• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PIGEON FORGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

ADA Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sevierville Events Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Wonderworks
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Several parking spaces with bus and trailer parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Sevierville - Kodak hotel.The Holiday Inn Express® and Suites Kodak hotel near Sevierville, TN is located off I-40 and provides easy access to a variety of Pigeon Forge attractions. Lodging with us puts leisure guests minutes away from an assortment of activities in Kodak, Tennessee.Are you an outdoor sportsman looking for a hotel? We're right next door to a Bass Pro Shop and just a short drive from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. You can also find Smokies
View More
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Sevierville - Kodak hotel.The Holiday Inn Express® and Suites Kodak hotel near Sevierville, TN is located off I-40 and provides easy access to a variety of Pigeon Forge attractions. Lodging with us puts leisure guests minutes away from an assortment of activities in Kodak, Tennessee.Are you an outdoor sportsman looking for a hotel? We're right next door to a Bass Pro Shop and just a short drive from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. You can also find Smokies Baseball Park, Dollywood Amusement Park and NASCAR Speed Park near our hotel.Sevierville, TN can serve as a great launching point for your vacation. If you need to do business in Sevierville or Kodak, Tennessee, our hotel's contemporary amenities can meet your needs. Take advantage of our 24-hour Business Center that boasts copy, fax and print services. You can stay productive in our rooms and suites with free high-speed wireless Internet access and a workspace with a well-lit desk and an ergonomic chair. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Kodak, Tennessee, our hotel's comforts can satisfy your needs. You can work up a sweat at our state-of-the-art fitness center and swim a few laps in our indoor heated pool. Wake up to our Express Start breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. If you're looking for practical accommodations and quality amenities on your Kodak vacation, stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel.
View Less
Features
During your visit to Kodak, Tennessee, let our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar wake you up. Start your day with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and our 100% Arabica bean, Smart Roast coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great customer service Stopped here on our way to Michigan and found that the hotel was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was better than most places. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were late arriving and still managed to get the 2 rooms we needed! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Overall excellent experience for two tired travelers. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staying On Business I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Newport area. This hotel was clean and up to date. the breakfast was fine and the rooms were clean. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel stayed here during family trip. comfortable rooms, they were clean and spacious. Lobby and common areas were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, love the pancake machine August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room nice decent stay expect for alarm breakfast was good nice selection of breakfast food July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A recommended trip stop This was the second time my family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Newport South. We travel this route yearly and have definitely found this to be a scheduled stop we will use in our future travels. All aspects of booking and cost were excellent! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay We were in Tennessee to take care of personal business for a deceased relative and our stay at your facility was comfortable and enjoyable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt safe, had great sleep Felt safe while checking in. Had a comfortable stay. My granddaughter and I enjoyed the pool and the breakfast buffet. We were amazed at the new pancake machine. I t was quick and there was not a group waiting in line all the time. The desk clerks were friendly but professional both checking in and out. location was convenient for us. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Very courteous and helpful. The same person was there at check-in and checkout. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Relaxing Visit The hotel was great and the staff was so friendly. We loved how clean everything was. The wifi would not connect, but I did not contact them to make them aware of the problem or I am sure they would have fixed it. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Lovely hotel. Staff were very nice and welcoming. The room was clean. The breakfast was great. The WiFi was also very nice to have. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Location We stayed 2 nights here and it was wonderful. The room was clean. The beds were amazing after a long drive. The only complaint, the pancake machine was not working. Great view of the mountains in the rear of the hotel property. Would recommend this hotel to others and I would stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved the location, very clean and everyone was friendly. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing by from SC to OH This hotel is more or less in the middle from Hilton Head back to Cincinnati. With 2 small kids we had to make a stop to recharge our batteries. This is a great place for that. Comfortable, easy in easy out, very close to the main road. Breakfast included, not pricey. The only thing was that the wireless was not working on our cell phones or ipad. Will definitely use it again if need July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Business Travel The stay here has always been good. The only issues I ran into was their Internet Services. I was able to connect on the WIFI, but able to get a Internet Service. I also tried the Local Area Network plugin and got the same result. I had to go to a local service in the area to complete what I needed to do. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable met with friendly and caring service. Great night of sleep. Will return on our next trip. Parking lot well lit. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The hotel was clean, staff were personable, the rooms were clean and comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, conditions and food Even though we got the last room, the manager responded promptly when asked for extra pillows and sheets. The pool was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The cost was reasonable and the breakfast was very good as well as the server. She was very busy but still made time to be friendly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for price This was definitely worth the money with the size of the room and choices we had for breakfast. This hotel also had a nice pool and fitness room that we weren't able to take advantage of since we were just passing through. The only issue we had was we had a shortage of towels so we had to request more. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better ones Usually staying at this chain is a gamble, but I'd highly recommend this location. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great staff and very clean and nice room . I have always had a very good experience while staying at Holiday Inn Express June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Trail Stop After hiking through the Smokeys this was a great place for a hot shower June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's rest We enjoyed two nights at the Newport Holiday Inn Express. We found the room to be very clean, the staff members were all courteous and willing to help in any way we asked. Everything we needed was available in our room. They did have several amenities we did not get to take advantage of this time, including the fitness room and pool; however, they both looked great. Breakfast was a good variety and plenty of it. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by aarp benefits AARP DISCOUNT ONLY 5% most places are 10% this one also needs to be 10% June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay Was looking for a place to stay halfway from Charlotte to Nashville. This Holiday Inn Express fit the need perfectly. Nice place to stay, comfortable bed, clean room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! On our way to South Carolina on vacation and wanted to break up the driving time. So stopped in Newport. Extremely nice room and staff was excellent! We will stay there again! :) May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Everyone from the time I checked in to the time I left were exceptional! I had a friendly face when I checked in late and out early in the morning. Great choices for breakfast!! I love, love the hot cinnamon rolls, and look forward to them each time I stay at Holiday Inn Express! I will definitely stay here again if I am back in the area for business or come back for vacation. My room was clean and so was the rest of the hotel. No mystery smells anywhere!!! Thanks for your Tennessee hospitality!! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Choose this property because of its location on our road trip to Gatlinburg, only 45 minutes away. We were greeted immediately and cheerfully, with registration quickly accomplished with no glitches. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Free Wifi worked great. Got a recommendation from the front desk clerk for a nearby restaurant for dinner which was excellent, as promised. Highly recommend this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A touch noisy Hotel in a good location near interstate, food and gas. Room was clean and comfortable. My only issue was the highway traffic noise level. I stayed in a 4th floor room facing the highway. The lower floors would probably be quieter as the hotel sets in a bit of a bowl. I would stay here again but request a room on the back side of the hotel. May 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welome to the Sevierville/ Kodak Holiday Inn Express
Welome to the Sevierville/ Kodak Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Welome to the Sevierville/ Kodak Holiday Inn Express Welcome To Holiday Inn Express & Suites -Kodak Near the Smokey Mountains National Park Exterior Feature Mountain Scenery Relax look at the leaves change colors Entrance Welcome to the Sevierville Kodak Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading