• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Come check out our pet friendly hotel! A 30.00 dollar per pet, per night nonrefundable fee applies. Two pets maximum per room. Service animals are welcome at no charge.
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Forks of the River Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
EastBridge Business Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Chilhowee Park/Knoxville Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • No large truck or trailer parking (40'-53') is available on-site. Parking is available on Rufus Graham Road for trailers, buses and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a Stay at Our Contemporary Knoxville Hotel

We invite you to visit our Holiday Inn Express® Knoxville East - Strawberry Plains accommodations. This hotel's location off I-40 provides you with easy access to a variety of attractions.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just a short distance from the Knoxville Museum of Art, the Knoxville Zoo and Neyland Stadium. Bordering Strawberry Plains, our hotel's location is a 30-minute drive from Dollywood and the Great Smoky
View More

Enjoy a Stay at Our Contemporary Knoxville Hotel

We invite you to visit our Holiday Inn Express® Knoxville East - Strawberry Plains accommodations. This hotel's location off I-40 provides you with easy access to a variety of attractions.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just a short distance from the Knoxville Museum of Art, the Knoxville Zoo and Neyland Stadium. Bordering Strawberry Plains, our hotel's location is a 30-minute drive from Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains. Guests can catch a Volunteer football game at the University of Tennessee, since it's so close to our hotel.

Corporate travelers are welcome to stay with us in Knoxville. Our hotel is near a number of businesses, including General Electric, AC Entertainment and Green Mountain Coffee. Our visitors can also enjoy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as our free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

If you're looking for pet friendly hotels in Knoxville, TN with great amenities, look no further. You can work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center and then take it easy in the heated, indoor mineral pool. Join us every morning for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of Smart Roast coffee, which are served fresh daily at our Express Start breakfast bar. Reserve a room at the Holiday Inn Express® East Knoxville hotel to experience quality amenities at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
While you search for pet friendly hotels in Knoxville, TN, remember that our hotel welcomes your four-legged friends. Pets can be registered for a monthly drawing of a $25 gift card for PetSmart, too!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice but noisy This was a clean, updated hotel with friendly staff. The major downside was the traffic noise that seemed to go on all night. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 It's all about location Very close to downtown, in a very pleasant setting is the best thing about this Holiday Inn. Very helpful and attentive staff on check in. The hotel seems primarily geared to conventions, conferences and events as might be expected given its location so lacked a bit of life on the Sunday night we arrived. The breakfast on the executive floor was of poor standard and the actual breakfast area environment could have been better and cleaner. We were unsure whether the 'hostess' was there to help us or to make sure we didn't make off with extra supplies - it was that kind of atmosphere. No problems with wifi for my laptop but my wife's i-pad would not connect despite the best efforts of the staff. If you are looking for a hotel close to downtown Knoxville this is pretty good October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel all around Never any issues with this property. Clean and convenient to all we do in Knoxville. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Accomodations Last minute reservations, and the price was right with AAA rate and a little haggling. Faced a busy street, so the traffic noise was a little loud. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable This hotel was convenient to the downtown and the civic center next door. Located in the city where a park is close by and accessible restaurants and bars. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality for price Good experience overall. Our room faced the street side of the property and there was some noise associated with sirens during the night. No other complaints. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Bathroom too small and no fan or window, otherwise very nice. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and excellent Staff amd service It has been a very good experience. Also Holiday Inn is quite cloese to the city center. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice rooms, good parking, great staff. Very glad we stayed downtown October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have been to Knoxville on 5 different occasions and have stayed at other hotels, I would choose the Holiday Inn on every returning trip. The convenience of the hotel in relationship to what we like to do is prefect. It's walking distance from good restaurants and areas of town. It's easy to get to UT campus. The hotel itself is nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 University of Tennessee visit Very comfortable beds. Clean.. will always stay here when we come to town. Great location for a U of Tennessee visit. Everything in walking distance. Staff is A+. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic! From the time I arrived until the time I left the staff was exceptional. They were kind, attentive and accommodating. Smiles all over the place. Room was comfortable and location was good to enjoy my UTK Homecoming festivities. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They don't walk it but they talk it Green. Sustainable. All buzz words but, if you talk it and don't walk it, who are you fooling? The standard "hang your towel up if you want to reuse it" has become a running joke for us that travel a lot and try to keep our carbon footprint in check. I hung my towels up as instructed and low and behold, had all new towels every day. Why bother pretending? October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Right across from the Knoxville Convention Center. I was very impressed with this hotel's attention to energy conservation. You put your room key in a slot to change the thermostat and turn on lights. The room was very clean and the hotel was superior. I would probably request a room away from the street next time, the traffic noise was a little distracting at night. May try to stay here for game day some time - was looking at their packages and they seem to have a great line up of activities and a shuttle to the stadium. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Knoxville Holiday Inn Rooms smell musty, have to pay to park, no complimentary coffee other than what is in the room. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UTK Homecoming I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The Breakfast Buffet was great. The only draw back was the air system was very loud during the night which made sleeping a challenge. However, I would recommend and stay at this Hotel again. During Homecoming there is a lot of excitement, too. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable Leo was very helpful and courteous on the phone before I arrived, during check in and the assistance and information he provided during my stay. Thank you very much! Dan...Nashville October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Was there for a conference and enjoyed the location and comfort of the hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight accomodations was good Stayed just one night during Governors Conference. Was definitely convenient. Other than road noise and not able to adjust temperature in room, was a good stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Our room was updated, clean, and quite large. It was a great stay! October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Positives : Clean hotel and helpful staff. Close to UTK Campus. Availability of a Shuttle to Campus. Negative: No continental breakfast provided. I was very surprised that at least some type of breakfast was not available to guests, especially with the number of travelers staying at this location. Traveling with two kids, this was very inconvenient. We made do by buying muffins and granola bars from the hotel store. However, by the time we finished our lengthy tour of the UTK campus the kids were starved. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Went to Knoxville for a wedding. Had a great time in a fine city. The Holiday Inn Worlds Fair Park was super! Perfect location. Robert on the 11th floor took care of all my family's needs for the continental breakfast each day. He has a fabulous personality and a great attitude. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't even think about checking in early. I called the day before and offered to pay for an additional night so that I could check in when we arrived. The person who assisted me on the telephone denied the request without any hold or discussion. We got into Knoxville that morning, and check-in was at 3:00. I was traveling with my elderly mother. We did some sight-seeing and grabbed a bite to eat, but ended up camping out in the lobby of the hotel for three hours. I thought that Victoria, who identified herself as the manager, was smug and rude, without compassion for our circumstance. They were not obligated to accommodate, but this manager lacked hospitality. The workers in the hotel who happened by us in the lobby were sympathetic. While we were waiting, an air crew checked right in. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Front Desk Service, Shuttle Service was Great, Great wait service both restaurant and bar October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff All of the staff were very nice and extremely helpful. I do believe that they truly took an interest in each of us at the hotel. Any questions that we had they answered quickly and were so nice to make travel arrangements and give directions. I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel. Absolutely no complaints !!! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit Great room, very clean, comfortable. Staff is friendly and very willing to help make your stay enjoyable. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great sevice The hotel was very well maintained. Staff was great. Room was very comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel to stay in. Excellent Hotel to stay in. Service is good and shuttle service is great. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place and great location. Within walking distance of downtown and UT campus. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We always stay at Fair Park and the location is PERFECT! September 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior The Sunsphere! The site of the 1982 World's Fair! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Enjoy local music at the Knoxville Ampitheater! Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby We are 10 miles from the Knoxville Convention Center! Enjoy a football game at Neyland Stadium! Go Vols! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading