• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Come check out our pet friendly hotel! A 30.00 dollar per pet, per night nonrefundable fee applies. Two pets maximum per room. Service animals are welcome at no charge.
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Forks of the River Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
EastBridge Business Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Chilhowee Park/Knoxville Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • No large truck or trailer parking (40'-53') is available on-site. Parking is available on Rufus Graham Road for trailers, buses and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a Stay at Our Contemporary Knoxville Hotel

We invite you to visit our Holiday Inn Express® Knoxville East - Strawberry Plains accommodations. This hotel's location off I-40 provides you with easy access to a variety of attractions.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just a short distance from the Knoxville Museum of Art, the Knoxville Zoo and Neyland Stadium. Bordering Strawberry Plains, our hotel's location is a 30-minute drive from Dollywood and the Great Smoky
View More

Enjoy a Stay at Our Contemporary Knoxville Hotel

We invite you to visit our Holiday Inn Express® Knoxville East - Strawberry Plains accommodations. This hotel's location off I-40 provides you with easy access to a variety of attractions.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just a short distance from the Knoxville Museum of Art, the Knoxville Zoo and Neyland Stadium. Bordering Strawberry Plains, our hotel's location is a 30-minute drive from Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains. Guests can catch a Volunteer football game at the University of Tennessee, since it's so close to our hotel.

Corporate travelers are welcome to stay with us in Knoxville. Our hotel is near a number of businesses, including General Electric, AC Entertainment and Green Mountain Coffee. Our visitors can also enjoy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as our free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

If you're looking for pet friendly hotels in Knoxville, TN with great amenities, look no further. You can work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center and then take it easy in the heated, indoor mineral pool. Join us every morning for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of Smart Roast coffee, which are served fresh daily at our Express Start breakfast bar. Reserve a room at the Holiday Inn Express® East Knoxville hotel to experience quality amenities at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
While you search for pet friendly hotels in Knoxville, TN, remember that our hotel welcomes your four-legged friends. Pets can be registered for a monthly drawing of a $25 gift card for PetSmart, too!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed The hotel was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and we slept like we were at home. Enjoyed the stay. Would recommend to others. There are a lot of places to eat and shop in the area. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay In my week stay i found that this hotel was the best place to stay . Very clean and great people ,grounds was very nice. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! I LOVED the staff! Absolutely everyone that worked at the Crowne Plaza was incredibly helpful and sweet-natured. The room was clean and it was fairly quiet at night. I thought the bed was too hard, but other people at our conference loved the ultra firm bed. I was a little surprised that the crown moulding in our room was gapping from the ceiling. It looked like I did the trim carpentry in there. But the room was clean and the thermostat worked well so the room stayed a comfortable temperature. The view of downtown Knoxville was breathtaking. We had a lovely time. Thanks everyone at Crowne Plaza for helping make our trip a success! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with excellent amenities! Riding thru Knoxville on my motorcycle and wanted a location near downtown. This hotel met all my expectations, very good experience and extremely friendly staff in all areas. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Services The establishment had EXCELLENT services and the staff was more than pleasant and helpful at all times. This Hotel is in a great location of Knoxville. Close to anything you might want to do downtown and at the University. Will definitely stay here again. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful pet friendly hotel We came from Ky for my niece's wedding and brought our Morky with us. They all loved her and acknowledged her when we would take her out for bathroom visits. She had one accident in the hall one day while the cleaning ladies were making their rounds--it was my fault because she did try to go the elevator--and they were so kind about it. We saw several pets with their owners while we were there and would definitely go back since they do allow pets there. Pet deposits were reasonable. Loved our stay there!!!!! November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Comfortable My wife and I enjoyed our weekend stay at your hotel. The room was great and the staff very accommodating. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls and lousy food. Thin walls made for a restless sleep and the food was lousy. Other than that it was a pretty average hotel. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Nice hotel. was pleased with everything except the check in. I booked weeks in advance and requested a room next to the fitness center which is on the second floor. When I arrived they put me on the twelfth floor said it was because of the type of room I received. (King bed, non smoking suite) I figure they had that type of room on every floor. Other than that everything was just fine. November 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 房间太小,无免费早餐,性价比一般 酒店房间太小,地毯太薄,被子也不太舒服。 空调很差,窗帘要遮住出风口。 无免费早餐,去看了一眼,好像收费的早餐也很差。 房间内没有冰箱、微波炉。 电梯很慢。 总体来说,性价比一般。 November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has it's Pro's Nice location, great shower, clean room, nice bedding November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed everything about this hotel. Everything was clean and in order and the staff was terrific. I would stay here again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by knoxville visit we had a nice stay and enjoyed our visit to Knoxville Tennessee to see friends and family.. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service and Amenities I travel extensively with my career. I stay at hotels all over the United States. The customer service at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Knoxville Downtown University and the fitness center are UNSURPASSED by any hotel in America! Period! The fitness center offers everything from cardio to free weights to weighted medicine balls to station machines - everything that you'd find at a high quality gym, without the membership. The customer service of every staff member was exceptional - I was actually treated with respect and appreciation as though they genuinely appreciated and valued my business. I could not more highly rate a hotel than this one! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Stay My daughter and I had a great experience at the Crowne Plaza. The staff went above and beyond to help us with things my daughter forget to pack great place to stay!!!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and superb service I received great customer service from the time I walked into the Crowne Plaza through my entire stay (6 nights). Everyone was friendly, the hotel was very clean and nicely kept, and the restaurant had many choices and everything I had was excellent. I highly recommend this location. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is right downtown, close to many different restaurants and bars. It was fun wandering around without having to drive. Hotel is very nice and clean. We didn't use the valet parking, but we chatted with the valet, and he was very helpful. We would stay again. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 UT vs Bama Excellent property. Great value. Convenient location. Attentive staff. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel close to Market Square! It was convenient, safe, clean, and had friendly staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent downtown location, walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Very nice room, smaller than some hotels I've stayed in but nicely decorated and the bathroom was updated with a walk in shower. Lounge in the lobby is very comfortable and quiet. I would stay here again when i visit Knoxville. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and public areas. Quality and excellence is obvious at the Crown Plaza Knoxville. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel! The location is second to none. No reason for driving anywhere once you arrive! The staff was very nice. Rooms and common areas were clean! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Courteous. Knoxville Downtown Crowne Plaza was a great place to stay. The staff was courteous and went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed and my stay was as good as it could be. Everything was clean and well maintained. The gym was great! They have everything for a full body workout and it all worked! I would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend this property if you are planning on a trip to Knoxville. It's right in the middle of downtown. Tons of attractions are in walking distance. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clogged bathroom sink/roach in room I have stayed at this hotel before, but this last stay was very unpleasant. There was a roach in my room and I was offered no apology or compensation of any kind. Maintenance just came and removed it. The bathroom sink was clogged for a couple of my nights and I brought it to the attention of maintenance and it took them 2 days to get to it. I've still not yet received a receipt for my stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staffl, wonderful breakfast & dinner, pet friendly We had stayed here before several yrs ago. Decided, because pet friendly, to return to Crowne Plaza, rather than other hotel we usually choose. We were pleasantly surprised at a few changes, of the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of hotel, elevators, parking garage. The bathroom was updated, nice bedding, etc. We had a wonderful breakfast, and dinner. It is not often you find all these pluses in a pet friendly hotel. The pet fee was reasonable. We will definitely be back, as we go through Knoxville several times a year. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Was rated as a 3 star on most online sites but it was nicer than some 4 star hotels I've stayed in. Bathroom was recently renovated and has a huge shower. Room was clean and quite. Air/Heat worked well. Free Internet was a plus. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was outstanding. Hotel was nice but the staff was really what made the hotel a great place to stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service Location is the best thing going. A block off Market Square is why I chose this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, no complaints. The property is getting "tired" looking and is probably due for a renovation. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and efficient I am in business in Knoxville frequently and this is a great place to stay. My company does have a corporate rate, and the value for the money is excellent. Staff is friendly and personable. Some of the staff even remembered me. Very efficient check in. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is excellent. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere and location The hotel provides a friendly and relaxed environment as well as walking access to downtown locations. The rooms are comfortable and the restaurant and in-room service are worth trying. October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior The Sunsphere! The site of the 1982 World's Fair! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Enjoy local music at the Knoxville Ampitheater! Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby We are 10 miles from the Knoxville Convention Center! Enjoy a football game at Neyland Stadium! Go Vols! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading