Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Dryer was not functioning properly. Accepted coins, but failed to record acceptance. Had to make additional trip to front desk for additional coins. Desk clerk reimbursed lost coins. Summoned a repair person, but with additional coins lthe laundry was completed and the repair person was not needed. Fitness machine was broke. Breakfast was unsupervised for part of the morning. No Orange Juice or Apple Juice. No Eggs or Bacon. Desk Clerk should be making twice her salary because she was working the front desk and the breakfast area. She refilled the juice dispenser and then returned to desk. The price for the room and amenities was VERY much over valued!! Poorest hotel we stayed at on our four week trip. POORLY managed!!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property and consistency was great, reservation screw up forced us to get another room at another property for our party We booked the rooms online and they assigned our rooms as kings. I called back that same day and said this is not going to work and we need all rooms with double beds and one with a crib. The woman said not a problem we can accommodate that. When we arrived we had kings and one with the crib. Since we have a strict policy for our student athletes not to have to sleep in tbe same bed we were forced to scramble to find a room on Memorial Day weekend. Fortunately we found one not too far away but at a property below the standard we desire and why we strictly stay at Holiday Inn express hotels. It was very upsetting especially as an gold elite member to receive this upsetting news and having to scramble. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. No good internet. I am a regular Holiday Inn customer. I travel a lot for work. The hotel facilities and staff were to my satisfaction; however, the internet, which is needed for work is NON EXISTENT (at least on my room). For two nights I ended working until very late at night at the breakfast area. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stay was really nice. Room reserved was for 2 Queen beds and when arrived, King Suite was reserved for us. Nothing else was available so they gave us a discount for having to stay in suite. Sofa sleeper was not comfortable, but everything else was really nice. All staff that we encountered was extremely nice and very helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to LaPlace The staff was very courteous and made my stay great. The room was very nice and quite. I will be returning on my next trip and stay in Laplace! May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean and comfortable. Only issue were some kids there making noise, but other than that it was a very good stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Hotel Ever The hotel was new, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The shower, Oh my gosh, I took a picture of it because I was so impress. The bathroom was a very nice size and the shower had double shower head with massage jets. After spending most of the day walking in The French Quarters, I would come back to the hotel and have a wonderful and relaxing shower. The room itself was a very good size, free Wi-Fi. The breakfast in the mornings was great, they had one of my favorite, biscuits and gravy. The staff was very nice and professional, specially Tracy Lemux (sorry if I misspelled your last name) I called the hotel weeks before checking in and was helped by her, very very nice. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location location near I10 and I55 junction. About 25 minutes to downtown New Orleans. Good place to stop for the night before heading to the cruise port. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in LaPlace Hotel is new and modern looking. Multi-head shower is definitely cool and hardwood floors in the room is rare novelty. Clean, quite, convenient, breakfast had a lot of good choices. I like oatmeal in the morning -they did not have that. The GYM had a small universal weight station which is a pleasant surprise in a smaller hotel. I forgot my phone charger and asked if they had any to loan out and they did not. The woman at the reception desk, went to her car, got her personal charger and leant it to me. That was so cool and so helpful. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by total experience overall-my stay at holiday inn express was very good-however we had a negative experience with a lady that put out the food for the breakfast on the weekend!! the breakfast was suppose to end at 10;00 a.m.-she started taking down the food at 9;20 and had a very bad attitude!!she told us that she was not going to bring in any more food and she became very antagonistic!!! i had secured about 20 rooms because my daughter was getting married that saturday. i immediately went to the front desk and reported her and a replacement was sent. we were there for a happy experience and this incident occurs. since you are in the people business-your job i to be pleasant at all times regardless of your personal problems. however-after this incident-everything went smoothly. i would like to add a suggestion-when you block off a wedding party-all of the rooms should be together-thereby keeping the noise level within the wedding party!!! sincerely betty April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV system LOUSY Unable to get TV to work. TV remote extremely hard to get it to work. After an hour of frustration they put me into another room .I could get the TV to get 2 channels. The remote had 47 buttons! They said they would discount my bill but when I checked out they refused to give me any discount! They need to get simpler TV system!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The people were so friendly and helpful. Rooms and lobby were clean. Nice place to stay, family would stay there again. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really good experience but..... A little disappointed that they were running low on keys and that the Breakfast staff wasn't on top of the amount of food that was out. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be coming back Very much enjoyed this stay was awesome and very close to where I was conducting my business. The desk staff was most pleasent. Located to where there is no through way traffic and very quite at night a big plus. Room was always very clean and ready when I came back in the afternoon. Highly recommend this hotel if anyone is staying in the area. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but with a big mistake. This appears to be a new, well kept, clean Holiday Inn Express. The only problem we encountered was that our room was not cleaned. We stayed Tuesday and Wednesday night. We were out most of the day on Wednesday and returned well after dark to find that our room had not been cleaned and none of the towels had been exchanged even though most had been left on the floor. The desk clerk did give us new towels and offered an apology, but this is not a mistake that should ever be made. Someone is responsible for cleaning the room and someone shoud be checking to see that this has occurred. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place away from home to stay! Thanks I stayed here for 40 + nights during a turnaround in a local Refinery, and was very comfortable. I was working 7- 12's on nights, and Hotel staff accomidated me to the fullest. Cleaning staff would come in every other evening to clean room on off shifts to keep up with other day guest services. Room was very comfortable and kozy, and the curtains were great for keeping light out of room for sleeping during the day. My spouse and kids came to visit me, and the hotel accomidated a roll away bed with the extras for sleeping arrangements. Landry mat room was also very handy to have for extended stays. Hotel staff were like family by the time I had to leave, and I will definetely WILL revisit this hotel again in the future. Special thanks :) Only issue I had was the noisy neighbor next to me, but hey, every town has them!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by treated like Platinum Great in every way ...smiles from everyone working here. For the first time in a very long time I was finally treated like a platinum card member and did not even have to ask for it . I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. 5 star service to the girl working the front desk and the girl working breakfast . November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean and comfortable, but woman over breakfast was awful!! First of all I'd like to say we stay at A LOT of Holiday Inn Express locations across America. The La Place location was the BEST as far as design, cleanliness, comfort, bathroom (awesome), front desk staff... I would have given this hotel 5 stars had it not been for the woman who was over the breakfast area. Thirty minutes before breakfast ended she took up everything (on a Sunday), and when my husband asked her a question she glared at him and said, "We closed!!" in a super rude tone. LOL!! It was ridiculously shocking how rude she treated him! My husband went to the front desk - they were super nice, and even went over to her and told her to get what he had asked for - "breakfast wasn't over" the lady informed her. She came out of the kitchen, threw the contents of the breakfast plate on the counter, glared at my husband, then stormed out. Front desk had him to speak with the housekeeping Manager, who could have cared less. Great hotel, professional front desk staff (especially Nick), immaculate rooms - Horrendous breakfast personnel. That kind of experience leaves any normal being with a, "I'd rather stay elsewhere", taste in their mouth - pun intended:) October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Visit The visit was pleasant and service outstanding. I do feel they could give better service to priority club members. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made reservations way in advance. During my recent stay I had reserved my room way in advance to secure a room along with a conference room. When arriving I was greeted as a normal customer not as a priorty club member like I recieve at most locations. After recieving my keys I went directly to my room and upon arrival realized this was not the Jacuzzi room I had reserved way in advance, before I could head back to the front desk, they called my room to see how everything was (like they did not know what they had done) so I explained this was not the room I had reserved. The peroson at the desk explained all the jaccuzi rooms where full and told me she may be able to move me the next day. I was never offered the room I reserved during my 3 nights stay, and was never asked about it after talking with this person daily about the conference room I had also reserved. I am very disappointed in the way this situation was handled. The other question I have is I was told or read somewhere that you can add priority points by booking hotel meeting rooms. I asked about this prior to booking and was told I would recieve points but never was told anything else about them when checking out????? Thanks August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I do a lot of travel with my job and stay at a bunch of hotels. This by far is one of my favorites places to stay. Every one is so friendly and most evenings they have a snack time with beer, wine, cheese and crackers, and chips. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Rooms were very clean. Great shower! Breakfast had a good variety and was well attended. Would stay here again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The room was nice an clean the employees were nice on all three shifts they spoke to me coming an goin every time I had a good time while there July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Quiet, Clean, and Safe!!! Thank you to all the Staff for all their hard work!!! One of the best hotels I've stayed at for customer service and comfort. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by From good to bad I have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times in the last year and did not have any problems until this last, would be trip. I ended up having to cancel my last reservation and did so through the IHG site (the same way I booked the room). Fast forward a bit to just after my reservation and I see that I have been charged for my room even after canceling it. Called and found out I had be charged as no show, so I asked to speak to a manager to sort things out. The girl at the front desk said that if I didn't have my confirmation number that I would not get a refund and did not let me speak to a manager. Called another day at night because I thought I found it the correct number, but no manager on duty and the desk clerk took my info for the manager to contact me the next day. I never received a call back after a few days so I called the back and got the same girl at the front desk; who continued the same course and did not let me speak to a manager again. Highly disappointed with all of this and as it stands I am eating the cost of the room. Will stay at other hotels in New Orleans from now on. Sad a priority member is treated this way. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable product and service We received great services, excellent accommodation and had a pleasurable time during our stay. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel . awful anonymous place The hotel's King Suite was excellent in every respect June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by La Place Always Stay on way to New Orlean to catch Cruise ship June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best room imaginable We had opted for a King Suite , and it surpassed our expectations Having a 'Spa shower' in a perfectly appointed bathroom . The room itself was spacious , with comfortable lounge space And copious amounts of storage space . Although it looked out over the car park , the room was quiet with proper double gazing . The daytime staff were cheerful , courteous and helpful . Breakfast was adequate and available until late . The only problem was LaPlace itself that had no city or commercial centre just two intersecting highways . The food options were Dismal in the extreme . No fault of the hotel.... May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed Ever If I could have taken my bed back to Texas with me, I would have. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever had. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous and extremely helpful in finding several outstanding restaurants. As I travel to South Louisiana often, I will definitely stay at the LaPlace hotel again. My only complaint was that the hotel was hard to see at first as there is another hotel in front of it so it took a bit of time to realize where the hotel was located and how to get to it. The hotel sign gets lost in the signs of other businesses. May 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>