sick are whole stay. Smells of cigarette smoke and they do allow pets. we had dog hair all over the carpet in our room. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast,COMFY Beds,friendly,hospitable Great food quality and selections,love those fresh pancakes,they're much better than waffles.Beds were VERY COMFY! the sheets were bright white and crisp.Staff was friendly and accomodating.Breakfast staff was attentive,cheerful and kept the food fresh and hot.The physical plant was clean and well maintained,never saw anything that was'nt well cared for.My family all remarked on the cleanliness and the safe, secure, and peaceful environment .This was a really nice experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling through on way to New Orleans We went to this hotel when there was tornado warnings and there wasn't any electricity we could not have been treated any nicer so much so that on our way back through we stayed again August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Room had a musty smell to it when I first entered the room. I think the AC unit needed cleaned August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendly staff I don't think the staff was that friend;y and when I asked for more blankets she acted like it was trouble. The rooms weren't as clean as our past visits that we've had at that hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Everything was great - from From Desk to House Keeping .. Great hotel - Great service - Great food - Great atmosphere .. When I come to this area again I won't hesitate to stay here :) July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Overall this was a good place to stay. I was traveling with my cats which remained in their crates, and, though I understand the reason, the furniture in my room was a little "tired" and probably needed to be refreshed. That is the only negative I noted. Beds were comfortable, good shower, decent breakfast. I like staying at Holiday Inns as they are favorably consistent across the country. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, THE PRICE WAS GOOD AND THE MANAGEMENT WAS EXCELLENT. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Queen beds! The queen beds were very comfortable, pancake breakfast was a nice change from the usual waffle maker in hotels. Location is convenient for travel to Gatlinburg its about 20 minutes and downtown Knoxville is about 10 Minutes. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by JUST NOT SATISFIED Smelled smoke in the ice machine area. There seemed to be a lot of empty space in the room. The room just did not seem to be up to what I was use to receiving. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept Well - no noise and enjoyed breafast choices Our worry for first night in hotel room is to be able to sleep without any interruption. We slept two nights so well that days were very enjoyable. We also started our days well with very good breakfast choices and the staff was very courteous to our needs. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice I am in wheelchair and was traveling to pick up a new puppy. The staff was excellent. Even though we saw plenty of other people with pets, we never heard a sound from anyone. Very clean and well kept except the carpet looks a little old, no big deal. The only complaint I had was that the room, even though an accessable room, it was a tight fit. Navigating between bed and table, and in the restroom was VERY tight. The selection and layout of the breakfast bar were great! There were several stations set up with each station serving a different purpose. This allowed someone wanting just coffee, or pancakes to get what they wanted and not wait in line. The other options are too numerous to mention. All were excellent and hot! I would not hesitate to either recommend or stay here again if needed. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice place to visit. Great Front Desk Staff. Excellent recommendations for dinner. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly staff, great location Most enjoyable stay over the holiday. I was touched to see one of the staff provide food for a little stray kitten on the edge of the property. Good people work here. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and helpful business center We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The room was comfortable--just what we needed--and pet friendly. The staff was kind and helpful, and we felt relaxed and rested when we left. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience excelient. Easy off and on Interstate 40. Good location near restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed our stay while attending a three day convention on the July 4, 2014 weekend. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Hope we have another visit next year. July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>