• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Come check out our pet friendly hotel! A 30.00 dollar per pet, per night nonrefundable fee applies. Two pets maximum per room. Service animals are welcome at no charge.
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Forks of the River Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
EastBridge Business Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Chilhowee Park/Knoxville Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • No large truck or trailer parking (40'-53') is available on-site. Parking is available on Rufus Graham Road for trailers, buses and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a Stay at Our Contemporary Knoxville Hotel

We invite you to visit our Holiday Inn Express® Knoxville East - Strawberry Plains accommodations. This hotel's location off I-40 provides you with easy access to a variety of attractions.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just a short distance from the Knoxville Museum of Art, the Knoxville Zoo and Neyland Stadium. Bordering Strawberry Plains, our hotel's location is a 30-minute drive from Dollywood and the Great Smoky
View More

Enjoy a Stay at Our Contemporary Knoxville Hotel

We invite you to visit our Holiday Inn Express® Knoxville East - Strawberry Plains accommodations. This hotel's location off I-40 provides you with easy access to a variety of attractions.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just a short distance from the Knoxville Museum of Art, the Knoxville Zoo and Neyland Stadium. Bordering Strawberry Plains, our hotel's location is a 30-minute drive from Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains. Guests can catch a Volunteer football game at the University of Tennessee, since it's so close to our hotel.

Corporate travelers are welcome to stay with us in Knoxville. Our hotel is near a number of businesses, including General Electric, AC Entertainment and Green Mountain Coffee. Our visitors can also enjoy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as our free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

If you're looking for pet friendly hotels in Knoxville, TN with great amenities, look no further. You can work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center and then take it easy in the heated, indoor mineral pool. Join us every morning for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of Smart Roast coffee, which are served fresh daily at our Express Start breakfast bar. Reserve a room at the Holiday Inn Express® East Knoxville hotel to experience quality amenities at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
While you search for pet friendly hotels in Knoxville, TN, remember that our hotel welcomes your four-legged friends. Pets can be registered for a monthly drawing of a $25 gift card for PetSmart, too!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day in Knoxville We live in Atlanta and decided to spend Memorial Day weekend in Knoxville. Go Vols! The Crowne Plaza is the friendliest hotel in the city and well-located. We love Market Square, Calhouns and downtown in general, and the Crowne Plaza is convenient to all. Plus they love my Yorkie; that makes this hotel very special. Very friendly and competent staff, nice clean room, a great value. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway! What a fabulous place to stay while visiting Knoxville. Within walking distance to many great eateries, museums ,shopping and Old City. Absolutely did not use our car at all! Staff went above and beyond to provide local information. Room was very comfortable. We stayed 2 nights ,but could have easily stayed longer! We also booked our rental car ( which we really didn't need) through the link the hotel confirmation provided and saved a lot of money! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay when visiting UT The staff is exceptional and extremely cordial. The location is ideal for walking and dining in downtown Knoxville. The fitness center is one of the best for a luxury hotel, all the equipment one needs for a workout. Only a sauna or steam additional would make it the ultimate in Fitness facilities. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent knoxville stay highly highly recommended superior staff best location best service will return April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room We always stay at Crowne Plaza when we come to Knoxville. The rooms have always been pretty and have been clean, but the room our floor was on this time has been newly remodeled and was so fresh and pretty. It provided a great feeling of relaxation and luxury. If I had to complain, I would say the sheets weren't as soft as in the past, but other than that, we were perfectly satisfied and will be returning. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April 2014 Knxoville Weekend I really like the location of this hotel. Just a nice walk to the Town Square/restaraunts/shopping/activities. Also minutes from the UT Campus. The gym was large and well equiped. Seperate Cardio room and weight room. parking was easier than I thought it would. Although - you will have to walk stairs if on the lower level - no elevator in parking garage. The breakfast was great. The staff very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. overall a great expereince and I would stay again. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The sink in my room was broken when we arrived. Maintenance came as soon as we called and "fixed" the stopper so that the sink drained. The bathroom was not as clean as I would like. The staff was agreeable, and responded quickly to our requests. The fitness and pool area were not very inviting and need renovation. Overall, it was an okay experience, but for the cost there are several other hotels downtown that offer a better experience. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Customer Service Right in the heart of downtown and walking distance to museums, shops, and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and accommodating with requests. Also, very dog friendly hotel and staff cares about your pets. Rooms were comfortable, beds very comfy, and had plenty of plugs for technical devices. Very quick to respond to any room problem. Electrical in bathroom not working and immediately came to fix which turned out to be the circuit breaker had tripped. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Knoxville This has always been our selection in Knoxville. The staff constantly goes out to insure that our stay is nothing less than perfect. This is a pet friendly hotel and they insure that our dog is taken care as well as we are. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by priorty club level not respected Why is it that every time I book here I am booked next too an elevator and the street noise is just unbearable, even on the tenth floor. I always like too book here but from now on I will book the holiday inn down the hill since they do not charge handicapped parking fee and go out of there way too book me as a somebody not a nobody. I have been a gold level and just used those points elsewhere. so I am sorry it has gotten to this point and I do like the barista for there Great service. I have in my notes on booking "away from street noise" This is the only crown plaza hotel that if you are "UP THERE" As I overheard on check-in. Than priority Club I guess at this hotel means nothing. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in staff tmi The hotel was very nice and had been renovated since my last stay and my room was much more luxurious. The only complaint I had about my stay was that the lady that checked us in, though friendly, was talking on and on about hotel construction and how at her old job the renovations resulted in bursting a sewage pipe over her desk. It was a gross story and I'm still not sure why she told it to me. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Comfortable room Thank you for making us feel so welcome. How wonderful to be welcomed with open arms when you are traveling with an English Mastiff. The room could not have been better and the way the staff treated the three of us was just amazing. If we find ourselves in Knoxville again we will surely stay there. Snoopy says hi. Gwen Carter January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE ALL AROUND From the time of making my reservation with Jaime, thru the check in at arrival, during our stay, the Friday night buffet, the breakfast buffet, the service from every single person we came in contact with was superb. Frank was outstanding with us. He appreciated the fact that we were there with our two Yorkies, and told us he would alert us while we were there for a private event in the ballroom if there were any noise complaints. He did, and then offered to hold them in the back office in order for us to stay in the ballroom. His type of customer service is normally overlooked. He would be a great leader for customer service seminars. EVERYTHING WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. ONE CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THE CROWNE PLAZA IN KNOXVILLE. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Comfort, and Cleanliness! I must say that being an IHG member has been a great benefit to me. For my stay in Knoxville at the Crowne Plaza, which was for a church seminar, I was able to get the room I wanted even though I had initially reserved a standard room, they allowed me to look at another room and switch on arrival. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. My wife is one that is quite concerned about feeling clean in a hotel, and she loves staying here, you can feel the quality, Thanks for another great stay! January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure local hotel is on same page as corporate information Well I usually don't fill these out but I want to let the hotel know how I feel about our recent stay. Last New Years we bought a package that included the room, seafood buffet and ballroom with live band dancing. Well we enjoyed everything but the band. No big deal. Well this year we thought we would save the money and just get a room and the buffet, about fifty doller savings. So when I booked the room I made sure to ask if we could just buy the buffet. I was told yes. Well we showed up to check in. I asked to pay for the meal and was told that it was only for the guest who bought the package deal. I stated that I was told we could just buy it when I booked the room. We were told well did you talk to us or the corporate office. I told them I was not sure. They said sorry.. was told they serve food at the bar if we wanted to dine there. Well we did it was more of an appetizer menu. When we got to the room it smelled like someone had been eating lobster or shrimp and left the remains hidden. I almost left and should have. Luckly there was some air freshner in the room. I probably won't stay here again. This was a very poor representation of this hotel chain unfortunately. I hope this helps them to improve how the future guest stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showers Love the newly renovated showers -- however, they do need a low shelf or "seat" to make it easier to shave legs!! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crrowne plaza in Knoxville Staff was very cordial and cooperative. Great location. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at One of the Other Larger Hotels When Downtown!! Poor nights sleep. Thin walls. Could hear our neighbors as if there were no walls. Heating unit sounded like it belonged in a warehouse not a 4 star hotel room. Pillows were like filled plastic bags. Wash basin did not drain properly. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! We stayed at the hotel on 12/30 and 12/31/13 with our 10 yr old grandson and our 4month old mini aussie puppy....We can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness the staff provided both us and our puppy.....this is the BEST pet friendly hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. We will definitely be staying again next time to ring in the New Year. Our compliments to the entire staff! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay for convenience to Knoxville's activities BUT unless you are able to park on the lobby level, the lower level parking is too tight and is frightening due to the many pillars and hiding places. One then must drag suitcases upstairs, outside the hotel, and then into the lobby. Very uncomfortable for women. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and updated rooms! The staff graciously worked with us to give us the floor we wanted, opening up the handicapped room for us. We have stayed here many times and have found that the friendliness and condition of the hotel has improved from year to year. The rooms are comfortable and are even being updated! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CHEAP I STAY AT THIS PROPERTY ABOUT 30 TIMES EACH YEAR AND FIND THE STAFF COURTEOUS, EXERCISE ROOM EXCEPTIONAL AND LOCATION GOOD. i WORK OUT EACH DAY AND REQUIRE 4 BOTTLES OF WATER; MY PLANTIMUM STATUS PREVIOUSLY AFFORDED ME A GIFT BAG, I GIVE THE PEANUTS BACK IN TRADE FOR A SECOND WATER AND BRING TWO WITH ME FROM HOME. LAST VISIT, I WAS TOLD EITHER A BAG OR POINTS. I ALWAYS GIVE THE CARD BACK FOR THE POINTS. BOTTOM LINE WHY WOULD THE PROERTY CUT OUT SUCH A SMALL GRATUITY AS A COUPLE OF BOTTLES OF WATER. I FIND THIS CHEAP. DARRELL December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Great people,great shower, very uncomfortable sheets. December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive... I have to travel for work alot and so far its the most expensive Crowne plaza hotel I stayed as compare to services they offer. No free break fast, no microwave and fridge in room, no free parking...I have to pay for everything and yet the room prices were way too high... December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating I made reservations which I ended up changing twice while there including having my dog join me after staying with friends. The staff could not have been any nicer. The room both times during my stay was clean, comfortable and quiet. They made sure to take into account that they were doing work on the 12th floor and that may impact my stay so they provided me a room on a lower floor to mitigate that possibility November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here Opted to stay here during Thanksgiving travel. We were most happy with our choice. A great location very helpful staff and comfortable/clean room. A plus was the very nice breakfast buffet...gave both my wife and I a nice diversity of choices...moreover the food was well presented and most importantly very tasty....well done ! So as my title says ....stay here. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but malodorous heating system I enjoyed my stay until the temperature dropped and I had to turn the thermostat up. The heater emitted a stale musty odor which disturbed my sleep. I thought it would "burn off" after a few hours but it did not. I would have requested another room however the hotel was full due to a football game. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay I stayed during the weekend of the Vandy/UT game. The hotel was booked with what seemed like hundreds of middle school children in town for a football tournament. They ran the halls all night and on more than one occasion appeared as though they would break thru the thin walls of my room with their rough housing. I had to call the front desk on more than one occasion about the noise and at one time was told there was nothing they could do if the children were not in the hallway. The food at the hotel was below average. The elevators were dirty. The rooms were average but not worth the price. On a good note the staff was efficient and pleasant. I would not recommend this hotel and will stay there again. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I was in town for a UT game, and the hotel was nice. The location is perfect, and the rooms were comfortable. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Crowne Plaza Knoxville Downtown University really know how to treat their guests. The customer service and treatment were flawless. It makes a huge difference when you receive service from individuals who really care. My experience reinforces the reason I choose Crowne Plaza as my choice hotel. November 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior The Sunsphere! The site of the 1982 World's Fair! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Enjoy local music at the Knoxville Ampitheater! Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby We are 10 miles from the Knoxville Convention Center! Enjoy a football game at Neyland Stadium! Go Vols! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading