Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A decent place outside Knoxville, TN On our way to the Smokey Mtns and decided to stay here outside of Knoxville. Comfortable and quiet since it was off away from the main drag. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loekie47 We like always the Holiday Inn Express on our trip throu the States. This hotel was a pleasant place to stay after a whole day traveling on the Interstate. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Accommodations We had no complaints and would stay here, again. We were able to get a roomy and clean accessible room, which we really appreciated. Staff were attentive to our requests and even gave us a late check out. We really enjoyed the large breakfast, as well! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Room was spacious, very clean, hotel grounds were immaculate. We appreciated the nice area set aside for our pet to take care of their needs. Your hotel is lovely and provided us with a nice setting nestled in the woodsy area rather than next to the interstate. The breakfast was awesome! June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Low water pressure Unacceptable low water pressure on 4th floor. Staff very helpful but could not remediate the problem. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great breakfast We stayed here because we had a contest at University of Tennessee. It was a very conveinent location right off highway. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was large and had a great variety of choices. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks~ May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific facility Excellent experience. Location is convenient (~12 minutes from our event at UT Campus). Staff was wonderful, room was clean, comfortable, quiet. No complaints whatsoever. Breakfast was typical HIE fare but it worked for all of us. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation troubles My warning about this hotel is not with the stay, it is with a member of their staff. One bad apple shouldn't spoil a bunch; but it can leave a bad taste in your mouth. The employee at the desk that answered the phone while I tried to place my reservation and I say tried due to the fact not only was the guy totally rude in every aspect of the definition. I had to call back in the morning to place my reservation because he did not finish the process on his end. The only reason I'm staying at this location is I am with a group of several people that already have booked here and there is not much available in the area on a Holiday weekend. So if you call and speak to Scott, beware you may or may not have a room when this rude individual is done. Southern hospitably my (you get the gist). May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nite!! Very comfortable beds!!! Had a very nice stay and very nice people at the front desk! Clean and everything we hoped for! Price was really good and pool was nice and clean! Free breakfast was very good and area was nice and well kept! Enjoyed our stay for just passing through the area. Price was right also. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This HIE is in decline. I am a business traveler and I have stayed at this HIE many times since it first opened, however I have noticed a decline in service and overall quality over the last two years. On my most recent stay my room appeared worn and not as clean as other HIEs in which I have stayed recently. The drains were very slow and water backed up in the sink and tub. The breakfast bar was lacking and they were out of several items at 7:30am. For example, I asked the breakfast attendant if they had any more milk for my cereal and she said that they were out - with two hours left before breakfast. service ended for the day. I will probably look elsewhere on my next visit to this area. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So helpful!!! MY stay with you was for my niece's UT graduation and after that surgery on her ACL at University Medical Center. 5-7-/5-9 Scott and Robert worked so hard to get my reservations taken care of. Twilla was very good at breakfast time. Such a pleasant person. Great variety. But most of all!!! The front desk clerk that was on Thursday evening 5-9-13 was a major help when I brought my niece back to the Hotel at 8:00 for the night. She was in pain, on cruthes and I had no way to get her to room 212. This sweet girl, lady, helped me roll her upstairs in her desk chair. What a great idea she came up with and in my mind wonderful customer service. I was so tired and upset from the day I have forgotten her name .Please let her know how much Deborah and I appreciated her. I hope that every staff at the Holiday Inn Express are as congenial as the staff off Strawberry plains Thanks again Nancy from Nashville Priority Club member May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, great breakfast, highly recommend Staff was great at check in, room was neat and clean, kids loved the pool, and the breakfast saved us money on our trip. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knoxville - SP Very nice place to stay for the money. Great to have pet friendly hotels. Recommend as a great place to stay. Convenient stop on I40. Skip the breakfast though. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay We stayed at this hotel both on our way to Myrtle Beach and on our return home to Iowa one week apart. The hotel is like new and all the amenities are like nice. The rooms are clean and bright. The only issue I would say even though small was that the workers behind the front desk seem to have been there a long time and were not pleasant. Our grand daughter went to the desk after midnight to get a snack and found the front desk clerk a sleep in the dining room on a couch and was not happy to be woke up. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless room, great service. We recently stayed at the Knoxville-Strawberry Plains Holiday Inn Express on a cross-country move. We had our two dogs with us, which had been a challlenge in some of the hotels we stayed at. This Holiday Inn Express was very accomodating to our needs. The rooms were spotless, large, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a great selection, and having both a fridge and a microwave in the room was a plus. The only slightly negative thing was we were on the 4th floor, which meant that the dogs got their first-ever elevator ride, but did fine. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Knoxville area. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful place to end the day We always try to stay in Holiday Inn Expresses when we travel. We have found them to be consistently clean, comfortable, well situated, the rooms well appointed, and the staff helpful. This one was no exception. We did not have reservations. When we arrived the gentleman at the front desk worked with us to get us a room to our liking (non-smoking and ideally not a handicapped room). Since only smoking rooms were available, he let us go up and look at the available rooms before checking in. By the time we got back to the front desk a non-smoking, regular room had come open. We really appreciated his help. The smoking rooms would have been very uncomfortable for us. As always the room was very comfortable and breakfast the next morning was delicious and plentiful. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn Express!! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway All the ladies at the front desk was great! I wish I could remember names. But then again, all of them were great. Also, the lady that did the breakfast was super. She stopped what she was doing to help some young kids make pancakes. They got a kick out of that. She was really good. Everything was fresh because she kept it updated. Don't know who cooks the afternoon cookies but, they were good and fresh also. As you can see, I stay at IHG properties all the time. This was the best location in a while. Thanks March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I have been working out of this motel for over 6 monts. They call me by name, treat me like part of the family, and help me with every business request I need (copy, faxes, and messages). If I'm not staying the night but just up there working for the day they still allow me to get coffee and use the WiFi if need be. I travel 2-4 nights a week for business and this is one of my top picks. They even do their best to put me is same room every week. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic set up Loved having a room right at the pool since I use it for exercise... staff were very polite, breakfast was delicious with tons of choices. We've stayed here before and we'll be back, thank you! March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love HIE I've always traveled with my dogs, since I found out HIE takes pet, I could not be happier, I just needed to rest one night at the hotel and continuing to travel the next day... and let me tell ya, the room was clean, quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast for the next morning was so good, the staff was friendly and professional. I will definitely stay at HIE on the next. Thank you. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Perfect weekend. No problems encountered at all with our stay. Couldn't ask for anything more from a hotel! They even baked more cookies when they ran out!!! January 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room The room was fine. Comfortable bed, neat. I knew the previous tenant had a pet because their was hair everywhere. All over the furniture, bathroom, floor. It was even on the throw blanket on the bed. Would recommend going over processes in place to ensure cleanliness or keep pet tenants in a certain room grouping. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient Enjoyed everything, brought a pet, no problems, great breakfast, and many restaurants nearby January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice We stay at this HIX every time we pass through Knoxville, which is often. We like the quiet location, proximity to I-40, breakfast choices and accommodating staff for our older dog. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm going off... The fire alarm went off at 5:45AM and scared us half to death only to find out it was a false alarm. We were never able to get back to sleep and had a tough 8 hour drive ahead of us that day. Our stay was a real disappointment. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm Room comfortable, clean, night staff awesome. Just hope Eric doesn't set off fire alarm at 0530, staff offered nothing more than a Tylenol for incovienience. Overslept after rude wakes Up! January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My wife found stink bugs in the room. We did not sleep well as we were worried there may be more stink bugs. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Quick check in with my reservation and quick check out in the morning. Dog friendly! The rooms were very clean and bed very comfortable. The room was extremely quite/sound proof! Good nights sleep. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location off I-40 On our way back from TX to VA, we stayed a couple of nights along the way. The second night, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS. As we left AR and traveled through TN towards this particular Holiday Inn Express, it snowed all through the day. Car travel during normal weather/road conditions is already stressful. So, when you add other elements, such as wind and snow, to the equation, then by the time you reach your destination, you're definitely exhausted. This was certainly how we felt by the time we got to the Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS. However, thanks to Ashley at the front desk, we were able to check into our room in no time. And, since we were too tired to venture out to eat, we asked Ashley for some take out suggestions. And, we were glad that we did, as we got some good food ordered in. The room temperature and the comfy bed then put us at ease through the night. The next morning, we had a good breakfast before we left for VA. Overall, we had a pleasant experience during our over-night stay at the Holiday Inn Express KNOXVILLE-STRAWBERRY PLAINS, and if we happen to go through that part of TN again, we will definitely stay there again. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the bed...and it wasn't good. Everything was, at best, typical at this property. We got in late (9pm) after about 5 hours of driving after a full day of work. I got the spiel at the desk about breakfast, etc. from the pleasant-enough staff. But all I wanted at that point was a bed. I got into bed and couldn't sleep. I couldn't sleep because the middle of the bed was 4" lower than the edges. It was like trying to sleep on the side of a ditch. This was a LOUSY mattress, when all I wanted was a decent mattress. I've never had this problem at any other HI Express. And I'll never stay at this one again. January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>