Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Nice location. Hotel is expanding. Great valet parking August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance from beach We were warmly greeted when we arrived by the gentleman at the front desk. It made up a little for the major construction they had going on. Although it was an eyesore, no one was ever in our way. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Yes! We love it. That is hospitality. From the first moment. Thank you August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway Except for the parking lot construction going on, stay was really nice. Great breakfast - many choices. Complimentary valet attendants worked had to get cars to customers ASAP. Employees were pleasant and helpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and amazing location! The windansea beach across the street was so clean and beautiful. Loved how close the hotel was to the beach and food. Very comfortable bed, appreciated the blackout shades and cold AC. Frustrating that the parking lot was under construction and my car got keyed even though it was parked in the first spot near where the valet guy sits. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and walking distance to the beach My family and I enjoyed our stay especially only walking distance to the beach. We plan to stay there again in the near future. La Jolla is a beautiful and very clean city, enjoyed walking around the area, We felt very safe. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable experience We are very pleased of our recent stay in this hotel. We stayed there during one week. Staff was very friendly: David and Lamie at the Front Desk, Rami for Breakfast and all the Housekeeping and Maintenance. At the beginning our room was too noisy but we could change for a quiter room. The first outside appearance of the hotel was not great upon our arrival as there is one aisle under construction but the management is trying to give a better service with a complimentary valet parking. (Usual parking is out of order as well as the lobby); The pool is very nice and complimentary breakfast is excellent. We would definitely recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Place of Quality The La Jolla Holiday Inn Express pampered us, took care of our needs and made us feel at home. The construction going on directly behind out room was barely noticeable. The hotel is older and that works to it's advantage. The rooms are bigger and the rooms feel better constructed with quality ceiling fans and real closets. My only complaints are typical of all Holiday Inn Expresses in that they need to ditch the food and go back to a true Continental breakfast and put a few more towels in the pool area. Thank you for a great stay HI Express. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We enjoyed our visit there and there is a great Mexican restaurant just across the street which was great to just be able to walk over for dinner and come right back to the hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay, Ridiculous price Paid less for a 4 star hotel on the marina bay in San Diego. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Very clean. We enjoyed our stay. Despite the construction going on, everything was awesome. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Overall my three day stay was perfect. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place The room was dark and dank. The only lighting were two small bedside lamps for the entire bedroom. The bathroom lights were also inadequate with no space for toiletries. The air conditioner ran noisily all night with no perceptible cooling occurring. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for family trip The hotel is not easy to find, since the the construction in the front and parking lot, however, the guest parking sign is easy to see. The staff is friendly and patient enough,even though we got there almost midnight, and had trouble find the gate to the hotel. The complementary upgrade is nice and the suite is spacious. Unfortunately, the TV is kinda small considering the distance to the bed. And again, the suite is perfect for family with little kids.The bathroom is also spacious, but it is shower only. Maybe it is not necessary to take a bath since the beach is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The breakfast is nice and the great room is open all day, and next to the swimming pool. which I feel is very pleasant. Overall, my mom likes it very much. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great rooms The best hotel in that area. love the area and close to sea world. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff/ Great stay I mentioned, in earlier comments, how much we enjoyed our stay. It was not an easy time, with the hotel being under partial reconstruction. And, our initial room assignments were in inferior (soon-to-be-razed) units. When we complained, the staff went out of their way to adapt to our needs, and, within a few hours, were able to reassign us to 2 adjacent rooms, which were perfect. Throughout our stay, the staff was always at hand, always ready to help with anything we needed. This property is not akin to The "AAAA" Valencia in downtown LaJolla; but I would suspect that your staff does not play second fiddle to any service group in the vicinity. They seemed to be proud of their property and made a super-human effort for us to enjoy our time there. And, we did. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!! Loved staying at La Jolla HIE, beach was walking distance as well as many restaurants. My only complaint was that the walk-in shower did NOT have a door to keep the water from splashing out onto the floor. Had to put towels down to soak up the water every time we would shower. Parking was a bit of a hassle due to the construction but not to terrible. The free valet was a good compensation. Enjoyed my stay very much! would recommend this place only AFTER the construction is completed. PLEASE fix the shower to have a door of some sort. VERY CLEAN ROOM! Was acknowledged for being a GOLD IHG member. GREAT BREAKFAST! Great location!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Enjoyable stay at this property. Limited weekend breakfast staff resulting in absence of items (e.g. coffee). Location is good for restaurants in both Pacific Beach and La Jolla. Heavy traffic to get through La Jolla, but I think I still like this property better than the Indego in Del Mar, even for access to Blacks Beach. There is a major construction project just starting at this hotel, but they are trying to still be accommodating (e.g. new concrete walkway to converted guest room being used as lobby, complimentary valet parking). Within walking distance to a small (crowded) beach and to excellent La Jolla restaurants. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint, a block from the beach and wonderful value! Don't let the outside facade fool you. Inside are quaint, roomy, clean comfortable rooms in a relaxed atmosphere only less than a block from the beach, shopping and the freeway. Service and breakfast complete a great value. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise construction-what a mess Booked the hotel to attend a wedding - would have been nice if the 1-800 person would have told us the parking lot was under construction and half the façade of the building was missing. We would have picked a different location. A bit of a mess walking out in our wedding attire trying not to get dusty. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice affordable stay Despite renovations affecting the lobby and parking, we had an enjoyable stay. The location is great and the facilities and staff are very nice. I would stay here again. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by jaunita Juanita was amazing and very sweet, all the staff were on their A game, the hotel not so much, deff. could use some updating and deep cleaning. Our room was very small and outdate, fridge didn't work, micro smelled , bathroom smelled and sink was leaking. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction issues We came to San Diego for our 28th Wedding Anniversary. Having never been to this area before, the hotel was very difficult to find. There was no sign on the street indicating a hotel was even there, much less open. There are construction fences everywhere. We drove by three times before realizing it was the place we were looking for. Finding the valet parking through the alleys and side streets next to the hotel was very frustrating too. When we arrived, we had asked to be near the pool, but were told since we were one of the last people to check in that night, they couldn't accommodate us. Our room keys stopped working three separate times and had to be replaced. The staff seemed to blame everything on construction. We won't be returning to this location. We'll find somewhere more friendly/responsive and with working key cards! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction This is a very old location that was under construction. We did not know that it was under construction and very difficult to enter. There was 20 yards of gravel and dirt that we had to carry and drag our bags. The room was very damp smelling with large gaps in the door to the outside. The air conditioner was located less than 3 feet from the bed and blew directly onto the bed. The overall size of the room was small and cramp. I would never return to this site and would never recommend this location. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff. My stay was pleasant. The only negative is that the hotel is under construction so it was not as convenient. Perhaps more of a discount would have been better. But I was able to sleep comfortably. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel I've stayed at It should be closed own during construction. I would have never booked this location if I had known half of the hotel was demolished because they were adding more rooms. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. Although the hotel was in the beginning stages of new construction the hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and the proximity to the beach was excellent! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express La Jolla The hotel was difficult to find. I passed by it 2 times while using my GPS. The Hotel was dated with old furniture and the bathroom was dated as well. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location for this hotel is excellent. It is close to the beach and within walking distance to restaurants. If you're inclined to walk, then the main shopping and beaches are within walking distance. The hotel is comfortable with a decent breakfast to start your day. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a platinum treatment After a long trip getting here, I was not even offered a bottle of water! Not what I expected for platinum member, where as other properties I get a welcome basket! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management and Staff are true professionals I had a small problem which was addressed immediately by the hotel manager, he was professional and most importantly he listened. I want to thank the manager as well as the staff for making my experience a very positive one. Everyone who I came in contact from the hotel was courteous and very respectful. I never take the time to write a letter but I wanted to thank everyone for my great experience. I have lots of options on where I can stay but I can say without a doubt that I would stay at this hotel as well as recommend it to all my friends and family. Simply put I wanted to say Thank you April 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>