Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and helpful business center We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The room was comfortable--just what we needed--and pet friendly. The staff was kind and helpful, and we felt relaxed and rested when we left. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience excelient. Easy off and on Interstate 40. Good location near restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed our stay while attending a three day convention on the July 4, 2014 weekend. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Hope we have another visit next year. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! We drive through Knowxville every year while heading on vacation, and we Stop at this hotel every year. The staff is always friendley and helpful and the this is one of the cleanest hotels we stop at. The breakfast is always good and the breakfast room is alway clean! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep! Nice location, upscale look. Comfortable beds. Quiet location July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strawberry Plains Very nice motel, clean, quiet and comfortable. Found out that pets can be brought to this motel as well. Will consider this in the future as we have two boxers. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! I was check in by Cochina at the front desk. She welcomed me as soon as I came in the door and provided great info about the area. Our hotel was clean and comfortable. Christina in the breakfast room was also friendly and welcoming the next morning. Both these girls made me feel like I was really welcomed here. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Stopped on the way home back to Maryland. Quick easy check in, good filling breakfast and helpful staff. The beds were comfortable. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for the night We came through on our way from NC to west TN and only stayed one night but the hotel was great. We would recommend to anyone. Area was nice with easy access to gas and food and right off the interstate. Hotel was clean with friendly staff and continental breakfast was good. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Enjoyed our stay. Service was excellent. Would recommend June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room a pleasant surprise, did not us many of the provided services since we just stayed overnight June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop with pet dog have stayed several times on the way back and forth to SC from IN. Breakfast is always a good start to the next days drive. Good selection of soft June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MT Visitor Enjoys 1-Day stay in TN Everything was pleasing even the stray cat that we and everyone else were taking care of outside. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start to family vacation We booked a Holiday Inn Express because we were on the road late and needed an inexpensive clean place to sleep for the night, so we booked online from the road. When we arrived the entry way smelled of smoke and body odor. Check-in was uneventful, when we got up to our room, the carpets were stained and the room smelled like musty pets. The stains on the carpets were in places you’d expect stains from spilled coffee and drinks to be other looked like old pets stains. I am not a pre-madonna and probably would not be writing this if that were all of issues with this room. The side chair was disgustingly stained with “stuff” that my kids termed butt gravy, and the front of the desk was stained with a substance that resembled spilled dried milk. If it was not 11:00 we would have left. My wife and kids slept in their close and did not shower in this room. This is not what I paid for or expected from this line a Holiday Inn Express. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on the road Good location, above average motel the only problem with the location for people traveling into the evening is that there is no place to eat after 10 pm June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking rooms The hotel was really clean and the staff was nice. I wished a hot tub would have been available. I did love the 4 pillows per bed I also missed the pancakes, I was not aware they had to be made, I found out later when my friend said you had to make them. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place To Stay This is our fourth year staying at this property for Destination Imagination. We have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and courteous. The breakfast selections are very good. Looking forward to another stay next year. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great! Great room with a comfortable bed; breakfast selections were great. The staff was awesome! I inquired at check-in about places to eat for dinner and the gentleman provided several options he highly recommended. Every staff member we encountered was so helpful and professional. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was convenient to Knoxville which was a plus for us. Our room was very clean and had all the amenities of home. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. It had a variety of foods, both hot and cold. We will definitely stay here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Good Experience The staff was friendly and very helpful when questions were asked. The property is very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn typical Holiday Inn for cleanliness and room size. breakfast also average. Nothing over the top but what you would except for a Holiday Inn March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet friendly hotel We have used this hotel before because we frequently travel to Florida with our Golden retriever and they allow pets. In addition to this they are also an extremely good hotel. The staff are wonderful and helpful. The rooms are clean,well appointed and very comfortable . I love the fact that we had a large comfortable chair with lamp behind it in the corner where we could read or watch TV. They were under construction while being remodeled while were there, but there was no noise, dust or disruption to our stay. The breakfast area had a full time person every morning replenishing the food items, and everything was fresh and warm or hot as required. If there was a drawback, they had no bagels the morning we were there and no sausage to go with the eggs. They did have biscuits and gravy!! I would definitely recommend this hotel. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stayed overnight and the hotel was great. the staff was awesome and the room was very clean and fresh. no complaints January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK but expensive! OK place to stay but has the highest rate that we paid from Va to Tx. Also, no signage on the interstate to direct you to this motel. You've got to know it's there. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay When I first arrived, I was a little upset because there was no where for my 14 month old to sleep. They had no cribs. However, I was provided with extra blankets and was able to make my son a bed on the pull out couch in our room. The staff was extremely friendly and we were able to sleep great and head out feeling rested. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly .. friendly staff Nice HIE in a good location. Pet friendly! Nice area for walking dogs too. Clean rooms and common areas. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again We stayed here based on other reviews we read about a pet friendly hotel in the Knoxville area. It was everything that people said it was. Everyone was very friendly. They are on a larger property so we weren't tight up against a busy road for when we took our dog out. The room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Option of pillows provided on the bed (firm or soft) and upgraded linens. Everything was well cared for and very clean. No odors at all in our room. Breakfast was also well done - a cut above for the typical "breakfast included". It was kept well stocked with eggs, biscuits, gravy, pastries, cereal, fruit, milk, juices, etc. The air unit in the room was a little bit loud and I would have given 5 stars on value if the price was about $10 less. Overall it was nice, well maintained, clean and comfortable. We would stay here again ! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay Only 1 night here on our way east. Nice clean room, updated, flat screen tv, pet friendly. This is not a non-smoking HIE, although we did not pick up on any smoke smells in our room on the first floor. A bit too much air freshener for me (maybe fabreeze?). Would stay again, excellent exit and entrance to interstate. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knoxville port We travel from Arkansas to Maryland. Knoxville is the perfect stop for the evening. Strawberry Plains has developed into an integral part of our plans. We all, including Jack the Wonder Dog, enjoy the hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual standards of Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in three Holiday Inn Express Inns in a 10 day period recently. This was the lesser of the three. The room was OK but the staff left a bottle of cleaner on the bathroom sink counter and there was no shower mat so I had to use a spare towel. There were no tissues - but there were in the other two Inns I stayed in. Sorry to be picky -- but this Inn just was not up to the standards I have seen in other Holiday Inn Express settings. The staff on duty were not familar with the coupons in the Tenn Travel book and did not seem to recognize be aware of the IHG Reward Club membership. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair hotel Hotel was ok, no staff member was seen after check in! I stayed here because it was a dog friendly hotel. However, I found dog poop in the room from another dog! This is the SECOND time this has happened. I would not recommend staying at this hotel at all! December 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>