• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Come check out our pet friendly hotel! A 30.00 dollar per pet, per night nonrefundable fee applies. Two pets maximum per room. Service animals are welcome at no charge.
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Forks of the River Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
EastBridge Business Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Chilhowee Park/Knoxville Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • No large truck or trailer parking (40'-53') is available on-site. Parking is available on Rufus Graham Road for trailers, buses and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a Stay at Our Contemporary Knoxville Hotel

We invite you to visit our Holiday Inn Express® Knoxville East - Strawberry Plains accommodations. This hotel's location off I-40 provides you with easy access to a variety of attractions.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just a short distance from the Knoxville Museum of Art, the Knoxville Zoo and Neyland Stadium. Bordering Strawberry Plains, our hotel's location is a 30-minute drive from Dollywood and the Great Smoky
View More

Enjoy a Stay at Our Contemporary Knoxville Hotel

We invite you to visit our Holiday Inn Express® Knoxville East - Strawberry Plains accommodations. This hotel's location off I-40 provides you with easy access to a variety of attractions.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just a short distance from the Knoxville Museum of Art, the Knoxville Zoo and Neyland Stadium. Bordering Strawberry Plains, our hotel's location is a 30-minute drive from Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountains. Guests can catch a Volunteer football game at the University of Tennessee, since it's so close to our hotel.

Corporate travelers are welcome to stay with us in Knoxville. Our hotel is near a number of businesses, including General Electric, AC Entertainment and Green Mountain Coffee. Our visitors can also enjoy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as our free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

If you're looking for pet friendly hotels in Knoxville, TN with great amenities, look no further. You can work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center and then take it easy in the heated, indoor mineral pool. Join us every morning for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of Smart Roast coffee, which are served fresh daily at our Express Start breakfast bar. Reserve a room at the Holiday Inn Express® East Knoxville hotel to experience quality amenities at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
While you search for pet friendly hotels in Knoxville, TN, remember that our hotel welcomes your four-legged friends. Pets can be registered for a monthly drawing of a $25 gift card for PetSmart, too!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dinning experience Chef and Staff: Chef prepares very delicious food and servers and managers did an excellent. Thanks for a lovely stay. We plan on a return stay, hopefully soon. Gail June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms The room was very clean, but had no refrigerator or microwave. Also, I was told I could have early check-in and then was refused, when others had no reservations and got right in. Also told I could get late check-out and got a notice under the door that there would be none. Rec'd a coupon for $10 for breakfast, which when asked about it was told it would be free. When we started to pay, the check was for $10, which included gratuity. Where was the free breakfast? And the food was not ready. We were told they didn't realize there would be that many there. They had our reservations and knew how many there were of us. I was very disappointed overall. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Knoxville area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and close to University I was very pleased with my stay at the Hotel. It started with a warm greeting at the desk, Parking Lot attendant, and all staff encountered. Rooms facing Henley street a little loud with traffic, but went away as the night progressed. Again very pleased and will stay at the Hotel again next visit. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service.. Room was very comfortable.. nice HDTV... my onoy issue was that the AC unit was way too loud.. when the ac fan came on it disturbed sleep. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a comfortable room and the staff were very friendly May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Was disappointed for the cost of parking and could not get an extended check out time. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with hotel This Holiday Inn has great views of the park. Being so close to the park was the high light. That being said, when we arrived to our room and opened the door the over powering smell of cat urine hit me. My nose and throat started burning. I called the front desk and asked if they allowed cats. They said, yes we do. I told them that my son and I are both allergic to cats. She said they did not have another room and I stated it was not an option. She said someone would be up with a key to another room. In the mean time we sat in the hall with all our belongings until someone finally showed up. There are to many things to list wrong with this hotel. We will be traveling to Knoxville for business quite a bit in the next year. Our son also attends college there. We will be looking for a new place to stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Poor customer service, service desk manager was not professional at all, made me feel very uncomfortable and stupid argued with me the whole time I was trying to explained to her what was going on, and I was not explained to me about the policy I had to pay by credit card, I missed half of my daughter's graduation. I was very upset May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Bathroom is way too small. Otherwise the rooms are comfortable. They could use a remodeling as the rooms look tired. Staff was lovely, friendly and service-oriented. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest beware After a long drive to the hotel we gave the desk clerk our debit card to pay for the room. They informed us that they hold the entire amount + $50 for damage...not explained during the reservation process. We went to our room and found the bath room sink had experienced a sewage backup and was dried.. Apparently the room had not been inspected by the staff and cleared to be rented. I went to the desk and instead of offering to move us to a different room he just said he would call the engineer to take care of it. After informing my wife of their solution, she had to go back to the desk to request again to be moved to another room. The check-in process took about 35 minutes. The room they moved us to was extremely warm so we turned on the air conditioning then left the room for a couple of hours. On our return, we found the room to still be very warm, so another call to the desk. We were told by the serviceperson that the thermostat was not operating properly. He was able to fix this issue in about 5 minutes, but it took about 20 minutes for the room to become comfortable. We had to spend too much time waiting for them to fix problems that a quick inspection prior to our arrival could have prevented. On Friday night in the lounge, they only had 2 bartenders working, so the wait time for a drink was ridiculous. This was not the bartenders fault. They were basically running from person to person trying to keep up. I felt very bad for them. I wonder how much business they lost trying to save on salary. I will stay at *** ******* next time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value and convenience Excellent location for art museum, convention center and downtown. Outstanding value for room. Can't recall such a good price for buffet breakfast elsewhere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only minor issues not perfect: luggage carts in short supply; waits for elevators; noisy air conditioner. All minor. Would absolutely stay there again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Considering the location and quality of this particular location, it is surprising that the stay was as cheap as it was for 4 people. The staff was also very kind and extremely helpful; while I didn't need their help for much, I certainly felt like I could get it easily and that they were happy to offer it. Room service was excellent in every facet of their work, as well. Great experience! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place To Stay I always enjoy my business stays here. The staff is wonderful and the dining Windows on the Park restaurant inside the hotel is excellent as well. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Was very thankful for the shuttle and the employees all around were awesome! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I originally had a room by the highway. I asked to be moved and they went above and beyond with the move. All the staff that I encountered was great. I would stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night in Knoxville A party of two couples stayed only one night but had a great time in the Knoxville area. This property is ideally located at the World's Fair Park and just a few blocks from many shops and restaurants. The property was clean and very comfortable. Rooms were clean, spacious and beds great. Met the General Manger who recognized us each time and was very friendly and helpful with tips for our trip. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went beyond the call of duty ! From the moment we checked in the staff bent over backwards to see that we were comfortable and well taken care of. Beginning with the front desk staff and continuing through to Platinum Level Breakfast bar attendant who was always courteous and professional, the bar attendant who went out of her way to accommodate us, and then there was the manager of the coffee/news stand that went to the trouble to bring the previous days newspaper in because we wanted a copy of an article from that day. There was not any employee of this hotel that didn't take customer service to the highest level ! Keep up the great work ! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, good service, missing some essential elements We stayed here with my 3-year-old for one Friday night. The room was very clean and roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaints I had were that there was no fridge in the room (you can rent one but seems like most hotel rooms have them included now as part of their regular rates), there was no breakfast included and also that the street outside our window was very noisy when big trucks went by down in the night. That was just luck of the draw with where our room was, but if you are traveling with small children and you don't want them to wake up, you may want to request a room on the side of the hotel that doesn't face the main street (Henley Street). As far as the breakfast was concerned, I was shocked to find out there was no continental breakfast included. I haven't stayed in a hotel in years that hasn't included this, and it seems with these rates it would be included. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. We only spent one night here in Knoxville, but we had a pretty good night. Only complaint was that staff did not fully explain the uses of the key card. We did not know that you had to use your key card to get to the top floors. It was not very difficult to figure out all the uses of the key card, but it would have been nice if someone would have informed us. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay at your hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff especially the restaurant and front desk and doorman was excellent. Would stay there again and have already recommended it to others. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service nice comfortable room We were in town for the Knoxville Half Marathon and this Hotel was convenient due to it's location not only to the marathon but also close to local eateries, The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was great. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent staff. I have nothing more to write. I'm getting upset March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Major problems with phone follow up I was overcharged and when I made a call and established contact with a manager she wanted to blame everything on "the computer does that." Computers only do what they are programmed to do, and I don't like the idea of being charged an appreciable extra amount and having to wait for it to be refunded. Parking access is a headache and at the prices the facility charges parking should be free. Vastly overpriced from lodging to meals #food, at least breakfast, is indifferent at best# to bar. I won't stay in this facility again and would recommend that others seek alternative lodging. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Great hotel next to the Convention Center with a nice size indoor pool. The restaurant was very good too. Our kids went in their pajamas and loved it. Very nice staff!! March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 one night in downtown Overall the stay was good. Easy check in and out. Walking distance to downtown and restaurants. The only issue was that I did not put the do not disturb sign on the door so housekeeping knocked on the door three times before check out. That was the only issue I had. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stays All Three Times!!! I am a seasoned traveler and am particular about the properties I stay. I definitely appreciate the staff accommodating my requests and taking good care of me. I will continue to stay here! Love the sweet girls that work behind the bar, they are so delightful. Front desk staff Marco was exceptional, the valet driver took great care of me. Also the General Manager being exceptionally accommodating! Rooms are nice size and very quiet. I do prefer top floor level for this reason. Great place close to the downtown area too. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! Your friendly, professional staff did a great job of making us feel welcome in the hotel and in Knoxville. The room was very comfortable and made working and resting a positive experience. The Priority Club floor allowed our conference attendees a place to relax, visit and plan for our company's amazing growth. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location My son and I spent one evening, choosing this site primarily based upon location. It is very convenient to UTK campus and to the convention center and downtown sites. We found the staff to be extremely nice and thoughtful, beds to be comfortable and as a mom traveling I felt very safe with employee presence at the door and parking garage. The only down side is that being downtown and around the corner from the fire station means you do hear sirens quite well through the night (even on the 8th floor), but I am told by others that this is a common statement about other high end hotels downtown. The hotel is a little pricey compared to usual Holiday Inns, and there is a $9/evening parking fee, but the location was hard to beat and breakfast food was good. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service was the best ever! The gentleman who registered us was so kind and thoughtful as we were there to tend to a very sick relative who did pass away during our stay. We really appreciated his kindness and the breakfast staff and dining room staff were wonderful. Our meals were just superb. Thank you for making a little easier what was a very difficult trip February 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior The Sunsphere! The site of the 1982 World's Fair! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Enjoy local music at the Knoxville Ampitheater! Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby We are 10 miles from the Knoxville Convention Center! Enjoy a football game at Neyland Stadium! Go Vols! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading